These are reviews for counselors that work with BetterHelp. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.

BetterHelp Reviews From - August 17, 2019

BetterHelp Review #58119
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Gerry Watson for 3 years and 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, and depression

Gerry is great to work with. He's compassionate, yet at the same time, he's not afraid to help me discover the hard truths that have been holding me back in reaching my full potential. Working with him has truly changed my life for the better. Anyone that gets him as a counselor will be truly blessed and helped!

BetterHelp Review #58116
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Jan Warner for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Jan has been wonderful at getting back to me and helping me see situations with perspective. She has helped me be patient with things I can’t control in my life.

BetterHelp Review #58114
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Terri Sawyer for 1 year and 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and bipolar disorder

Terri Sawyer has helped me through so much. She supports me in all of my ambitions, supports my goals, and also helps me to set reasonable goals each week. I couldn't ask for a better counselor!

BetterHelp Review #58111
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User W.I. after counseling with Nicole Logan for 1 month

Nicole is excellent! She is very easy to talk to and gives practical methods of communicating the symptoms and triggers of anxiety. She helped me get a handle on a really hard situation.

BetterHelp Review #58105
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.U. after counseling with Rene Nevarez for 5 months on issues concerning self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Rene has helped me so much this year!

BetterHelp Review #58102
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Laurie Vero for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Laurie is very compassionate. She listens well and her suggestions are easy to include in your daily habits.

BetterHelp Review #58097
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Carissa Weber for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

I have learned so much since I started working with Carissa. She is patient, understanding, and really works to understand how you learn and process as an individual.

BetterHelp Review #58095
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.I. after counseling with Brandon Jones for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

Brandon is a wonderful and caring counselor! He has been available when I've needed him, and he participates and demonstrates that he's there for me. I'm grateful for our sessions.

BetterHelp Review #58090
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.M. after counseling with Dr. Susie King for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Dr. King is a lovely human being. She is an extremely kind and patient therapist who gently sees through your words to the root of things. I feel very lucky to have found her!

BetterHelp Review #58087
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.I. after counseling with Margaret Lorenz for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

In the short time I have spent with Margaret, she has been a huge help to me. She has helped me when I don’t understand why my actions are wrong. She has helped me when I have struggled to understand my emotions and makes me feel validated when it comes to my feelings. She has been a lot of help to me during my counseling and I would highly recommend her to anyone.

BetterHelp Review #58084
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.A. after counseling with Dr. Jeannine Ray for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Dr. Ray has my confidence in her degrees, skills, and fantastic communication. I really feel after all my years of therapy, she brings the no nonsense layout I've been seeking.

BetterHelp Review #58081
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Mary Coriano for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Mary was an excellent therapist. She was immediately very kind and welcoming with her way of corresponding through messages. I greatly appreciated that she let me decide how I'd feel most comfortable communicating with her. Mary always found time to check up on me through messages even when I " disappeared " for a bit. Over all Mary's guidance and help was beneficial and greatly appreciated.

BetterHelp Review #58079
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.E. after counseling with Nancy DiStefano for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Nancy is fantastic. She really cares and is very responsive. I am so lucky to have her as my counselor!

BetterHelp Review #58075
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Jana Carroll-Thomas for 1 month on issues concerning family conflicts, and trauma and abuse

Jana has been great so far, and extremely responsive. I wasn't sure about counseling via this online method, but to my surprise, it's actually easier to get things off my chest.

BetterHelp Review #58072
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.R. after counseling with Riddhi Sevak-Patel for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, anger management, and compassion fatigue

Riddhi is very available and communicative. So far really great experience.

BetterHelp Review #58069
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.R. after counseling with Dr. H. Martin Malin Jr. for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Dr. Marty is fantastic. He immediately put me at ease - and I was very particular in selecting a therapist! He is genuine, calming and very sharp. I feel so fortunate to have found him!

BetterHelp Review #58066
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Dr. Jennifer Ayers for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, and adhd

I am satisfied with Dr. Ayer's counseling. I find that she is down to earth and supportive. She tries to understand my thought process first, discuss the issue at hand, then offer suggestions (not orders); which is great!

BetterHelp Review #58118
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.A. after counseling with Shawn Edgington for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

I felt heard and understood, which I needed a lot. She shared a lot of useful content that addressed my concerns and touched my spirituality (which is very important). She is relatable, kind, and a great listener. She is absolutely amazing, and I highly recommend her.

BetterHelp Review #58115
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Nancy DiStefano for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

Nancy is one of the best counselors I've ever had, and I have had many. She's very down to earth and in touch with me emotionally. Our sessions are always productive and thought-provoking. I highly recommend Nancy to anyone who wants a forthright, no-nonsense approach. If you don't want to think and talk very honestly about yourself, find somebody else. Nancy is going for the truth to really help.

BetterHelp Review #58112
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Alexis James for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

I have absolutely loved working with Alexis. She has been so helpful in any area of my daily life that has caused me trouble or frustration. She offers a perspective on situations that I simply would not have seen otherwise. I have recommended this site to several of my friends and family members!

BetterHelp Review #58107
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.E. after counseling with Steve Lai for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and grief

I really value Steve's expertise and insights!

BetterHelp Review #58103
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User I.A. after counseling with Jennifer Mally for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Jennifer Mally is great at working through issues and helping to identify tangible solutions for problems. She’s also very encouraging!

BetterHelp Review #58100
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.U. after counseling with Ashley Santana for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

When I first contacted BetterHelp, my brain was like a hamster on a wheel. Ashley Santana helped me identify the problems with control and guilt that really had me stuck. She reassured me that some of my feelings were valid and even normal. I feel lighter, more comfortable, and confident now. I sincerely recommend this counseling to everyone.

BetterHelp Review #58096
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.I. after counseling with Dr. Emily Christensen for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Dr. Christensen has been very kind, supportive, and positive. I feel very comfortable with her and appreciate her feedback.

BetterHelp Review #58094
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Amanda Rebel for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

I've messaged with Amanda a few times and have had two video sessions so far. The conversation flows very easily and I am able to express my feelings, emotions, problems and happiness. This is the first time I am doing online counseling and I definitely wasn’t expecting that it would be a very good match for me! I am extremely happy to be paired with Amanda and I hope our relationship will keep on growing.

BetterHelp Review #58088
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Lee Blouin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, and adhd

Lee has been extremely helpful and caring even in my extremely specific situation. There are a lot of issues circulating in my life and he has been extremely helpful.

BetterHelp Review #58086
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.A. after counseling with Alison Mace for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Alison is a genuine person and is here to help. I was nervous about how a session would go and I wasn't sure how comfortable I would be talking to a stranger about my personal life. After a few sessions though, I can say that I found it extremely easy to open up and talk about my issues and I am on the way to finding solutions.

BetterHelp Review For Alison MaceAlison Mace - (More Reviews)LMSW-Clinical, QMHP, QIDP

BetterHelp Review #58083
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Dr. Jennifer Ayers for 2 days on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, anger management, coping with life changes, and coaching

Jennifer is amazing. She will ask you all the right questions and have the answers come from within. I really love working with her and will continue working with her.

BetterHelp Review #58080
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.I. after counseling with Nicole Collazo for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and adhd

Nicole is attentive, patient and overall a great counselor. Highly recommend.

BetterHelp Review #58076
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.O. after counseling with Lauren Northrup for 2 weeks on issues concerning addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, and trauma and abuse

Lauren Northrup is professional, helpful, and appropriately personable. She understands nuance and the importance of approaching each person's issues and concerns as uniquely different. One can expect her to ask great questions, provide different means of support and insight, and to help her patients feel more confident in how to understand and articulate themselves and their needs. A person in need can feel safe in asking for professional help from Lauren Northrup.

BetterHelp Review #58073
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Benjamin Odom for 2 weeks

This guy is great. He focuses down what’s really important, and is very personable and approachable. We have only had two sessions, and I’m very hopeful about continued progress thanks to Benjamin's guidance.

BetterHelp Review #58070
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Phoenix Rokni for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

So far Phoenix has been a compassionate counselor who seems to understand what my primary concerns are. He is empathetic and is a good listener. I trust that he had my best intentions at heart.

BetterHelp Review #58068
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.U. after counseling with Natalie Stainback for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

Natalie has been a great help. I am happy she was my first counselor, and I feel more confident in myself as well as in my future. The advise is immeasurably helpful and I am applying it to all aspects of my life. Thanks Natalie.

BetterHelp Review #58065
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Gale Dollard for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Gale Dollard is a very sweet woman. Right off the bat it was like she was in my head kind of guiding me in the direction I needed, she is unbiased and just a great person to talk to. I'm glad I get to have her as my counselor:)

BetterHelp Reviews From - August 16, 2019

BetterHelp Review #58063
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.E. after counseling with Christina Laydon for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Christina has helped me immensely in navigating one of the most tumultuous and difficult life transitions I’ve ever been in. She is someone I can trust to listen to me and challenge me— whether to practice better self-empathy or to disrupt my anxious thinking. She has been truly invaluable to me and I have been recommending BetterHelp to everyone I love entirely because of her.

BetterHelp Review #58057
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Michelle Pellin for 1 year and 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Michelle has been an amazing mentor to me and has helped me through so much. She is amazing at what she does.

BetterHelp Review #58052
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with george lawson for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

George was the first counselor I was matched with and I absolutely love him! He takes the time to understand me and my concerns while being professional. I feel very comfortable talking about any concerns with him.

BetterHelp Review #58050
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Angela Kubin for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, and self esteem

Angie always listens to me and gives great advice and insight. I’ve come leaps and bounds since I’ve started talking to Angie and I’m so glad she’s my therapist

BetterHelp Review #58040
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.I. after counseling with Ebonii Nelson for 2 weeks

Miss Nelson is so nice and really funny! She reminds me a lot of one of my close friends. I am so happy that we got matched up because sometimes looking for a new counselor can be a total fail. I am so happy that I am back in therapy, talking to someone really helps.

BetterHelp Review #58037
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Chiralaine Natschke for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, anger management, and adhd

Chiralaine is a great listener and makes me feel like I’m taking to a friend instead of a provider.

BetterHelp Review #58032
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Dr. H. Martin Malin Jr. for 2 weeks on issues concerning anger management

Dr. Malin helped me to see a big problem in my life that nobody else had been able to help me see.

BetterHelp Review #58029
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Rachael Hyatt for 4 months on issues concerning coping with life changes

Rachael has been an invaluable partner while I worked through some difficult questions and choices following my husband's death. She is kind, thoughtful and listened to my questions, fears and doubts. She challenged me with thought provoking questions to help me work through my issues. I am forever grateful that she was in my life during this extremely challenging time.

BetterHelp Review #58027
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.E. after counseling with Nancy Howard for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and adhd

Nancy is a professional, intelligent, and personable therapist and was a pleasure to work with. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone interested in challenging their negative thoughts.

BetterHelp Review #58025
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Dr. Robin Sjostrand for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I appreciate Robin's way of counseling and how she is thorough and doesn’t make me feel scared or intimidated with problems or issues I have.

BetterHelp Review #58022
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Ted Rostiac for 2 years

Ted is an example of what a person is gifted to do!!! Has given me direction to go forward with complex PTSD. It’s been a productive year and looking to more growth.

BetterHelp Review #58020
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Renee Senn for 2 weeks on issues concerning grief, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Renee has been very helpful. She has taken the time to get to know my concerns and then is addressing them as we go along in a very timely manner.

BetterHelp Review For Renee SennRenee Senn - (More Reviews)LCSW, MVF-CSW

BetterHelp Review #58017
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User I.V. after counseling with Kerry Duarte for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues

Kerry has been great. She had worked with me on my terms, making the whole process, which is quite new to me, approachable. It’s been particularly helpful to have a therapist with a shared immigrant experience of life in the US.

BetterHelp Review #58012
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Terri Benton for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Terri is one of the best therapists I’ve ever had. She truly makes you feel heard and validated. I would recommend her to anyone looking for someone to truly hear you. It is refreshing. Thanks Terri!

BetterHelp Review #58009
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Dr. Amber Oliver for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Dr. Oliver makes me feel safe to say whatever I need to and to not feel judged. She offers suggestions and is patient, plus she is relatable and responds quickly.

BetterHelp Review #58004
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Kejuana Johnson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, and coaching

Kejuana is an amazing counselor! She is easy-to-talk even if I not a native English speaker. She is present, supportive, and follows me step by step, helping me to focus on my goals. Highly recommended.

BetterHelp Review #58000
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.A. after counseling with Beverly Vanover for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, sleeping disorders, and compassion fatigue

I feel completely at ease with Beverly. She is patient and calm where my anxiety creates unnecessary concerns and worries.

BetterHelp Review For Beverly VanoverBeverly Vanover - (More Reviews)LPC-TA BC-TMH NCC CCTP

BetterHelp Review #57996
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Tahna Purnell for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Tahna is a great listener and has insights into things I would have never considered or thought about!

BetterHelp Review #57993
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.O. after counseling with Rebecca Roebke for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

I'm 2 weeks into counseling with Rebecca but I can tell things have been very helpful to me. She is very easy to work with which makes opening up a lot easier. She provides very good support and insights to the things I am feeling and experiencing. She also provides very useful and relevant worksheets that serves as small homework for me to work on when we do not have sessions. Overall she is amazing, and I am glad to go through this journey of self-improvement with her!

BetterHelp Review #57990
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Crystal Foster for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and anger management

Crystal is very understanding and cares for her clients.

BetterHelp Review #57985
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.R. after counseling with Sophia Hoskins for 2 months

I really enjoy working with Sophia. She’s very understanding, offers a lot of insight ,and helps me to draw the answers and solutions out of myself. I appreciate all the tools and exercises she has as well.

BetterHelp Review #57983
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Alison Chrun for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Alison really cares and listens to what I have to say. She takes every word in account when we work things through. She remembers what I’ve said even a month ago. She makes it easier to live with anxiety, and she offers more support than even those around me do.

BetterHelp Review #57979
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.H. after counseling with Tiffany Murray for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

For my first time going thru therapy, Tiffany has been wonderful and extremely helpful!

BetterHelp Review #57977
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Joy Rumsey for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, and self esteem

Joy has been the most helpful in addressing my needs from BetterHelp. I love how we connect on a personal level and the support she provides is unmatched!

BetterHelp Review #57973
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.O. after counseling with Rachel Wilson-Snyder for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

Rachel has been great to work with. She listened to me and helped me get to the route of the issues I was experiencing. She had realistic advice and pushed me to dig deep and realize what I needed to do to make things better in my life. I would highly recommend her!

BetterHelp Review #58059
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.O. after counseling with Brandalyn Kemp for 2 weeks on issues concerning coping with life changes

Brandalyn has been fantastic, I feel very comfortable sharing and am really thankful I signed up for this service!

BetterHelp Review #58054
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.I. after counseling with Kelly Griffin for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

I'm very lucky to have had Kelly as my counselor. I've been with her for a good few months now and I've enjoyed our sessions very much. She's incredibly understanding, insightful and at the same time professional. Thank you so much for helping me out, I truly appreciate it.

BetterHelp Review #58051
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.E. after counseling with Jennifer Roche-Sheets for 1 month on issues concerning grief, parenting issues, and coping with life changes

Jennifer is caring and responsive. I really appreciate her experience and professionalism.

BetterHelp Review #58043
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.J. after counseling with Dr. Kristen English for 2 weeks

Dr. English is understanding and helpful. She listens and suggests insightful ways for me to deal with my feelings and emotions. She is very easy to communicate with responds very quickly. I really appreciate the help she had provided.

BetterHelp Review #58039
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.O. after counseling with Leah Finn for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Leah is an incredible counselor. She is open-minded, which is a characteristic I have a difficult time finding in individuals. She listens to my concerns and doesn’t blame me for past mistakes. She helps me think of ways to deal with future issues and helps me think about things in a more positive manner. I’ve been feeling like a better version of myself since beginning therapy, and I know a lot of the reason is because of Leah.

BetterHelp Review #58033
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Karan Foti for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Karan has been such an incredible support system to me. I was so hesitant about joining BetterHelp and doing online therapy, but it has really helped me work through an incredibly difficult time in my life and helped me get so much clarity, thanks to Karan. Highly recommend!

BetterHelp Review For Karan FotiKaran Foti - (More Reviews)LCSW,CASAC-T,LMHC

BetterHelp Review #58030
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Gary Gilles for 3 days on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

Gary helped me get to a better place than I was at the beginning of our counseling session. I was insecure and in quite a funk, but he helped me gain more insight into where the problems were really at and how I should proceed and what signs to look out for or keep in mind as I go through life. I don't feel insecure anymore. In fact, I don't think I've ever been this confident in my life! I'm starting to take measures to do better and be better for myself. I am very grateful I was able to have this experience with him.

BetterHelp Review #58028
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Karan Foti for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, eating disorders, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

Karan is very attentive and she always responds in a timely manner. I'm very thankful to have her help me on my journey to recovery.

BetterHelp Review For Karan FotiKaran Foti - (More Reviews)LCSW,CASAC-T,LMHC

BetterHelp Review #58026
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Dr. Scott Butler for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Having phone sessions with Dr. Butler really was a breakthrough for me. Previous face to face sessions with other counselors were always frustrating and I felt misunderstood, judged, or felt like I had to figure things out to impress my counselor. Not having to look someone in the face but being able to focus on listening took a lot of pressure off. It led me to be intentional with what I say and freely express my emotions (cry/roll eyes/ close my eyes to think) without someone staring at me. It created a more open dialogue that was able to reach deeper levels of healing.

BetterHelp Review #58023
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.I. after counseling with Brentom Jackson for 1 year and 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

Brentom is an excellent counselor, very easy to talk to, good at aiding me with focusing and reversing negative thought patterns, and being willing to try new techniques.

BetterHelp Review #58021
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Rachel Larreta for 3 months on issues concerning trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Rachel’s great ! Very intuitive and helpful.

BetterHelp Review #58019
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Laurie Pittman for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and compassion fatigue

Laurie is really great and nice. I felt I could open up to her from our first session, which is a first for me. Usually I'm hesitant on sharing personal details (especially the painful ones) of my life with someone I don't know or feel would be judging me. I do not feel that way at all with Laurie. I'm grateful to have found betterhelp, and grateful to have been paired with Laurie. Thanks!

BetterHelp Review #58016
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Dr. Christopher Blake for 1 year and 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

I have been working with Dr. Blake for about a year and a half now. Not only would I recommend Dr. Blake to friends and family, but I already do. He is such a good listener and he is very perceptive. He has an amazing and natural gift at learning to figure out what people are really saying and to understand them. I am very thankful for Dr. Blake, and very thankful for BetterHelp.

BetterHelp Review #58011
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.O. after counseling with Lisa Stammerjohann for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

Lisa has helped me tremendously over these past few weeks in dealing with my anxiety, stress, and day-to-day challenges. She is very timely and thorough in her responses. She has really helped me to gain clarity, focus, and has improved my mood and outlook. Lisa is very supportive and I feel that she completely understands my situation and offers me spot on assistance that I have been able to utilize right away. I love this app and the ease in which I can access the support fits my busy lifestyle and schedule. I highly recommend BetterHelp and Lisa.

BetterHelp Review #58005
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Kejuana Johnson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, and coaching

Kejuana is an amazing counselor and she is easy to talk to. She is present, supportive and follows me step by step, helping me to focus on my goals one by one. Highly recommended!

BetterHelp Review #58003
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Rachel DeVita for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Dr. Rachel has been the calm in my storm of emotions. She listens and gives feedback that are not just platitudes, but are insightful and reassuring. Anyone that gets her as a therapist is blessed.

BetterHelp Review For Rachel DeVitaRachel DeVita - (More Reviews)M.S., CAGS, LCMHC

BetterHelp Review #57999
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Sherry Lewis for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

Sherry is very kind, patient, understanding, dependable, and easy to work with. I can tell she really cares!

BetterHelp Review #57994
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Michelle Friedman for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and bipolar disorder

I have just started working with Michelle but she is very prompt and answers me frequently, taking the time to read through almost everything that I express. We had our first phone session and I felt completely at ease and am excited to move forward with her. She has a warm personality and she is very validating and caring.

BetterHelp Review #57992
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.V. after counseling with Dr. Bertrina Olivia West Al-Mahdi for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and adhd

Wonderful counselor, I would highly recommend to anyone looking for assistance in any realm or matter. She has a beautiful way with words which puts things into perspective and makes you feel confident in dealing with your issues. Thanks for the help, Dr. O!

BetterHelp Review #57989
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Carolyn Memmott for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and anger management

Carolyn helped me in my darkest time in my life. Betterhelp gave me the best counselor for my needs. She has always been there when I needed her and was very understanding with the chaos of my life. She always had sound advice that has been putting my life on a better path. Carolyn has significantly helped me in my life when I thought all was lost.

BetterHelp Review #57984
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.I. after counseling with Deborah Unger for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Deborah Unger is a wonderful counselor, helpful, and always offers the best advice.

BetterHelp Review #57981
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Mark Miller for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

Mark Miller has given me the support I was looking for. He listens very well. He gives advice. I hear his understanding and I sense his experience. He gives exercises which have been valuable to me. I am glad to have him as my counselor.

BetterHelp Review #57978
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Gina Mango for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

Gina is fantastic! Her responses to my questions and concerns are insightful and each bring a new perspective to my life. I appreciate her feedback and how she often poses open-ended questions instead of providing judgment or specific instructions about the path I should take. She guides me to make my own decisions while factoring in all aspects of the context. I highly recommend her expertise!

BetterHelp Review For Gina MangoGina Mango - (More Reviews)MSW,LCSW,LICSW

BetterHelp Review #57974
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Shelley Dodt for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Shelly has been my biggest support since joining BetterHelp. She is alert and attentive, knows when to talk and when I need to just vent. She allows me to express myself without fear of being criticized. She’s taught me so much in such a short time and I still have much to go. I’m glad Shelley is the person beside me helping me through it all.

BetterHelp Review #57968
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.O. after counseling with Natasha Dedijer-Turner for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

She’s great at what she does. She really helped me change my perspective on life. If I had to do it all over again I’d do it with her without any doubt.

BetterHelp Reviews From - August 15, 2019

BetterHelp Review #57967
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Samantha Acosta for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I love talking with Samantha! She has a very soothing voice and always allows you to finish talking. She always has great ways of encouraging better thought patterns and suggestions on how to handle situations.

BetterHelp Review #57962
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Jessi Kovalik for 7 months

Jessi has taught me so much in such a small amount of time. My sessions with her are extremely valuable, and have helped me immeasurably.

BetterHelp Review For Jessi KovalikJessi Kovalik - (More Reviews)MA,LPC,LifeCoach

BetterHelp Review #57957
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.E. after counseling with Tara Brisnehan for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

It's only been a few weeks and already I feel very comfortable with Tara. There is a lot for me to work on and I feel Tara can truly help me finally heal and move on from past hurts. She is very attentive, responds in a timely manner and does not let our time difference interfere with scheduling. I am very thankful Tara has appeared on my path to wellness. Thank you!

BetterHelp Review #57955
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Neil Babins for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

I’ve only had 2 sessions with Neil so far. I’m really enjoying his perspective on things, he’s enlightening. Speaking with him gives me a sense of calm. Keeping in touch with Neil is easy and he is quick to respond. I look forward to future sessions with Neil.

BetterHelp Review #57951
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Rachel Mullins for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Rachel is an excellent listener. She remembers important things that I tell her and brings them up at appropriate times to revisit. Aside from being a great listener, she has provided me with some good strategies and resources to help me in my growth and development. She seems to truly empathize with my experience and asks the right questions to move me forward. I'm very grateful to have Rachel to talk to.

BetterHelp Review #57949
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Azmen Williams for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and career difficulties

I'm very happy I started using this app. Azmen has been fantastic and has a great understanding of my needs. She is a good listener and supports me.

BetterHelp Review #57946
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.I. after counseling with Sherry Haynes for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Sherry is compassionate, knowledgable, and kind. She listens attentively and offers constructive and thoughtful feedback.

BetterHelp Review #57942
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Laura Landis for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Laura is responsive, compassionate, and really tries to understand your needs.

BetterHelp Review #57940
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.A. after counseling with Linda McNellis for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

Linda is fantastic! She has helped me tremendously

BetterHelp Review #57938
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Cherie Trentini for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues

Cherie is a great, empathic listener. I have enjoyed working with her so far.

BetterHelp Review #57936
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Dr. Kevin Wilbanks for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Excellent counseling from Kevin

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Kevin WilbanksDr. Kevin Wilbanks - (More Reviews)M.A., N.C.C., L.P.C.

BetterHelp Review #57932
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Lori Melhart for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

Lori is so friendly and kind. She puts me at ease quickly and I feel comfortable talking to her. I would recommend her to anyone who is a bit shy or nervous and needs a gentle touch.

BetterHelp Review #57929
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Cheryl Stanton for 4 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Cheryl is an expert counselor. She very quickly helped me work through an issue I'd been struggling with for a while. I would definitely recommend her.

BetterHelp Review #57927
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Alicia Winkle for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

Wonderful person and does amazing at her job!

BetterHelp Review #57924
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.Y. after counseling with Sally Sparby for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

Sally has saved me from a life of misery with her great wisdom and vast knowledge on coping with mental illnesses

BetterHelp Review #57920
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Laurie Pittman for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, eating disorders, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Love working with Laurie she listens and has unique and helpful feedback.

BetterHelp Review #57913
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Heather Revill for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, and bipolar disorder

Heather has been so helpful in trying to get me into a good and straightforward mindset. I always feel that I am scattered in my thoughts, but she has helped me in trying to narrow down what affects me. Even better is she understands that life gets busy and makes sure to check in if she hasn’t heard from me in a few days. I really like that, it’s a good reminder that I need to set aside some time to keep working on myself. I really appreciate that. I feel that I still have a long way to go, but I am glad that I have Heather on my side to guide me and get my mind through the stress and overwhelming parts of life.

BetterHelp Review #57910
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Nicole Thomte for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Nicole has been extremely understanding and compassionate. She has offered me a variety of resources throughout our sessions to help me tackle my issues and goals. I feel very comfortable messaging her and she always responds in a timely manner!

BetterHelp Review #57908
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Joan French for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Joan was absolutely wonderful. She was attentive and thoughtful, offering good insight into the topics I brought up. My time with her was short but productive!

BetterHelp Review #57905
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User Q.U. after counseling with Jono Lee for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and sleeping disorders

He is kind, helpful, and always has the patience for me.

BetterHelp Review For Jono LeeJono Lee - (More Reviews)MSW, LICSW, LMHC

BetterHelp Review #57903
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Norma Cuenca for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, and compassion fatigue

Norma is attentive, thoughtful, and clearly cares about helping you. I was dealing with a lot of self-doubt and deep anxiety over bad life events and she helped me get back on my feet. She had deep insights into my experiences and helped me see them in new and helpful ways. I feel so much better now because of that.

BetterHelp Review #57899
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Renee Bynum for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and adhd

She is a superwoman who saved my life! I’m a survivor of traumatic experiences. I spent much money and time on EMDR sessions with another counselor. Throughout her sessions for three months, I found out what my deep pain was, and how the stress influenced my life, habits, feelings, and facial expressions. Her sessions didn’t just heal my pain; they changed my habits and my life. I’m grateful for her skills, knowledge, and personality, as well as Betterhelp’s excellent service.

BetterHelp Review #57896
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Kari Whatley for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

I've only been talking with Kari for a couple of weeks, but I'm confident that she has been the best therapist I've encountered. She gives me ideas on what to do in my day-to-day, as far as keeping myself grounded. She also shares articles and videos that really speak to what I'm going through.

BetterHelp Review #57894
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.E. after counseling with Samantha Morales for 3 weeks on issues concerning intimacy-related issues

Samantha shows concern by following up. She is proactive in her approach to therapy and makes you feel cared for.

BetterHelp Review #57891
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Diane Gores for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, eating disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Diane was so supportive of me. I've tried multiple counselors but I truly felt that Diane offered the best balance between listening and problem-solving. She has taught me so much about how to approach my emotions in a calm and mature manner, and I've built up a close relationship with her over these few weeks. Really would recommend!

BetterHelp Review #57888
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Leslie Jacobs for 1 year and 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

Leslie has been an absolute game changer for me, in terms of having a long term counseling experience with someone who now knows me well and whom I trust. I've found BetterHelp to be fantastic for me in terms of 'riding the waves' of life. Even when I'm not in need of advice or support she still checks in on me. Absolutely invaluable service and I'd recommend BetterHelp to anyone who wants a versatile and affordable therapy experience on their own terms.

BetterHelp Review #57886
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Mackenzie Balderaz for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, and self esteem

MacKenzie has been an excellent supporter and listener from our very first session. When life was getting really chaotic for me she kept checking in and letting me know she was there. She's exactly what I've needed in a counselor.

BetterHelp Review For Mackenzie BalderazMackenzie Balderaz - (More Reviews)MA,LMFT,EMDR Trained

BetterHelp Review #57884
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Linda Blackburn for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Linda is very supportive. She regularly checks in and pushes me to dig into the reasons behind my actions and thoughts.

BetterHelp Review #57877
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.U. after counseling with Elisabeth Davis for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Elisabeth is very kind and caring counselor. She is simply the best!

BetterHelp Review #57875
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.O. after counseling with Laura Thompson for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and career difficulties

Laura is amazing! And most importantly, she listens.

BetterHelp Review #57966
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Margaret Gibb for 2 months on issues concerning trauma and abuse

Working with Margaret has been a pleasure. She has been very thoughtful and patient with me during my therapy journey and never pushing to speed up the the process. Talking to her over the phone has been very easy since she has such an approachable and warm personality. I also love the fact that she educates me a lot on different psychological concepts that have been foreign to me in very understandable terms. This therapy journey has been very scary for me because I'm not used to opening up with anyone in this way. However I'm so glad that I am able to go through this journey to being a better, healthier (and more healed) version of myself with her professional help.

BetterHelp Review #57960
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User O.M. after counseling with Nancy Cerullo for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, and sleeping disorders

Best decision I've made in years was to start using BetterHelp and talking to Nancy. She's so fantastic and very flexible with my hectic work schedule and couldn't be happier with how our sessions go and how I feel after.

BetterHelp Review #57956
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.A. after counseling with Jillian Hopkins for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I’ve been working with Jillian for 4 months now and even though I’ve been through plenty of other therapists, no one quite gets it like Jillian! She’s always willing to listen and adapt to any type of way you receive information. She always has tricks and tools up her sleeve to share with you to help with any situation. I love working with Jillian and am looking forward to many more sessions to come!

BetterHelp Review #57952
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Rachel Locklear for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, anger management, and coping with life changes

Rachel is really wonderful to talk to. She is very positive and has such a kind voice. I can tell she is truly invested in me.

BetterHelp Review #57950
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Karan Foti for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Karan is amazing. In my first week talking to her, she was able to get to the root of my problems instantly. There were things that were going on with me that I had no idea about until she pointed them out. Because she was able to understand me so well so quickly, we were able to cover a lot of ground in a short amount of time. She's very bright and observant and I look forward to working with her more.

BetterHelp Review For Karan FotiKaran Foti - (More Reviews)LCSW,CASAC-T,LMHC

BetterHelp Review #57947
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.L. after counseling with Angel Nelson for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and grief

Angel is very understanding, respectful and patient. She has been absolutely amazing.

BetterHelp Review #57944
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Tarnisha Gordon for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and anger management

Tarnisha is great! I never thought I’d be so lucky to have her. She is a true expert. I’ve noticed a great deal of progress in myself that I thought would be next to impossible.

BetterHelp Review #57941
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.R. after counseling with Simone Garrigues for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Simone is awesome! I feel so warm and supported when I talk to her, and that's honestly one of the best feelings ever.

BetterHelp Review #57939
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.E. after counseling with Dr. Tracy Thiem for 3 months on issues concerning self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Dr. Tracy Thiem Is amazing. She is absolutely well versed and attuned in doing inner child work. I benefited a lot from her and I hope more people find a way to meet her in their healing journey. Thank you Doc for being awesome.

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Tracy ThiemDr. Tracy Thiem - (More Reviews)PhD,Clinical Psychologist

BetterHelp Review #57937
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Heidi Riddle for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, and adhd

Heidi is amazing. She helps me better myself and she makes me laugh while doing it. One of the best therapy experiences of my life and I am forever grateful. Thank you, Heidi for all you do and who you are!

BetterHelp Review #57934
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.E. after counseling with Sonya Boone for 3 weeks

Sonya was very helpful even after the first session. She is a careful listener, patient, and thoughtful. I highly recommend her.

BetterHelp Review #57930
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.A. after counseling with Shomari Gallagher for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

She has been wonderful from the start. Signing up with Betterhelp was a new experience for me, but therapy has not. To not only have the ability to book video sessions with Shomari but also text her has been a great aid in my mental health. She is very warm, personable, and truly listens to what you have to say. She also helps you in making a plan on whatever issue you want to tackle. I highly recommend Shomari as a therapist.

BetterHelp Review #57928
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.R. after counseling with Steve Garufi for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, eating disorders, self esteem, and career difficulties

I really enjoyed my time talking with Steve about career changes that I am trying to pursue. After our first conversation he emphasized to me the need for hope. After our time together I am seeing myself in a greater light and I am on the path to changing my career and my mindset about that process. Steve is very mindful and open. He makes it very easy to talk to him and there is no judgement from him. He challenges you to change and grow but in a very friendly and encouraging way. Most of all, he has given me hope. In a short month, my mindset has changed and I feel very encouraged about the path I am on. I consider Steve a good friend and a great support to me though some dark days.

BetterHelp Review #57926
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Anthony Dykes for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and career difficulties

I really appreciate Anthony's insight and positive regard. He holds me accountable while being kind and understanding. I'm looking forward to working more with him and learning more about myself.

BetterHelp Review #57923
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Sarah Murphy for 2 weeks on issues concerning trauma and abuse, and grief

Sarah has a great capacity to listen - which is the most important skill for a counsellor. She also offers appropriate validation and focuses on the positive.

BetterHelp Review #57915
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Patrick Currie for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

Although we have only had a few sessions, Patrick has been attentive in listening to my concerns, even when my thoughts are often all over the place. I look forward to more sessions and continuing to work through some of the troubles I am facing.

BetterHelp Review #57911
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Tarnisha Gordon for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

I didn’t believe this would work but it continues to be a great tool. Tarnisha responds timely and I have found her help and advice really helpful.

BetterHelp Review #57909
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Alisha Edmiston for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and trauma and abuse

Alisha has helped massively in the short time she has been working with me. She’s helped me to challenge myself and my way of thinking and allowed me to dig a little deeper. She has helped me think more of myself and see things more positively. I’d recommend Alisha to anyone, it’s like having a pen pal!

BetterHelp Review #57906
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Ann-Marie Duncan for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, coaching, and adhd

She's amazing. This process is very difficult for me but she is skillfully guiding me on my path. I'm so grateful to her.

BetterHelp Review #57904
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Jennifer Alward for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and family conflicts

Jennifer is an amazing counselor! She cares for any concern or problem I have and helps me find ways to go through things with a better attitude!

BetterHelp Review #57901
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.I. after counseling with Jeanette Bunch for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and trauma and abuse

Over the past few weeks my sessions with Jeanette have been nothing but incredible. I look forward to Thursday mornings because of her. She listens to me and lets me talk about everything I need to. She is helping me deal with a lot a trauma, stress, anxiety, and their symptoms. I cannot thank her enough and I’m excited for our next session!

BetterHelp Review #57897
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Nikki Manson for 2 weeks on issues concerning grief, and career difficulties

Nikki is great. I haven't been working with her for very long, but already, she's provided the perfect insight to what's been affecting me and I feel so much better about the direction of my life now.

BetterHelp Review #57895
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Cherie Shanko for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Cherie is a very understanding person and listens. She totally gets what I mean even when I mess up explaining. Would recommend her to anyone I could.

BetterHelp Review #57893
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Lindsay Foster for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Thank you for talking to me and helping me with my problems. Even when I didn't have a session you would still help me with my problems when I texted you. Thank you.

BetterHelp Review #57890
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.R. after counseling with Kerry Duarte for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, eating disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Kerry Duarte has truly changed my life. I am so thankful for her and everything she has taught me about myself and the people around me. She is incredibly thoughtful, kind, approachable, and engaged. I’m so thankful that I met her and got to grow with her. She has changed my life for the better.

BetterHelp Review #57887
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Dr. Kate Murphy for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and grief

Dr. Murphy has helped me a lot and I appreciate all her time and effort.

BetterHelp Review #57885
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Ecclesia Holmes for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and grief

Ecclesia is awesome! She's attentive, caring, and very honest.

BetterHelp Review #57880
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Carla Fort for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and self esteem

I have enjoyed working with Carla. She is very attentive and approaches everything we discuss logically and works effectively towards my goals. She has provided me with some good knowledge and techniques to assist with my anxiety, which I have found very helpful. I'm very appreciative for all her work with me so far.

BetterHelp Review #57876
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Rachel Hirning for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, and bipolar disorder

In just a few sessions, Rachel has significantly boosted my hope for my future. Her responses to both my verbal and written communications are clearly worded and helpful. She exudes warmth. By the end of my first session, I had a feeling as though I was speaking to an old friend. She is so skilled at what she does. I'm grateful I found her.

BetterHelp Review #57874
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Arielle Ballard for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and eating disorders

Arielle is both knowledgeable and compassionate. She has provided me with some great resources and tools to help me understand what is beneath the behaviors. She checks on me frequently, which I appreciate. I like that I can schedule an online session with her when I need to, and I can get scheduled relatively quickly. I never feel rushed through a session. I would definitely recommend her to others who need help working through their mental health issues.