BetterHelp Reviews

These are reviews for counselors that work with BetterHelp. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.

June 19, 2019

BetterHelp Review #52940
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Rebecca Ingalls for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, parenting issues, and self esteem

Talking to Rebecca is like talking to an old friend. She has such a compassionate, kind voice, I instantly found I could open up to her. She is a wonderful listener and gives practical advice. I have always struggled finding the time to fit in therapy appointments but since I found BetterHelp I can schedule sessions when it works for me. Rebecca’s schedule is flexible and accommodates day, evening and weekend appointments.

BetterHelp Review #52937
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Michelle Fennessy for 1 year and 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and self esteem

I am so very grateful to have Michelle in my life and as my therapist. I have had countless therapists over the past 25 years...Michelle is the best!!!

BetterHelp Review #52933
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Beverly Rivard for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and adhd

Beverly is very loving and compassionate. She clearly cares about her clients. But she does so in a way that is neutral so as not to take sides but to help you see the whole picture and what the root cause may be. She always responds quickly. She has not only listened to me but has also given me great tips and advice that I use everyday. She is an excellent counselor.

BetterHelp Review #52931
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Jacqueline Young for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

Jacqueline Young was very kind and helpful to me, she listened to my stories, thoughts, and explanations without judgement, making me feel relaxed. She was concise with her feedback and addressed the core of my stress or anxiety with worksheets, exercises, and helpful tips. I highly recommend anyone going through career and relationship issues/anxiety/stress to get to know Jacqueline Young!

BetterHelp Review #52926
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Denise Fisher for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, and bipolar disorder

Denise is very supportive! She has been there with me through my life changes and has always had my best interest at heart. Together we have worked through several of my fears and insecurities, and I feel like have made progress towards becoming a better version of myself because of her help.

BetterHelp Review #52924
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Sheila Flipse for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

Sheila has been nothing but helpful and supportive. Talking to her has been clarifying and affirming, and I appreciate her understanding of different situations. Thank you!

BetterHelp Review For Sheila FlipseSheila Flipse - (More Reviews)M.A. LMHC, CPC, NCC

BetterHelp Review #52921
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Dr. Jennifer Ayers for 2 weeks

I find great comfort in speaking with Dr. Ayers. She helped me address the underlying issues in a way where I felt supported and encouraged. She sent check in messages to see how I’m doing. I definitely recommend!

BetterHelp Review #52916
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.D. after counseling with Thea Vondracek for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Thea is compassionate yet a realist. She tells it like it is, but she also was able to lead me to figure out things for myself.

BetterHelp Review #52913
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User F.A. after counseling with Natalie Sanders for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Natalie is great at really listening and engaging your with pertinent questions or views. I have found the sessions to be very eye-opening and they allow for self-reflection and understanding. I am grateful that the talks also turn into action, and there is a sense that you're progressing in a self-discovery journey.

BetterHelp Review #52910
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.O. after counseling with Richard Strand for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and self esteem

He's calm, collected, structured and goal oriented. He seems confident about his own skills and gives one a feeling of acceptance, okayness and hope. Recommendable.

BetterHelp Review #52906
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.O. after counseling with Dana Moore for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

He is very knowledgeable. I’m getting a lot out of our talks.

BetterHelp Review #52902
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Ebony Clayton for 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Ebony is so wonderful! She’s easy to talk to and has a calming presence. You always feel heard and respected when speaking to her, and she’s amazing at showing you what might be wrong with your thinking without making you feel bad about it. Instead, you feel empowered and able to make progress in your life!

BetterHelp Review #52899
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Kristy Johnsson for 3 months on issues concerning depression, and self esteem

Kristy is an excellent listener, professiona,l and her experience in mindfulness practices has been very helpful and insightful.

BetterHelp Review #52897
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with LaTravia Williams for 1 week on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

LaTravia is WONDERFUL! My sessions with her put me on a much better path. Her insight and compassion has really helped me tremendously. I recommend her 1000%.

BetterHelp Review #52895
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Victoria Torres for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, compassion f

Victoria Torres has already helped my focus and process some of my issues in a short time. I have confidence that she will continue to help me foster positive change in my outlook on life.

BetterHelp Review #52893
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.A. after counseling with Teresa Adams for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, sleeping disorders, anger management, and adhd

Talking to Teresa helps clear cluttered thoughts in my mind. She has the ability to talk sense and logic into you in the most gentle and supportive way. I simply love communicating with her.

BetterHelp Review #52890
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with LaKisha Erwin for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and coping with life changes

LaKisha is my light in the storm. She pointed something out in the first 30 minutes of us talking that no one has ever considered but TOTALLY made sense! She is kind, gentle and attentive. I’m VERY pleased with the work we are doing! I highly recommend her!

BetterHelp Review #52888
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Jorge Abreu for 11 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

Simply wonderful!

BetterHelp Review For Jorge AbreuJorge Abreu - (More Reviews)M.S.W., L.C.S.W.

BetterHelp Review #52886
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Jamie Dimacchia for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and adhd

Best counselor ever! She understands my needs and helps me and my wife with everything we needed to be helped with. I wish we could become long term friends!

BetterHelp Review #52884
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.U. after counseling with Amanda Francis for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and adhd

I love Amanda she is amazing and i would recommend her to anyone that has a conflict in their life!

BetterHelp Review #52882
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.L. after counseling with Kelly Johnson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Kelly is great at therapy. It helps you get to the root of your problem and works with your own mechanisms to help you feel better and help you improve. This therapy process with her made me realize things that I knew but I was probably denying or ignoring. Thanks Kelly! Let's keep up the good work.

BetterHelp Review #52880
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with Matthew Mateika for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

He is very knowledgeable and the therapy has been very important to my recovery

BetterHelp Review #52877
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Carly Schneider for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coaching

I was skeptical about online counseling but have been wonderfully surprised at how effective it's been.

BetterHelp Review #52873
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Malene Dixon for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and sleeping disorders

Malene and I have been working together for about a month. During this time, Malene has helped guide me towards understanding myself and fostering confidence in myself. We try and have phone sessions weekly and I message Malene in between as required. She has also provided me with activities and techniques to give me short term relief from my anxiety and triggers. Although my journey is nowhere near complete, I have really felt empowered by this experience and knowing I am able to take control of my life and my anxiety.

BetterHelp Review #52871
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Holly Campbell for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and career difficulties

I feel lucky to have pushed myself to seek guidance and counseling. I have been struggling with anxiety from work, my childhood and being a parent. I look forward to our calls as well as how kind she is to recall little things and check up on me. I truly feel she cares about me and how I’m doing! I like how she has connected with me it’s like she knows me. I feel safe I feel she is trustworthy and very supportive! Can’t wait to chat and have our next call.

BetterHelp Review #52869
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Rachel Larreta for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, and coping with life changes

I'm only on my third session but I absolutely love my therapist already. She's very professional, understanding, and genuinely cares about talking me through any issues I'm dealing with. I feel comfortable talking with her and that's a really big thing for me. I highly recommend her and I'm so happy we were matched.

BetterHelp Review #52867
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Tim Fredrik Edquilag for 2 years and 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, anger management, career difficulties, and bipolar disorder

Tim has been very helpful in my experience on BetterHelp. I joined in 2017 and Tim was very open, unbiased, and very supportive. He seems to really care and pay attention to the little details that I've mentioned and applies it to his suggestions, and genuine questions to help him understand my needs. June 2019, I joined again and was happy to talk to him and catch Tim up with all that has been going on with me since I last spoke with him. He remembered our conversations which made me feel like he really cares. I would recommend him to anyone needing someone to talk to!

BetterHelp Review #52862
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.L. after counseling with Diane Poehlman for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and adhd

Diane Poehlman is a great specialist! She always listens to me, respects and supports me. She is very sweet and always ready to help! :-)

BetterHelp Review #52860
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.O. after counseling with Amy Bates for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and adhd

Everything is good so far.

BetterHelp Review For Amy BatesAmy Bates - (More Reviews)MA,LPCC,ATR-BC

BetterHelp Review #52857
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Stephen Draminski for 3 months on issues concerning depression, trauma and abuse, and grief

Stephen has been a gamechanger in my life!

BetterHelp Review #52852
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.A. after counseling with Jan Hernandez for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life

Jan has been an amazing source of support in such a short period of time! She has given me numerous tools, is super available, actively listens and is super generous with her time in our sessions. I highly recommend her.

BetterHelp Review #52849
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.O. after counseling with Tonia Dalton for 2 months

Tonia has been an Angel to me. I don't deserve and Angel but yet here she is. She has been balanced, fair, supportive, honest, and professional every step of the way. Thank you Tonia!

BetterHelp Review #52939
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.R. after counseling with Allison Konovalova for 2 weeks

Allison has been great so far! I really enjoy her input and it’s been helpful.

BetterHelp Review #52934
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.S. after counseling with Dr. Joann Wright for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and self esteem

Dr. Wright has a wonderful nature about her that makes you feel at ease and not judged. She grounds you with specific goals, work, and focus on a topic but also allows the sessions to go freely. I always gets a response when I write to her which is reassuring.

BetterHelp Review #52932
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.O. after counseling with Stephanie Sherman for 5 months on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

What I like about working with Stephanie is her ability to help me see the facts about my situation so I can understand and make better choices. She is endlessly supportive, compassionate and non-judgmental. I feel that she is committed to my success as much as I am. I appreciate her support as I continue to work through some of the issues that have brought me to this place in my life.

BetterHelp Review #52930
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User F.L. after counseling with Karen Murray for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

Karen was very understanding

BetterHelp Review #52925
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Morgan Smith for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

She's the best listener. You can fully feel her true presence when engaged. Her subtle, insightful suggestions are always delivered at the right time. Compassion and no judgment, and other many characteristics that make for a good counselor.

BetterHelp Review #52922
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Judy Bou Kheir for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues

I was very happy with my session with Judy. I felt that she listened to me and allowed me to express myself and I felt safe throughout the entire process. I would recommend Judy to anyone looking for a caring and sympathetic ear.

BetterHelp Review #52917
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Carla Noto-Vencill for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Carla is an excellent counselor. She responds quickly to messages and checks in when she hasn’t heard from you. She is kind and understanding and helps me to see myself in a better light. She is also fun and easy to joke with when the time is right! She made accommodations to my schedule, which I deeply appreciate, and I know she is there to help.

BetterHelp Review #52914
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Dr. Christopher Blake for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and career difficulties

Dr. Blake provides experienced insight and perspective that I haven't received from counselors in the past - I've worked with a few different therapists throughout my life and Dr. Blake has by far been the best and most helpful to me.

BetterHelp Review #52912
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Carolyn Jones for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

Carolyn is amazing! She really helps to boost my confidence and my view of myself and my decisions. She always listens to what I’m saying and helps guide me toward healthy choices and viewpoints that make my whole life feel more worth living. I haven’t been seeing her long, but I can already see ways she is impacting my life. I’m very impressed!

BetterHelp Review For Carolyn JonesCarolyn Jones - (More Reviews)LPC, RN, CEDS CEDRN

BetterHelp Review #52909
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Donamarie Oligino for 1 week on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I've been speaking to Dona for about 2 weeks now, and she's just, honestly, super sweet. She makes you feel super comfortable and this has really helped me a lot. I would highly recommend her.

BetterHelp Review #52903
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Colleen Martinez for 2 weeks on issues concerning addictions, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

Very responsive and engaged. Sessions have gone well so far.

BetterHelp Review #52901
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.I. after counseling with Jennifer Mally for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Jennifer is wonderful! She is thoughtful and sees right to the heart of the problem.

BetterHelp Review #52898
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.R. after counseling with Susan Hargett for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

Empathetic, caring, and validating.

BetterHelp Review #52896
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.A. after counseling with Regina Spencer for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

She’s just the absolute best. I’m getting my life together thanks to her. She’s super kind and helpful, and a good listener. I’m just glad I got her when I started using BetterHelp. I couldn’t imagine how anyone could fit my needs more.

BetterHelp Review #52894
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.U. after counseling with Rebecca Mandeville for 3 weeks

I feel quite fortunate to have connected with Rebecca as my counselor. She possesses a very dynamic combination of listening skills, truly valuable insights & advice, the ability to be direct while still being empathetic, and also business experience. This helps color our conversations, as I'm a businessman. She's already helped me in every single session, and she's been patient and flexible when I've needed flexibility in my schedule, etc. If you can get her time, consider it valuable. When having sessions with Rebecca, plan on making dynamic progress. She knows how to get results!

BetterHelp Review #52891
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Rebecca Navarre for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and self esteem

Rebecca has really helped me sort out things and reflect on things in a way I have never experienced with a face to face counselor. I am able to be way more open thru messaging then in face to face, so this works perfectly for me. She addresses and helps with many different aspects at once. She sees the overall picture and helps me to do the same. The way I look at things has changed, and my quality of life and the quality of my children's lives has improved very quickly in a short time.

BetterHelp Review #52889
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Laura Thompson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

I’ve only had one video session with Laura, in addition to messaging. She really listens to me, responds quickly, and understands what I need help with and what my goals for myself are. She is very honest and helpful and I look forward to continuing working with her.

BetterHelp Review #52887
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.O. after counseling with Rachel Larreta for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

I really like talking to my therapist. She listens to me and gives me ideas on how to deal with things that are in my way and techniques on how to manage some anxious thoughts or moments

BetterHelp Review #52885
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Victor Franco for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Victor has been a huge part of what has brought my partner and I closer together. His insight and assistance has been extremely important for me in learning how to relate better to myself, and as a result to her.

BetterHelp Review #52883
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Denise Whall-Marlin for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Denise is a delight to work with. She is incredibly accommodating with appointments, and while in session she listens deeply and responds thoughtfully. In my case, she essentially put herself out of a job! When more acute emotional problems arise in my life, I will seek Denise's expertise to help me out again. Thank you for the opportunity to review! MUCH LOVE!

BetterHelp Review #52881
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.D. after counseling with Kay Caballero for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, coping with life changes, and coaching

She is very kind and understanding. She has great ideas when it comes to dealing with emotions. Best therapist ive ever had.

BetterHelp Review #52879
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Dr. Anslie Stark for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Patient, thoughtful and attentive.

BetterHelp Review #52875
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.E. after counseling with Anne Kuni for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Anne is a kind, compassionate insightful person.

BetterHelp Review #52872
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User I.R. after counseling with Rebecca Ingalls for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

Caring and understanding

BetterHelp Review #52870
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Nakeisha McGee for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Within the first call I felt relief and a weight lifted off my shoulders. It was a weight I didn’t know I was carrying but all of a sudden it felt manageable because this wonderful woman seemed to hone in on the problems at hand give them a name and let me know she was going to help me find solutions. I really cannot thank her enough and I look forward to the healing journey ahead.

BetterHelp Review #52868
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Kevin Brown for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and coping with life changes

Kevin is very conscientious and knowledgeable. He handles tough subjects with a gentle touch and is great at identifying the core of the issue. He asks thoughtful, insightful questions and is realistic and understanding.

BetterHelp Review #52863
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User F.A. after counseling with Casey Sbat for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, eating disorders, and self esteem

My therapist Casey is very helpful and I am surprised with the results since online therapy is something new to me. At first, I hesitated, because it was hard to trust, but then I was amazed at the results I got. I started to see things from a different angle. Thank you BetterHelp, you made my life easier. I’m living in the middle east so It is very hard to find a qualified open-minded therapist who provides professional help without inserting religion into it.

BetterHelp Review For Casey SbatCasey Sbat - (More Reviews)M.S., NCC, LPC

BetterHelp Review #52861
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Dr. Kate Murphy for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I'm grateful for my time with Dr. Murphy and intend to re-enroll with her specifically once I financially re-stabilize. When prompted with the cancellation of my subscription she even referred me to some of her trusted colleagues and for that I'm grateful. Thank you for what you do.

BetterHelp Review #52858
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Lauri Shedd for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and coping with life changes

Lauri is absolutely wonderful, kind, warm, and welcoming. It is easy to talk with her about the difficult parts of life. She readily responds, and offers ways to improve yourself and to help you understand your own current self as well.

BetterHelp Review #52856
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.Y. after counseling with Melissa Del Rosario for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

I have only been talking to Melissa del Rosario for a short amount of time but I have found some relief in my anxiety and worries already as well as ways in which I can help myself.

BetterHelp Review #52851
Date Of Review: June 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Delishia Williams for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, coaching, and adhd

I love working with Delishia because not only is she an ear to hear your pain, but she is very reflective after the session has ended in addressing the why behind what you speak about. This is incredibly helpful for those who want to grow and expand in their understanding of themselves. She is warm, compassionate and reliable

June 18, 2019

BetterHelp Review #52848
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Valerie Lees for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Valerie the best counselor I have ever had. It’s refreshing to have someone so well educated on various topics that can provide insightful assistance through day to day struggles, or days where I’m especially having a hard time. Would highly recommend Valerie!

BetterHelp Review #52846
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.S. after counseling with Julie Afable for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and family conflicts

Julie is very easy to open up to and understands my feelings. She’s working with me to help me deal with my day to day issues.

BetterHelp Review #52844
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.R. after counseling with Tami Labul for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

Tami is such a kind counselor. She takes the time to read my messages and really dig deep into any issues I may be having and how my day was. She asks about my hobbies and my coping skills & helps me find other ways to cope if my current ones are not working. I enjoy speaking with her, and so far it has been very helpful!

BetterHelp Review #52842
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.E. after counseling with Amy Matthews for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and self esteem

She is great! Non judgemental and open minded. I would recommend her to anyone who needs help

BetterHelp Review #52840
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Lauren Laich for 2 weeks on issues concerning bipolar disorder

Lauren is kind, patient, caring and responsive. I trust that I can come to her with a variety of issues and receive advice without judgement. She keeps me regular by checking up on me, something I need and is greatly appreciated.

BetterHelp Review #52837
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Cynthia Swan for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, and self esteem

Cynthia is very friendly. She is great at helping to establish goals and finding applicable ways to reach them. These goals include life goals but also the general goal(s) for the session! She enhances my way of thinking about current situations/circumstances. Cynthia helps me feel empowered and accountable for my outcomes while diving deep into underlying feelings and at times, reservations. She is also able to take abstract thoughts and concrete them to explore opportunities for more conversation. My first time seeking counseling has been successful with Cynthia!

BetterHelp Review #52835
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Jaclyn Jorgensen for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and compassion fatigue

Jaclyn has been extremely supportive of my goals and situation, has offered useful tools and practice with changing my outlook, and has practical ways to incorporate thought retraining into daily life. I appreciate her being a sounding board for all my frustrations and allowing me space to work through things at my own pace.

BetterHelp Review #52832
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User O.L. after counseling with Doreen Cook for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

I greatly enjoyed my first session with Doreen. She is understanding and has already helped me to start to realise practical ways of getting through a situation which has at times brought me to the point of despair. Would highly recommend.

BetterHelp Review #52830
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.U. after counseling with Judy Carran for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coaching, and adhd

Judy is a calming and centered influence and obviously present and acutely aware. I appreciate working with her.

BetterHelp Review #52827
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Stephanie Camp for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, and anger management

Stephanie has been lovely and always responded quickly to me. We did our sessions over the phone and i have always come out of these calls calmed down feeling so much better! That good feeling lasted for a while too. She gave me lots of coping mechanisms for my anxiety, little exercises and tricks to take me off the edge and make me feel better spontaneously .

BetterHelp Review #52825
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Johanna Jameson for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, and coaching

She’s wonderful!

BetterHelp Review #52822
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.E. after counseling with Claudia Arjona for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and coaching

Claudia and I are new with each other but so far I love her. She really listens. Even when I’m spiraling out in 1 million different directions she brings it back full circle with positive influence and understanding. She also provides techniques to help think deeper into our issues or traumas. I highly recommend her she has been an angel so far. Her ethnic background has been really Nice for me because it makes me feel connected and tapped into a higher culture of global emotional frequencies. Highly recommend this woman! She’s amazing

BetterHelp Review #52820
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.C. after counseling with Rachel Wilson-Snyder for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and family conflicts

Rachel has been extremely attentive, insightful, and supportive. She has helped me through some challenging topics and I appreciate all that she has done.

BetterHelp Review #52815
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Sarah Lawson for 3 weeks on issues concerning grief

I have been appreciative of Sarah’s kindness. It’s been a tough and continuous road and Sarah has been there to guide me.

BetterHelp Review #52813
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Daina Norusis for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and career difficulties

Although I didn’t speak with Daina for long I enjoyed her counseling style and instantly felt comfortable with her. She’s smart, funny and made me feel safe. I would definitely recommend Daina.

BetterHelp Review For Daina NorusisDaina Norusis - (More Reviews)LCSW, CADC, CRSS

BetterHelp Review #52811
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Kelli O'Neill for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, and coaching

I’m so appreciative to have her

BetterHelp Review #52809
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.R. after counseling with STEPHANIE KORPAL for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

Stephanie is great. She listens to everything I say and helps me come up with coping ideas for any issue I'm having. I would definitely recommend her to a close friend of mine if they ever needed counseling. I trust that she has my best interest in mind and she truly wants to help me conquer and problems I have. I'm very thankful I found her!

BetterHelp Review #52806
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Anna Shaffner for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I joined this site because I was going through a really hard time. Anna has really helped me work through issues I didn’t even know I needed to work through. She’s been great!

BetterHelp Review #52803
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.U. after counseling with Alexanderial Jones for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Alex helped me so much, I will always be enormously grateful. Not only she is clearly outstanding at her job and very professional, she happened to be for me this warm light in a sort of mist which, even though you don't know how far you'll have to walk, you'll get there eventually.

BetterHelp Review #52800
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Dr. Courtney Liggera for 2 years and 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and sleeping disorders

Wonderful experience. Responsive and attentive. Everyone should have this experience.

BetterHelp Review #52796
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.O. after counseling with Chelsea Moreau for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and sleeping disorders

Chelsea is very warm and friendly. She is totally non-judgmental and has a lot of great insight--has helped me tremendously. She is also very responsive and accommodating with her schedule. Would definitely recommend!

BetterHelp Review #52792
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Kris Fant for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and adhd

I have only worked with Kris for a short time, but she has been very friendly and approachable. She seems to be very intuitive and doesn't give up on me when I am trying to just ignore my issues. She is very encouraging.

BetterHelp Review #52790
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.K. after counseling with Jennifer Brigman for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and coping with life changes

Jennifer is a pleasure to talk to. She listens intently and offers solutions that are easily applied to make a huge difference in life. The way she explains the psychology and biological process behind our reactions and emotions allows a person to really recognize and overcome anything.

BetterHelp Review #52785
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Dr. Sarah Leclerc for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, grief, and coping with life changes

I have only had one meeting so far, but she was insightful and helpful. Also, very responsive to messages. I look forward to working with her further. I have a very busy schedule and am glad to have found this approach to providing counseling - thank you.

BetterHelp Review #52782
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Faith Makris Becker for 11 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

She is great and she has helped me to learn so much about myself. I am so glad she was assigned as my counselor!

BetterHelp Review #52780
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Holly Duffy for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Holly is very helpful and understanding. She helped me change my views in a lot of things that I closed my mind on. When Holly didn’t understand something she would respond with a question and follow on with her thoughts and what she thought was a good idea to do to help me have one less thing to stress about. Holly gave me lots of tips that have helped me double think before I let another anxiety attack kick in. Extremely appreciative with the time she has made to help and guide me to a better day! Thank you, Holly!

BetterHelp Review #52777
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Sharon Koltis for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and adhd

Sharon is a great counselor and really takes time to listen and understand what concerns you. A great person to have a conversation with.

BetterHelp Review #52773
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User Y.A. after counseling with Rachel Hirning for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Rachel is a wonderful counselor. I don't know if words can do any good, but she really helps me. Helps to gain control over my emotions. Helps by just being there for me. Listening and supporting.

BetterHelp Review #52767
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Audra D'Eliso for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

In the past I have gone to at least five different therapy centers and therapists. I feel very grateful to have been connected to Audra by BetterHelp because she is the first therapist that has actually made me feel progress toward getting through past traumatic experiences. She is clearly very skilled and knows exactly what she is doing. Not only is she talented in her field but she also has a strong sense of empathy that makes you feel that she actually cares. I am grateful to be able to seek guidance from her and will continue to do so because it has without a doubt helped me grow and heal. Immediately you start seeing results while working with Audra on your mental health goals. Thank you Audra! I look forward to continue working with you.

BetterHelp Review #52765
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.U. after counseling with Maryann Whalen for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Maryann is an extremely intelligent person, with an amazing personality. She is able to completely understand how I'm communicating, and communicate back to me in a way I can understand. She is very good about focusing on my reasons for pursuing therapy than she is about pushing her own ideas. I am able to feel a significant amount of trust and respect in my conversations with Maryann and I would recommend her to anyone that needed help getting themselves to a better place.

BetterHelp Review #52763
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Dr. Mike Denn for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

Dr. Denn, has been great at helping me ease my anxiety about many issues using both talk therapy and worksheets that I work on in between sessions. Thank you, Dr. Denn.

BetterHelp Review #52759
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Courtney Boatman for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, compassion fatigue, and adhd

She has been very helpful.

BetterHelp Review #52757
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Rebecca Mandeville for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Rebecca is the best therapist I've ever had. She's been such a help to me these past few months and I'm so glad that better help matched us!

BetterHelp Review #52754
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.L. after counseling with Jennifer Beall for 2 weeks on issues concerning coaching

Jennifer tries very hard and puts a lot of effort in her work. I have found her to care a lot about me. She is good at being gentle and understanding.

BetterHelp Review #52752
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.A. after counseling with Lyndsey Klemme for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and anger management

She’s excellent and it feels like talking to both a counselor, and a friend. I feel very comforted and supported.

BetterHelp Review #52749
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.E. after counseling with Dr. Bertrina Olivia West Al-Mahdi for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue,

She is so nice! I really feel comfortable talking with her and I trust her expertise. I'm looking forward to continuing work with her.

BetterHelp Review #52747
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Anne McCutchen for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coaching

Amazing. I brag about how much she’s helped me to friends and recommend services like counseling to people on a regular basis. I felt like I was pretty aware of the root causes of mental stress due to many classes in college and my own research, but Ms. Anne always provides an angle I would have never thought about and I consider her a true confidant and a great professional in her craft. Would recommend her 10/10.

BetterHelp Review #52745
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.O. after counseling with Dr. Tina Lott for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Amazing, sweet, and super helpful

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Tina  LottDr. Tina Lott - (More Reviews)EdD, LCPC, CADC

BetterHelp Review #52847
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Natalie McBroom for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and trauma and abuse

Natalie has efficiently and effectively helped me through some pretty tough times. She is very patient, sweet, understanding, and knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend her to anyone on BetterHelp. I also really liked that her appointment schedule was very flexible for those of us who work long days.

BetterHelp Review #52845
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Joan Schifaudo for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

She’s great.

BetterHelp Review #52843
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Hilary Stover for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and coping with life changes

Hilary has been the most incredible supporter of mine at a difficult time in my life. Though my physical and mental health fluctuate from day today, she always meets me right where I am and helps me to get through the tougher moments as well as celebrate progress and achievements. Hilary is an integral part of my health team and I wouldn't want to do it without her.

BetterHelp Review #52841
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User W.I. after counseling with Arianna Helfant for 2 weeks on issues concerning addictions, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and anger management

Arianna brings topics out for discussion that I might not thinks about and then listens and ask more questions to get deeper into causes and some solutions.

BetterHelp Review #52839
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Molly Papp for 1 year and 8 months

She has been a great friend. I have got through the toughest phase of my life with her help.

BetterHelp Review #52836
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.I. after counseling with Brandee Smith for 2 months

Brandee has been very helpful to me. She listens to me and takes the time to respond clearly in a way that I can understand points she’s making to apply them to my personal situation, feelings, etc. She’s been very patient with me and is extremely knowledgeable in her guidance.

BetterHelp Review #52833
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Vicki Wolfe for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Vicki is engaged and realistic. She's a great listener and VERY GOOD at keeping you on-task toward your goals without getting sucked into drama, no matter how entertaining it is to others.

BetterHelp Review #52831
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Nadja Zapasov for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and coping with life changes

So far, she has been quite supportive and not forcing her personal opinion to gear me to any direction. Everything has been quite objective and seems like she tried to help me to figure out the best choice for myself

BetterHelp Review #52829
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Brianna Brazle for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

She has been great so far can’t wait to see where we can improve my habits!

BetterHelp Review #52826
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Melissa Ohlhaver for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, and career difficulties

Melissa is a kind, compassionate listener who offers great insights and advice. I have enjoyed working with her and she always finds time to reply to questions or concerns in a timely manner. When talking to Melissa, it feels like talking to a friend. She is wonderful to work with and is very helpful!

BetterHelp Review #52824
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Kelly Banas for 2 weeks on issues concerning eating disorders

I’ve only been seeing Kelly for a couple weeks now, but I already feel like she’s so understanding and gets where I’m coming from and what I’m trying to say, even when it doesn’t always come out very clearly. She offers compassionate advice and tools that have been extremely helpful, especially in difficult and really emotional times. I really appreciate that she has a subtle way of making you dig a little deeper to get to the root of the issue and emotions you’re feeling. Even if it’s uncomfortable, I know it’s the only way to make progress to help better myself. I’d highly recommend Kelly to anyone I know!

BetterHelp Review #52821
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.. after counseling with Jeffrey Lambert for 3 days on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and sleeping disorders

He’s understanding and a very good listener.

BetterHelp Review #52817
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Vanessa Black for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Vanessa has been the best counselor I've ever had the privilege to work with. I highly recommend her.

BetterHelp Review For Vanessa BlackVanessa Black - (More Reviews)MA Ed, CAMS-I, CDVS-I

BetterHelp Review #52814
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.I. after counseling with Patricia Alvarado for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

She is great.

BetterHelp Review #52812
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Potoula Diaz for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and adhd

Super friendly and understanding. Doesn’t try to push any basic solutions on you and instead listens to you problems

BetterHelp Review #52810
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Marsha Perfetti-McIntosh for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Marsha listens as respectfully as she responds. She has actually made me feel better about things i’ve been worried about even while i’m talking to her. She’s very nice and knows what she’s talking about. I don’t know what else to say because she does everything correctly and effectively for me on here.

BetterHelp Review #52808
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Joel Downs for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and anger management

Joel is very down to earth and treats you like a person. He talks to you straight forward and tells you like it is. From our very first session I felt a sense of relief from the angst that was going on in my life at the time. It was such an impact that even my family noticed the change.

BetterHelp Review #52804
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.N. after counseling with Joni Dees for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

She responds very quickly and also she follows up without me writing just to check up on me. She is very good.

BetterHelp Review #52801
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Mary Smith for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and adhd

Offered me some much needed advice and perspective. Thank you.

BetterHelp Review For Mary SmithMary Smith - (More Reviews)M.A., L.P.C. - S

BetterHelp Review #52798
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Terri Sawyer for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and anger management

I think Terri is awesome. She's very personable and friendly. She's what I would say is "down to earth" and real vs. being purely clinical. Makes you feel comfortable and she's very easy to talk / converse with.

BetterHelp Review #52795
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.A. after counseling with Leah Mullins for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

I really like her, and she’s helped me so much in the little time we have been speaking . Thank you guys for matching me up with her.

BetterHelp Review #52791
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.. after counseling with Dr. Shiquina Andrews for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues

I enjoy my sessions with Dr. Andrews. She is the best person for me to work with because I like how she tells it exactly as it is and that doesn’t intimidate me one bit but actually helps me to work even harder towards what I want to accomplish from my sessions with her. I wouldn’t want to change anything about my counselor.

BetterHelp Review #52787
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Kelley Sullivan for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, and bipolar disorder

Kelley is a wonderful counselor! She’s always there when I need to talk, she takes her time to really listen and she never tries to tell you something you don’t want to hear (I’ve had that a lot with psychologists). Kelley is such a warm and empathic person and having her as my psychologist has really helped! I can only recommend Kelley to anyone who’s still unsure about who they want to open up to. Thanks for everything Kelley!

BetterHelp Review #52784
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Abby Taylor for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and coping with life changes

Abby is an awesome counselor! She is able to make sense of everything in my head and able to help me make sense of it. She also helps me feel better about myself and doesn't invalidate my feelings. She also is an extremely helpful ally on my tough journey of life.

BetterHelp Review #52781
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Mary Coriano for 1 week on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, anger management, bipolar disorder, and adhd

Pretty easy to talk to. I would recommend her.

BetterHelp Review #52779
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Dr. Robin Beauregard for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, parenting issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

We have not talked a lot, however I feel very comfortable speaking with Dr. Beauregard.

BetterHelp Review #52774
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Kathleen Nealon for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and parenting issues

I feel very grateful to have been matched with Kathleen. I wasn’t sure what to expect with BetterHelp and am so happy to have found this resource. Kathleen is very balanced in her counseling - offering support and guidance and suggestions when it makes sense, letting me just talk it through when I need to. I really appreciate her kind, calm, thoughtful approach; she makes me feel heard and understood and more confident and comfortable in myself. Thank you Kathleen!

BetterHelp Review #52768
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Adeola Adefowoju for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Adeola is a very friendly person. It felt so easy to talk to her and explain my problems. She gave me the tools that I need to use in order to overcome my problems. I look forward to achieving my goals with her help.

BetterHelp Review #52766
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Jorge Abreu for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

I appreciate Jorge.

BetterHelp Review For Jorge AbreuJorge Abreu - (More Reviews)M.S.W., L.C.S.W.

BetterHelp Review #52764
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Joshua Plantz for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and coping with life changes

Joshua is an excellent counselor. I feel he is there for me, responding to my messages and checking in when i don't write. His responses are focused on me, they are honest and give me an insight on what is going on in my head.

BetterHelp Review #52762
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Jen Farrell for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and family conflicts

Jen and I have only had one session and it was a get-to-know-you session. She listened to my issues and offered advice and we discussed the goals of counseling.

BetterHelp Review #52758
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.O. after counseling with Melissa Clayton for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

In my short time with Mrs. Clayton, I have been able to sort through my situation, and gain more clarity. I am starting to feel more confidence in my future.

BetterHelp Review #52756
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.O. after counseling with Dr. Mike Denn for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Dr. Denn has given me confidence in myself again. I feel more equipped to deal with my anxiety and also to ensure I get what I want out of life. I would highly recommend him to any one looking for the same.

BetterHelp Review #52753
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.I. after counseling with Jennifer Smith for 7 months

Jennifer has been a great counselor and really helped me get through the tough period in my life with balancing work, a new relationship and attitude issues with my teenage kiddos. I really appreciate her assistance that was greatly needed during a tough time.

BetterHelp Review #52751
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User ?. . after counseling with Dr. Ibrahim Kurdieh for 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

Dr. Kurdieh is a compassionate, highly skilled therapist who is able to meet the client where they are emotionally.

BetterHelp Review #52748
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.R. after counseling with Jay Swedlaw for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, and compassion fatigue

Although I come from a very different background and lifestyle, I feel Jay has been so open to my different way of thinking. This openness is doing so much of the healing, because what comes after this, is inevitable goodness! Jay is trying his incredible best in trying to understand me (which in my opinion is incredibly difficult haha) and I feel with time and perseverance, he will have fully grasped my complexions and thus be able to give the ultimate support I need, not undermining that his continuous support has been continuously beneficial as well! Thank you Jay!

BetterHelp Review For Jay SwedlawJay Swedlaw - (More Reviews)MS/Ed.S,LMHC,LPC

BetterHelp Review #52746
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.O. after counseling with Robert Schlesinger for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coaching, and adhd

Rob is a kind and empathetic listener. He meets you where you are, without judgment, and works with you to figure out the best course of action.

BetterHelp Review #52744
Date Of Review: June 18, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Nancy DiStefano for 1 week on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

She's a very sweet woman who listens to you and helps you understand your own self and figure out the issue within yourself.