These are reviews for counselors that work with BetterHelp. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.

BetterHelp Reviews From - September 14, 2019

BetterHelp Review #60733
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.E. after counseling with Rhona Engelman for 3 weeks on issues concerning addictions, trauma and abuse, and bipolar disorder

Rhonda is excellent & down to earth.

BetterHelp Review #60729
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.Y. after counseling with Dr. Clayton Martin for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and career difficulties

Dr. Martin really understood what I was going through in a very fast way, knew how to find the right solutions.

BetterHelp Review #60727
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with David West for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and adhd

Very professional, courteous and understanding of my schedule. Very easy to work with, and a great help when I need his ear.

BetterHelp Review #60723
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Sharon Koltis for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and parenting issues

Sharon is great to work with. She meets me where I'm at and offers guidance that is spot on, I've really enjoyed working with her!

BetterHelp Review #60720
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.O. after counseling with Susan Jaros for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Susan has been very helpful to me in such a short time. She has been very subjective and honest.

BetterHelp Review #60716
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.L. after counseling with Misty Walsh for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I really felt like I had no where to turn when my life became too complicated to handle alone. Misty has walked me through some major life changes and is still helping me adjust. We've done video calls as well, which really helps us connect better.

BetterHelp Review #60714
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.E. after counseling with Melinda Goodwin for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Melinda Goodwin is amazing. She empowered me to work through my problems by giving me the tools and resources I needed. Would definitely recommend her services!

BetterHelp Review #60711
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Connie Drew for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

Connie’s been very helpful and within the first two sessions. She goes at your pace and is very welcoming and understanding. My first experience with a therapist has been great and I’m glad i was paired with her.

BetterHelp Review #60708
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.Y. after counseling with Valerie Starr for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Still early in our time together, but Prof Starr has so far been attentive, responsive and understanding. She is quick to reply to my messages and has given me some concrete things to keep me focused on my goals.

BetterHelp Review #60705
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.E. after counseling with Janel Washington for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Janel is an incredible person and counselor. She is really good at getting to the root of the issues and laying them out in a very logical way. I really enjoyed my experience with Janel and am very grateful for her.

BetterHelp Review #60703
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Maria Abada for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Maria understood what I was going through from the very beginning, and is constantly offering me wise advice while also trying to steer the way i think into the right direction. I'm truly appreciative of the way she has opened my mind.

BetterHelp Review #60700
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.R. after counseling with Joel Touchet for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, and compassion fatigue

Joel listens well and helps form solutions to get his clients through. I love his demeanor and how engaged he can be.

BetterHelp Review #60694
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Dr. Debbi Kutner for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

I always feel like I'm supported and being checked on. I've only been using the messaging service but it's so great to feel heard and understood. Dr. Kutner also talks about her experiences and it helps and can resonate with me and help me understand my own mind.

BetterHelp Review #60692
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.Y. after counseling with Dr. Sarah Leclerc for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

Dr. Leclerc has patience, empathy and looks at the total picture. I was so nervous about therapy despite seeing and knowing the benefits. Dr. Leclerc made me feel comfortable and confident to explore the foundation to my anxieties. She is prompt with her message responses and highly detailed. When we schedule phone session she was on time and referenced back to our chats. My appreciation and confidence in the service has trickled into my personal life. I’ve recommended better help based on the quality of service provided to me by Dr. Leclerc. She cares, she is easy to speak with and her tone of voice is calm, inviting, respectful, and knowledgeable. I recommend her and am happy I was matched with her for therapy.

BetterHelp Review #60687
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Sara Irwin for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and anger management

Sara is very sympathetic and she is a very good listener. She validated immediately what I am going through, but at the same time showed me in what ways I can "untrap" myself from toxic mindsets and perspectives. I greatly appreciate talking to her and texting her.

BetterHelp Review #60684
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Victoria Scott for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I have really loved having Victoria as my therapist. In the very short time that I have been in therapy with her, I feel like I have grown and felt better. Definitely recommend - 10/10!!!

BetterHelp Review #60682
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Dr. Larry Carter II for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, anger management, career difficulties, and adhd

Very professional and understanding. Excellent communicator. Look forward to more sessions.

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Larry Carter IIDr. Larry Carter II - (More Reviews)Ph.D.,Licensed Psychologist

BetterHelp Review #60679
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Joel Touchet for 3 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and parenting issues

Joel is very good at listening to specific concerns and discussing items you want to follow up on. He is also very good at ensuring that you have an ongoing plan for progress with items to review and chat about regularly throughout the week as appropriate - some of the counselors I have had in the past seem like they just want to chat and not actually make any goals for improvement - but he has been good at focusing on areas and things to work on.

BetterHelp Review #60676
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Tamera Anderson for 2 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

Tamara is a fantastic fit for me. She notes quantifiable results and has definite, specific goals and homework to help with problems.

BetterHelp Review #60672
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.A. after counseling with Judy Goldman for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and career difficulties

Judy has been a wonderful help in my journey. She is prompt, encouraging and offers resources to help me. She gives me courage to face what I am going through.

BetterHelp Review #60669
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.. after counseling with Chisato Hotta for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Chisato is very kind and listens more than offering advice, which is honestly what I need. When I do need advice, she’s there to offer it. Most times, what I need to know already comes from within.

BetterHelp Review #60667
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.D. after counseling with Rebecca Letterman for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

She is awesome. She is real. She doesn’t sugar coat things but she also is professional. I have enjoyed talking to her and she helps me make sense of my thoughts and life experiences.

BetterHelp Review #60731
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Brittany Fleischer for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and grief

Brittany is amazing! She gets to the root cause of things and really makes you think. She’s always there to help on bad days and has really helped me through my dads passing.

BetterHelp Review #60728
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Talia Toon for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and career difficulties

Talia is responsive and caring. She respects me completely; whether it’s helping me around my busy schedule or taking time to give me appropriate feedback and advice for my problems, Talia does her best to cater to my needs. I would recommend Talia for anyone who needs support in a variety of areas of their life.

BetterHelp Review #60726
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.E. after counseling with Jessica Watson for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and anger management

I currently have therapy sessions with Jessica and I feel very secure and comfortable speaking to her about my concerns. She offers very useful advice and helps me see things clearer than what I am imagining. She is a great therapist.

BetterHelp Review #60722
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Erin Hayden for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and coping with life changes

Erin has been an amazing asset in helping me navigate the changes in my life. She is a great listener and offers ideas that are reasonable and doable.

BetterHelp Review #60719
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Dr. Vivia Hill-Silcott for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Dr. Hill-Silcott is a professional here on BetterHelp, and it is professionals like her that make this program work. I’ve felt understood, cared for and 100% confident that I am in capable hands.

BetterHelp Review #60715
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Michelle Johnson for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, self esteem, and coaching

Michelle Johnson has been very helpful to me and helped me see things in a different light. I would recommend her to anyone seeking counseling.

BetterHelp Review #60712
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Sandra Lancaster for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

I cannot say enough good things about Sandra. As someone that was very anxious about counseling, she sure made it feel so natural and a comfortable space. She’s very courteous, understanding and respectful. She’s also very dedicated as she sometimes responds even in her off days. She has such a calming voice and tries to really understand your feelings and help you through them. I 100% recommend her!

BetterHelp Review #60709
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Craig Halpern for 2 years and 6 months

Craig Halpern is professional great human being of integrity, I would definitely recommend him to anybody. BetterHelp is being a productive experience, I'm grateful for working together, thanks again Dr Halpern!

BetterHelp Review #60706
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Douglas Mitchell for 1 year and 8 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

Douglas helped me in a time of crisis, and I am very thankful for him. He is very good at helping in times of chaos, as he is able to help refocus energy and redirect thought. He listens well and has a very calming nature. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking to sort out stressors and negative self talk.

BetterHelp Review #60704
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.E. after counseling with Gabriele Cash for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

I have been a patient with Gabriele Cash for two years now and I have to say I totally trust her abilities. She has definitely helped me to see new insights and how to get out of my bad moments! She always knows where to refer me for any other services, and is a very honest and positive person!

BetterHelp Review #60702
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.I. after counseling with Dr. Irina Fredericks for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

I was a pinball with my needs, but she was incredible at helping me figure out my trigger points and gave wonderful techniques to practice for the following week after a session. Once implemented everything was slowly falling back into place. She is an incredible listener, and helps talk through the solution rather than just saying what I should do. I would highly recommend her!

BetterHelp Review #60697
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Molly Asbury for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

Molly stays very collected during stressful situations and brings me down to Earth. She gives solid advice and makes me feel more confident in myself. I will continue to BetterHelp and her services.

BetterHelp Review #60693
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Laurie Domsch for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and coping with life changes

My experience with Laurie has been exceptional. Her intuitive connection to my energy, concerns and silence on each message and video call has lifted so much weight from me and has allowed me to feel incredibly safe and supported. She provides a balance of both practical actionable and internal guidance with each interaction. It’s like talking with a soul you’ve known/trusted your entire life. I’m extremely grateful.

BetterHelp Review #60689
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Sharon Dinges for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Sharon has been wonderful. She doesn't make you wait too long for replies. She knows what questions to ask to gauge what you really need to work on with her. She is kind, compassionate and non judgmental.

BetterHelp Review #60685
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User I.K. after counseling with Erika Mateus for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

Erika is amazing! She helps me a lots through my life. Helps me to change myself to deal with my feeling.

BetterHelp Review #60683
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User F.A. after counseling with Dr. Benson Munyan for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Dr. Munyan actually cares and is very knowledgeable. He checks up on you multiple times even if you don’t respond. That means so much for someone like me. He doesn’t push too much but just enough to have a proactive and positive conversation that always ends in me making a plan and finding newfound motivation to keep at it.

BetterHelp Review #60681
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Kelly Griffin for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, self esteem, and adhd

Was really easy to talk to. Was like talking to a good friend. Felt comfortable sharing my worries and problems. Very helpful with all concerns I was dealing with in my life. Had great techniques to assist in each situation. Tries to be flexible as possible with scheduling.

BetterHelp Review #60678
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Melissa Friedman for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Melissa has been a champion for my health and personal growth from day one! She allowed me to be open, honest, truly me and has helped me become the person I knew I could be. Through active listening, open conversation and communication I learned techniques through worksheets, goal setting, and readings that have improved my quality of life. Melissa has gone above and beyond for me and I know it's because she genuinely has a passion for her work and her clients' health and wellness. I am so happy to work with Melissa!

BetterHelp Review #60673
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Tammy Schaale for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, and coping with life changes

Tammy has been a godsend. She responds quickly to me, which is super important and I feel very supported knowing she is there for me.

BetterHelp Review #60670
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.U. after counseling with Marcella Freeman for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and trauma and abuse

Marcella has been such a blessing to me. I couldn’t have been matched with a more compatible therapist. I’ve gotten more work done with her in a short time than any other therapist in my lifetime.

BetterHelp Review #60668
Date Of Review: September 14, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Shetress Woods for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Amazing! Shetress has helped me so much with my anxiety! I am truly grateful I took the time to find the perfect fit for me with therapy.

BetterHelp Reviews From - September 13, 2019

BetterHelp Review #60666
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.E. after counseling with Reegan Koppelman for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Reegan always listens in a non-judgmental manner. She has good ideas of ways to help think about things in another way. She helped me get through a tough time I was having.

BetterHelp Review #60662
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.K. after counseling with Shannon Gavigan for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, and self esteem

Shannon is honestly one of the best therapists I have ever had. She is very detail oriented and listens to what you have to say. She wants to learn about you before trying to dive into anything too personal. If you need someone to bring you back to reality, help you through struggles, and help you open your eyes with her genuine nature and kindness, pick Shannon. You truly will not regret it.

BetterHelp Review #60660
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.I. after counseling with Rebecca Koskiniemi for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Becky is warm and easy to talk to. She listened objectively and offered exercises and activities to work toward goals. I have only had one session but I'm looking forward to the next.

BetterHelp Review #60658
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Dr. Christina Gonzalez for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and grief

Dr. Gonzalez has been very supportive and empathetic from the beginning. She replies promptly to my messages and when I don't write to her for a day or two, she reaches out to see how I'm doing. She has been a great comfort at a difficult time for me.

BetterHelp Review #60653
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.I. after counseling with Karen Armstrong for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Karen is a very attentive listener. She offers a firm and strong type of support. She is empathetic and kind. She has helped me very much. I love working with her.

BetterHelp Review #60651
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Nikki Ciletti for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

Nikki has been very responsive even when I have not reciprocated, which makes me feel like I have her full support at all times. Her advice is very clear and intelligent. I feel more empowered reading her messages. She’s giving me excellent ideas to process.

BetterHelp Review #60645
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.O. after counseling with Delishia Williams for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

This is my first experience with counseling, and Delishia is a fantastic fit for me. She is super attentive and caring, and it's no problem for me to open up to her. She has really started me on a path to getting to the bottom of my issues and making a daily practice of mindfulness and self compassion to help overcome my anxiety and issues with anger.

BetterHelp Review #60643
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.R. after counseling with Sadie Miller for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

The communication I've had with Sadie has been wonderful. I feel that she very genuinely listens to me and the issues I'm having. The few tools she's given me up to this point have been simple, easily implemented, and massively helpful. I do not feel that she is trying to sway me in any direction with the big changes in my life, but is instead helping me to navigate and make my own informed decisions. I would recommend Sadie to every single person that is considering counseling.

BetterHelp Review #60640
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Dr. Christina Gonzalez for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and career difficulties

Dr. Gonzalez is understanding and non-judgmental. Quick to respond and guiding in reflection.

BetterHelp Review #60635
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Meghan Griffin for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, and career difficulties

Meghan is very kind and listens but provides great advice and resources to work through issues I am having.

BetterHelp Review #60628
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Joy Rumsey for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, and self esteem

Joy is very comforting and encouraging. I've recommended friends to BetterHelp based on the level of expertise she offers.

BetterHelp Review #60623
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.R. after counseling with Christina Wassenhove for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, trauma and abuse, grief, and coping with life changes

Christina was very attentive and responded to my communication in a very timely manner. She was genuinely concerned about my well-being and offered whatever help was available at any give time.

BetterHelp Review #60621
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Elizabeth Salazar for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, and adhd

Elizabeth is such a great person for encouragement and support. Regardless of the issues she is always with you and ready to offer advice and new perspectives.

BetterHelp Review #60619
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.E. after counseling with Dr. Jeannine Ray for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, and coping with life changes

Dr. Ray is wonderful! I can’t say enough good things about her! She is kind, patient and very insightful. She has a nice sense of humor and is very easy to talk to. She is very knowledgeable as well. She has helped me tremendously over the past few months.

BetterHelp Review #60616
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Morgan Clary for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and family conflicts

I’m so relieved to have found such an accessible option for furthering my mental health and coping skills. Morgan is competent, timely and compassionate. I’ve continued to share with family and friends how important this platform is and how easy it is to fit this self care into busy schedules.

BetterHelp Review #60614
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Joan French for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Joan is kind, patient and personable and truly listens.

BetterHelp Review #60610
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Lauren Consul for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, grief, and coping with life changes

I really trust Lauren and feel like she truly has a good grasp of where I’m coming from and how to communicate with me effectively. I enjoy talking to Lauren as I know she’s non-judgmental and I confide in her. I have seen many counselors to psychiatrists over the last 15+ years, but feel Lauren is one of the easiest to talk to. I hope to continue having Lauren as my counselor.

BetterHelp Review #60607
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Alicia Murray for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and grief

Alicia is an excellent counselor. She's very supportive when it comes to helping with decisions. She's very informative and helps me come up with ways to cope with what I am going through. She's very understanding of situations going on that I discuss with her. I am extremely comfortable talking with her about things I don't or wouldn't normally discuss with anyone else.

BetterHelp Review #60604
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Jeffrey Lambert for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Jeffrey has encouraged me to reach out and find happiness on my own. He's asking me to try new things to do that.

BetterHelp Review #60602
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Aaron Dutil for 9 months on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

Aaron was there when I needed help most. I'm so grateful.

BetterHelp Review #60598
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.H. after counseling with Shana Latham for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Shana is amazing. She takes the time to listen, allows me to voice my concerns, and always repeats back to ensure understanding. Shana also always provides great feedback and ideas for interventions for the challenges I have while also giving me the necessary framework to develop my own ways of coping.

BetterHelp Review #60592
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Dr. Nancy Morritt for 11 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, and bipolar disorder

Dr. Morritt is extremely helpful in guiding me to solutions for the issues I am facing. I find her questions and curiosity helpful in enabling me to think differently. I would highly recommend her.

BetterHelp Review #60590
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.I. after counseling with Rachel Marmor for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and anger management

Rachel has been great. She is honest and understanding. She has a way of making me feel calm after each session no matter what is going on in my life. Best decision I have made in a while!

BetterHelp Review #60588
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.I. after counseling with Jennifer Fritz for 1 year and 5 months on issues concerning family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Jennifer is a great counselor and a wonderful person. She is very patient, kind and understanding. She is an amazing listener and a great support. She is always here for me and she helped me a lot. Thank you very much, Jenny! You're the best!

BetterHelp Review #60582
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.I. after counseling with Rye Rin Cho for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and adhd

Rye Rin is a very good therapist. She’s very versatile in topics and can really do whatever you need from her. She told me that anything I want to get out of therapy she will do because she’s here for me, and I truly do believe that. She responds very quickly and shows genuine interest in her patients. Would definitely recommend.

BetterHelp Review #60579
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Colleen Hayes-Costello for 3 weeks on issues concerning intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, and coaching

Colleen has been an intricate part of my healing and I know that I would not be as successful as I am without her encouragement, support and advice. She is always there when I need her without hesitation and fully understands the goals I have and the challenges I face. She has wonderful techniques in helping me release and cope with stress and anxiety and it has greatly reduced my depression. Colleen is an absolutely fantastic therapist and I can't recommend her highly enough!

BetterHelp Review #60574
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Tamara Williams-Reding for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and grief

Tamara is an incredibly caring and thoughtful individual. She truly listens to what you have to say and supports you fully throughout your journey. I love how Tamara makes me laugh and wants to learn about my interests in addition to helping me fight my mental illness. I trust her completely and she is so easy to talk to. Honestly I don’t know what I would do without her!

BetterHelp Review #60572
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.I. after counseling with Amanda Gurgel for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Amanda is the best therapist I've ever had! Feels more like a best friend than anything. She gives coping strategies that ACTUALLY work.

BetterHelp Review For Amanda GurgelAmanda Gurgel - (More Reviews)Amanda ,Gurgel,LCMHC

BetterHelp Review #60570
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User O.L. after counseling with Tahna Purnell for 2 months on issues concerning family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

I've been totally blessed to work with Tahna. I've felt listened to and seen for the first time in a long time. I have hope now for a better future.

BetterHelp Review #60664
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.B. after counseling with Leslie Campbell for 1 week on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

In this online platform, you'll want to get a good therapist match asap. Don't wait for BetterHelp to match you--do it yourself by going to Leslie's schedule tab & book her first available conference date. I highly recommend video conferencing. Then get a summary of issues to her ASAP. She will review your texts & always get back to you quickly. Leslie's extensive education & history of actual practice in a myriad of fields is impressive. But the most important thing about Leslie is that she is just someone who really wants to help. She listens first. Then she talks WITH you like a normal human being. Her compassion & non-judgmental approach to resolving your issues are apparent from your very first communications with her. She's a warm & comfortable person to deal with. And all the great things the other reviewers have said about Leslie are true, just so we're clear. Good luck & thank you Leslie.

BetterHelp Review #60661
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.E. after counseling with Elaine Noland-Sepko for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, and anger management

I have noticed a difference in myself since I began working with Elaine. I definitely recommend her.

BetterHelp Review #60659
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.U. after counseling with Amy Freede for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Amy is a wonderful person and is very caring. She is patient with me and actively listens to me, which means a lot when you open up about personal things.

BetterHelp Review For Amy FreedeAmy Freede - (More Reviews)MSSA,LCSW,LISW-S

BetterHelp Review #60654
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Dr. Kevin Wilbanks for 4 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and anger management

At first I was hesitant about using BetterHelp but after my sessions with Dr. Wilbanks I'm glad I did. Very nice, understanding and helpful.

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Kevin WilbanksDr. Kevin Wilbanks - (More Reviews)M.A., N.C.C., L.P.C.

BetterHelp Review #60652
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Laurie Pittman for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Although I’ve only had 2 sessions with Laurie so far, I feel like I’m making significant progress in my own mental health. She is empathetic and understanding of what I am going through.

BetterHelp Review #60647
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Shanna Tipton for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

Shanna Tipton is a wonderful counselor. She actively listens and offers tremendous insight on the problems one faces. She responded to my messages in a timely manner. I'm confident in her expertise as a counselor and I have found her help beneficial to the overall well-being of myself and my family.

BetterHelp Review #60644
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.U. after counseling with Rod Lind for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and anger management

Mr. Lind is a trusted counselor and advisor. It is very apparent that he customizes my sessions with my needs in mind. Mr. Lind is a straight shooter and never allows me to accept less from myself than I am capable of being or becoming. My time with him is extremely valuable.

BetterHelp Review For Rod LindRod Lind - (More Reviews)M.A.,NCC,LPC

BetterHelp Review #60641
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.I. after counseling with Martha Portman for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Martha is extremely patient, kind, knowledgeable and guiding. I feel well-supported, positively focused and growth-inspired during our time together and in between. I would recommend her to anyone.

BetterHelp Review #60638
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Steve Garufi for 2 months on issues concerning depression, family conflicts, self esteem, and coping with life changes

When I started with Steve, I was suicidally depressed and had little hope or enjoyment in life. After a few months, this has been turned around. Steve is open-minded and completely non-judgemental. He is very understanding, a really good listener and very knowledgeable. He's a real pleasure to talk to, with a lot of positivity. On top of all that, he seems like a great guy as well as a great counsellor, having done amazing charity work. I'd recommend him to anyone.

BetterHelp Review #60630
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.I. after counseling with Steven Bond for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Steven is great! He listens and reads my journal entries to better understand me and my needs. I like his approach and kindness.

BetterHelp Review #60624
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Marie Bates for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Marie Bates is terrific! She’s empathetic, asks thought-provoking questions and her experience shows. I would highly recommend her.

BetterHelp Review #60622
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.A. after counseling with Sarah O'Keefe for 3 weeks on issues concerning family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Sarah has been fantastic. She's very smart and insightful, as well as being nonjudgemental. I have really enjoyed working with her!

BetterHelp Review #60620
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.U. after counseling with Jennifer Garland for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

Despite being several thousand miles (and a few time zones) apart, I feel like Jennifer and I have just clicked. She's responsive, funny and super helpful. She spotted something others have missed and really helped me.

BetterHelp Review #60617
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.O. after counseling with Colleen Aziz for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Colleen is very personable and kind. I'm amazed at her memory and ability to recall the little things. She helps get to the bottom of my problems and issues and helps me see things in a clearer light. This has helped me be more aware of my core issues and has improved my anxiety. She provides collaborative counseling and I'm amazed at what I can get accomplished in half an hour!

BetterHelp Review #60615
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Dr. Jonathan Wilson for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Dr. Wilson always listens to me and takes me and my concerns seriously.

BetterHelp Review #60611
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.I. after counseling with Haley Reed for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

Haley has a beautiful spirit and undeniable expertise. I look forward to our sessions as a time of healing and the opportunity for a truly sympathetic ear. It’s so helpful to have an impartial opinion about my conflicts. She never says what to think or choose, instead she asks good questions. She listens well and remembers all the names and places I’ve mentioned. It makes me feel valued. She has an aura of kindness and thoughtfulness. I recommend Haley wholeheartedly.

BetterHelp Review For Haley ReedHaley Reed - (More Reviews)M.Ed.,LPC,NCC

BetterHelp Review #60608
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.U. after counseling with Carrie Stormzand for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Carrie is insightful, understanding and has her clients' best interests at heart. Her ability to connect and provide a safe place to be open is what has led me to such exponential growth and healing. Carrie is my first introduction to counseling and it has been the best decision of my life to take this journey. What makes it great is having a professional with patience, kindness and knowledge to walk me through a tough journey to better mental health.

BetterHelp Review #60605
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Jen Korner for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, coping with life changes, and adhd

Jen is so caring and encouraging. Her compassion helps to make me feel safe and more hopeful, and her skills in therapy help me to work on myself more effectively. I’m so grateful for her.

BetterHelp Review For Jen KornerJen Korner - (More Reviews)LIMHP,NCC,RPT

BetterHelp Review #60603
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Rebecca Thompson for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Rebecca’s empathetic style is so gentle and welcoming that I forget we are not in the same room when we video chat. She is genuinely caring, compassionate and highly skilled at giving advice and suggestions in a nurturing and encouraging way. I would highly recommend Rebecca’s services.

BetterHelp Review #60600
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.A. after counseling with Lindsay Bennett for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, coaching, and adhd

I've had a few sessions with Lindsay so far and it's been great! She's really easy to talk to. She gives great advice. She presents things in a very understanding way. She's really understanding and judgment free!

BetterHelp Review #60597
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Theresa Gibson for 3 years and 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, career difficulties, and depression

I just adore Theresa, it took us a minute to understand each other but she’s constantly providing me with relevant articles and helpful insights that have proved wildly effective and honestly have deeply improved my life!

BetterHelp Review #60591
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.A. after counseling with Leonardo Marin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, and self esteem

In the brief time that I have been working with Leonardo, he has helped me sort through some questions and doubts I have had in my current relationship. He is extremely easy to speak to and work with and is very responsive.

BetterHelp Review #60589
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.U. after counseling with Mitchica Smith for 3 weeks

Very kind, respectful, and understanding! Mitchica is wonderful!

BetterHelp Review #60583
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Sadie Miller for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, parenting issues, and self esteem

Sadie is a very caring person and helped me tremendously!

BetterHelp Review #60581
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Amee Chacon for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with

It's nice to know that you're not alone. Amee Chacon helps me realize that and shares some of the experiences I went through, which helps me a lot.

BetterHelp Review #60575
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.A. after counseling with Mike Pfisterer for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Mike is courteous and has a pleasant demeanor. He provides helpful life advice and encourages you to look at yourself with a different lense.

BetterHelp Review #60573
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Donna Kemp for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Donna has been great! I feel very comfortable sharing with her and look forward to continuing to work with her.

BetterHelp Review #60571
Date Of Review: September 13, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User F.A. after counseling with Dr. Merranda Marin for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, parenting issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Dr. Marin was a joy to have as a counselor. She helped identify root problems and offered simple solutions. She also recommended contemporary practical methods of overcoming issues. Highly recommended and many thanks.

BetterHelp Reviews From - September 12, 2019

BetterHelp Review #60567
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Gina Marando for 6 months on issues concerning eating disorders

Gina is great at what she does. I feel so fortunate and blessed that we were matched with one another. She’s been a tremendous help in my life.

BetterHelp Review For Gina MarandoGina Marando - (More Reviews)MS,LMHC,NCC, CMHIMP

BetterHelp Review #60563
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Lindsay DeMarlie for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and eating disorders

Lindsay has been kind and supportive. Her suggestions have been practical and helpful. She responds quickly and I know I can count on her.

BetterHelp Review #60558
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Charlotte Stanton for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, and bipolar disorder

She is very relatable and kind. She also has good helpful advice.

BetterHelp Review #60555
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.E. after counseling with Alexine Batts for 1 year and 9 months

Alex has been a major part of my journey dealing with my past issues and looking forward to a future of being whole again.

BetterHelp Review #60553
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Varayna Cordell for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and family conflicts

I can't say enough how wonderful it was to have Varayna Cordell as my counselor. She listened patiently to all of my concerns and gave great feedback. She was very responsive on the message board and always on time for our sessions. I was working through a very rough period of time in my life and was making some major life transitions. Talking to Varayna Cordell during that time was essential to helping me stay calm, level headed, and able to process all of my stress. I am grateful I got the chance to work with her!

BetterHelp Review #60550
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.I. after counseling with Brandee Smith for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and anger management

Brandee is absolutely AMAZING. Her knowledge and ways of communicating are effective and STICKS! She finds ways to help/ cater to your needs and struggles.

BetterHelp Review #60548
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.C. after counseling with Dr. Anslie Stark for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, anger management, coaching, and adhd

Absolutely amazing! She listens and gives advice and encouragement that’s much needed and a whole other perspective I hadn’t been able to see myself.

BetterHelp Review #60544
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Brooke Bowen for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Brooke is thoughtful, attentive and seeks to resolve, assist in my health decisions.

BetterHelp Review #60542
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J... after counseling with Shawn Edgington for 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

Shawn is the absolute best! She has helped me so much. I don’t know where I would be now without her.

BetterHelp Review #60539
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Kristin Woodling for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

She has giving me very helpful advice and resources for topics and issues that we discuss. I have a better idea to cope and handle situations that I deal with on the day to day bases.

BetterHelp Review #60537
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.U. after counseling with Dr. Tina Lott for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Dr Lott is competent, confident, and caring. I recommend her services.

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Tina  LottDr. Tina Lott - (More Reviews)EdD, LCPC, CADC

BetterHelp Review #60533
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.D. after counseling with Michael Venezia for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and adhd

Michael is saving my life. I dont feel that I am exaggerating that in the least. Even though I have seen a handful of counselors in the past, he is the first one that I quickly started to feel understood me. I trust him, and really value his advice and expertise. I feel comfortable talking with him and I feel that he knows how to how work with my brain, when I feel others may not have. He complements my personality well. I was about to start giving up hope that I would ever be healthy, mentally. He is showing me that mental health is attainable. I'll always be grateful for him.

BetterHelp Review #60531
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.D. after counseling with michele frakt for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

Michele has helped me in ways I couldn't have imagined, and in such a short amount of time. She is extremely astute and her feedback is filled with empathy and care. I feel extremely fortunate to have been matched with a counselor who is so effective and kind.

BetterHelp Review For michele fraktmichele frakt - (More Reviews)LCSW NY/NJ,LSW PA

BetterHelp Review #60528
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Kari Whatley for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, career difficulties, and adhd

She’s simply amazing and it hasn’t even been a month yet.

BetterHelp Review #60525
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Loretta Georgiou for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and coping with life changes

She's great and makes me feel comfortable.

BetterHelp Review #60522
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Morgan Clary for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, anger management, and coping with life changes

Morgan, has been amazing and patient. She understands my needs and works with me at my pace.

BetterHelp Review #60518
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.E. after counseling with Donna Kemp for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Donna is the second counsellor I have been assigned to since starting on BetterHelp. She replies in a timely manner and has helped me set realistic goals toward reaching a better place mentally. She offers good advice and support, and manageable steps and tools for use in my journey.

BetterHelp Review #60514
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Karen Mueller for 2 weeks on issues concerning lgbt

Karen has helped me work through some very difficult issues involving gender identity and fear. I have only worked with her for two weeks and it astonishes me how far I have come in that time. The support she has given me has been fantastic in terms of helping me to achieve my goals!

BetterHelp Review #60511
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Melissa Nadler for 4 months

Melissa is kind and caring.

BetterHelp Review #60508
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.H. after counseling with Sara Stinemetz for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and career difficulties

Sara is a great listener and has been exceptionally helpful in managing my personal challenges and depression. I appreciate her effort, her honesty, and especially her compassion.

BetterHelp Review #60506
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Brandalyn Kemp for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, and self esteem

She’s understanding and extremely helpful in guiding me through the loss of my cousin. I would recommend her to other people dealing with grief.

BetterHelp Review #60499
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.R. after counseling with Jeanette Bunch for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, anger management, and coping with life changes

Jeanette has been an exceptional support for me over the last two months. Our work together has unlocked learning and growth. She helped me find a deeper compassion for myself. She was an open-hearted and minded listener. I’m very grateful for our time.

BetterHelp Review #60495
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.I. after counseling with Somer Brown for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and compassion fatigue

I love working with Somer. I feel very supported by her and I can tell she really cares. Her feedback is very thorough and detailed. Her advises and questions are very helpful. She has lots of expertise and is super kind too. Am very grateful and feel lucky to have her as my counselor! Thank u Somer, really!!!

BetterHelp Review #60492
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User Y.U. after counseling with Susan Maehre for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and anger management

Susan has been a great help for me to deal and solve my daily problems. I highly recommend her to anyone need help mentally to deal with his or her own problems.

BetterHelp Review #60487
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Dr. Nancy Delaney for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Excellent and timely help. Definitely get the feeling that someone cares an legitimately wants to be there to help me work through the challenges.

BetterHelp Review #60480
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.R. after counseling with Curtis Smith for 3 months on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

Curtis is such a great listener and offers wonderful feedback. He’s someone I can trust and he doesn’t judge. I really find talking to him to be therapeutic and constructive. I feel so good working with him and working on myself.

BetterHelp Review #60478
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Barbara-June Appelgren for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

Really nice, always responds quickly, gives great advice. Would recommend her.

BetterHelp Review #60475
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Katie McClearn for 1 year and 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and parenting issues

I have nothing bad to say. I recommend BetterHelp to anyone I think is in need, thanks to Katie. Much love.

BetterHelp Review #60473
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Andee Gay for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, and coping with life changes

Patient, attentive, compassionate and kind. I feel less like a crazy person after I talk with her.

BetterHelp Review #60566
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Sadie Miller for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

I have been working with Sadie for about three weeks now. She has been such a tremendous help in getting me through some issues I was dealing with. She is always responsive when I send a message and very caring and supportive during our chats. She has made this whole experience very comfortable and reassured me that I am doing what is best for me. Her caring nature and supportive responses, while at the same time saying what I need to hear, are wonderful attributes in a therapist.

BetterHelp Review #60562
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Josh Sheets for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

Friendly personality. Good listener. Realistic advise.

BetterHelp Review #60556
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.R. after counseling with Emily Thomas for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

She's been great, always responding in a timely manner, always on time for the video sessions and has been helping get in the right direction.

BetterHelp Review #60554
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.E. after counseling with Rebecca Stiemens for 1 year and 10 months on issues concerning relationship issues

I’ve recommended BetterHelp to a number of friends. Has really met my needs.

BetterHelp Review #60551
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Dr. Alena Kearney for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Thank you Dr. Kearney for your time and tips!

BetterHelp Review #60549
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User Z.O. after counseling with Margaret Scepura-Michel for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

The best thing about Margaret is that she genuinely cares. For someone like me who is very unsure and apprehensive about people s feelings towards me thats so reassuring. I’ve seen results working with her that I’ve never had with counseling before. I’m lucky to have her as my therapist and would definitely recommend her to others.

BetterHelp Review #60546
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.I. after counseling with Marima Hernandez for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and parenting issues

Marima is a God send. I needed our conversations and had no idea. Our time together thus far has been well spent. She is attentive and open minded.

BetterHelp Review #60543
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Danae Mutchelknaus for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, parenting issues, and adhd

Danae feels like my oldest friend and I've only been talking to her for a couple weeks. She is intuitive and so very much supportive. I'm so thankful for her.

BetterHelp Review #60541
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Markus Fitzpatrick for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Markus is knowledgeable and insightful, respectful and kind. If you want someone who will challenge you to think about your issues and work through them towards a better life - Markus is the perfect match.

BetterHelp Review #60538
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Stephanie Gore for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Stephanie is patient, kind and understanding.

BetterHelp Review #60535
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Mary Lee Palmer for 3 years and 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and depression

She’s been the most effective source of help I have ever gotten. I love her compassion and heart. It’s been so beneficial getting advice in real time, instead of having to wait until a scheduled appointment down the road.

BetterHelp Review #60532
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.D. after counseling with Cathy Shea for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, coaching, and adhd

Even after only 2 sessions I am feeling like I am on a great path to working through my struggles. Cathy helps me to internalize my insights and also offers great insights of her own to help me to better understand myself and where I need to focus to move forward.

BetterHelp Review #60530
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.I. after counseling with Maria Abada for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and sleeping disorders

Maria is amazing!

BetterHelp Review #60527
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Velma Jones for 1 year and 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and bipolar disorder

My counselor is wonderful!

BetterHelp Review #60523
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.E. after counseling with Lisa Childers for 1 year and 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and family conflicts

Lisa has made a big difference in my life. I came to her feeling pretty hopeless and she got me excited to do the work I needed to learn new behavior. Friends, family and co-workers have all noticed the positive changes in my behavior. I have overcome a lot of personal problems and learned new ways to cope with stress. I'm now a non-smoker and have lost weight because I have a healthy lifestyle physically and emotionally.

BetterHelp Review #60520
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with Christine Garwick-Foley for 1 year and 2 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, and family conflicts

I love her so much!! She makes me feel important even if I'm having a rough time. She doesn't judge and offers several solutions when I'm in conflict.

BetterHelp Review #60516
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Jennifer Pernsteiner for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

When I first joined this site, I wasn't sure what to expect or if I would regret it immediately. Jennifer was assigned to me and right away, I knew it would be a great experience. She really listened and asked great questions and knew that I would need to deal with past traumas in order to move forward with current issues. She has given me many worksheets that have helped me a lot and has already been very insightful and a tremendous help. I will likely be purchasing the year package.

BetterHelp Review #60512
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Jeana Foster for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Jeana listens well and offers humor when it is most needed. If you need to smile, see her.

BetterHelp Review #60509
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Adrienne Brown for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Adrienne is very helpful and always makes me feek validated in my feelings, which is something I struggle with a lot. She is there for me even when I don't think I deserve it. She checks on me if we haven't connected in a couple days. She gives me hope for recovery.

BetterHelp Review #60507
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Kathleen Beaulieu for 2 weeks on issues concerning addictions, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

Thus far Kathleen has opened my eyes to identify years of trauma that I was not cognizant of. She is intuitive, not overly academic, pedantic, or clinical. She is definitely the type therapist I would recommend to patients on any level. I have had other therapists and thus far my expectations have been exceeded for sure.

BetterHelp Review #60505
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Rebecca Clinton for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and eating disorders

Rebecca has been extremely caring and helpful during this time. She has provided me with thoughtful questions and activities. I highly recommend her!

BetterHelp Review #60496
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.D. after counseling with Karen Boggs for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Very warm, and easy to connect with.

BetterHelp Review #60493
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Riddhi Sevak-Patel for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and coping with life changes

She is the best! She listens and responds so quickly! Love her!

BetterHelp Review #60488
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Deborah Walach for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and sleeping disorders

Deborah is great, very nice.

BetterHelp Review #60485
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Maria Rios for 2 weeks

Maria is incredible! I feel comfortable sharing with her and to be honest she has helped me already more than any other counselor ever has. I’m so grateful and blessed to have found her! Thank you so much! :)

BetterHelp Review #60479
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Whitney White for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Whitney is wonderful. She just gets me! She knows what I’m trying to say even when I’m not sure exactly how to express what I’m feeling. She helps me work through my thoughts and feelings. And I never feel judged. I feel like I could tell her anything and I truly value that. Having Whitney as my counselor is like a life-long friend who always gives the best advise.

BetterHelp Review For Whitney WhiteWhitney White - (More Reviews)MS CMHC,NCC,LPC

BetterHelp Review #60477
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.E. after counseling with Jessica Soussana for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, parenting issues, and self esteem

It’s still early in our counseling relationship but she has been helpful with her suggestions.

BetterHelp Review #60474
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Monica Winbush for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, and family conflicts

Monica is great at responding timely and offering up questions to help make you think.

BetterHelp Review #60472
Date Of Review: September 12, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.E. after counseling with Tonya Hillman for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, grief, and self esteem

I've only met with Tonya once so far, but what really stood out to me was the fact that she gave me a safe space to just cry. And that meant everything to me!!! She gave me a different perspective on a few issues I was struggling with, which allowed me to see myself and the situations in a different light. I plan on continuing to see her for as long as I can. Thanks Tonya!!