These are reviews for counselors that work with BetterHelp. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.

BetterHelp Reviews From - June 1, 2020

BetterHelp Review #105295
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Dr. Joyce Walker-Rovira for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, and bipolar disorder

It didn’t take her very long to be able to give me a totally fresh and honest perspective as if she was a close friend for many years. She really makes you feel heard and offers way to help you see what’s really going on. I would recommend her to anyone.

BetterHelp Review #105292
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Gay Chalpin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

Wonderful counselor, great person to talk to with caring recommendations and solutions.

BetterHelp Review #105289
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Mary Ballard for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Mary is a professional. She shows up on time. Cares about her professional image, listens to me, provides advice without judgement and I’m already hitting goals and feeling much better.

BetterHelp Review #105286
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Stef Gore for 1 month on issues concerning depression, and grief

Ms. Gore is very helpful - helping me to navigate through many issues!

BetterHelp Review #105284
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.I. after counseling with Dawn Gaden for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

I am very impressed with Dawn's knowledge and expertise. Although we are just beginning our therapeutic journey, she is doing an excellent job in providing resources, tools, and proactive solutions. She is also compassionate and inspiring! I look forward to our work together.

BetterHelp Review #105282
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.A. after counseling with Melanie Bettes Hite for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues

Melanie is great!

BetterHelp Review #105279
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Amanda Deerkop for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

As a perk for the volunteer work, I do for Crisis Text Line we were given a month free on better health. I matched with Amanda, and very quickly I came to understand the scope of her knowledge and her empathic and kind she was. She, unlike many therapists I've had, listens, and responded to me in a manner where I know she was truly hearing me. Amanda has been nothing but helpful and supportive, she is intelligent, kind, and treats her clients like human beings and not just an entry in the DSM or a diagnostic figure to be boxed in and labeled. I would recommend Amanda to anyone who has struggled to find a therapist with the bandwidth of understanding or anyone just looking for a kind soul who clearly wants to do good for others.

BetterHelp Review #105277
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Joselin Herrera for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

She is very helpful, and a great problem solver.

BetterHelp Review #105275
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Lenora Ziegler for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Lenora Ziegler is everything a therapist should be- non-judgmental, supportive, honest, and asks appropriate questions to make me think about myself. I've only been talking to her for a few weeks but I've already made progress! Would highly recommend!

BetterHelp Review #105273
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.O. after counseling with Toby U. for 1 month

Toby is not just an amazing counselor who understands, connects, and appreciates his clients but also someone who at this point I would even go as far as to say that he has also become a great friend to me and someone that I enjoy and look forward to speaking to when I do have a scheduled appointment, thank you Toby.

BetterHelp Review #105271
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Rian Rahm for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

I am so appreciative of BetterHelp and to have met Rian. She is a great match for me, helping me to practice self-compassion and challenging my thinking when it is irrational. I leave each session with at least one small step I can take to improve my quality of life and my mental health. She is very kind, and I feel like she is personally invested in helping me achieve my goals. Thank you, Rian!

BetterHelp Review #105269
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Lovea Smith for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Lovea is a great counselor!

BetterHelp Review #105266
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.O. after counseling with Kimberly Hauser for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and anger management

Kimberly is really great. We're just a couple of weeks in, but her warmth, professionalism and understanding of people are clearly absolutely top notch.

BetterHelp Review #105263
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.L. after counseling with Nina Davis for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and family conflicts

I've only had a couple sessions with Nina, but I thoroughly enjoy working with her. Not only is she so understanding, but she also pushes me to dig deeper to figure out the root cause of some of the things that cause me pain. She gives great perspective to issues that I would not have otherwise considered. Nina is great, and I definitely look forward to our sessions.

BetterHelp Review #105261
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.E. after counseling with Amanda Francis for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and adhd

Amanda has been excellent therapist. She actively listens to me and offers support and guidance that is very helpful.

BetterHelp Review #105259
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with Amanda Ienna for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and career difficulties

Amanda is amazing. She listens to me, and gives me multiple ways to address certain issues I am facing. Amanda makes the experience of therapy feel more personal, which makes me feel more comfortable.

BetterHelp Review #105255
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.A. after counseling with Sheila Flipse for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, and coping with life changes

I've had one session with Sheila, and she was extremely professional and informative. She listens very carefully and offers her opinion and gives several options on how to best proceed. I cannot wait until my next session.

BetterHelp Review For Sheila FlipseSheila Flipse - (More Reviews)M.A. LMHC, CPC, NCC

BetterHelp Review #105253
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Jeannette Abelson for 11 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

She's kind insightful and dependable absolutely the best.

BetterHelp Review #105251
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User I.N. after counseling with Ayesha Crawford for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and family conflicts

Ayesha is so amazing! She's direct with me and is a huge advocate of meeting people where they are. Also, she helps to create a plan for your mental health together, without forcing her own ideas onto you. I'm really happy to be working with her!

BetterHelp Review #105249
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Gretchen Lewis for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, and self esteem

Prof. Lewis is a wonderful counselor. She replies as soon as she can when I leave messages. She listens and understands my concerns and let's me express myself and let's me decide whether I want to do this and that while guiding me through every process. She's very open-minded and approachable.

BetterHelp Review For Gretchen  LewisGretchen Lewis - (More Reviews)MA, LPC, NCC, LCPC, PHD-C

BetterHelp Review #105247
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Ritu Anand for 2 weeks on issues concerning self esteem

I prolonged going to therapy for many reasons but, mostly because of what I've heard people say about it. This was the best choice I made it's much better than talking to friends you're getting professional help and clarity to navigate yourself to the healing and results you desire.

BetterHelp Review #105244
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.E. after counseling with Rachel Johnson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and coping with life changes

Rachel is quick to respond and very helpful with techniques to deal with mental distress and to improve my life quality. I am enjoying my counseling experience.

BetterHelp Review #105242
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Emily DeFrancia for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Emily is a true gem. She is genuine, personal, professional, and friendly. She will take the time needed to build trust in your therapeutic relationship, which may mean waiting to discuss the heavier things until that trust is built. This allows for a true foundation of safety and security to be built upon. Emily can explain herself amazingly well, both over messaging and video chats. You will feel genuinely accepted, cared for, and seen as a client of Emily's. I am excited to continue working with her as we move forward.

BetterHelp Review #105240
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.D. after counseling with Michelle Jensen for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and coaching

She gives you tools to help you better understand yourself. She listens and isn’t judgmental.

BetterHelp Review #105237
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User I.Y. after counseling with Aleeza Parkey for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, anger management, coping with life changes, and coaching

Amazing!

BetterHelp Review #105235
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.O. after counseling with Annie Milam for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and adhd

Annie has been really great to work with. She's responsive and gentle. I appreciate that she gave me a worksheet to list the things I wanted to work on with her and that she frequently checks in on how the progress on these are going. She's given me several Ah-ha moments and shed light into reason why I do things, things that never occurred to me before which is exactly why I started counseling in the first place. I would definitely recommend her for the type A person.

BetterHelp Review #105233
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Jennifer Semaan for 3 weeks on issues concerning intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Jen is everything you could possibly want or need in a counsellor. In my own case she has respectfully taken into account my personality, emotional state and where I am in my life to best fit how I can deal with issues I have. She listens and gives me the space to work out in my own way how I perceive a given situation. This has helped me grow as it's allowed me to be confident in my own thoughts, something I've struggled with. I could compare it to driving a car. I decide how fast I'm going on this journey and where I'm going, Jen has the brakes just in case. She is great at giving me multiple angles on a given situation and correlating to past behaviors and asking if it resonates rather than stating it as fact. If every counsellor had the approach that Jen has to counseling I believe more people would access this service and because of her willingness to support and guide me I feel I've made a life changing decision for the good.

BetterHelp Review #105231
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with MAISHA GAINER for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

I have only had one session with Maisha so far but the first session went well and I would recommend her.

BetterHelp Review #105229
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Erika Mateus for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, coaching,

I already see a change in my outlook and healrhy thinking. She’s a great listener and offers genuine help along with her expertise.

BetterHelp Review #105227
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Stephen Richardson for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and coaching

Stephen has been great through very difficult times for me. I have had so much progress with my mental help because of him. Forever grateful!

BetterHelp Review #105225
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Barbara Hendrix for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

Barbara has been so awesome to work with! We use messaging to communicate and it has been so helpful. She listens to me and acknowledges my concerns and points me in the right direction. She is very easy to talk to and I know when I have a message from her, it's going to be well-thought out and helpful. I really appreciate her!

BetterHelp Review #105223
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.O. after counseling with Dr. Capri Cruz for 2 weeks

She's extremely helpful and very personable. I don't feel like I'm talking to a therapist more so of a friend or mother figure. It's refreshing and I greatly appreciate her doing what she does to help people.

BetterHelp Review #105220
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Natasha Lockhart for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Natasha is a beautifully kind and considerate therapist. She is open and funny and helps you shift your perspectives in a manner that feels light and effective (even if the topic is heavy) I appreciate her skills and responsiveness to no end. She is warm and intelligent and an amazing therapist!

BetterHelp Review #105217
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Stefanie Johnson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Stephanie has been such a help when dealing with anxiety and depression!

BetterHelp Review #105215
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.A. after counseling with Katherine Chesanek for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

Katherine has been great! She’s very responsive. Offers lots of recommendations and is very supportive. I enjoy my sessions with her.

BetterHelp Review #105213
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.U. after counseling with Alaina Crowley for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Alaina has been an incredible help. I came into therapy very hesitant, and I wasn’t open to much change, but she helped me feel deserving of help and love. She always reaches out to check in on me even if we don’t have our weekly meeting. She goes above and beyond to find ways to help me. I LOVE her laidback manner - talking about ice cream and chips. It helps me feel more relaxed - as if I was simply talking to a friend. I cannot thank you enough for all that you’ve done.

BetterHelp Review #105211
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.R. after counseling with Dr. Scott Anstadt for 2 years and 6 months

Dr. Anstadt has been my counsellor for the past 3 years via BetterHelp and working with him has helped me immeasurably. His kind and caring positive regard and carefully considered feedback have been a weekly bastion in a tumultuous life and have helped me achieve a lot of personal and professional goals. What stands out for me about Dr. A compared to other therapists I've worked with is his gentle and kind demeanor and his preparedness. During the week it was not uncommon for me to send him messages via the app, especially when I was struggling to cope, and he always responded within a few hours with affirming feedback. At our next session I could always tell he had thought carefully about my concerns and prepared specific and relevant suggestions and tools for me to try and implement. This built a strong foundation of trust in our therapeutic relationship which I came to rely on and be really grateful for especially when unexpected grief or crises emerged. Having Dr. A as a consistent and respectful presence in my life was a resource I will never take for granted and now that I'm moving on to live for a time without regular therapy the tools and resources I've developed with his guidance will be a regular part of my self care and professional success. I fully intent to continue therapy with Dr. A if and when I decide it's right for me to begin regular sessions again. I cannot recommend Dr. A highly enough, his experience and personal devotion are evident in each and every session.

BetterHelp Review #105209
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.I. after counseling with Dr. Mark Rauser for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

Dr. Rauser is great at reflective listening and displaying empathy. I truly feel that he is there to help. I enjoy working with him.

BetterHelp Review #105205
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Christasia Coleman for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Christasia has been a wonderful counselor so far. I feel like she cares about me and finding ways to help me work through the experiences I’ve had which contribute to my negative emotions. She’s been a good listener and a thoughtful speaker. The only reason I did not give her a 10/10 is that I think two sessions is insufficient to make that sort of evaluation.

BetterHelp Review #105203
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User O.T. after counseling with Vanessa Bonaparte for 1 month

Ms. Bonaparte has been helping me for over a month now. When I came to her, I was stuck...emotionally, mentally, and somewhat spiritually. She met me where I was and gradually she has assisted in getting me moving in a direction to...what I want my future to look like. What I like about her method is...she doesn't judge. She doesn't do the work for me...she gives gentle nudges, in the direction I need to go.

BetterHelp Review #105201
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Dr. Jason Schwenker for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

Thus far, Jason has been very responsive, providing objective feedback in a timely manner.

BetterHelp Review #105199
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Melissa Turner for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, career difficulties, and adhd

This is my first experience with any kind of therapy. I wasn't sure what to expect but Melissa Turner has been wonderful. She helps me talk through things I am experiencing and provides me with productive techniques to improve my day-to-day. She is a great listener, very approachable and I get a great sense of support every time I leave a session.

BetterHelp Review #105196
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User O.L. after counseling with Stacy Fruhling for 5 months on issues concerning relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

She is best at what she does.

BetterHelp Review #105191
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.I. after counseling with Chris McKillop for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

I have completed over three weeks of therapy with Chris and it has been great. When I took the therapist questionnaire for my pairing, I hesitated at "Would you like a male or female therapist?" As a female, I was thinking "well a female may understand me more, but a male perspective would be nice on my marriage questions." So I left it to the universe to pick the gender my therapist. I was sort of hesitant going into my first meeting with Chris, but as I started talking, he not only understood my perspective, but also was able to help me think through problems from a different lens. He sends me resources to help in-between sessions. The worksheets have helped me identify areas of improvement/understanding. I also like how he uses his personal experiences as examples. It makes me feel more human and that I am not alone in my issues. I highly recommend Chris!

BetterHelp Review #105188
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User I.V. after counseling with Christie Stegmaier for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Great counselor! Listens and gives great feedback.

BetterHelp Review #105186
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.I. after counseling with Jessica Zike for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and adhd

I like Jessica. She listens and points out things that can be understood in a different way than what I've said. I appreciate candid, yet objective feedback. Jessica meets that criteria.

BetterHelp Review #105184
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.I. after counseling with Erin Vasquez for 2 years and 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and parenting issues

Great work!

BetterHelp Review #105182
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Amity Olmstead for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Amity has been very helpful. She listens well, offers practical insights and suggestions, and is very easy to communicate with. Highly recommended!

BetterHelp Review #105179
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Kristen D'Amico for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

Kristen's is down to earth and very responsive. I wish I had her in my life before I made a big mistake in my life.

BetterHelp Review #105177
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Michelle Walsh for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Michelle checks in on me throughout the week. That means so much. She’s always super positive. She speaks to me like a friend. She doesn’t act like she’s better than I am because I’m seeking help from her. I’m very happy with her.

BetterHelp Review #105174
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Susanne Hamilton for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

She has been the best! Always listening and helping me pull out questions that I would not do on my own.

BetterHelp Review #105171
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Kimberly Hauser for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and self esteem

Kimberly is amazing, I’ve only being talking to her for a short time but she has truly helped me in more ways than one.

BetterHelp Review #105169
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Nicole Sobh for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, anger management, and adhd

Nicole has been great, I was hesitant to try therapy at all let alone online. Nicole always follows up with me, understands what I'm going for, and has been very reassuring about any shame or worries I have. She made it easy for me to be honest and straight forward, and has really shown a deep interest in understanding me, generating strategies to deal with problems, and a makes it easy to open up.

BetterHelp Review #105167
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.L. after counseling with Dr. Jeff Thompson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, and adhd

Dr. Thompson is friendly and wise, able to explain why my problems function the way they do, which is a huge help in tackling them actively.

BetterHelp Review #105165
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Liz Prewitt for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

She is absolutely amazing.

BetterHelp Review #105163
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Jamie Burke for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and anger management

Jamie is responsive and attentive. I feel comfortable being open and honest with her and never feel judged.

BetterHelp Review #105160
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Carolynn White for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

She is awesome and has really been there to listen and help me!:)

BetterHelp Review #105158
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Latasha Shannon for 2 days on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Doctor Latasha Shannon, helped me set out key goals on the path of self discovery. Thank you.

BetterHelp Review #105154
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Avia James for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I love her. I had a bad experience with therapist before but thought to give it a try again. I’m glad I did now I’m on the right path now :) so happy I was match with her she listen to me and get back to me :)

BetterHelp Review For Avia  JamesAvia James - (More Reviews)LPC,NCC, CAADC

BetterHelp Review #105152
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Camilo Delgado for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Camilo is a good listener. I like the fact that he personalised the sessions and he gives input rather than expecting you to figuring out stuff alone. He also help you setting up goals.

BetterHelp Review #105149
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Kimberly Lorah for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Kimberly has helped me really shift my mindset in such a short time. She listens and really understands. She gives actionable recommendations that really change things. I've done other therapy and this was by far the best experience.

BetterHelp Review #105146
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Melissa Rini for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and adhd

I really appreciate her guidance and help with the issues that I have. She has a wonderful attitude and demeanor and is very talkative. I feel like she understands me well and is able to counsel accordingly.

BetterHelp Review #105144
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Melinda Gladden for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

My experience with Melinda has been excellent! She is such a nice & genuine person, so understanding & has helped me a lot over the past couple of weeks. Without the help of Melinda during this uncertain time I would be struggling So much! Thank you for all the help!!

BetterHelp Review #105140
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.I. after counseling with Alexann Masiko-Meyer for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Amazing!

BetterHelp Review For Alexann Masiko-MeyerAlexann Masiko-Meyer - (More Reviews)M.Ed.,LCMHC (LPC),NCC

BetterHelp Review #105138
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Christel Charlesworth for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

I have been talking to Christel Charlesworth for a few weeks now, and she has been a lifesaver. She is so open-minded and non-judge mental that she is very easy to talk to, and she offers concrete but easy ways to make small improvements every day while working on the bigger picture. I have seen a few different therapists over the years (for depression and anxiety) and Christel is one of the few who just give you a good feeling right off the bat and asks the right questions. Thank you for trying to help me ☺️

BetterHelp Review #105135
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Rochelle Rheingans for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Rochelle is an extremely caring, forthright provider. She listens, and offers insightful advice. I really appreciate her listening to me and helping me with my ongoing struggles.

BetterHelp Review #105132
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.E. after counseling with Jane Meyers for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

I have just been with Jane a short time and we have developed an easy and understanding rapport. I appreciate the connectedness right off the bat. She is very understanding of my situation and makes great suggestions. She also asks questions that help me to think things through clearly. I appreciate the thought provoking assignments she sends. I like talk therapy, and have found what I need in Jane, a compassionate heart!

BetterHelp Review #105130
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.A. after counseling with Kym Morrissey-Snarr for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and coping with life changes

Very kind and understanding. Always willing to listen and offers helpful guidance.

BetterHelp Review #105128
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Lindsey Parks for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

Lindsey has helped me immensely over a short period of time. She asks the right questions to get you to a place where you can sort through your own emotions at your own pace. I would certainly recommend a session with her to any of my friends.

BetterHelp Review #105126
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Elizabeth Jones for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

She is such an amazing listener and counselor. This is my first time seeking counseling and she has made me feel so comfortable and listened to. I appreciate her taking the time to understand me and she helps me find my own solutions.

BetterHelp Review #105124
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Chelsey Hauer for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I've only been talking with Chelsey for a couple of weeks now, but she is great! She listens and asks me questions to further my thought process. I always feel better after talking with her and I love that I can also send messages in between our video chats.

BetterHelp Review #105122
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Angela Hoffman for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and adhd

Angela Hoffman is very kind and really listens to you. I’m happy she is my therapist. I know will continue to grow with her guidance.

BetterHelp Review For Angela HoffmanAngela Hoffman - (More Reviews)MA, Licensed Psychologist

BetterHelp Review #105120
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Dr. Jennie Cassidy for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

She really is a wonderful therapist.

BetterHelp Review #105118
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Lisa Anderson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and adhd

Wonder, helpful, warm, caring. I like talking to her and I feel in good hands while doing so. I cant wait to see where this journey takes us.

BetterHelp Review #105116
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.H. after counseling with Melissa Klemkosky for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and career difficulties

Melissa is a good counselor. She's caring and very professional at her job.

BetterHelp Review #105114
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Barbara Cannon for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

We've only had two sessions and she’s already had a tremendously positive impact on my life.

BetterHelp Review #105112
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Ella Weiss for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

I haven't had contact with her for long, so I can't say much, but so far she's been very understanding and is a very good listener. She does seem really interested in helping, which is a big help in itself.

BetterHelp Review #105110
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.K. after counseling with Johanna Park for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Johanna is wonderful! I am always looking forward to my talks with her. From our very first session, I knew I had found a great counselor.

BetterHelp Review #105108
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Katie Reed for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

I appreciated your insight on all of the things I had to share. Thank you for being truly wonderful and being an ear for me to talk to. I also appreciated all the worksheets to get me more interactive with my coping and healing processes.

BetterHelp Review #105105
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User W.A. after counseling with Aisha Jakachira for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

I really like her and she is working hard to understand my life. She challenges me but in a supportive and encouraging way.

BetterHelp Review #105102
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.E. after counseling with Ann-Marie Duncan for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Recently we've all been hit pretty hard and I cannot say enough how helpful Ann-Marie has been for me the past (almost) year. She's helped me through my day to day life and especially has helped me cope with what's been going on recently. There was a time where I was really really really stressed and upset. Ann-Marie was there for me during our sessions but also responded to me in a timely manner in our chat space. I speak about her often to my friends and many of them have looked into therapy for themselves because of my positive experiences. It's freeing to know there is someone who can help me organize my thoughts and feelings, who helps me express myself, believes in me, and who cheers me on no matter what. It's hard for me to put into words my experience, so in case the point didn't get across- Ann-Marie is an awesome therapist!!!

BetterHelp Review #105099
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Arianna Mitchell for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, and parenting issues

She is amazing. She provides a safe, nonjudgmental space to discuss things. She gives concrete advice and establishes attainable goals to complete in between sessions. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

BetterHelp Review #105096
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.U. after counseling with Rita Kanareff for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and adhd

Thank you so much for listening and understanding me.

BetterHelp Review #105094
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with Jimmy Monaghan for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Jimmy has been absolutely incredible! Highly recommend.

BetterHelp Review For Jimmy MonaghanJimmy Monaghan - (More Reviews) NCC, CCMHC, MAC, CCTP, ACS, LPC, LAC, LCPC, LCADC, LCADC-S

BetterHelp Review #105092
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Tiffany Cutrone-Scales for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

Tiffany has made such a difference for me. I genuinely look forward to seeing her every week and I feel like she really understands me. I am so glad I made the change to use Better Help. This has been a game changer for me.

BetterHelp Review #105090
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Abigail Garcia-Garwicki for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Abby is so sweet!

BetterHelp Review #105086
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Dr. Susan Boafo-Arthur for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Dr. Boafo-Arthur is kind and insightful, and seems understand me more than I understand myself, which is very comforting because I feel so understood during our sessions. She can decipher the underlying meanings of what might seem like a confusing jumble of words and emotions and use that to help lead me in the right direction towards self-discovery and improvement.

BetterHelp Review #105294
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.Y. after counseling with Cara Counter for 2 weeks on issues concerning family conflicts, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Authentic and knowledgeable :)

BetterHelp Review For Cara CounterCara Counter - (More Reviews)BA Physical Siences/Nutrition,MA Somatic/Holistic Psychotherapy,LMFT

BetterHelp Review #105290
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Daniel Schroeder for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

I have only had two sessions with Daniel but both sessions I have ended with a positive attitude. I have been given homework that is really benefiting my everyday life.

BetterHelp Review #105287
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Crystal Nuss for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and bipolar disorder

Crystal is wonderful. I feel extremely lucky to have her. At first I didn't know how this would work but it turned out great. I respect her as a counselor. Makes you think about things you may not be aware of.

BetterHelp Review #105285
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.E. after counseling with Michael Sucro for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Very helpful and understanding.

BetterHelp Review #105283
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Crystal Reeves for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I’ve only been using Better Help for a couple weeks, but it already seems to be helping me.

BetterHelp Review #105281
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.N. after counseling with Katrina Dumas for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

She is a very good-listener, is very unbiased and has clear way of speaking.

BetterHelp Review #105278
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.H. after counseling with Melissa Davis for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, and anger management

Great counsouler. Easy to talk to and willing to help.

BetterHelp Review #105276
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Melody Mortenson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and adhd

She is amazing!

BetterHelp Review #105274
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Autumn Weidman for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

I am so thankful that I got matched with Autumn. She's offered me ways to think about my situation that I wouldn't have been able to come up with myself. She is so good at listening impartially, and I think the questions she asks really dig at the crux of what I want to talk to her about. I would recommend her to anyone!

BetterHelp Review #105272
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.I. after counseling with Amy Dibos for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and coaching

Amy is wonderful, compassionate and genuinely cares about her clients. I’m very fortunate to be working with her.

BetterHelp Review #105270
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Chelsea Deines for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, compassion fatigue, and adhd

She is very good at listening.

BetterHelp Review #105267
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Kerri Wenner for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, eating disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Kerri has been great helping me with different strategies and coping mechanisms since I started therapy with her. I have taken everything she has offered to me and implemented it into my everyday life.

BetterHelp Review #105265
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Chamika Block for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Chamika is very good and proactive. Thank you to her!

BetterHelp Review #105262
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Katelynne Hankins for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Katelynne is knowledgeable, warm, supportive and comfortable to speak with.

BetterHelp Review #105260
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Dr. James Nolan for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, sleeping disorders, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I was having issues with anger and irritability towards the people who love me, and Dr. Nolan helped me greatly. He gave me some tips to work on. He made me feel heard and understood. Replied in a timely manner. Very positive experience.

BetterHelp Review #105258
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.O. after counseling with Stephanie Dean for 2 weeks on issues concerning trauma and abuse, and coping with life changes

We’ve only have a couple sessions but Stephanie is really understanding and we have a connection based on common experiences.

BetterHelp Review #105254
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Erin McClure for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

I am so grateful for Erin to be my counselor my second time around cuz she helps me look out side of what my family says. She is so great cuz I can text her any time and with in a day she gets make to me. The work sheets that she gives is great. Thank you so much for help me from doing things I would regret in the long run

BetterHelp Review #105252
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Amy Bates for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coaching, and adhd

Ms. Bates has helped me to look at things differently and to be more positive in my thoughts.. positive statements to keep telling myself. I really appreciate it.

BetterHelp Review For Amy BatesAmy Bates - (More Reviews)MA,LPCC,ATR-BC

BetterHelp Review #105250
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Brad Harbin for 5 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and anger management

Brad is caring compassionate he listens incredibly intelligent guy he gives me tools to help me.

BetterHelp Review For Brad HarbinBrad Harbin - (More Reviews)MA,LMFT(#105649)

BetterHelp Review #105248
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Stanley Fireman for 4 weeks on issues concerning grief

Stanley is a great counselor who I connected with instantly. He is empathetic and effective. He is knowledgeable in his field and really easy to work with. I was hesitant that online counseling would make me uncomfortable, but he put me at ease very early on in our first conversation. I have nothing but positive things to say about him.

BetterHelp Review #105246
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Liz Hatlestad for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and grief

Liz is amazing! She's energetic and helpful and very interactive.

BetterHelp Review #105243
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.R. after counseling with Dawn Mehalakis for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Dawn has given me some great resources and strategies for managing my depression, anxiety, and ADHD. She's shown me the importance of making long-term changes to my lifestyle and the positive impact those changes can have on my mental health. I struggle to set goals for myself and stick to a routine, and Dawn has helped me develop those skills. If you want to make a change but don't know where to start, Dawn is the perfect therapist for you.

BetterHelp Review #105241
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.V. after counseling with Tanya Davis for 2 weeks on issues concerning lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

I just started working with Tanya so I can only share on the initial stages of our work together. From our first exchanges, Tanya made me feel very comfortable and safe. She is easy to speak to, responsive and understanding. She manages being non-judgmental while also pointing at what needs to be worked on which feels both validating and empowering. Her attitude and our exchanges make feel enthusiastic and confident about doing a work which I was initially worried and reluctant to initiate, especially online. I would definitely recommend her.

BetterHelp Review #105239
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Leah Mullins for 2 weeks

Very satisfied so far.

BetterHelp Review #105236
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Nicole Iredale for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, and anger management

BetterHelp has honestly changed my life and way of coping with anxiety and depression. I enjoy my sessions and my therapist is very respectful and helpful.

BetterHelp Review #105234
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Kendyl Tinsley for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Kendyl has been an amazing counselor so far and I feel lucky to have been matched with her. She is very kind, considerate, and understanding. It's nice that we have some similar interests to bond over too. She does a great job of making you feel comfortable talking to her and she's just an easy person to talk to about my life's challenges.

BetterHelp Review #105232
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.E. after counseling with Dr. Amy Macey for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Since the beginning she has not belittled me or even made me feel like my thoughts are slightly crazy. She has helped rationalize my thoughts and emotions and help me dig deeper to the root of my problems. She’s been a joy to talk too and i look forward to continuing to work with her.

BetterHelp Review #105230
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.E. after counseling with Alexandra Gozzola for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, and compassion fatigue

Alexandra has been a great confidant. I can speak openly and appreciate her feedback.

BetterHelp Review #105228
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Michelle Protko for 1 year and 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and career difficulties

Michelle is always able to get at the core of the issues and help me move beyond and find positive pathways. —And so much more!

BetterHelp Review #105226
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Dr. Alexandra Duffy for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Dr. Duffy is so accommodating, kind and easy to talk to!

BetterHelp Review #105224
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Ellen Shafer-Lind for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and compassion fatigue

Ellen is really wonderful and has such a way of understanding and feeling my feelings and then able to help me navigate and give me new perspectives through my issues.

BetterHelp Review #105222
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Josephine Martinez for 4 months on issues concerning trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Josie has been absolutely incredible in helping me in so many ways! She has so much knowledge about a variety of different topics and she always makes me feel safe and understood. We have formed such an incredible bond and I’m so glad I get to work with her!

BetterHelp Review #105218
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.R. after counseling with Holly Maxon for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Holly has been very helpful so far. She responds timely and helps provide perspective I appreciate.

BetterHelp Review #105216
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Nekia White for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

Nekia White is great! She is very intentional in her approach and diligent in making resources and time available.

BetterHelp Review #105214
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Dr. Lisa Reiss for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and grief

I feel really fortunate to have been connected with Dr. Reiss. She's incredibly supportive and insightful.

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Lisa ReissDr. Lisa Reiss - (More Reviews)Ph.D., LMHC, ACS

BetterHelp Review #105212
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Jennifer Torres for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, and self esteem

Jen is super attentive. She is always making sure she understands what you’re saying before responding to what you’re saying. She makes great suggestions when needed. ☺️

BetterHelp Review #105210
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.R. after counseling with Sherie Dechter for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, anger management, and compassion fatigue

Sherie has been great! She is very supportive and understanding. I feel safe speaking with her. I'm so glad I matched with her!

BetterHelp Review #105206
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.L. after counseling with ilene liner for 3 days on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

I enjoyed my first session with Ilene Liner, she was very professional, an active listener, and non-judgmental. She made me feel like my problems were important and needed attention, and the help she offered was not hard. In fact, speaking with her made me relieved of my anxiety and depression and the techniques she offered were helpful. I recommend Ilene Liner to those who are dealing with relationship issues, stress, anxiety, and depression.

BetterHelp Review #105204
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.E. after counseling with Gabrielle Burholt for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

Gabrielle is a great listener and very compassionate. I feel comfortable talking to her. I wish it could be in person rather than over the wire.

BetterHelp Review For Gabrielle BurholtGabrielle Burholt - (More Reviews)LPC (GA),CAADC,ACC

BetterHelp Review #105202
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Tara Cook for 2 weeks

I've been working with Tara for about 2 weeks now and I can't say enough good things about her! She has been kind, knowledgeable, and has provided me with so much detailed advice on how to work on the issues I feel are important to me. She always answers my questions with easy to understand explanations and examples. She is also very timely with her responses. I look forward to continuing to work with her and would recommend her services to anyone else in need. :)

BetterHelp Review #105200
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Lisa Joswick for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and career difficulties

Lisa has been so helpful. She gives me great perspective and has gotten to know me very well in the last 6 months. I really appreciate having her in my life. I will say I was skeptical how this video chat would work out but it turns out I really like it. I’ve done in person therapy in the past. This saves a lot of time not having to commute to an office and it’s easier to reschedule.

BetterHelp Review #105198
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.I. after counseling with Gayle Branson for 5 days on issues concerning relationship issues, and career difficulties

Dr Gayle provided great Insights and helped me to find my way again!

BetterHelp Review For Gayle BransonGayle Branson - (More Reviews)PharmD, LMHC, NCC

BetterHelp Review #105192
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Megan Heary for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

At first I was very nervous signing up for therapy and nervous to reach out for help but within the first 5 mins of our first meeting she made me feel completely comfortable to open out she is an amazing therapist, she’s very helpful!

BetterHelp Review #105189
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.R. after counseling with John Phelps for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

I had to start over with a new counselor right as I was having a breakthrough. John came in and was very patient and gracious in catching up. I value his input. He has been a great help.

BetterHelp Review #105187
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Kim Saunders for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, anger management, and career difficulties

Kim is very nice and easy to talk to. She gave me some exercises to try to relax and release tension and so far they seem to be helping.

BetterHelp Review #105185
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Joseph Mowery for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and compassion fatigue

I am a therapist myself and I have struggled for a couple years to find a therapist that is able to connect with me in a way that is both useful for me and also goes deeper than just the basics. I had also never had a male therapist before and was unsure how that would go. I was pleasantly surprised to find Joey. He's helped me to hold myself accountable, have compassion for myself, and also to understand my deeper motives and issues. Talking to Joey truly makes me feel like I am taking care of myself.

BetterHelp Review #105183
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Hannah Brents for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Hannah gets me. I instantly felt like I could open up to her without feeling judged. She always offers helpful feedback and techniques to try to help me break unhealthy cycles and improve. She is an excellent therapist and I am really glad that I got matched with her.

BetterHelp Review #105180
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Beth Deja for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, parenting issues, and anger management

Beth is wonderful. This is my first experience with therapy and she has made me feel safe and trusting. She validates me and checks me when I need it.Going through a very tough time right now and she is always there to help when I need her. She is very professional but also personable.

BetterHelp Review #105178
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.O. after counseling with Donald Ford for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, and bipolar disorder

So far the whole experience has been sensational. Maybe I’ve been lucky and got matched with someone really good first time around. Donald has been fantastic, listening and offering advice along the line. I couldn’t have hoped for better.

BetterHelp Review For Donald FordDonald Ford - (More Reviews)LMHC,MCAP,TIRF

BetterHelp Review #105175
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User O.L. after counseling with Dr. Kanako Okuda for 9 months on issues concerning trauma and abuse, and grief

Extremely helpful in my life.

BetterHelp Review #105173
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.R. after counseling with Toni Kooy for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, anger management, and coping with life changes

Toni has helped me through the darkest time in my life. She is compassionate, understanding and helpful. She's great!

BetterHelp Review #105170
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.E. after counseling with Patricia Spataro for 2 months on issues concerning depression, grief, and coping with life changes

I have had a number of therapists over the years and Patricia is by far the best. She carefully listens and then provides insightful comments and asks penetrating questions that lead me to understand my thoughts and actions in new ways. I have never had a therapist who is as engaged and connected to what I bring forward. Because of her breadth of experience and expertise, Patricia always guides me to new thoughts on the issues I am grappling with. I would highly recommend Patricia to anyone who is seeking to understand themselves, solve problems or clarify thinking on difficult issues.

BetterHelp Review #105168
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.Y. after counseling with Amanda Scardino for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, grief, sleeping disorders, and coping with life changes

Amanda is a wonderful counsellor, I felt at ease with he immediately and she helped me greatly after only a few sessions. Highly recommended.

BetterHelp Review #105166
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Elizabeth Jones for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, parenting issues, and self esteem

Very helpful and listens well.

BetterHelp Review #105164
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with Jen Farrell for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and intimacy-related issues

I've had 2 sessions with Jen so far and I'm really enjoying the experience with her. Hopefully as time goes on my impression of her will only get stronger. So far I'm very impressed with her.

BetterHelp Review #105162
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.R. after counseling with Solomon Richberg for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and adhd

Great counselor. Replies in a timely manner listening to what I'm saying carefully. Easy to talk to. Has worked with people in my situation before. Gives helpful problem solving tools.

BetterHelp Review #105159
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.A. after counseling with Katrina Howard for 1 year on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Thank you, Katrina!

BetterHelp Review #105157
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Ayesha Crawford for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Great listener, up beat personality, personable, gives good insight.

BetterHelp Review #105153
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.O. after counseling with Lance Rao for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, eating disorders, and self esteem

Lance is a really understanding and professional therapist, and works with you to tackle your problems that are holding you back, and doesn’t force things upon you, as he listens and motivates you to make the change. Great counsellor and thoroughly recommend.

BetterHelp Review #105150
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Chamika Block for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

She has been very understanding and has given practical tips and advise to support me with my anxiety and relationship concerns.

BetterHelp Review #105148
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Aya Kupfer for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

So far Aya is awesome. I’m just getting into this so I will have a more thorough review later on.

BetterHelp Review #105145
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.R. after counseling with Nathalie Donny for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and coaching

I came to BetterHelp and Nathalie with some apprehension. Scared to be disappointed but I have been so pleased with my experience with my sessions with Nathalie. She is such a good listener, she makes you feel understood, she has a sense of humor and that helps put you at ease. She offers tools adapted to you.

BetterHelp Review #105141
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.U. after counseling with Christina Tri for 2 weeks on issues concerning grief, and sleeping disorders

Christina is a very patient and understanding counsellor. She listens to my needs and adapts her approach as needed. I highly recommend her as she's really helping me to come to terms with a difficult bereavement.

BetterHelp Review #105139
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.R. after counseling with Katie Jones for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and adhd

Katie listens well and remembers what you tell her. She's great at holding space for you and is very kind. I recommend her if you're looking for someone to listen to you and give you helpful advice. Thank you Katie!

BetterHelp Review #105137
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Kathleen Dooling for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

So far I love my experience with Kathleen! Looking forward to more sessions.

BetterHelp Review #105133
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.V. after counseling with Johnathan Lein for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

Johnathan Lein is a very sensitive and insightful counselor. His dedication to dealing with some complex issues in couple counseling has been extraordinary. My significant other (gentleman) has been very pleased! Johnathan knows how to support both women and men effectively. Highly recommended!

BetterHelp Review #105131
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Sheila Adams for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

Sheila is an excellent therapist. I’ve spoken with quite a few over the years and Sheila is the first therapist I’ve spoken to that has made me feel supported and understood. I’ve been making progress with her help and I’m extremely grateful to be working with her.

BetterHelp Review #105129
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.A. after counseling with Brittany Randolph for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Brittany has a calming presence, she is responsive and listens intently.

BetterHelp Review #105127
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Dr. Hans Reihling for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

He responds to my concerns and is helping me find a path for me forward.

BetterHelp Review #105125
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.R. after counseling with Rebecca Roberts-Kerns for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coaching

I like the way Rebecca approached my problems and helped me figure out myself naturally. She's very informative and professional.

BetterHelp Review #105123
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Ashley Becker for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, eating disorders, and self esteem

Ashley is very responsive and caring. She gives me the support I need when I need it and also gives me things to work on. Highly recommend!

BetterHelp Review #105121
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Valeria Clarke for 11 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I have worked with other counselors before with mixed results - Valeria helped me to see what a counselor who is a good fit and who has the right expertise can truly achieve. She is a patient and supportive listener, and she is also great at asking questions that make you explore your thoughts, experiences, values and beliefs more deeply. She took the time to help me identify my values, often guiding me to make decisions in accordance with my values instead of following some kind of universal advice. She taught me new skills and gave me tools that have made it possible to live my life more fully, and I am very grateful for the time I've spent working with her. I would highly recommend Valeria - working with her, even through some very tough issues, has been a joy and a life-changing time.

BetterHelp Review For Valeria ClarkeValeria Clarke - (More Reviews)MSW,LCSW,CADC II

BetterHelp Review #105119
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.I. after counseling with Lori Melhart for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and anger management

Lori has been great from the start, listening to my issues and helping me sort through them. Been nice to talk to her and she's been very friendly and willing to offer good suggestions. Would recommend her to anyone.

BetterHelp Review #105117
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.A. after counseling with Alexann Masiko-Meyer for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and family conflicts

Alexann had such a soft and genuine approach. She is an amazing listener and I could tell should would apply positive exercises to deal with my circumstances. She worked on building while dealing with past issues. She’s professional and very empathetic. I highly recommend her.

BetterHelp Review For Alexann Masiko-MeyerAlexann Masiko-Meyer - (More Reviews)M.Ed.,LCMHC (LPC),NCC

BetterHelp Review #105115
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.I. after counseling with April Shields for 2 years on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

April helped me through an incredibly difficult time in my life, and I'm very grateful to have had her as a therapist. She is such a great listener, pays attention to details and meets people where they're at.

BetterHelp Review #105113
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Jamie McLemore for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, eating disorders, self esteem, and adhd

Jamie is very insightful. Within the first session, she has helped me identify my main problems, set goals, and work on bettering myself. I am very grateful to work with her.

BetterHelp Review #105111
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.C. after counseling with Franca Gaudio for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, and adhd

I hope to be able to add to this later as we have only had one session that was also subject to a power outage which took a small chunk of our time, but in that limited time I could feel Franca heard me, honed in on my struggles, challenged me, and put us on a path for a plan and goals to tackle what I struggle with. This is more than I could have imagined from all my past experiences in counseling. I cannot wait for our next session!

BetterHelp Review #105109
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Natalie Grabowski for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

I appreciate Natalie's advice to the problems I'm facing. I feel that I can talk to her freely and she just focuses on the problem at hand and lets me know my feelings are valid. She points out things that I didn't even realize about myself. She gives me plenty to reflect on and I appreciate her availability!

BetterHelp Review #105106
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.A. after counseling with Charles Mendler for 3 years and 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, parenting issues, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

On top of being very professional and tact, Charles is a very down to earth person who makes himself very approachable and relatable. He is very good at reinforcing new, good habits and helping you celebrate small wins to make progress towards your ultimate growth and life goals. 10/10

BetterHelp Review #105104
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.E. after counseling with Insherah S for 3 months on issues concerning family conflicts, and coping with life changes

Insherah has helped me heal from trauma from my childhood as well as gain confidence in understanding myself on a deeper level. Our work together has allowed me to take action in my life and make changes that align with who I am and improve my relationships with family and friends. She has been extremely supportive and provided multiple resources that I can apply to situations and difficulties in my life! It has been a wonderful experience working with her.

BetterHelp Review #105100
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Rachel Hamilton for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

Rachel has been great to work with. I prefer phone conversations with her and she is very empathetic, open to what I want, flexible and very present whenever I chat. I hit a rough patch during this time and Rachel is providing the support I need right now. Thanks Rachel!

BetterHelp Review #105097
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Joshua Beavers for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Joshua Beavers has been extremely helpful and is a wonderful counselor/therapist. He listens and helps me reflect. I cannot rave enough about him.

BetterHelp Review #105095
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Carolynn White for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

Carolynn is awesome! She has brought different viewpoints to situations and explanations for the way I’m feeling that I never would’ve thought of. She’s very supportive and kind as well. I’m thankful to have her help and guidance.

BetterHelp Review #105093
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.A. after counseling with Lovea Smith for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

She has helped me in so many ways to look at how I perceive my life.

BetterHelp Review #105091
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Loretta Smith for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and anger management

The only counselor I've ever had that I feel actually hears me, and give me small goals to work towards.

BetterHelp Review #105088
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User I.A. after counseling with Jeannine Salemi for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

I was apprehensive about using BetterHelp, but they matched me so well with Jeannine. Having a counsellor that is also spiritual and understands me more than most people in my life do in these tough times, after years of trauma, and new understanding of existence... It’s completely invaluable. I cannot praise her or the service enough.

BetterHelp Review #105085
Date Of Review: June 1, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.O. after counseling with Stacy Triumph for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, and career difficulties

Stacy is wonderful! She REALLY listens to your concerns and let's you lead the conversation with whatever is troubling you. She has a way of allowing a safe space to talk without any judgment. She gives great homework assignments that truly makes you think and reflect with a different perspective. I would highly recommend her!

BetterHelp Review For Stacy TriumphStacy Triumph - (More Reviews)MSS, MLSP,HSV,,LCSW