These are reviews for counselors that work with BetterHelp. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.

BetterHelp Reviews From - April 9, 2020

BetterHelp Review #92441
Date Of Review: April 9, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.O. after counseling with Veronica McKnight for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

I'm pretty new to working with Veronica but feel like this has been really helpful. She really listens and when she provides input, it's really helpful and goal oriented. I think as we spend more time talking and address deeper issues she is the right sounding board for me.

BetterHelp Review #92439
Date Of Review: April 9, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Elizabeth Jones for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and career difficulties

She is the best!

BetterHelp Review #92434
Date Of Review: April 9, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.O. after counseling with Dr. Jessica Hamm for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Kind, sweet, and brilliant. Someone who goes quickly to the heart of the matter.

BetterHelp Review #92432
Date Of Review: April 9, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.U. after counseling with Jonathan McKee for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Knowledgeable and Caring, would recommend to friend or family members.

BetterHelp Review #92430
Date Of Review: April 9, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.D. after counseling with George Joseph for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coaching

Feels like talking to a friend and makes me feel very comfortable. Would definitely recommend!

BetterHelp Review For George JosephGeorge Joseph - (More Reviews)MS., LMHC, NBCC

BetterHelp Review #92427
Date Of Review: April 9, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Dr. Renee Brush for 1 year and 9 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and grief

Dr Brush is fantastic. She's a great listener and gives great advice.

BetterHelp Review #92425
Date Of Review: April 9, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.I. after counseling with Gregory Hayes for 2 weeks

Gregory has been fantastic! I was skeptical about long distance counseling but he has made me a believer. He really gets where my mind is at and I appreciate his direct approach. I have had other counselors in the past who seem more interested in following a script where Greggory addresses what is currently bothering me, keeps in mind my overarching situation, and motivates me to make real change.

BetterHelp Review #92423
Date Of Review: April 9, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Dr. Kevin Wilbanks for 1 year and 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

He is great

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Kevin WilbanksDr. Kevin Wilbanks - (More Reviews)M.A., N.C.C., L.P.C.

BetterHelp Review #92440
Date Of Review: April 9, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.B. after counseling with Don DeMaderios for 4 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, and anger management

Don is a very wise man and gives me tools that I can use immediately which is great. Thanks Don for your help and guidance.

BetterHelp Review #92438
Date Of Review: April 9, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Dr. Margaret Robertson for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, self esteem, and coaching

Dr. Robertson is both kind and intelligent, listening carefully while willing to add to the conversation.

BetterHelp Review #92433
Date Of Review: April 9, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Danielle Johnson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, and coping with life changes

Having someone compassionate but also who can offer practical and spiritual guidance has been very good for me. I have just started in the online counseling process but just having someone to confide in and offer help has been so good. I especially liked our first call! It was incredibly helpful, I felt like Danielle listened to what I was saying and helped identify things I needed to look at and focus on.

BetterHelp Review For Danielle  Johnson Danielle Johnson - (More Reviews)MSW, LCSW, Qualified CSW Supervisor

BetterHelp Review #92431
Date Of Review: April 9, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.U. after counseling with Dr. Galina Buckhout for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Galina is the best thing that has happened to me. She has made a real difference to my life and for the first time ever I believe that I can manage and cope with my issues. She is an expert in her field, has excellent credentials but most importantly, she is a kind and warm human being with a big heart. She genuinely cares and whatever the situation, she is always there to gently guide me through it.

BetterHelp Review #92429
Date Of Review: April 9, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Christina Cooper for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, and coping with life changes

Excellent help!

BetterHelp Review #92426
Date Of Review: April 9, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Camille Colson for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and anger management

Overall a great experience

BetterHelp Review #92424
Date Of Review: April 9, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Terri Parker for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and anger management

Terri listens well and has life skills and assignments for me to practice that truly help me to tackle day to day challenges. She is always pleasant and a joy to talk to.

BetterHelp Review #92422
Date Of Review: April 9, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.E. after counseling with Dr. Katherine McGrady for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, career difficulties, and adhd

Dr. McGrady really listens to what I say and follows up with me on my issues. She is very patient and understanding.

BetterHelp Reviews From - April 8, 2020

BetterHelp Review #92419
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Taylor Kent for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

Taylor Kent is super awesome! She made me feel comfortable from the get go. I picked her because of her experience with BPD which I have and she has given me lots of tools to learn how to change my behavior and mindset. She is very supportive of any decision I make and always makes sure I know that whatever it may be that we will work through it! Highly recommend!

BetterHelp Review #92417
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.A. after counseling with Melissa Klemkosky for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and anger management

Melissa is very patient and insightful. I feel very supported by her methods and find her recommendations are helpful to improve my habits. I’m excited when we meet because I know I’m working towards change and growth.

BetterHelp Review #92412
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.E. after counseling with Dr. Karina Kim for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Dr.Kim is so sweet and such a great person to speak with. Thank-you for being such a good listening ear for me especially after listening to so many others before and after our scheduled time...make sure to always make time for yourself and do lots of self care...because you deserve it!

BetterHelp Review #92409
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Kathryn Engle Wu for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Kathryn is a great listener with a gentle and kind demeanor. She provides me an outlet to explore my anxiety and expresses understanding for my concerns. Kathryn helps to lead me to a productive conclusion at the end of our session, making me feel like our time was well spent and that I have some actionable steps until the next time we meet.

BetterHelp Review #92407
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.U. after counseling with Susan Davidson for 1 year and 7 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and anger management

Ms. Davidson "gets me & my issues" COMPLETELY! First counselor I have ever been in therapy with that I feel 100% confidence! It's evident that she tailors my sessions to me & for me. She talks to me & not above me. I ALWAYS look forward to our sessions!!!

BetterHelp Review #92405
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Christal Satchell for 1 month on issues concerning depression, lgbt, and relationship issues

She has been great in helping to getting to the root. She is devising a plan of action and just been genuinely concerned. I've never felt any judgement.

BetterHelp Review #92403
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Ashley Buckner for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and coping with life changes

Ashley is, in one word, incredible. We have had 4 sessions now, and I already feel more hope toward healing than I ever have. She has made me comfortable enough to open up about things I have never talked about before, and she has helped me label my emotions in a healthy way and understand where my emotions stem from. I can't imagine finding a better fit to help me get through all the self-work I need to get through. I would recommend her 100% of the time.

BetterHelp Review #92399
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Amanda Andrews for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and self esteem

Amanda is a wonderful therapist. She is compassionate, attentive, and warm. Discussing my vulnerabilities and other issues is difficult, but I feel completely safe talking about them with Amanda. She genuinely wants to help. I truly appreciate her warm personality and approach.

BetterHelp Review #92396
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.U. after counseling with Craig White for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, and self esteem

He is awesome!

BetterHelp Review #92391
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.A. after counseling with Shefali Mittal for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I started working with Shefali a few weeks ago and she is awesome. I always look forward to our sessions because of the safe space she creates for me. She listens intently and gives wonderful guidance. I always come out of our sessions feeling lighter and ready to take on the rest of my day.

BetterHelp Review #92389
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.I. after counseling with Bella Oshry for 2 months on issues concerning addictions

Bella was very helpful in working with me through several conflicts in my marriage. Obviously, her job is not to solve my problems herself, but to ask probing questions to assist me in reaching my own conclusions. She did so wonderfully! I would highly recommend her!

BetterHelp Review #92387
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Ashley Kelly for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, and adhd

Ashley has been amazing so far. She is the type of person and mental health professional that can connect and relate to a wide variety of people and issues they may be struggling with. She is knowledgeable and supportive and I am so glad I found her right now when she is desperately needed to help with my underlying trauma and anxiety. Thank you, Ashley!

BetterHelp Review #92385
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Emily Cyburt for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues

I'm so thankful to have Emily to talk with. She understands and helps me get through without judgement. It's like speaking with a friend that gets it!

BetterHelp Review #92382
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Adrien Steele for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Compassionate in her approach, yet honest even when I don't want to hear it. Adrien is really helping me through this crisis with her thoughtful, caring ways. She's very savvy, knowing when to push forward, or when to gently nudge, or just give a suggestion and let me think it over, circling back when I feel I'm ready. She always responds quickly too! I feel very lucky to have been paired with her.

BetterHelp Review #92380
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Jennifer Alward for 2 years

I’ve been speaking with Jennifer Alward for around a year or so. I started with my primary’s recommendation to talk to someone for anxiety and stress. She was very helpful in those times, even when I had to take some time away due to financial reasons. I’ve recently come back and it’s like we left off just yesterday, but now she’s helping with more areas of my life as well as the previous issues. She listens and truly seems to care about how she responds and helps.

BetterHelp Review #92378
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.Y. after counseling with PULCHERY AFOAKWAH for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life change

She takes time to know you as a person! She listens and communicate very well. She’s much better thanks my previous therapist! I appreciate her!

BetterHelp Review #92376
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Dr. Karin Celosse for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Dr. Celosse is an incredibly personable therapist. Her expertise lends itself to a wide range of issues. I love the way she partners with me to tackle challenges while being empathetic and truly understanding the roadblocks in my way of success. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

BetterHelp Review #92374
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.I. after counseling with Melissa Brooky for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and career difficulties

Amazing therapist.

BetterHelp Review #92370
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Anela Richie for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Anela has excellent listening skills. She gave me appropriate feedback, reflections, advice, and support.

BetterHelp Review #92368
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with James Greenwald for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and family conflicts

James is a great guy and a good listener.

BetterHelp Review #92364
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Samantha Whelan for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, and self esteem

Samantha is absolutely wonderful. She is helping me take steps to get better and get out of my comfort zone. She is very good about not pushing me too hard, but just the perfect amount where I can learn to cope with my perfectionism and overcome my fears. I always feel heard when I talk to her and I am so grateful for everything she has helped me accomplish!

BetterHelp Review #92361
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with Robin Hewes for 2 weeks on issues concerning family conflicts, and parenting issues

Robin is a great listener and communicates well. We emailed several times and I got thoughtful and timely replies. We did one session in person so far and I really like her. Thanks!

BetterHelp Review #92358
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.I. after counseling with Bren Berry for 2 weeks on issues concerning coping with life changes

Bren Berry is warm, friendly and encouraging. She is genuinely interested in me and my well being. I feel like I chatting with a friend but one who challenges me to be my best self.

BetterHelp Review #92356
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Natosha Knight for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Natosha has been wonderfully kind and really makes me think about the how and why of my decisions/thought processes. She always responds within a couple of hours. I feel like she really understands.

BetterHelp Review #92353
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Lisa Bander for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Lisa is the best. She listens well gives sound advice and very prompt with responses.

BetterHelp Review #92351
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Brittney King for 2 weeks

I like talking to Ms. King.

BetterHelp Review #92349
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.A. after counseling with Stephanie Davis for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

I have been in therapy with Stephanie since January and I can say that my anxiety has gone from 100 to 0. I have discovered so many things about myself that I didn’t know. I have grown in both mental and emotional intelligence. I’m thankful for Stephanie.

BetterHelp Review #92347
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.R. after counseling with Brooke Harris for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Brooke has guided me to clarify and make decisions I feel good about. She has given me support and confidence to trust myself and tools to move forward towards my goals. Thanks Brooke!!

BetterHelp Review #92345
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Lannie Cox for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and anger management

I have never been comfortable sharing intimate details about my life with a counselor. Lannie has changed my opinion on this matter. He listens intently and gives good advise or analogies, even when it might be tough to hear. I am better today in large part to Lannie and our sessions together.

BetterHelp Review #92343
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Amy Smith for 2 weeks on issues concerning grief, and coping with life changes

AMy is thoughtful, offers valuable reassurance and validity, as well as offer practical, goal-oriented solutions. Very helpful during trying times!

BetterHelp Review #92341
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Dhara Pandya for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

Dhara is fantastic! I was feeling very lost when we started our sessions. I was having a hard time even expressing what it was I was feeling. She helped me sort everything out and I feel like I make more progress after each session.

BetterHelp Review #92339
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Sara Fulton for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Sara is very patient with me and asks plenty of questions to help me find my thoughts!

BetterHelp Review #92337
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Ashley Daugherty for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and adhd

I feel like I am understood and listened to. She gives me the resources I need and is incredibly quick with responding to any messages! If she doesn't hear from you for a short period of time she ensures that she contacts you to see if everything is okay. I recommend her to everyone looking for a wonderful and friendly compassionate therapist!

BetterHelp Review #92335
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.R. after counseling with Debra Bichachi for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

I absolutely love Debra. Love love love her. She is so helpful and hits the nail on the head every time. Great resources to help think deeper and search for the why to all actions. Love her.

BetterHelp Review #92333
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Jorge Abreu for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Jorge has been very open in regards to information he has helped me with. He helps me understand ways to deal with issues. He is very understanding and helps me a lot.

BetterHelp Review For Jorge AbreuJorge Abreu - (More Reviews)M.S.W., L.C.S.W.

BetterHelp Review #92331
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.I. after counseling with Maureen Harris for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

Maureen is a caring therapist. When I read her questions or responses, I know she’s read message I sent. Regardless of the large amount I sent. With her, I feel recognized.

BetterHelp Review #92329
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with IRIS BILAN for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

When I speak to iris, I feel a lot clarity and I can figure out how best to approach my problems. I have grown my communication skills to improve my relationship and developed the confidence to speak up for myself at work and in my personal life. In just a few short weeks, Iris has helped me to transform my outlook on life and has given me so much hope for the future!

BetterHelp Review #92326
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.O. after counseling with Norah Knabe for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, and coping with life changes

Norah is wonderful. She gets me back on track when I want quit.

BetterHelp Review #92324
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.D. after counseling with DAVID YOULL for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

David is an amazing person.

BetterHelp Review #92321
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.E. after counseling with Mike Malone for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

I found Mike during one of the darkest periods of my life. Through his partnership with me, his respectful, non-judgmental way, he listened and questioned and offered insight that is absolutely priceless. Thank you, Mike. I see the light that was already inside me that had gotten covered over by layers of darkness. I would recommend Mike to anyone who needs a caring person to just stop and hang out with for awhile.

BetterHelp Review #92318
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Kimberleigh Hagar for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, and anger management

Kimberleigh is very kind, offering a lot of strategies and tools on ways to cope with trauma.

BetterHelp Review #92315
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.U. after counseling with Monae Weathington for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Monae has been a tremendous partner in recovering from and navigating through my unexpected divorce. She’s been extremely supportive in both my days of strength and weakness. Monae brings a good balance of empathy and understanding in seeing me through a very difficult time in my life.

BetterHelp Review #92313
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User Z.O. after counseling with Kathleen Monroe for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Kathleen is so kind and wonderful! She is able to listen to anything I have on my mind and has helped me through some of my roughest experiences. She is very knowledgable and positive and has made my first experience with therapy great.

BetterHelp Review #92311
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Francine Duane for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, and coping with life changes

Francine is a therapist with patience and kindness. She offers great advice and guidance. It may not always be what you want to hear but its what you NEED to hear. It has only been a few weeks that I have been communicating with her and I already see a difference in myself and how I'm processing my issues. Any way I can show my gratitude, I will!

BetterHelp Review #92309
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Mary Jo Greenwood for 2 weeks on issues concerning trauma and abuse, eating disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Although it is early into my counseling with Mary Jo Greenwood I feel that I trust her and she has experience within the area of my issues. She is flexible for when I am having a bad day and even when my head is a bit scattered this is ok and I feel like I lead the session mostly. She is friendly and always positive. I feel as though I can talk to her about my inner secrets which i have been unable to do so for a long time.

BetterHelp Review #92307
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Elena Martin for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Elena is very attentive. She covers a lot of ground in our sessions. Gives me homework and lots to work with. She is educated and compassionate. I like her a lot.

BetterHelp Review For Elena MartinElena Martin - (More Reviews)LPC, MS/P, CDCII

BetterHelp Review #92305
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Jill Maroscia for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Jill has been an absolute gem in our sessions. She is incredibly understanding, listens to my always running thoughts and gives me easily applicable advice. She has been encouraging of my dreams and always calms my wild thoughts. Jill is a great counsellor and I feel lucky to have been paired with her.

BetterHelp Review #92303
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User I.N. after counseling with Sherri Hicks for 2 weeks on issues concerning addictions, lgbt, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, and adhd

I feel that she understands me and I feel like she is well educated in the topics I bring up. I know I can talk to her about anything.

BetterHelp Review #92300
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.E. after counseling with Melanie Page Patterson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, and coping with life changes

So far Melanie has been great! I truly feel like I can talk to her without judgement and I am slowly allowing myself to do that.

BetterHelp Review #92297
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.O. after counseling with Christine Lord for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Christine is such a great counselor and I'm lucky to have her.

BetterHelp Review #92295
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.I. after counseling with Sonya Boone for 11 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and trauma and abuse

Since getting paired with Sonya I’ve learned so much about how to manage anxiety, self-care and finding a balance. I don’t think I could have coped with this pandemic without her help.

BetterHelp Review #92293
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Danielle Ojeabulu for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

I had been anxious since I was a child. After years of not prioritizing my mental health, I finally signed up with BetterHelp and matched with Danielle. I am immensely grateful that I took a leap of faith. Counseling with Danielle has been a breath of fresh air. During our sessions I felt validated and normal. Danielle is an empathetic and active listener. She is intelligent, respectful and genuine. Most importantly, Danielle taught me invaluable skills that help me navigate negative emotions or powerless scenarios. My life has drastically changed for the better.

BetterHelp Review #92289
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Luis Resendez for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, anger management, and career difficulties

Luis is awesome. He is extremely supportive and understanding while finding unique ways to encourage change in my life. I was never a huge believer in therapy but after only a few sessions with Luis I quickly understand it’s value. Luis is wonderful and I’m so thankful I was paired up with him.

BetterHelp Review #92285
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.R. after counseling with Lori Georgiou for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Lori is amazing. Right away I felt that she was able to get to the heart of the matter. She is a great listener and very easy to talk to. You can tell she has a lot of experience in her field and has many methods to help you. I really appreciate the work we have been doing together and I am so happy I found her.

BetterHelp Review #92283
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.A. after counseling with Johnie Souza for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

Johnie is a good listener and makes me feel comfortable to open up to her. She asks the right questions and provides tips to achieve my desired goals.

BetterHelp Review #92281
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Waynette Speakman for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Waynette is amazing. She truly does listen and offers so many resources to help you get through whatever you are going through. She is kind and has taught me to spin negative thoughts into positive ones and I feel truly comfortable talking to her about anything.

BetterHelp Review For Waynette SpeakmanWaynette Speakman - (More Reviews)LMHC ,CCMHC ,BC-TMH

BetterHelp Review #92278
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Talona Talbot for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, and adhd

Talona has been a huge help to me the last couple months. I’ve spoken to a few counselors and have never connected like I have with her. While I’m still working on things I finally feel comfortable opening up and admitting the good and bad parts of myself. I’ve never been able to do that. I’m grateful for her listening ear and her guidance.

BetterHelp Review #92276
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Charlotte Neville for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and coaching

Charlotte has been great to work with. She helped me dig up some tools I hadn't used for a while. Taught me a new tool called 422. It does help with daily mood.

BetterHelp Review #92274
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Libby Burris for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Libby is an angel. This is my first experience with counseling and she has made it such a positive one. She is friendly and encouraging as well as supportive. She always knows when to listen and when to offer feedback and I appreciate her experience and expertise. BetterHelp is changing my life and I appreciate everything Libby is doing to make that possible.

BetterHelp Review #92271
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Heather Butler for 1 week

Heather is a amazing person she takes the time to get to know her clients and works on ways to help better you if you are struggling in a area she will help you out with notes or send you a sheet to help you learn better coping ways to make you a better and stronger person

BetterHelp Review #92269
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Jennifer Munyer for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

Jennifer has the ability to sift through a mountain of post-breakdown thoughts and help guide a patient to a healthier thought process when engaging past trauma. She is sensitive to the needs of neuroatypical people and encourages adaptation of techniques to make them suitable for the individual instead of making it a one-size-fits-all approach. Betterhelp.com is lucky to have her.

BetterHelp Review #92266
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.O. after counseling with Dr. Damaris Conrad for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Dr. C has an amazing blend of personal experience, professional training, empathy and compassion. She can help you untangle the web of your life, discover and explore the options then move forward and feel good about yourself while your doing it!

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Damaris ConradDr. Damaris Conrad - (More Reviews)PhD,CA LMFT; ID LMFT,Clinical Supervisor

BetterHelp Review #92264
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.I. after counseling with Sadie Miller for 8 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Sadie is amazing!

BetterHelp Review #92262
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Lydia Antonatos for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Lydia is incredible—she is incredibly compassionate and helps you prioritize your concerns as well as organize your own thoughts in a way that is manageable and digestible.

BetterHelp Review #92260
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Holly Campbell for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Thank you! I look forward to more sessions.

BetterHelp Review #92257
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with Katrina Brown for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and family conflicts

Love her!

BetterHelp Review #92255
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Amy Tahran for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and career difficulties

I appreciate my counselor 's insight about the situations I am going through. She offers thoughtful perspectives that allow me to make sense of things and make appropriate decisions.

BetterHelp Review #92252
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.O. after counseling with Jennifer Malkin for 2 years and 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

Jenn has been a breath of fresh air and a constant cheerleader during my year working with her. She is always supportive and has an open mind. She is very attentive and is always on top of reaching out even if I drop the ball. I highly recommend her for anyone who needs support from an understanding and nurturing soul.

BetterHelp Review #92249
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Judith Preiato for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, self esteem, anger management, and compassion fatigue

Judith has a heart of gold. She shows compassion and empathy during times when I just wanted to fall apart. She responds in a very timely fashion. You can tell that she cares about you and that is very much appreciated. I still have some time to go on this road to healing but I am confident I will get there with Judith’s help.

BetterHelp Review #92247
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.I. after counseling with Kerri Brown for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Kerri helps me think about my thought processes in a more positive, healthy, solution based way. Every conversation I leave feeling more hope and clarity for my path and circumstances. She’s great at listening, guiding questions, and I love the check in messages she sends through the app. BetterHelp did such a great job matching me- I’ve now wanted to shared the Better Help resource with friends and family

BetterHelp Review #92418
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.O. after counseling with Meredith Roudebush-Albaugh for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and coaching

She’s great, couldn’t ask for anyone else

BetterHelp Review #92413
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with Amanda Andrews for 2 weeks

So far Amanda has lead me on a path I need to go on. Excited to see where leads.

BetterHelp Review #92411
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Tammera Carbo for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

Tammer Carbo is an amazing therapist! She listens and is in tune with what I need in a therapist. She is kind and easy to talk to.

BetterHelp Review #92408
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.O. after counseling with James Greenwald for 5 days on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and career difficulties

Thank you

BetterHelp Review #92406
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User O.L. after counseling with Erin Lofties for 5 months on issues concerning family conflicts, and compassion fatigue

I feel very comfortable opening up to Erin. She is compassionate and caring, and provides a safe space for me to feel like myself in.

BetterHelp Review #92404
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.K. after counseling with Kari Whatley for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Kari is super great she's so sweet, understanding and helpful! I love all the books and things she sends me to help with the things I'm going through.

BetterHelp Review #92400
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User U.Z. after counseling with PULCHERY AFOAKWAH for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and self esteem

She’s a really good therapist. She is very understanding of my situations and my struggles and gives good advice on what to do when I’m stressed. She is also really good at mellowing me out when I get overwhelmed. 10/10

BetterHelp Review #92397
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Melissa DeFilippi for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

She is absolutely an amazing gift.

BetterHelp Review #92394
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.U. after counseling with Paula Schneider for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

Paula asks good questions and is not afraid counseling someone in a very difficult situation.

BetterHelp Review #92390
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.D. after counseling with Mark Miller for 11 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I trust Mark to talk to him about my personal life which is very complicated at the moment and after each session i felt heard and have hope things will get better. Mark is an amazing counselor!

BetterHelp Review #92388
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Laura Woods for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Laura is very respectful of what I tell her. I appreciate the advice she gives me to help me feel better.

BetterHelp Review #92386
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Marcus Johnson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, and eating disorders

Marcus is amazing! He is very empathetic and understanding. I feel like he is very established and knowledgeable—I am in good hands as his patient. My only feedback is that I would like to do video calls instead of phone if possible.

BetterHelp Review #92383
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Stephanie Locascio for 1 month on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Stephanie is incredibly insightful. Totally non-judgemental and so easy to talk with and to explore the different avenues of my mind and past. Thank You Stephanie. Thank you betterhelp.com for enabling everybody to connect with absolute professional and intelligent experienced counsellors.

BetterHelp Review #92381
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User I.A. after counseling with Don DeMaderios for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Great therapist!

BetterHelp Review #92379
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Dr. Tina Fleming for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and addictions

Dr. Fleming has been supportive and instructive through my sessions. She allows me time to talk through whatever my current concerns are and replies with excellent insight and answers. I always finish our sessions feeling a little more motivated and ready to face my challenges.

BetterHelp Review #92377
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.A. after counseling with Lisa Gregorius for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

Lisa is very personable and a great listener. She does a great job of taking what you are saying and helping you focus on just one thing, then build from there. This has helped me from becoming overwhelmed and identifying where I need to start.

BetterHelp Review #92375
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Karen Maldonado for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and anger management

Karen is wise and extremely compassionate. She creates a safe space for me to open up and share all my joy and challenges in my life.

BetterHelp Review #92371
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Sherri Collins for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

Love her

BetterHelp Review #92369
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Andrea Coulter for 1 year on issues concerning trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

It can be really difficult to find a therapist that understands your division, struggles, obstacles and conflict within yourself. From the very beginning, Andrea has been extremely mindful of where I am and what may help me get past a lot of my struggles. She has offered articles, techniques that she’ll send to me, validation, questions that make me think about things that are necessary, etc. She is very down to earth but does her job extremely well.

BetterHelp Review #92367
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Amelia Lambert for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, anger management, and coping with life changes

I looked at a lot of profiles and Amelia seemed to have exactly what I hoped to find. I’ve been very pleased with her insight. We both come to therapy with experience so we could hit the ground running. I really appreciate that.

BetterHelp Review #92363
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Melissa McLaurin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and compassion fatigue

Melissa is caring and has helped me to better understand my own problems!

BetterHelp Review #92359
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User I.V. after counseling with Cleo Thompson for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and family conflicts

Cleo is great!

BetterHelp Review #92357
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Jennifer Brenner for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, coaching, and adhd

Jennifer helped me so much in a time where I felt like I had no support or could not manage myself anymore. She never overwhelmed me-- but she was able to push me to be more in control of my moods. With the techniques and activities from the sessions, I am able to slow things down and figure out what caused my moods; which not only helps calm me in the moment but makes me more aware for future moods and better equipped to handle bad lows. Lastly, I loved how real and down to earth she was. It felt like I was confiding in a friend that was in tune with nature and mental health. If you want the tools to be more mindful and aware in handling your mental health I highly recommend Jennifer!

BetterHelp Review #92354
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.P. after counseling with Don DeMaderios for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

I feel safe and cared for when sharing with Don, and his listening skills are tuned to help me - even in places I was not previously aware of. I am very glad I took the time to reach out for help, and grateful people like Don are there.

BetterHelp Review #92352
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Jarrod Call for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Jarrod has been so helpful to work with! As a fellow therapist sometimes we need perspective from our own colleagues, especially in their areas of expertise. He has helped me become more competent and confident working with some of the LGBTQ community, in which I’m very grateful! His insight is very professional and competent and I’m grateful I found him.

BetterHelp Review #92350
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Monica Matuska for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Monica is intuitive, an attentive listener, and knows when to show empathy, and when to challenge me. She is extremely warm and supportive, and very relatable.

BetterHelp Review #92348
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.I. after counseling with Tamika Stewart for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Ms. Stewart is incredibly professional and kind. She really takes the time to understand my feelings and is never pushy for me to share more than what I'm comfortable with. The sessions go at my pace and I can comfortably share as much as I'd like. She asks great questions and gives me viewpoints I wouldn't have thought of myself. I definitely would recommend her to anyone seeking a kind person who seems to really care.

BetterHelp Review #92346
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.Y. after counseling with Natasha Dedijer-Turner for 4 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coaching

This is my first counseling experience with counseling and Natasha is one of the best people I could come across.

BetterHelp Review #92344
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Dr. Laurel Wiig for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

I’m so thankful to have found Dr. Wiig after my attempts to find trauma healing, having her support system has made such a difference. She has really been mindful over our video calls & messaging, attentive to all I’m going through, giving feedback & support, and checking in sending great reminders throughout the week. How special to have such support at the touch of a button on your phone when it’s needed most. Thank you for being here & being so wonderful, means so much.

BetterHelp Review #92342
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.E. after counseling with Sasha Navas for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and coping with life changes

Sasha is amazing! Her counseling is gentle, kind and exactly what I need to start feeling like myself again. I highly recommend her!

BetterHelp Review #92340
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.U. after counseling with Dr. Karina Kim for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Dr. Kim is attentive, responsive and makes everything feel okay. She listens closely to my thoughts and feelings, and validates them while suggesting helpful and positive exercises, or possible solutions. She helps make me feel I am being listening to and cared for. Would 100% recommend Dr. Kim!

BetterHelp Review #92338
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Douglas Mitchell for 1 year and 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Douglass has been amazing with helping me learn to identify and heal from traumas related to my sexuality that left really deep scars in me. Through him, I’ve learned how to live my life, how to cope, and how to smile. He’s the best of the best. Would highly recommend.

BetterHelp Review #92336
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Gay Williamson-Grigas for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Gay is one of the best therapists I have ever worked with. Her knowledge and expertise is very impressive. I’m so glad I was matched with her. Thank you!

BetterHelp Review #92334
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User Z.A. after counseling with Shawn Alyea for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Shawn is very kind and compassionate. He shows a true care for the individual and offers great advice.

BetterHelp Review #92332
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Pamela Goucher for 1 week on issues concerning relationship issues, and adhd

I absolutely adore Pamela! We just had our second session. She is easy to talk to, very nonjudgmental, and it helps to have someone other than my friends or family to speak to!!

BetterHelp Review #92330
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.Y. after counseling with Maria Fontaine Velasco for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Maria Fontaine has been providing counseling to me for a month now, and has been very helpful during the sessions. She is very patient, listens carefully and suggests techniques to be implemented. Looking forward to more sessions with her.

BetterHelp Review #92327
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Lannie Cox for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coaching

Lannie always keeps track of how my week has made progress since the last time we talked. He’s great!

BetterHelp Review #92325
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.I. after counseling with Beth Spotts for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, anger management, and career difficulties

This was my first time seeing a counselor but it was exactly what I was looking for. Beth provided a safe place to talk about what has been on my mind and collaboratively discuss a plan to achieve my goals. She has been incredibly supportive and comforting. I'm very thankful to have been matched with Beth and would highly recommend her!

BetterHelp Review #92323
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.Y. after counseling with Tina Closius for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and grief

Tina Closius is a wonderfully well spoken and down to earth, relatable therapist. Her words are kind, and thought provoking, often humorous but still delving deep to the root of the issue. She's a pleasure to talk to and very approachable about any topic (coming from a guy who previously spent life closed up like a bear trap). Prepare yourself for a mentally and emotionally challenging, but enlightening and prospering experience as she makes you feel like you can achieve what seems like the impossible, within your own mind. Where there's a will, there's a way. If you have the will, Tina will help show you the way. I can't thank her enough! 10/10

BetterHelp Review #92320
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.I. after counseling with Shawn Alyea for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, and self esteem

Shawn is kind and encouraging. He is willing to build his counseling around my needs and personality.

BetterHelp Review #92317
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Tamara Wright for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

Tamara has been helpful, professional, responsive, and very understanding. Highly recommend.

BetterHelp Review #92314
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.Y. after counseling with Mark Sherling for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

It has been a great help to talk to Mark about the things I’m struggling with.

BetterHelp Review #92312
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Pamela Goucher for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and anger management

Pamela has been extremely insightful to my needs and situation. She’s also very kind and courteous. She’s available anytime I need.

BetterHelp Review #92310
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Dr. Josh Briley for 2 years on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Dr Briley is the best counselor I have ever worked with. He not only understands my problems, but also helps me to make them not seem so big as they once were. He also replies to messages very quickly and really wants what’s best for his clients. I never thought I would improve and that therapy would work. Dr Briley is an asset to anyone wanting to be a better version of themselves.

BetterHelp Review #92308
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.A. after counseling with Kimberly Kowalik for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Kimberly has been and is an absolute rock in supporting me through a difficult time in my life. She quickly understood exactly what was going on and gave me great advice and support from our very first session. I would definitely not hesitate to recommend her to anybody that requires professional and accurate help in relationship crisis times. Thanks Kim!

BetterHelp Review #92306
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.E. after counseling with Sharlese Jones for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, grief, parenting issues, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Sharlese is thoroughly knowledgeable. She remains professional throughout our entire relationship and has been an absolute positive aspect of my day. She challenges me when the time is right, but also makes sure that I’m ready to put in work to change my life. A+

BetterHelp Review #92304
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.I. after counseling with Alison Mann for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Although this is a new experience for me, I've been so shocked and amazed at this process. I was skeptical at first of "online" counseling, but Alison has made me feel heard and understood. And for that I'm grateful.

BetterHelp Review #92301
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.R. after counseling with Linzi Swisher for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and self esteem

Linzi has been the best so far! She is so understanding, empathetic, and knowledgeable. I felt comfortable immediately messaging her and while I came just wanting to fix a certain behavior, I have been learning so much more about myself and some underlying issues that we've been working on and I'm super grateful for that and her support.

BetterHelp Review #92299
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with James Clifton for 2 weeks

After my first session with James I felt like a huge weight had been lifted from my shoulders. I felt like I finally found someone willing to listen to me, truly listen to me and help me on my path to a better me. He always has great advice and I felt comfortable with him from the start of our first session.

BetterHelp Review #92296
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Tanya Davis for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, and intimacy-related issues

Tanya is amazing. She listens to whatever is going on in your life and is very informative and easy to get along with. It’s never a one sided conversation and I can appreciate that. She genuinely cares about you and your well being. She takes the time out of her busy schedule to personally check in. I have tried counseling before and was not satisfied. I was a little nervous and skeptical about online therapy to begin with. However, I am glad I decided to try it. Tanya has been an absolutely blessing so far.

BetterHelp Review #92294
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Rachel Larreta for 11 months on issues concerning trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Rachel is truly amazing! She is so thoughtful and sweet. I really couldn’t have a better counselor.

BetterHelp Review #92290
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.L. after counseling with April Kouri for 1 year and 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and career difficulties

Amazing counselor, April is always there to listen and advise you with concrete actions! Really recommended.

BetterHelp Review For April KouriApril Kouri - (More Reviews)LMHC,Certified School Counselor

BetterHelp Review #92287
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.A. after counseling with Jessica Soussana for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, coaching, and adhd

Jessica is great to work with. She understands my complex set of needs. She can help with both immediate damage control while also working through the root of the problem. I think both are needed and I often forget about former. I look forward to continuing with Jessica!

BetterHelp Review #92284
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Dr. Tatum Siebert for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

Dr. Siebert has helped me by giving me great tools and support to work through my issues. I am very new to this, but knowing that I can send her a message when I encounter those problems in my life has helped me out tremendously.

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Tatum SiebertDr. Tatum Siebert - (More Reviews)PsyD,Licensed Psychologist

BetterHelp Review #92282
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.W. after counseling with Dr. Karen Owen Jimenez for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Awesome. Responsive. Empathetic and logical!! Very helpful!

BetterHelp Review #92280
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Teri Nielsen for 1 month on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

We are just starting meetings - so far so good!

BetterHelp Review #92277
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Roselle O'Brien for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and compassion fatigue

Roselle is thoughtful and kind. I feel there is a flexibility to dive in and out of topics easily with her. She is exactly what I needed to help me through a hard time in life.

BetterHelp Review #92275
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Melissa Strauss for 1 year on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Where to begin? Melissa Strauss is an amazing therapist. She listens without judgment, offers practical insight, and helps you explore creative avenues to navigate through whatever you are going through all while giving you encouragement and support along the way. Ive been utilizing this service with Melissa for almost a year after experiencing a broken engagement, and I have nothing but praise for her. I highly recommend counseling with her.

BetterHelp Review #92273
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Melech Mann for 3 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, self esteem, and anger management

Working with Melech Mann was a real pleasure! He always listened intently, and had great techniques to help me with anxiety and my relationship with my son. He helped open my eyes to new ideas, and gave me a whole new perspective. I would recommend Melech to anyone! Thank you!

BetterHelp Review For Melech MannMelech Mann - (More Reviews)MSW LISW ,EMDR

BetterHelp Review #92270
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Jennifer Munyer for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

I highly recommend Jennifer Munyer! She very much understood what I was experiencing. She offered very accurate observations that helped me to come to an important decision in my life at a time of crisis. I would like to add that I myself am a mental health professional and have high standards.

BetterHelp Review #92268
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Sarah Galloway for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

Sarah always answers back in a timely manner and really provides feedback that is relevant to my issues.

BetterHelp Review #92265
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Hollie Chambers for 2 months on issues concerning addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, anger management, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Hollie is amazing!!

BetterHelp Review #92263
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.Y. after counseling with Paola Tarragona for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, anger management, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Paola has been very helpful and is very sweet.

BetterHelp Review #92261
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Leah Drizin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and grief

She is wonderful. She is the reason I made it through a very difficult time in my life. She is knowledgable and actually cares for those who seek her help. Best therapist I have ever had.

BetterHelp Review For Leah DrizinLeah Drizin - (More Reviews)M.S, LMHC, LMFT, NCC

BetterHelp Review #92259
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.E. after counseling with Kristine Edwards for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and anger management

Kristine is very knowledgeable in many topics. She’s always flexible and goes the extra mile to help in stressful situations and always gives that peace at mind feeling after conversation. She’s there any time of day, and when in urgent need. Highly recommended to anyone.

BetterHelp Review #92256
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Pamela Vasquez for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and adhd

So far Pamela has been showing to know deep compassion, and very communicative. Her message carries value and guidance.

BetterHelp Review #92253
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Sarah Holland for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

I appreciate Sarah's willingness to listen to me. I was hesitant about therapy at first, but she helped with a lot of my anxiety. Thanks to her, this experience has been the best investment I've made all year.

BetterHelp Review #92250
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Kelley Falcione for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, grief, sleeping disorders, and anger management

I could not be happier with Kelley's straightforward approach to helping me understand things I simply cannot. She is wonderful!

BetterHelp Review #92248
Date Of Review: April 8, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Shawn Alyea for 3 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Shawn has truly impressed me and that's not easy to do! I'm extremely happy with him.