BetterHelp Reviews

These quotes represent a few of the many positive reviews that we have received for therapists who work with BetterHelp. We don’t pay anyone to provide their review and they are all made voluntarily. Some people's experience receiving therapy with BetterHelp might be different. If you would like to review your therapist, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.

BetterHelp reviews from February 5, 2023

I have been working with Kristopher for a month now, and I have had nothing but the best experience. He is kind, attentive and actually cares about his clients. I feel validated, and I feel like I am in charge of my own life and I’m slowly starting to take action all because he has changed my perspective. I would 100% recommend him as a therapist.

Review written after working with Kristopher Cordero for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412998
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Dr. Maurer is a very well versed and experienced specialist working with Jungian model of personality. His experience is invaluable. Even during really uncomfortable (but necessary) sessions he provides guidence and support.

Review written after working with Dr. Randall Maurer for 1 year and 6 months on issues concerning addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412997
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

It feels like talking to a human being that completely understands me. She supports her informations with datas , keep herself updated with formations and give practical tips. Amazing person and therapist!

Review written after working with Earnestine Carswell for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412996
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Fantastic!

Review written after working with Atensia Earp Bowen for 2 days on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

BetterHelp review #412995
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Kind, supportive, listens and gives valuable advice,

Review written after working with Carrell Frederick for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and career difficulties

BetterHelp review #412994
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Dr. Crownover has been very helpful and supportive towards my situation and has been a great help. Highly recommended.

Review written after working with Dr. Keith Crownover for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

BetterHelp review #412992
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Theresa has been my therapist for about 2 years now. She has helped me with trusting myself again. Coming from a very mistrusting family and previous abuse in an abusive relationship her approach made me feel safe , seen and understood. I’ve grown to trust her and she is very knowledgeable in trauma. I used to feel invalidated by previous therapist but with her I feel validated as well as encouraged to push forward into the present and confidently ease into the new changes in my life. Every session has assisted me to grow and live after surviving for so long. She is very gentle, caring and a complete joy to converse with. I really enjoy our sessions. I highly recommend her to anyone who has been through trauma, abuse, suffering from cptsd or ptsd as well as to anyone who is needing the help to dive deeper with oneself. Great therapist!

Review written after working with Theresa Smith for 1 year and 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion

BetterHelp review #412991
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Dr Timoteo was great and understanding when I most needed, recommended expertise.

Review written after working with Dr. Milton Timoteo for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, career difficulties, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412989
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Absolutely fantastic, direct and massively helpful. Everything I hoped therapy would be. I learn something about myself and about how to improve each session. Michael listens and has wonderful insights.

Review written after working with Michael Codori, M.Ed., M.S.c, MBACP for 4 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and parenting issues

BetterHelp review #412986
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Jeff Fry has been a great help to me so far. He is always on time, responds quickly, and is professional without being cold. His advice has been to the point and helpful, and he always makes the most out of our sessions. Can't think of a single criticism.

Review written after working with Jeff Fry for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

BetterHelp review #412985
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I am extremely grateful to have met Donica Pugh and can’t thank her enough for helping me through my post grad difficulties as I’m adjusting to the adult life and all that comes with it.

Review written after working with Donica Pugh for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, coping with life changes, and family conflicts

BetterHelp review #412984
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Katherine is so easy to talk to, and I feel like she understands me very well even after just a couple sessions. She has helped me process things and re-learn skills I had forgotten. Thanks!!

Review written after working with Katherine Jones for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, parenting issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and coaching

BetterHelp review #412982
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Lizzy is one of the sweetest therapist ever! She made me feel like I was being heard and validated. It's not easy opening up to people sometimes but Lizzy always made me feel like I was in a space of no judgement and understanding. I'm certainly always going to keep her advice in my head whenever I need guidance or don't know what to do. She's awesome!

Review written after working with Elizabeth (Lizzy) Campbell for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #412981
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

This was my first experience with counseling through Telehealth and I wasn't sure what to expect. It turned out to be a great and helpful experience because Stephanie was so great at connecting with me. I felt like she really heard me and was able to pinpoint the things that I struggled to explain. She gave me actual work to do rather than just talk everything out. I had 8 sessions with her and felt a real shift during that time. I would recommend her to my friends! Thank you!

Review written after working with Stephanie Meeks for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #412980
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Adekanbi is insightful, apt, and is always pleasant to work with.

Review written after working with Adekanbi Ogunade for 1 year and 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412979
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Rhonda is always understanding and accommodating. She has helped me greatly.

Review written after working with Rhonda Cox for 1 year and 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, grief, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412978
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I have found Julie’s therapy sessions really helpful, she has a wealth of experience that I’ve been enjoying learning from. She has understood my needs which has been such a relief. I appreciate my therapy sessions so much best decision I’ve ever made! Thank you! ⭐️

Review written after working with Julie Durmush for 2 weeks on issues concerning family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412977
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

The most wonderful person, so caring, a fantastic listener, and a friend. Ruth gave me the space to talk openly, and she equipped me with the tools to help me when I need. Thank you for everything you’ve done for me

Review written after working with Ruth Davage for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412976
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

2 Thumbs Up!

Review written after working with Stephanie Mouser for 2 weeks on issues concerning family conflicts, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412973
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Hoang has everything you'll want in a therapist. He's patient, understanding, and a great listener. Hoang helped me work through relationship issues over the course of several months. Therapy with him really made a big difference. I've gained a new perspective. I've also come away with relationship and more general life skills that will stand me in good stead for the future. Hoang certainly delivered top-quality professional, therapeutic service. But on top of that I looked forward to our sessions, which almost felt like a heart-to-heart with an old friend or older brother. I'd like to express my heartfelt thanks to him.

Review written after working with Hoang Tran for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, and intimacy-related issues

BetterHelp review #412972
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I usually don't write reviews but I feel compelled to do so because out of the therapists I have tried in the past, Dr. Matlen has been the most outstanding. She shows a genuine care and concern about healing and getting better. Thank you Dr. Matlen for the sessions and life coaching. I look forward to working with you more in the future.

Review written after working with Dr. Carole Matlen for 2 weeks on issues concerning eating disorders

BetterHelp review #412971
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Mike was great! His humor is the best and the ability to weave in ways to equip you with unique skills is amazing. Conversations are always meaningful.

Review written after working with Michael Arnold for 3 years and 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

BetterHelp review #412970
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Mildred was absolutely phenomenal. I could not of asked for a better person to be paired with. She helped me get things moving on my anxiety and panic attacks. She put everything into perspective with technics and religion. I honestly would of kept the service longer had I not gotten the long term assistance needed through the VA. I am forever grateful to Mildred for helping me through this tough time. She was very quick to respond to journal entries and would check in on me when I was having a tough day.

Review written after working with Mildred Tillman for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

BetterHelp review #412969
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

She is so precious

Review written after working with Chrissy Bosley for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412968
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Haley is so nice and so quick to respond. She is easy to talk to and really listens to me and what I have to say, she is easy to reschedule with as well!

Review written after working with Haley Mcinnis for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412967
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Great person to talk to. Very understanding. Enjoyed my sessions with her.

Review written after working with Ashley Schrad for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, parenting issues, self esteem, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412966
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

David is excellent at what he does. He is extremely articulate and knowledgeable and I always feel understood in our meetings, which is very important to me. He does not offer advice per say, but has a wonderful ability to reframe and condense things in a way that brings clarity to our discussions. I always leave feeling more confident and as though I have a powerful ally in my court, and on my side. He listens intently and does his best to help me, every time. Could not recommend him enough.

Review written after working with David Geonetta for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coaching, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412965
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Leisa is amazing! Really helped me work through some issues

Review written after working with Leisa Roberts for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412964
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

She was great to talk to.

Review written after working with Lisa May for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412963
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Jasmine is a very patient and helpful therapist. She uses real world examples to help explain psychological concepts which I find incredibly helpful. She's very easy going and I always feel at peace when I talk to her

Review written after working with Jasmine Smith for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412962
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Megan really helped me get through some difficult times.

Review written after working with Megan Ginanni for 1 year on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412961
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

After shuffling through a few therapists on Betterhelp, I was about to cancel my subscription. However, I gave it one last shot and matched with Eric and he is literally the best. My concerns and issues are always addressed and he always really helps me focus on what any underlying issues or concerns im having with myself. I appreciate that he is very friendly and approachable-- even when there are cultural aspects that he wasn't aware of before.

Review written after working with Eric Slaughter for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412960
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

She is a wonderful therapist and very helpful!

Review written after working with Mary Frances Hudson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412959
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Keith was very attentive to my needs and asked critical questions to help me uncover the roots of my triggers and behavior. He was also very responsive and open with his own experiences + transparent with his schedule which was helpful in scheduling sessions with him and establishing a good connection. I did many EMDR sessions with him and he really walked me through the process thoroughly as it had been my first time and made sure to check in on me along the way. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a therapist who is empathetic, open, available, and honest.

Review written after working with Keith Welsh for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #412957
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I haven’t been in therapy outside of church family. So this was a first for me as far as meeting a stranger. Although, it did NOT feel like meeting a stranger. She was so warm, respectful and helpful. She listened to me and related to me. I am blessed to have been matched with Ms Elaine. Def recommend.

Review written after working with Elaine Messarra for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412955
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Elizabeth is an excellent therapist has theorical and practical knowledge of sexual problems in a relationship and can guide one on the way to overcome them ie through behavioural techniques.

Review written after working with Elizabeth Lunn for 3 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

BetterHelp review #412954
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

10 out of 10! Highly recommend!

Review written after working with Vickie Lane for 2 weeks on issues concerning addictions, and relationship issues

BetterHelp review #412953
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Sarah, is by far the best therapist I’ve ever had the privilege of speaking with. I look forward to all of my sessions with her. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of therapy.

Review written after working with Sarah Paul for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412952
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

He is a great therapist that has helped me ton so far!

Review written after working with Heath Rossi for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

BetterHelp review #412950
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I have found prof. Gretchen Oschmann Lewis to be a great person and a therapist.

Review written after working with Gretchen Lewis for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412949
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Allows opportunity to speak and work through thoughts and gives proper assignments to assist in getting clarity on my concerns. Thank you Rufus!

Review written after working with Rufus Alkebu-Lan for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412948
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Great therapist, really listens

Review written after working with Joanne Franks for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #412946
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Theresa is a fantastic listener. Our time together was impactful and I appreciate that she was alway punctual, as well as thoughtful with her feedback.

Review written after working with Theresa Wolford for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412945
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I have had one session with Jonathan so far and although we haven't spoken many times at this point I am very keen to continue with him! I really feel I will make great progress in our coming sessions.

Review written after working with Jonathan Barratt for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and anger management

BetterHelp review #412944
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Sharon is amazing! Found it very easy to open up and talk about uncomfortable topics in order to get to the root problems and she challenged me in very productive ways

Review written after working with Sharon Esters for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and addictions

BetterHelp review #412943
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Jacqueline is great to work with. She helped me develop the skills and understanding to deal with my issues independently and I am very grateful for her support. I feel very confident recommending her to other people.

Review written after working with Jacqueline Berry for 2 months

BetterHelp review #412942
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

David is a great therapist, and an all around great guy. He taught me methods that I use on a daily basis, and was available to help me anytime I needed. One of the best out there, and I would recommend David to anyone!

Review written after working with David Affolter for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and trauma and abuse

BetterHelp review #412941
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

My therapist always responds to me very quickly even on the weekends. I marked the wrong choice.

Review written after working with Melvin "Mel" Baum for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, self esteem, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412940
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Noelle is very kind

Review written after working with Noelle King for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and anger management

BetterHelp review #412939
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I love April

Review written after working with April Nenjerama for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412938
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

He is awesome

Review written after working with Glenn Brown for 2 months on issues concerning addictions, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412937
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Nadine has provided great insight to help me reflect on my family challenges and helped guide me towards strategies for navigating them with great questions and reflection tasks that helped me feel more prepared, more calm and less anxious about uncertainty. She is amazing!

Review written after working with Nadine Thompson for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and family conflicts

BetterHelp review #412936
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I was very nervous to start therapy when I signed up to BetterHelp four months ago, but I can truly say it’s the best decision I’ve ever made. Eleanor’s kind and patient nature made it very easy for me to open up to her, and her non-judgemental attitude meant I felt safe telling her anything. I’ve struggled with OCD and body image issues for many years but my sessions with Eleanor have boosted my confidence and finally made me feel in control of my mental health. The healing process has not been easy but I couldn’t have asked for a better therapist to support me as I finally made the decision to open up to my loved ones and committed to getting better. She’s changed my life and I couldn’t recommend her more highly! Thanks for everything Eleanor!

Review written after working with Eleanor Birkett for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412935
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Thoughtful and motivating.

Review written after working with LaQuindra Carroll for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #412934
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I have spoken with Lisa a lot between chat and phone. I am very pleased with our communications. She starts with a foundation to build upon and I am looking forward to our future sessions.

Review written after working with Lisa Westcoat for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412933
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Very respectful, non judgmental, listens, validates. On time.

Review written after working with Arthur (AJ) Spoerner for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

BetterHelp review #412932
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I have thoroughly enjoyed my time working with Leah. She pushed me outside my comfort zone and gave me some new tools to use to help me on a day to day basis. Leah is gentle and compassionate; she was available for me and I never had to wait long for her to respond back to any messages. She worked with my schedule and was considerate of my time. She took my jumbled mess of words and was able to understand what kind of guidance I was needing. I highly recommend her!

Review written after working with Leah Philley for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412930
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Clarence was a good listener and understood my concerns. He asked appropriate questions to help me sort out my thoughts and gave me great resources. Thank you for being available and being there when I needed to talk! :)

Review written after working with Clarence Slaughter for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412929
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Debra is a caring professional who I would highly recommend. She helped me tremendously Bob Bennett

Review written after working with Debra Shelton for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

BetterHelp review #412928
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Gabriela has been really helpul since the first session I had with her and I strongly recommend her. Laura

Review written after working with Gabriela Mikitova for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412927
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Wyndham was my second therapist I have seen on betterhelp. Immediately he went above and beyond to learn about me and cater his introductory message specifically to my story. He is incredibly smart, thoughtful, and talented. He REALLY listens to you and you can tell he actually wants to help and not just “do his job”. I have a lot of trauma my past therapist thought I had healed from, but he challenged that and brought me to release that emotional trauma that was still present. Thank you Wyndham, keep being you!! :)

Review written after working with Wyndham O'Neal for 5 days on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412926
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

He is amazing

Review written after working with Sean Kasper for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

BetterHelp review #412924
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

i’ve had three different therapists and none of them seemed to care about me. i joined betterhelp and got matched with Ms. O’Neal and after only three sessions i feel cared about, supported, and listened to. it feels like she actually wants to help me and improve myself.

Review written after working with Casey O'Neal for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and coaching

BetterHelp review #412923
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I've only had one session with Cherrie Lindsey, so I don't have a preface to review her as we've only had a getting to know you session and ask what are my concerns. I feel it will be better to ask after a few sessions.

Review written after working with Cherrie Lindsey for 2 weeks

BetterHelp review #412922
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Very helpful and communicative.

Review written after working with Stella Thepaut for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412921
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Her ability to get to the heart of the problem is quite remarkable.

Review written after working with Tonia Green for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning depression, family conflicts, grief, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412920
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Katherine is one of the kindest and most understanding people that I have worked with. She is always there in a time of need to listen and work through whatever needs need to be addressed. She genuinely cares about her work and her clients and works tirelessly to educate herself on even more ways to help

Review written after working with Katherine Lympany for 2 years and 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

BetterHelp review #412919
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I can’t thank Connie enough for her calm, focused approach to helping me with my intimate partner issues — she is warm and engaging and provided me with many tools while I navigated an unexpected trauma with my husband last year.

Review written after working with Connie Hart Chisolm for 1 year and 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412918
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Shes is very nice and thoughtful and I find she gets what I'm trying to say.

Review written after working with Jalinda Lambert for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

BetterHelp review #412917
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Freddy provides a safe place to reflect and express concerns. His calm, kind, and nonjudgmental manner create a space for authenticity. He is a blessing.

Review written after working with Freddy Honeycutt for 1 month on issues concerning coaching, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #412916
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

She is personable and helpful. Understanding and non-judgmental.

Review written after working with Rachelle Anderson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and parenting issues

BetterHelp review #412915
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Michelle is great! From the start she’s made me feel comfortable and heard. I would recommend her to anyone!

Review written after working with Michelle Walsh for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412914
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Victoria Arthur is a great therapist. When I came to this service, I was new to any sort of therapy. Victoria Arthur gave me an appointment the same day, and managed to essentially fix my problem at the same time. After the session, as a follow up, she asked me to pass several tests and wrote a conclusion afterwards, allowing me to read through it and discuss the contents later. All of these interactions gave me a huge boost in energy and in motivation. I am positively astonished by her competence and professionalism, and would like to sincerely thank her for her time and help.

Review written after working with Victoria Arthur for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #412912
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Dr. Mendonsa is accomplished and demonstrates a level of professionalism with a neutral degree of heart, meaning...he is open, offers insights from his own professional perspective as well advancing other resources to available from BetterHelp such as specific groups, not generalized, about what my needs are. Gentle with reminders about scheduling appointments, and really nice having the availability talk in between, he responds within a reasonable and timely manner. I would highly recommend Dr. Andrew Mendonsa to family, friends, and even folks I don't know.

Review written after working with Dr. Andrew Mendonsa for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coaching, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412910
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Britt is very kind and patient. She listens to my ramblings and is able to make sense of them to provide very insightful feedback. She is a great person to work with and I always look forward to my sessions with her.

Review written after working with Britt Olean for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412909
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Just seeing Kiana's bright, smiling face starts therapy off perfectly! Kiana reminds me that my challenges are legitimate, regardless of how big or small they are. She encourages me to care for myself the way I care for others. Her gentle, cheerful demeanor makes therapy something I look forward to! 5 stars for Kiana!!!

Review written after working with Kiana Thomas for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412908
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Natasha helped me so much during a tough time in my life. She listens and really cares about her patients.

Review written after working with Natasha Johnson for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

BetterHelp review #412907
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I’ve only had 3 sessions so far with Dr. Luthra but we clicked from the first session. I’ve been through many therapists and what I look for most is someone willing to give advice or feedback on what I can do to help myself. Not just listen. She listens and is extremely helpful with her advice and recommendations. So far so good. I actually look forward to our sessions. It’s definitely a 2-way conversation as it should be. I’m super happy with Dr. Luthra.

Review written after working with Gagan Luthra for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412906
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

So far aAshley has been very helpful and understanding of my issues and what I might be dealing with. She’s great at helping big problems seem small.

Review written after working with Ashley Fowler for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412905
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Insightful, empathetic, humorous.

Review written after working with Dr. Scott Lovaas for 2 months

BetterHelp review #412904
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I had 1 session, I know what I like in a counselor and Ken has given me the confidence I found a great one! I had to stop using my previous counselor due to our schedules no longer lining up. I have a great feeling about Ken

Review written after working with Kenneth Stall for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412903
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

So far better health therapy has been better than expected

Review written after working with Melissa Williams for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

BetterHelp review #412902
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Nahid has changed my life, health and joy in life in such a short period of time. I am so grateful and blessed to have such support. She is a true healer and anyone would be lucky to have Nahid by their side through their battles

Review written after working with Nahid Aghili for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and anger management

BetterHelp review #412901
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Michelle is an excellent listener, kind, and understanding. She provided very helpful suggestions and materials to help me with the difficult decisions I had to make. I would certainly return if cost weren't a issue currently. She is incredibly caring and insightful. Thank you for your valuable help and time.

Review written after working with Michelle Kohut for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412900
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Nathalie has helped me through my mess of a life and has helped me restore my faith in myself!! She’s very helpful and i highly recommend her!

Review written after working with Nathalie Contro for 10 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412899
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I find that Sadie is really in tune with what is going on for me and is able to help me navigate my way to self discovery. She is always supportive, compassionate and respectful to all aspects of my journey. I have certainly grown and learned a lot about myself which makes me excited about where I am heading!

Review written after working with Sadie Paulucy for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, grief, eating disorders, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #412898
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Helped me through so much and was always able to pick out when I needed support and when I needed to have my views challenged. Timme has given me my life back, helped me achieve a life goal of completing an Ironman, and allowed me to see things it a more positive and realistic light than ever before!

Review written after working with Timothy (Timme) Pearson for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412897
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I’m a few sessions in and Stacey has shown care and compassion for me. I’m excited to keep going with the sessions

Review written after working with Stacey Bohlmann for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412896
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Great listener. He has helped me greatly. Worked through some major issues!

Review written after working with Jonathan Edwards for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412895
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

He’s a great listener. He gets good advice, and I feel as though that I’m getting a breakthrough of a lot of things that I need to do for myself.

Review written after working with Dr. Craig Schneider for 1 year and 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coaching

BetterHelp review #412893
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

April has been really helpful giving me ways to frame things that are going on and my feelings. I've been really happy working with her!

Review written after working with April Redmond for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, career difficulties, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412892
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Wonderful woman who really listens to you

Review written after working with Ricci Oppenlander for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412890
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Deb is an incredible listener, kind, and helpful in offering new perspectives on hardships. I really look forward to our sessions, and I always feel better after.

Review written after working with Deborah Fritts for 3 months on issues concerning grief

BetterHelp review #412889
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Tavares has allowed me to open up my life so naturally and for once, it doesn't feel like therapy. I mean that in the best way. It feels like I'm just talking with a friend full of knowledge to help me navigate so many different emotions and feelings in life. I brag to my homies about how my therapist is a homie. If he is the right match for a person, they will truly have an amazing person on their team.

Review written after working with Tavares Bostic for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412888
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I love working with dr anderson! She’s professional and always on time for sessions. When I’m having a bad day, she helps me get through it. She’s wonderful!!

Review written after working with Dr. Jerlinda Anderson for 7 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, grief, and intimacy-related issues

BetterHelp review #412886
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Chad was the best therapist I’ve ever had. Genuinely, he cared about everything we talked about and made me feel heard. Gave me so many helpful tips that I have implemented into my life and will continue to. Highly recommend him!! 5 stars for sure :)

Review written after working with Chad Winch for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412885
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Carla is an approachable therapist who listens well and gives real advice. She says what needs to be said, which isn't always easy to receive but is much needed.

Review written after working with Carlithea Farrington for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues

BetterHelp review #412884
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Carol was excellent and really had a huge impact on me overcoming the issues I was facing over a period of months. She listened well, showed empathy, knew when to probe and when not to, and ultimately gave me good advice and guidance on how to overcome a difficult period. I appreciate her support hugely - it has left me feeling stronger, more self-aware and more confident in myself - and I wouldn't hesitate to go back to her if I needed to. Thank you so much, Carol!

Review written after working with Carol Barker for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #412883
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

She’s gentle yet firm when she responds and asks good questions to get me thinking deeper into my past, present, and overall self-awareness

Review written after working with Kathleen Griffin for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412882
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Tiffany has been great at helping me navigate an extremely difficult time in my life.

Review written after working with Tiffany Murray for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412880
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Wendy is gentle and wise. Shes easy to talk to and as a first time trying therapy through an app it was so good to have been matched with her. Im happy I made that connection with her. She has helped me and Im thankful.

Review written after working with Wendy Durant for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412878
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Dan has been an excellent and extremely supportive therapist. He is highly insightful and compassionate, and he's helped me extensively throughout my time seeing him. I highly recommend him.

Review written after working with Daniel Decker for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412877
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Angela is an incredible therapist. She has been an immense support through some very difficult times. She has given me tools that I use daily to cope with stress. I cannot recommend her highly enough!

Review written after working with Angela Hernandez for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, family conflicts, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #412876
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Kind, down to earth, and easy to chat with! I look forward to our weekly sessions!

Review written after working with Karin Foley for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, coaching, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412874
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Sylvia is knowledgeable, kind, helpful and a great therapist. She hears me and answers accordingly. She challenges me and teaches me new skills.

Review written after working with Sylvia Thomas for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, and trauma and abuse

BetterHelp review #412873
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Absolutely love Dr. Anthony. She has helped me immensely in just a few sessions. She is kind, understanding, direct, and gives tons of support and tools to use during the week leading up to my sessions. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a great therapist!

Review written after working with Dr. Connell Anthony for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

BetterHelp review #412872
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Kendall is a very good listener, kind and understanding. Very good communicator and makes very helpful suggestions.

Review written after working with Kendall Jones for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and anger management

BetterHelp review #412871
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Very understanding with such great experience

Review written after working with Thomas Wolff for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, bipolar disorder, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412870
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Excellent communication skills

Review written after working with Dylan Ferreira LMHC for 4 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues

BetterHelp review #412869
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Renee is amazing. She introduced me into the world of therapy and really took the time to dive deep and unpack all of my core beliefs. She has taught me coping strategies that I will keep life long.

Review written after working with renee grant for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #412868
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Martin is great and is really in touch with my situation. He is relateable and thoughtful. Really look forward to our conversations.

Review written after working with Martin Price for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412867
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I have many therapists in the passed, different programs and such. She has helped me really think and work through some things in the short amount of time I have been working with her.

Review written after working with Aleisa Keels Wilson for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412866
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Veronica is very professional and she had made this process very easy for me

Review written after working with Veronica Hayes for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412865
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Carla is easy to talk to & meets you wherever you are emotionally to support you.

Review written after working with Carla Wingate for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, grief, eating disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412864
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

in the middle of our chat, she stopped responding for 10 minutes. I finally just exited the chat after i asked if we were still connected and she did not respond.

Review written after working with Gail Eaves Price for 2 days on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and anger management

BetterHelp review #412863
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I am very grateful to Saifur Rahman for his support. He continuously encouraged me to work on myself and helped me discover how to embrace the ups and downs of life.

Review written after working with Saifur Rahman for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412860
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Lisa is a caring professional.

Review written after working with Lisa Herman for 2 years on issues concerning adhd

BetterHelp review #412859
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Kim has really helped me keep going by giving me prompts and advice on how to manage and helped me check in with myself and to be kind to myself.

Review written after working with Kimberley "Kim" Taylor for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, parenting issues, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412857
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Janice helped me during a depression / grieving phase and recommended me books to read. She also helped me to look at totally unknown sides / aspects of myself I had never looked at with previous therapists. Janice is very quick to reply on chats outside of therapy for issues, and very accommodating in case rescheduling is necessary. She also recommended worksheets to deal with specific topics. Thank you very much for your valuable help Janice.

Review written after working with Janice Sandford for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

BetterHelp review #412856
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Matthew is very professional and down to earth, he's helped me to explore some of the roots of the problems I face in a sensitive and thought provoking manner.

Review written after working with Matthew Shrine for 1 week on issues concerning depression, addictions, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412855
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Larry has helped me a lot. He has taught me coping habits and I am so grateful to him and Better help.

Review written after working with Larry Reidt for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412854
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I am very thankful Patrick offers a safe and down to Earth environment for me to heal throughout my ongoing challenges!

Review written after working with Patrick Ramsey for 1 year and 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412853
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I'm sleepy and busy. Chad is wonderful so far

Review written after working with Chad Walters for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, and intimacy-related issues

BetterHelp review #412852
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Sophie guided my thoughts to a solution and even though the time difference proved to be counterproductive I am benefiting already from what I have received. Thank you Sophie.

Review written after working with Sophie Ibekwem for 6 days on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412851
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Mary Dawn is absolutely an incredible therapist. Not only does she have an extensive clinical, research, and practical background, but she is quite relatable and easy to talk with. She has an almost uncanny sense of when I am ready to dig deep into something I've listed as an area I want to explore (with a host of resources to help), or when I simply need a wide open listening ear to download my week, thought and experiences. Even when it's the latter, she still asks gentle, insightful questions that remind me that while sometimes we're all just coping with life's challenges, she's here to help me move forward and grow. Every single session has ended with something that helps me in my process, and that's a very special quality in a therapist.

Review written after working with Mary Weston for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412850
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I've never felt as seen with a therapist as I do with Wendy. She approaches things in a way that expands my mind and broadens my horizons. I used to dread therapy and now I look forward to it!

Review written after working with Wendy Ludlow for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

BetterHelp review #412849
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Wow, so thankful for Matthew Johnson! He listens attentively and truly cares. I like to use the journal a lot to help me think things out and see things when I am not in a crisis mode with emotions. It helps me to reflect back so that I can see myself as a spectator. Matthew always provides valuable feedback to my journal entries. I am very comfortable to be open with him as I can see his sincere passion to help a person develop CBT skills via therapy and understand our intrinsic value.

Review written after working with Matthew Johnson for 1 month on issues concerning depression, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412848
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Listens, supports and understands. He is a great therapist.

Review written after working with Paul Dokey for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412847
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I really enjoy my sessions with Anne. She helps me a lot with giving me methods to cope with different things going on in my life. She listens and I always feel better after our conversations. Anne always gives realistic and concrete advice to help with a variety of issues.

Review written after working with Anne Fox for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412846
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Belinda is a gifted therapist, and I highly recommend her. BetterHelp is my first experience with therapy. I am so fortunate to have paired with Belinda. She is attentive and compassionate, and genuinely encouraging in my process to improve my mental health. She helps me work through my obstacles in purposeful and personalized ways and helps me achieve my goals. She also teaches me how to practice intentional self-care. My time in therapy has been life improving, and I have so many new tools to navigate the course of life. Thank you Belinda.

Review written after working with Belinda Comeaux for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and career difficulties

BetterHelp review #412845
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Out of the three therapists I’ve seen in my entire life, she is the best. She is understanding and never talks down to me when I feel vulnerable. She is the best so far. She leads me to the healthy answer even when i’m stuck in rutty muck and she provides me with things to work on and improve myself with. She makes me look for the good even when it feels so much smaller than the bad. She asks my permission to talk about dodgy subjects that i might not feel ready to delve into. She is incredibly respectful and patient with me because we’re both working together to make something better and that takes time.

Review written after working with Kessalyn Clark for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412844
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Terrific, empowering, and an amazing therapist. Very open minded and gives you hope.

Review written after working with Zakia Johnson for 1 year and 8 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, eating disorders, anger management, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412843
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Brett's a great guy. He brings warmth, experience, and insight to every session. His input has been invaluable for me.

Review written after working with Michael Woosley for 4 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, and bipolar disorder

BetterHelp review #412842
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

LaTonya helped me sort out some difficult emotions that I didn't know how to navigate. She's great, and I recommend her!

Review written after working with LaTonya Washington for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and trauma and abuse

BetterHelp review #412841
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Is amazing and would love to see her again

Review written after working with Dr. Shari Barfield for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, and bipolar disorder

BetterHelp review #412840
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

5/5 stars. Very sweet and genuine

Review written after working with Lorilynn Espinoza for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #412839
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

She is a great listener and I appreciate how she can go deeper into an area if I want but will hold back if she knows I'm not ready for that.

Review written after working with Cristina Primerano for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, and parenting issues

BetterHelp review #412838
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Each session I come away with a practical solution to try. I have learned so much already!

Review written after working with Kristin Kirby for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412837
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I LOVE DR. VAUGHN!!!

Review written after working with Dr. Denitrea Vaughan for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412836
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

She has really helped me and as a trans person I feel she's very accepting and kind. I am at times hesitant to talk about my own trans related issues but with her its easy and feels like I'm talking to an old friend

Review written after working with Melanie Bannish for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412833
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Meghan does an awesome job at making me feel heard. I really appreciated the help she gave me in the short time we were working together. Highly recommend!

Review written after working with Meghan Stich for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412830
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Steve has been great helping me work through current situations as well as past trauma. He’s insightful, respectful, and always makes me feel safe and supported. Very thankful to be working with him!

Review written after working with Stephen Hall for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412829
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Laurie has been on my grief journey since the tragic death of my son. Her experience and expertise has been vital to navigating this immense grief and trauma. I highly recommend and respect her!

Review written after working with Laurie Jones for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, parenting issues, anger management, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412828
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Steve has been great helping me work through current situations as well as past trauma. He’s insightful, respectful, and always makes me feel safe and supported. Very thankful to be working with him!

Review written after working with Stephen Hall for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412827
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Great psychologist, highly recommended.

Review written after working with Michala Cherry for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and anger management

BetterHelp review #412824
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Excellent, understanding, thoughtful- really has been fantastic all around.

Review written after working with Nakumia Nowlin for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and family conflicts

BetterHelp review #412823
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Amazing, non-judgmental and very helpful. Couldn't ask for anyone better

Review written after working with Naomi Boothe for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412822
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Emily worked with me to get right to the heart of the issues I was having.. she offered me great tools and steps .. I really have gained insight from my time with her.

Review written after working with Emily Meyers for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, sleeping disorders, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412820
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Mel is fantastic, I have made so much progress since beginning my sessions with her in late November 22. She is so responsive to messages and responds with genuine care, empathy and thought provoking messages. When I am having a hard time knowing that she is there honestly gets me through, I feel like I have my own cheerleader routing for me in the corner. I look forward to our sessions every week and after trying a couple of different therapists on here she is the only one I felt I had a strong connection with. I would recommend Mel 100%

Review written after working with Melanie Lingley for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412819
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I have been working with Rebecca for over four months now. I find her absolutely amazing. She is warm and compassionate, she has this gentle nudge approach where she helps me think about integrating my own learning through my abusive relationships and narcissistic abuse recovery and helps me build better approaches to handling difficult and toxic people in my life. She asks gentle questions that direct toward thinking about building a better mindset and validates me when I doubt myself in my approach. I feel connected with her, and feel heard, understood and gently guided. She has helped me focus on the good in my life and practice gratitude, mindfulness and goal setting. She helped me clarify my value system as well, and accept myself for my needs and likes and dislikes. I feel very confident with her support in my life. She is amazing, and we have shared several books over in our sessions, many useful videos as well as meaningful thoughts. I hope to continue to work with her in my journey to healing and out of grief and depression caused by emotional abuse. I love her nurturing demeanor and kindness, we understand each other in that. All my best wishes for her!

Review written after working with Rebecca Hegwood for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412817
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

She’s great and has been a real resource for working through problems.

Review written after working with Joanne Sanderl for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412816
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Nicole is really knowledgeable about psychology. She has a lot of input. I have a strong connection with her. I’d recommend her to anyone.

Review written after working with Nicole Pilkus for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, coaching, compass

BetterHelp review #412815
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I have only worked with Wroksie for a short period of time so far, but she listens quite well and is working on helping me detect where I need help!

Review written after working with Wroksie Jackson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412814
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

So far so good! It's early, but I'm pleased thus far. He's very encouraging and solution oriented. He's given me homework thats definitely applicable and helpful, getting me to think differently. I'm hopeful about the journey ahead.

Review written after working with Michael McWhirter for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412812
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Barbara is wonderful! She listens and gives wonderful insight.

Review written after working with Barbara Candley for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, and parenting issues

BetterHelp review #412811
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Joe is a thoughtful and conscientious counselor. He approaches his clients with a goal of helping them through whatever it is that is most troubling them. Joe has helped me realize a sense of place and increased my courage to face an uncertain future. He’s a helper, a good man, and I’d recommend him to anyone looking for someone to talk to.

Review written after working with Dr. Joseph Prewitt-Diaz for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coaching, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412810
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Thank you so much Shavara for everything. I sincerely appreciate your positivity, spirit, and attentiveness on our day-to-day matters and family conflict. I’m definitely going to continue on my journey of self-healing and will remember your wise words through and through!

Review written after working with Shavara Lyons for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412807
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Sherrine is an excellent listener, I discovered new revelations in my past which is highly evident in my present day. I would not of noticed this profound pattern had I not engaged with Sherrine. I was surprised and touched when she seamlessly extended my session with an additional 40 mins when I needed it the most. It’s the little things for me.. I will highly recommend Sherrine.

Review written after working with Sherrine Barrowes for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

BetterHelp review #412805
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I’ve been with few therapist from the past and Dr Kevin was the one i stayed longest with. He offered me tools on our very first meeting to navigate my anxiety which helped me a lot! He also gave me resources to help with my challenges!

Review written after working with Dr. Kevin Wilbanks for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues

BetterHelp review #412803
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Jackie is very goal oriented, which is useful for me right now, but I wish I had better answers for her questions.

Review written after working with Jackie Dixon for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412802
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Robin has been fantastic!

Review written after working with Robin Thurman for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coaching, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412801
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Helen is a great listener and offers very wise advice. She has a very kind voice and is a great motivator. She is also very easy to talk to and dosnt make you feel judged.

Review written after working with Helen Paulucci for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

BetterHelp review #412800
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Insightful, intuitive, and consistently involved. Great listener. Gives this app a good name.

Review written after working with Dr. Alfred White, Jr. for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, intimacy-related issues, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412799
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I believe that she is helping me work through my issues and is respectful of my situation. I look forward to our time together every week and am hopeful about my therapy process

Review written after working with Brandy Weitzel for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and bipolar disorder

BetterHelp review #412796
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Shes really helped me and makes me feel safe and comfortable

Review written after working with Dr. Gloria Fenceroy for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412795
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Christina is an amazing listener and is dedicated to helping you with your goals. She searches to find the "why" behind your habits and is a big encourager of offering support while getting to the root of habits and problems.

Review written after working with Christina Schulte for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412794
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I have only yet had one session but have a good connection. easy to talk to. a good feeing. moving forward

Review written after working with Barbara Ann Caudill for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412793
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

He is really good, supports you like a friend

Review written after working with Sergio Rato for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412792
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Devyn has been nothing but amazing. I was timid getting a therapist as I have heard it can take multiple tries to get the right match. I was lucky enough to get Devyn. I feel heard, understood, and cared about. She is very responsive and tentative with communication. Would highly recommend her!

Review written after working with Devyn Mayer for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412791
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

She makes me feel safe.

Review written after working with Dala Hemeyer for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

BetterHelp review #412789
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

She has been my therapist on and off for years now and has always been thoughtful and patient and kind listening to me and trying h to offer guidance

Review written after working with Alicia Nohle for 1 year and 8 months on issues concerning addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412788
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

Grace has helped me through so much and I'm so thankful for her. She made me feel at ease and was easy to talk to. She's calm, kind, an excellent listener and very understanding. All while giving great advise and assignments to help you grow. Absolutely would recommend.

Review written after working with Grace Mallett for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412787
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

James is great at listening and pointing out ways to improve.

Review written after working with James Wells for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, and relationship issues

BetterHelp review #412786
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

I have seen a therapist on and off for over ten years. I thought I had covered all the material a therapist had. Alicia brought fresh insight and wisdom to my struggles. I am quite grateful to have met her

Review written after working with Alicia Eggleston for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #412785
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

An exceptional therapist

Review written after working with Cody Hedrick for 2 months on issues concerning depression, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #412784
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023

The absolute best.

Review written after working with Bethany Kelley for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

BetterHelp review #412782
Date of reviewFebruary 5, 2023