These are reviews for counselors that work with BetterHelp. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.

BetterHelp reviews from July 25, 2021

BetterHelp review #210849
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.E. after counseling with George Martinez for 2 weeks on issues concerning self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

George was excellent in every respect. He gave lots of different activities and helped me vent and feel understood.

BetterHelp review #210847
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.B. after counseling with Dr. Margaret Reeves for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

I like that Dr. Reeves provides video, audio, and text sessions. She is very prompt, helpful, and provides worksheets to work on throughout the week while also encouraging patients to blog and/or journal periodically. I feel like I am actually making progress for the first time in several years, and I'm very confident that I will continue to learn and uncover more about myself.

BetterHelp review #210845
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Ericka Bassey for 1 month on issues concerning depression, grief, and coping with life changes

This counselor is quite accommodating and easy to talk with, I would highly recommend her.

BetterHelp review #210843
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Molly Laich for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, anger management, and adhd

Molly is a great listener, bounces back accurately what is being said/ shared. I appreciate her supportive listening.

BetterHelp Review For Molly LaichMolly Laich - (More reviews)LMHC,SUDPT,MFA

BetterHelp review #210841
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user I.M. after counseling with Paula Woodburn for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

I love her! The first day she was nice and listened to me and we got right to it when it came to what I needed to work on and she’s very respectful. I definitely recommend her.

BetterHelp review #210839
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Cheryl Scott for 3 weeks on issues concerning self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Cheryl has been great and very comfortable to talk to. She's helped me so much to dig deeper into the things I've been working on and has given some great suggestions to improve my situation. I also appreciate the worksheets she's provided to help me realize more things about myself that I didn't realize before. Overall, speaking with her has given me more clarity in the direction I want to go in and I really appreciate it.

BetterHelp review #210837
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.H. after counseling with Jessica Bonaventura for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Jessica always listens to me and really hears me. I have never had such an amazing experience with a therapist before!

BetterHelp review #210833
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user H.E. after counseling with Ivy Villani for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

She is very helpful. She provides me different strategies on how to work through difficult times. I’d recommend her to anyone.

BetterHelp review #210831
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.U. after counseling with Juli-Ann Knight-Campbell for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

My time with Juli-Ann was a blessing and perfectly timed! She always listened intently and gave me just the right tools at the right time. Her compassion and ability to read between the lines and stimulate conversation was so amazing :) I would recommend her to everyone! Especially if you've walked through trauma of any kind :)

BetterHelp review #210827
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after counseling with Jessica (Jessi) West for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

I was nervous at first since I have never spoken to a therapist before, but those uneasy feelings disappeared after talking with Jessi. The first talk wasnt what i was expecting which was good and the talks after were helpful. I feel comfortable being open and hearing her input and views on my problems help; theyve also helped me think " oh, i might be able to get through this afterall" which is a change from " these scars will never heal". She has helped me enough in a short time that makes me wanna continue these sessions for long awhile.

BetterHelp review #210825
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.E. after counseling with Dr. Kristina Thompson for 2 weeks on issues concerning trauma and abuse, anger management, and adhd

Kristina is really good at listening and evaluating your needs with true therapy! Very professional and warm. I’m always excited to discuss any thing that I need help with. She makes me feel safe and heard and that’s the reason why I keep coming back!

BetterHelp review #210848
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after counseling with Hannah Karolewicz for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Hannah has been a life saver. She listens to everything I say and actually hears me. She can keep up with my sometimes confusing stories. I couldn't recommend her enough, she really does make this a safe space.

BetterHelp review #210846
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Mary Redding for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and career difficulties

Rev. Mary has a generous spirit and is very astute at dialing down to the root of the issue so together we can arrive at new and better approaches to life's obstacles. I'm so glad I have her as a sounding board to help me navigate what has been an especially rough past pandemic year.

BetterHelp review #210844
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Angela "Angie" Lester for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and adhd

Angie is absolutely awesome. We’ve had two meetings thus far, and I already feel like I can trust her. It usually takes me a while to feel comfortable enough with someone to the point where I feel comfortable and confident with talking about myself and all of the icky internal stuff. The way Angie listens intuitively, combined with her anecdotes that show you she “gets it” and her patience, kindness, and great attitude makes it incredibly easy to feel comfortable with open and honest dialogue. She brings the experience of a seasoned therapist with the comfort of an old friend. I would highly recommend Angie to anyone! Thanks Angie!

BetterHelp review #210842
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Barbara Leigh for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and adhd

Barbara Leigh is beyond professional when it comes to helping you with your challenges. She seeks to help you out with the best approaches that will help you make progress towards your life and does so with the utmost care and compassion. The best part of all is that she genuinely cares about you on a personal level, as she has always reached out to me to check and see how I am feeling and if my worries are getting better. Do not hesitate to meet with her because she has the skills and expertise that will crush your anxieties, challenges, fears, and much more, in order to live a better and happier life.

BetterHelp Review For Barbara LeighBarbara Leigh - (More reviews)M.S.Ed., LPC-S, NCC

BetterHelp review #210840
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after counseling with Dawn Marie Hill for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Dawn was assigned to me upon my sign-up to BetterHelp. And I couldn't be more pleased. I was in a tough place, and didn't even know how to begin. She is very real, and I always feel seen. When I was a teen, I was forced to go to a counselor, so I had an expectation in my mind of what therapists are like. Dawn is not that type, she is truly an amazing partner in this mental health care journey. She has a particular style that is especially well-suited to help me. This is purely about getting my (mental/emotional) house in order. And she is always there to help me maintain sight of that fact.

BetterHelp Review For Dawn Marie  HillDawn Marie Hill - (More reviews)MS,LPC, LCPC , LCADC

BetterHelp review #210838
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Dr. Gregory Price for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and compassion fatigue

Dr. Price genuinely cares about his patients and their wellbeing, it's clear he goes above and beyond for them. I feel comforted knowing that no matter how small my concern he will address it with his full attention and give me concrete tools to help myself

BetterHelp review #210836
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user P.H. after counseling with Sheree Wilson for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Very helpful. Not only does she help me see things from another, more positive point of view, she checks in to see how I'm doing if I've been quite for a period of time.

BetterHelp review #210832
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.H. after counseling with Natalia Rivera for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

A therapist who will listen to all your concerns and help build a plan to tackle them just for you.

BetterHelp review #210830
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.O. after counseling with Lauren Baildon for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

Lauren is kind, compassionate, current, understanding, and really listens. Our sessions have been such a high point in my mental health journey. i highly recommend Lauren if you are looking for someone personable and empathetic. Top notch, great care, accessible, and current in her field.

BetterHelp review #210826
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Amy Flores for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Amy had been fantastic so far, and incredibly flexible and patient with my crazy schedule!

BetterHelp review #210824
Date of review: July 25, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Joshua Wininger for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

He’s helping me a lot and I honestly think I’d still be very stuck in life if it wasn’t for his counseling.

BetterHelp reviews from July 24, 2021

BetterHelp review #210822
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after counseling with Jorge Abreu for 2 years and 11 months on issues concerning family conflicts, and eating disorders

I have worked with Jorge for nearly two years and have found him to be an outstanding counselor. He understands my concerns, listens actively, asks good questions and provides insightful comments or suggestions. When I started I thought maybe I would try it for a few weeks, Two years later I find Jorge to be an excellent life coach.

BetterHelp Review For Jorge AbreuJorge Abreu - (More reviews)M.S.W., L.C.S.W.

BetterHelp review #210820
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after counseling with Tina Peck for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

She’s just the best

BetterHelp review #210815
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with Kevin Hawk for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Mr Kevin is awesome I would recommend him to anyone

BetterHelp review #210813
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after counseling with Melissa Whelan for 1 year and 3 months on issues concerning eating disorders, sleeping disorders, and coaching

She is awesome.

BetterHelp review #210811
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user H.A. after counseling with Dr. Pedra Ane for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Dr.Ane is the best , so friendly and welcoming! Works awesome with me

BetterHelp review #210809
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Michelle Sherman for 1 month

Michelle Sherman has been very helpful with counseling me in dealing with anxiety. Michelle listens very well, offers clear cognitive tools to combat anxiety, and communicates very well. Michelle is very punctual to the calls and keeps the call very close to the time frame. I am very thankful BetterHelp paired me with Michelle and I have found her counseling very effective.

BetterHelp review #210806
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Henriette Robinson for 2 weeks on issues concerning coping with life changes

Henriette has helped me start on the path to retraining my brain. She is warm and expresses confidence in my ability to do this. She’s like talking to an aunt who gives me helpful advice.

BetterHelp review #210804
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Dawn Rochelle for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Dawn is so easy to talk to, she has great memory or takes great notes and is able to recall small details from your life that she then asks u about in later sessions. In just a few sessions I have been able to prioritize my goals differently

BetterHelp review #210802
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.O. after counseling with Lizzie Sperry for 1 year and 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Lizzie is really understanding and supportive while also offering practical help

BetterHelp review #210800
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Emma Peters for 8 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

I've been talking to Emma since November 2020 and words cannot express how grateful I am for how much she's helped me. I went through an awful, life changing breakup and Emma helped me work through the most difficult time of my life. She listened, helped me understand my emotions and put my feelings into words that made sense. I'm in such a better place now and I know I couldn't have worked through everything so well without Emma's help and guidance. There's not a word to describe my appreciation, but I hope she truly knows how thankful I am!

BetterHelp review #210798
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.U. after counseling with Dr. Ryan Bair for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

Dr. Bair is respectful and honest and gives good tools to better understand myself and my reactions to life stressors.

BetterHelp review #210796
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.E. after counseling with Mallory Ciliberti for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, coping with life changes, and adhd

I have been seeing Mallory for several weeks now and have found her advice very helpful. I feel like she really listens and understands my issues and gives me practical advice.

BetterHelp review #210792
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.E. after counseling with Joy Moseri for 3 weeks on issues concerning lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, anger management, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Dr. Joy Moseri is extremely knowledgeable and very helpful with our counseling. I highly recommend Dr. Joy. Thank you for having her as part of your team.

BetterHelp Review For Joy MoseriJoy Moseri - (More reviews)LPC,CACII,SAP

BetterHelp review #210790
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.E. after counseling with Brittany Sherman for 5 months on issues concerning intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Let's see... I swear I wrote one these before, but I'll do it again. Brittany Sherman is chill and respectful. She's not afraid to address the deeper issues at hand in order to better help me move forward. Sometimes I come in thinking, "This is what I wanna work on" and after talking it through, Brittany helps me realize that I was only wanting to work on surface level things. Then she's excellent at giving me assignments to complete in order to healthily cope with life stresses. It's been a great time working with Brittany and I look forward to continuing sessions with her.

BetterHelp review #210788
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.L. after counseling with Sandra Vaughn for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Sandra is proactive and asks insightful questions. She is very responsive and active on chat -- especially good for regular check-ins and having an 'ongoing' conversation.

BetterHelp review #210786
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Tim Bradley for 2 weeks on issues concerning self esteem, and anger management

Tim is always positive and encouraging. His methods make sense to me and are making a world of difference in my life. His methods and guidance are exactly what I needed to create new, positive behaviors and live in the emotion of love.

BetterHelp review #210783
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.E. after counseling with Tasheena Donell for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Tasheena has been extremely helpful and very insightful. She listens and really cares about helping you become the person you want to be

BetterHelp review #210781
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.R. after counseling with Suong Goodhart for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

I’ve been having sessions with Suong for several months now, and she has become an essential part of my week. Her sessions have sturdied my handle on mental health issues, and improved the way I react to negative experiences. She is compassionate, uplifting, and insightful. I’ve opened up about many things I’d never done so before with her. I would highly suggest Suong!

BetterHelp review #210779
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Erica Washington for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

I started working with Erica during a really intense period of my life and I’m so grateful for her support. During our time, I never felt judged but fully supported and sometimes challenged to see and do things differently. She’s kind, direct, and knowledgeable. I felt like I was in really good hands.

BetterHelp review #210777
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.H. after counseling with Dr. Henry Venter for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

Very knowledgable, and easy to get along with. Approaches hard to understand topics in a very organised way, that allows me to understand myself and how I feel. Would recommend to everyone.

BetterHelp review #210775
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.E. after counseling with Melakee Nicholson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

I have only been seeing Melakee for a couple of weeks. In that short period of time, I have been able to talk through things that way heavy on my mind and heart. It has been nice to get be able to openly share with her. She has a wonderful energy about her.

BetterHelp review #210773
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after counseling with Jonah Minot for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, trauma and abuse, and career difficulties

Jonah is kindness and patience with a wealth of wisdom all in a professional and compassionate human.

BetterHelp review #210770
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Lesley Eckhardt for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, coaching, and adhd

She has a wide range of techniques and tools to share communicated through the lens of a respected friend! Always supportive, never judgmental and always makes herself available!

BetterHelp review #210767
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after counseling with Amanda Sutton for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

It is very helpful. You only have to trust the process

BetterHelp review #210765
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Luz Cruz for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, and adhd

Luz Cruz is a therapist that I am looking for. She understands my needs as a therapist, but she also knows how to talk to me on a personal level that makes me feel like we’ve known each other for a long time. I feel heard and seen

BetterHelp review #210763
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.E. after counseling with Kenya Amos for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, and sleeping disorders

Kenya takes the time to listen, and present solutions/perspectives on current to past mental states. She understands the fundamentals of mental anxiety, trauma, abuse and approaches the session with the appropriate amount of sensitivity and care. I highly recommend Kenya.

BetterHelp review #210761
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.R. after counseling with Joanne Schrock for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

I couldn't be happier with my care. Wonderful therapist and a great lady to boot!

BetterHelp review #210758
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user W.I. after counseling with Peggy DeCarlis for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and adhd

Peggy is just amazing. We have jsut begin butI am so excited to see how we progress.

BetterHelp Review For Peggy DeCarlisPeggy DeCarlis - (More reviews)LCSW-C,LCSW,LSCSW

BetterHelp review #210756
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.E. after counseling with Rebekah Jones for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

She is awesome! Listens to what I have to say but also gives me the tools I need to make sure that I can help myself as needed. Very understanding

BetterHelp review #210754
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after counseling with David Chiddix for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

He is very attentive

BetterHelp review #210752
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.A. after counseling with Megan Propps for 11 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and coping with life changes

She is attentive, kind, strong and has found a way to communicate with make me feel cared about and respected.

BetterHelp review #210750
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.S. after counseling with Katie Noll for 3 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and parenting issues

Katie Noll is amazing! She calls you out in a good way. I’ve made so much progress with her. She constantly checks up on me to make sure I’m okay. Highly recommend!

BetterHelp review #210748
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after counseling with Riddhi Sevak-Patel for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, coaching, and adhd

Miss Riddhi is absolutely amazing. She is very kind and intelligent, and has been a really great help to me on my journey to rebuilding my self confidence.

BetterHelp review #210746
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.Y. after counseling with Alison Mann for 2 weeks

I thank God for people like Allison who listens and show you things that you can’t see in yourself. Keep pushing!!

BetterHelp review #210742
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Lauren Stanley for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and coping with life changes

A wonderful experience! Lauren really listens and puts in true effort to help. Always left her sessions learning something, and feeling a bit relieved.

BetterHelp review #210739
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.S. after counseling with Melanie Hunter for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

I've been working with Melanie weekly for 3 months now and the self awareness I have gained during this process has been remarkable. I am so happy for this counseling relationship with Melanie and have gained SO much from it.

BetterHelp review #210737
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Emily Gutierrez for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, eating disorders, self esteem, and adhd

She’s great! Understanding and patient and talking with her boosts my confidence a bit.

BetterHelp review #210735
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.D. after counseling with Kim Ivester for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Kim is great! She is very understanding and approachable.

BetterHelp review #210732
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.E. after counseling with L. Nora Durand for 1 year and 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

She has helped me throughout the years. She is a great professional to have on your team.

BetterHelp review #210729
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.E. after counseling with Dr. Linda Visaggi for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

I love her and our conversation but the only thing is I wish she can respond to my message more in a timely matter because if I only can wait for the weekly session to communicate every week I cannot really get much out of it.

BetterHelp review #210727
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after counseling with Kristi Webber for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, coping with life changes, and adhd

First I would like to say she has made me feel so welcome and like I'm family. She is very knowledgeable and knows how to make me feel comfortable enough to tell her anything, This was my first time talking with someone and it makes it so easy with her, she's amazing and I'm thankful for her.

BetterHelp review #210725
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Steve Yates for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

steve is incredible and amazing at what he does. he makes people feel so comfy and confident in their own skin. can’t thank him enough.

BetterHelp review #210723
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.E. after counseling with Cory Nelson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and sleeping disorders

Very happy with Cory's assistance!

BetterHelp review #210721
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Candida Wiltshire for 10 months on issues concerning relationship issues, grief, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

Candida is amazing. If you truly want to learn and grow, she is the person to call.

BetterHelp review #210717
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Steve Van Schaick for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, career difficulties, coaching, and adhd

I'm only 3 sessions in but I really like Steve as a counselor. He seems very understanding and knowledgeable.

BetterHelp review #210715
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Vyata Mungur for 1 year and 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and coaching

Vyata has been an amazing help and I’m very glad I got paired with her from day one of using Better Help! She has been an amazing listener as well as practical in her advice. My internal mental dialogue has significantly improved for the better and she has also helped me understand a different perspective when it comes to certain repetitive thoughts / patterns.

BetterHelp review #210712
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.M. after counseling with James Lyon for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

James is very helpful

BetterHelp review #210710
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Soroya Pognon for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Fantastic. Very professional and good at her job!

BetterHelp review #210708
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.U. after counseling with Antoinette Collier for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and eating disorders

Coach C is great at directly addressing your issue with actionable steps to help improve your wellbeing. I feel like I can come to my sessions with any topic and feel seen and heard. I look forward to continuing to work through my anxiety together.

BetterHelp review #210706
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.A. after counseling with Krystal Martinez for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Krystal has been very helpful.

BetterHelp review #210704
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after counseling with April McElroy for 2 weeks on issues concerning family conflicts, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and anger management

My session with April was extremely helpful, I had a very positive outlook to things after my session with April.

BetterHelp review #210700
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Mary Sowah-Quaye for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and adhd

She understands me and have been helping me a lot! I love her!

BetterHelp review #210698
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.Z. after counseling with Tierra Rushing for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, parenting issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

Tierra is just what the doctor ordered. Understanding, approachable, listens carefully, and makes one feel safe and comfortable to share without the fear of being judged. She has great advice and guidance on what one should try, and I’m getting clarity that I need.

BetterHelp review #210694
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.S. after counseling with Faye White for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

Faye is a very kind and caring counselor. She’s a good listener and gives great advice.

BetterHelp review #210692
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after counseling with Bobbie Anne Brown for 2 weeks

I felt very comfortable our first session.

BetterHelp review #210690
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Mary Tobias for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, and anger management

She’s a wonderful counselor and so incredibly understanding.

BetterHelp review #210688
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Carl Cogdell for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, and coping with life changes

Carl Cogdell has been huge help and influence on the betterment of myself...he's great listener, talker and fun.

BetterHelp review #210686
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after counseling with Jonathan Behler for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

After working with Johnathan for the past 2 months, I have learned quit a bit. Thank you for helping me Johnathan. God Bless!

BetterHelp review #210684
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Nyakya Brown for 2 years on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

She is fantastic

BetterHelp review #210681
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.Y. after counseling with Tanisha Peterson for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Tanisha Peterson is my first experience with a therapist, and I must say I am impressed. Tanisha provides me with a safe space to communicate my concerns and feelings without judgment. I remember the first conversation we had and she told me that I do not have to be politically correct and that was reassuring to me that I can allow my thoughts to just be. With the assignments given, Tanisha has unlocked some feelings/intermost thoughts that I did not know I had. Our sessions are both refreshing and informative.

BetterHelp review #210677
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with Rachel Francis for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and grief

I only have great things about Francis, she’s been a light at the end of the tunnel. There is not enough words to describe her, she will always helps you, no matter the issue, she’s there always.

BetterHelp review #210675
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after counseling with Dr. Kelly Cromer for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, and adhd

She is amazing!! I’ve only known her for less than two weeks and I can’t begin to explain how much she’s helped me. I appreciate her this website so so much. Thank you

BetterHelp review #210673
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after counseling with Rachel DiPippo for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

I'm super happy to have been paired with Rachel. I so appreciate that she seems to WANT to get to know me and help me on this journey for which I am grateful.

BetterHelp review #210670
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.E. after counseling with Felicia Nicosia for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Felicia is very understanding and is very caring. I would recommend Felicia to anyone that would like to get some help.

BetterHelp review #210666
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Maxine Lebowitz for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and bipolar disorder

I am extremely comfortable talking to Maxine. She is a patient listener and she provides practical and feasible solutions to all problems. I am delighted to have her as my counselor.

BetterHelp review #210664
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Courtney Vastine for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and adhd

A wonderful listener who provides genuine and helpful ways I can manage my stress and anxiety. I feel very good after our sessions and throughout the week as she helps me along!

BetterHelp review #210662
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user F.R. after counseling with Naquasha Riser for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I've only been fortunate to have 1 session with Dr. Riser so far but she is very attentive, patient and gracious. I'm looking forward to more sessions and I'm feeling better knowing I a have her in my corner.

BetterHelp review #210660
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.S. after counseling with Katranker Thompson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

Knows what you’re saying/ what really is going on and connects the dots so quickly, it’s amazing.

BetterHelp review #210658
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Rachel DiPippo for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Rachel is a thoughtful, caring, and magical soul! Her light shines in every meeting, and she has shifted my perspective so much in our short time working together so far. Grateful for her ability to listen and offer helpful lifestyle tips. I really needed someone like her! Thank you Rachel!

BetterHelp review #210656
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Theresia Jackson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Thresia has been so helpful in the short amount of time I've been working with her. She was able to identify things about me that I've been struggling with for so long and has made me feel confident that I will be able to overcome these things.

BetterHelp review #210653
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user W.E. after counseling with Dani Spolarich for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and intimacy-related issues

She’s amazing and very supportive!

BetterHelp review #210651
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.V. after counseling with Kerry Kane for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, and eating disorders

Kerry has been the first therapist I have ever stuck with for more than a couple months. She really understands how to support you through a variety of mental health struggles and is extremely good at affirming & normalizing, while still helping me to stay on top of managing negative behaviors. Really appreciate her creating such a judgment free space that feels so warm and welcoming, even over a video chat.

BetterHelp review #210649
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Michelle Beaudoin for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

Michelle was very helpful during a rough time - very easy to talk to and I felt very comfortable sharing with her. Her insight was great. Highly recommend!

BetterHelp review #210647
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.A. after counseling with Paula Woodburn for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

There’s no words to express how impactful she is to me! I’m learning to let God lead in every aspect of my life. Jesus died for me, for us!! She is just amazing and warm.

BetterHelp review #210821
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.E. after counseling with Erin Laffrey for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Erin is very kind, thoughtful, and its clear that she is very skilled and experienced in what she does. I have always felt heard, and you experience as being one of Erin's clients has been incredibly helpful and validating. I look forward to continuing to work with her.

BetterHelp review #210816
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.E. after counseling with Jennifer Roney for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

She makes me feel very comfortable to talk about just about anything, which is great because I do have a hard time opening up. She’s also very fair-minded which is what I admire, she gives me other ways to see things from a different perspective situational or even on a emotional level. Even thought it’s hard for me to open up completely it’s like she has a fine understanding to my emotions before even telling her. she’s really great and super patient.

BetterHelp review #210814
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Dr. Jeffery Clance for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

He is patient and caring and I've been really enjoying our sessions. He is by far my favorite I've had the pleasure of working with! He really listens to my problems and seems to understand what my concerns are. I'd highly recommend him to anyone!

BetterHelp review #210812
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after counseling with Annie Cummings for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, sleeping disorders, and adhd

Annie is a fantastic counselor. She works effectively and compassionately, which is all I could ever ask for! She’s such a joy to talk to and I find myself looking forward to sessions like never before.

BetterHelp review #210810
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after counseling with Belinda Carson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I just started with my counselor and so far it’s going well. She’s attentive and has provided helpful tools to cope with my anxiety.

BetterHelp review #210807
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Kayla Mach for 11 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, and anger management

Kayla is a great listener which allows her to provide the necessary feedback. She has helped me tremendously with understanding my perspective and looking at situations not only through it but trying to see other's perspectives as well. She has provided me with mechanisms to deal with my anger, frustration, and other challenges I have faced.

BetterHelp review #210805
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.E. after counseling with Lauren Stenzel for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Lauren has helped me so much with my anxiety and depression problems which present themselves in a huge transition in my life.

BetterHelp review #210803
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.H. after counseling with Rosemary "Rosey" Strong for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

Rosey is such a great therapist ! Right away I knew we were a match ! I feel comfortable sharing things with her and respects what she has to say. She is always on time and responds in a timely manner ! Def would recommend her to anyone (:

BetterHelp review #210801
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Kaleesha Bent for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and career difficulties

Ms.Bent is a great listener and support person. She is always professional and consistent in checking on me.

BetterHelp review #210799
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after counseling with Elaine Messarra for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

Elaine is so caring and is an amazing listener. She asks the right questions and gives great advice. I’d recommend her to my friends in a heartbeat

BetterHelp review #210797
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.R. after counseling with Rosalyn Collins for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Rosalyn is an excellent counsellor. She is compassionate, understanding, and supportive, while also being solution- orientated and direct.

BetterHelp review #210795
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Karen Kavaloski for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Met with Karen for my first session and can tell we are already on the same page and therapy is working wonders thanks to her.

BetterHelp review #210791
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Carolyn Clontz for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

She is very kind and so easy to talk to, she made my nerves disappear and is so great :)

BetterHelp Review For Carolyn ClontzCarolyn Clontz - (More reviews)LMFT,LCDC1215428974

BetterHelp review #210789
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.E. after counseling with Elva "Julia" Garafola for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, and bipolar disorder

Julia is great. She checks on on me which I love and need during the week and it always feels like genuine

BetterHelp review #210787
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user V.A. after counseling with Susanne Loar for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

I always feel better after talking with Susanne, no matter what kind of day or week it has been for me. My life has not changed but I have changed how I live it; little things make often make big differences. (Thank you, Suzanne!)

BetterHelp review #210785
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Michelle Riley for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

Michelle has been very helpful so far and I feel comfortable with her so far.

BetterHelp review #210782
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user P.A. after counseling with Linda Franga for 2 weeks on issues concerning coaching

Linda has been very attentive to my needs & goals. She is VERY experienced & wise. I am really pleased with her!!!!

BetterHelp review #210780
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Ramona Taylor for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

I don’t think I can say enough about how significant Ramonas help has been in my process. I am regularly surprised at the wisdom and care She uses to help me navigate through a spectrum of things. Im very thankful.

BetterHelp review #210778
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Melissa Winston for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

Melissa creates a calm and encouraging environment. She has helped me grow as an individual and help me set goals for myself. She has been an immense help and I am grateful to have been connected with her. Thank you so much!

BetterHelp review #210776
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with Shannon Stringer for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

I was really nervous to start therapy and to do it online. However, Shannon made me feel comfortable from the very beginning. She is a great listener. She has a great smile and energy that comes through on the computer to make you feel comfortable, safe, less vulnerable. She has offered valuable and useful perspectives on many "issues" that have come up. She says things in a simple way that is digestible and relatable. She is reassuring when appropriate. Asks difficult questions without being pushy. She offers a safe place for me to share, discuss, vent, and just be me without judgment. Opening up has always been challenging for me, and in just two months, I feel like I have made strides in my confidence and am much more comfortable with who I am! Thank you!

BetterHelp review #210774
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.R. after counseling with Cheryl Gray for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I’ve enjoyed my counseling with Dr. Gray! With the short time I’ve been her patient, I felt heard and appreciated. She is very Insightful and approachable. I intend to continue counseling with her. Great therapist!!!

BetterHelp Review For Cheryl GrayCheryl Gray - (More reviews)MA,LPC-Supervisor

BetterHelp review #210772
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after counseling with Holly Duffy for 1 year and 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I am so so so happy with my sessions so far with Holly!! She is an amazing listener and offers very meaningful advice. I absolutely love that she always follows up with resources and things I can work on until we speak next. She is really guiding me in a very positive directions towards better mental health.

BetterHelp review #210768
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.E. after counseling with Dayna Coombs for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and career difficulties

Danya is professional who knows how to guide me with the expertise she has acquired in the area of trauma healing and does so with genuine care and healthy boundaries. Really glad to be learning from her.

BetterHelp review #210766
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.I. after counseling with Angelique Fontaine for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I love her!!!

BetterHelp review #210764
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Brian "Happy" Bryanson for 1 month on issues concerning addictions, and adhd

Brian is an amazing listener, and very experienced dealing with people's shitty situations. He helped me with my addiction, and gave me a roadmap to how I should deal with it. His recommendations, thoughts and reflections on my behavior were very insightful, and were very honest. They helped me remain accountable, to him and to myself. Most importantly, he gave me a listening ear and I can't say enough good things about how helpful that was. All the actions to healing and recovery were or will be taken by me, but Brian was the wise guide that was there to encourage me every step of the way. Highly recommend him, thank you so much Brian!

BetterHelp review #210762
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.R. after counseling with Carrie Glebe for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

I love her! She helped me a lot, I love where I am now!

BetterHelp review #210759
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after counseling with Tom Warren for 9 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and parenting issues

Tom is wonderful. I like having a male counselor and he is great. Patient, kind and up building!

BetterHelp review #210757
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after counseling with Scott Gaffney for 2 weeks

Scott is an amazing counselor. I enjoy my sessions with him

BetterHelp review #210755
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Dr. Sonya Boone for 1 year and 3 months on issues concerning relationship issues, self esteem, coaching, and adhd

Thoughtful, kind, knowledgeable

BetterHelp review #210753
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.A. after counseling with Christine White for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, and intimacy-related issues

Christine is a blessing. She's a fantastic listener, gives great advice, and has talked me off many a ledge. I really appreciate her follow ups and extra worksheets and inspiring messages. She also recalls things I have said in previous sessions, which is so helpful. She's even let our sessions run over (by a lot) during times when we're making special progress. Thank you!

BetterHelp review #210751
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Carl DeJohn for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

I was hesitant to try therapy, but Carl instantly made me feel comfortable and valued! He is so knowledgeable and respectful.

BetterHelp review #210749
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Heather McKenna for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

She is amazing and extremely knowledgeable in her field. She has provided life changing information/methods of health and wellness. I’m truly grateful!!

BetterHelp review #210747
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.S. after counseling with Nora McNally for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

She really understands and listens to what I have to say, I really enjoy her energy and what she brings to the table as a counselor

BetterHelp review #210745
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Joy Parrish for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

Joy is awesome! She listens to me and laughs with me. I’ve never had a therapist before her so I didn’t know what to expect, but she made everything so easy for me. She guided me through the counselling process and has been helpful in providing me useful outlets. I appreciate her so much.

BetterHelp review #210740
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Dr. K. Joseph "Joe" Wittemann for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, parenting issues, and self esteem

Dr. Joe is incredible. He is thought provoking, patient, and kind. He presents alternative thoughts and viewpoints and is amazing. He has helped me with many different things and has changed my life. I highly recommend him.

BetterHelp review #210738
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.I. after counseling with Ceminthia Graham for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Love her transparency and providing me with different view of how others may feel. Highly recommend!

BetterHelp review #210736
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after counseling with Lindsey Pollard for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and coping with life changes

Lindsey has been very responsive! Her reminders are incredibly helpful. I’ve enjoyed working with her this far.

BetterHelp review #210734
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Kiana Gadson for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and self esteem

kiana was amazing and such a great support in this journey. She allowed me to feel secure and as soon as we met I knew that she was a great match for me. I LEARNED A LOT! And not just about myself but techniques that I have been able to apply on a daily

BetterHelp review #210731
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Katrina Balovlenkov for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and family conflicts

Katrina is a great therapist and very flexible.

BetterHelp review #210728
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.I. after counseling with Kristin Fox for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Kristin is an amazing counselor who is easy to talk to and tries her best to understand and sympathize situations she may not fully understand. Our sessions is usual a highlight of my week.

BetterHelp review #210726
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with Gregory Pickens for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, anger management, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

I and so many other around me has been noticing a drastic change and I am highly thankful to him and BetterHelp

BetterHelp review #210724
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Dr. Janique Walker for 1 year and 2 months on issues concerning depression

Dr Walker is simply the best therapist that I could ever ask for. Her methods of counseling and meaningful engagement are to be admired.

BetterHelp review #210722
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Dr. Keith Crownover for 2 weeks on issues concerning eating disorders

Very expierenced and knowledgeable. Easy to talk with and gets his point across miraculously in one sentence .

BetterHelp review #210719
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Joseph LaBeau for 10 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Joseph is a great listener. He has helped me deal with my distorted thoughts by working through them. He has helped me realize that I am the only one responsible for my own happiness.

BetterHelp review #210716
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user H.E. after counseling with Renée Thompson for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, career difficulties, and adhd

I was very skeptical in seeking counseling after not having the best experience with it in the past. Renee has helped and continues to help me through a tough situation. Talking through things with her has opened my eyes to many behaviors of mine that I have been able to work through to better myself. I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Renee and BetterHelp. I have already referred friends who I think would benefit from counseling to BetterHelp.

BetterHelp review #210714
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Sharlene Daniels-Bullock for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and career difficulties

Sharlene is a great thought partner to help guide you through whatever brings you to counseling. She asks thought provoking questions and guides with incredible empathy. I also have a few catch-phrases and practices that I'll take with me to help keep me on track!

BetterHelp review #210711
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Rachel DiPippo for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Rachel has been very helpful to me in sorting through some difficult family dynamics. She has been very accessible and insightful and has a lovely personable manner.

BetterHelp review #210709
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after counseling with Laurel Wood for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

Laurel listens to me and truly cares. I can tell that this is not only a job for her, she really wants to help her clients. She is empathetic and understanding. I would recommend her to anyone.

BetterHelp review #210707
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.W. after counseling with Alyssa Leyva for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, and sleeping disorders

She's a very knowledgeable person to speak with understands what you go through and how you feel. Not every day I can get somebody can actually relate to what I'm going through right now I appreciate her expertise.

BetterHelp review #210705
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after counseling with Jade Yamada for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, self esteem, and anger management

Jade helped me for the past couple of months get to a place where I can be confident in the steps I need to take to live a happier and healthier life where I can have better relationships with my mother and significant other. She was very kind, caring and understanding and I enjoyed the journey and completing my therapy with her.

BetterHelp review #210703
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after counseling with Faheda Rasool for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Faheda is very insightful and a great listener. She reads all my journal entries and provides insightful and helpful advice and support.

BetterHelp review #210699
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after counseling with James McCann for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

A great guy, very easy to speak with. James has a wealth of knowledge and has solutions to many of my issue's.

BetterHelp review #210697
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.A. after counseling with Dennis Siefker for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Dennis takes his time to understand his patients and their needs and will even add time to make sure you are taken care of.

BetterHelp review #210693
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Dr. Kelly Cromer for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and self esteem

Dr Kelly is super nice and very professional and gets me as a person.

BetterHelp review #210691
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.R. after counseling with Amy Blazek for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, grief, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

As you know, it is hard to find someone who you mesh with when seeking therapy. Amy is so chill and down to earth. More importantly, she actually listens and gives great tips and strategies to help with my anxiety. She responds quickly to text messages and has varies times of availability which makes it easy to book sessions.

BetterHelp review #210689
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Miranda Tamburello for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I had a terrible experience with a counselor when I was younger and decided I would never go to one ever again... Well, some life event happened and I just couldn't do it on my own anymore, I simply didn't know how. I found Miranda, and she feels like a best friend! She explained and helps me work things out in a way that really connects with me and I actually look forward to our sessions now instead of dreading the thought like I did originally. Miranda has seriously changed my life and I owe her a lot for it.

BetterHelp review #210687
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with Brian "Happy" Bryanson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, anger management, coaching, and compassion fatigue

I felt very confident talking to Brian right away. At first I was a bit nervous because it was over video chat and I have never done this before but Happy made me feel ver comfortable to talk about the reasons I was here. Instead of doing chit chat he went right into the problem which I really appreciate so we could work on it and not waste time. After the sessions I feel great being able to talk about everything that is going on and I rethink about what he said and how my life and past effect my current problems. Very thankful for happy and better help.

BetterHelp review #210685
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.U. after counseling with Lucritia (Ann) Sayles for 2 months

Ann is the best!!! Nuff said. :)

BetterHelp review #210682
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Gwendolyn Downing for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and compassion fatigue

Ms. Gwen is so kind and therapeutic. I love her approach and the tone of her voice is so comforting. I would love to see her in person if I could. Thank you Ms. Gwen.

BetterHelp review #210680
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user G.I. after counseling with Venecia Ebneof for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, anger management, and coping with life changes

In the short amount of time I have spent with Venicia I have felt like we are working on concrete steps towards getting me back to bring me. She listens and is very informative.

BetterHelp review #210676
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Lydia Antonatos for 9 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Lydia is outstanding, very knowledgeable , great listener

BetterHelp review #210674
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Angela Zenere for 11 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, career difficulties, and adhd

She is the best therapist I have had, hands down.

BetterHelp review #210671
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.A. after counseling with Kathryn Leachman for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, anger management, and compassion fatigue

Kathryn is supportive, kind, understanding, nonjudgmental, and a blessing. She has already helped me so much. I can’t say enough wonderful things about her.

BetterHelp review #210668
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Tami Childs for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and coping with life changes

I cannot recommend Tami enough. She has helped me work through a variety of things and I feel that I have made a lot of personal growth as a result of her time spent with me. She brings humor to the table, which I feel is essential to the service because everyone needs to laugh even in the darkest times. She is helpful, knowledgable, respectful, and professional, all while being honest and open. She has helped me understand different concepts and answers all of my questions. Her time schedule is accommodating which was helpful for my busy schedule. She is simply amazing and I highly recommend her services.

BetterHelp review #210665
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.U. after counseling with Sandra Lepe for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and career difficulties

She is great and has been very helpful.

BetterHelp review #210663
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Dr. Aurthur Goodwin for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

AMAZING

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Aurthur  GoodwinDr. Aurthur Goodwin - (More reviews)DPC-Doctor of Professional Counseling ,LPC

BetterHelp review #210661
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user V.I. after counseling with Sherida Newmister for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Sherida has been great to talk to, extremely professional and a huge help in figuring out how to tackle some complicated post-pandemic emotions. I would absolutely recommend working with her to anyone dealing with trauma or a challenging life event.

BetterHelp review #210659
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user V.I. after counseling with Amy Silberman for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Amy is great, she really listens to you and offers a different perspective to issues you come to session with. Highly recommend!

BetterHelp review #210657
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Amelia Cervantes for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

I haven't been working with Amelia for very long, but she's been amazing. She's encouraged me to think about things differently and I've already learned so much.

BetterHelp review #210654
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after counseling with Kathryn Starratt for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, parenting issues, coping with life changes, and adhd

Kathryn has been unbelievable in me starting my mental health improvement journey. She is always there to listen and off professional insight. I highly recommend her.

BetterHelp review #210652
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Elizabeth Potts for 3 months on issues concerning relationship issues

Potts is great. She's been a great listener in understanding my concerns and needs. I highly recommend her.

BetterHelp review #210650
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after counseling with Alan Kahn for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, and anger management

From my first session with Alan I felt confident that he had a good grasp on the issues that I wanted to work through. He is an excellent listener who makes strong connections and gives very thoughtful, useful and pertinent advice and resources. I am so thankful to have been matched with Alan and looking forward to continuing my work with him. I’m already so much better for it.

BetterHelp review #210648
Date of review: July 24, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Heidi Summers for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

Heidi is an excellent counselor. She is an extremely good listener, gives input when desired, and is very kind. I have worked with many counselors over the years but seldom have I felt as heard as I do when working with Heidi.