These are reviews for therapists who work with BetterHelp. Some people's experience with BetterHelp and therapy are different, so you should know that these reviews are representative. We don’t pay anyone to provide their review and they are all made voluntarily. If you would like to review your therapist, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.

BetterHelp reviews from January 24, 2022

BetterHelp review #266747
Date of review: January 24, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after working with Grant Weaver for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and sleeping disorders

Great! Very perceptive

BetterHelp review #266744
Date of review: January 24, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after working with Dr. Clifford Green for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, and self esteem

No nonsense, honest, compassionate help. No airy fairy spiritual, mindfulness nonsense: just practical and direct.

BetterHelp review #266742
Date of review: January 24, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after working with Lisa Guerra for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

She made me feel important and she gave me good advice

BetterHelp review #266739
Date of review: January 24, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user D.I. after working with Elizabeth Green for 5 months on issues concerning lgbt, relationship issues, and self esteem

Elizabeth Green is a fantastic therapist!!

BetterHelp review #266735
Date of review: January 24, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user D.I. after working with Sandra Ramos for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Shares thoughtful advice.

BetterHelp review #266732
Date of review: January 24, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after working with Jon Kauffman for 7 months on issues concerning family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and career difficulties

Jon has been my therapist for almost a year now and has been able to work with me to reach my full potential and call me out when I’m giving myself negative self talk. I look forward to seeing what the future holds as I’m about to be married in 8 months. And growing more with Jon’s help

BetterHelp review #266730
Date of review: January 24, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after working with David Routly for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

David’s very good and have only seen him for a few sessions. :)

BetterHelp review #266746
Date of review: January 24, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.E. after working with Aalayah Rasheed Davenport for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Aalayah has been an amazing therapist; it’s very easy to talk with her and she has been very helpful in my process! If you are looking for a professional to work with that has world class care! Look no further!

BetterHelp review #266743
Date of review: January 24, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after working with Natasha Wagner for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Awesome and understanding therapist, in and outside of therapy. She listens and gives solid advice and analyzes my issues from an objective standpont. On top of that, she is very flexible with time!

BetterHelp review #266741
Date of review: January 24, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user Y.A. after working with Jonathan Richard for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Quick to respond. Felt comfortable from the first session sharing my thoughts and feelings.

BetterHelp review #266737
Date of review: January 24, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user R.I. after working with Dr. Tracy Smith for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, addictions, relationship issues, and self esteem

I have only had one session with my therapist, but was very impressed with the ease in which she made me feel comfortable and her overall willingness to listen and make suggestions.

BetterHelp review #266734
Date of review: January 24, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user S.L. after working with Renee Joyce for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Wonderful and sweet! I haven’t been seeing her long but she’s already been so helpful!

BetterHelp review #266731
Date of review: January 24, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after working with Patricia Carrington for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

She is absolutely amazing, a great listener easy to talk to and very friendly. If she's not already getting a raise she definitely deserves one.

BetterHelp reviews from January 23, 2022

BetterHelp review #266727
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user E.R. after working with Stacey Sugar for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Stacey helps me to feel empowered, safe, in control, and supported in my growth. I've finally been able to make progress in personal goals that I never expected to and were a long time coming. I'm grateful to have a therapist like her whose able to confront me when necessary and remind me of my successes so I can continue moving forward.

BetterHelp review #266725
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after working with Beth Leary for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, depression, self esteem, family conflicts, and coping with life changes

Beth gets me to focus on my issues and supports me to remain positive.

BetterHelp review #266722
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after working with Tyeast Edmond for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

I'm very grateful that GOD has lead me to you. I truly appreciate you.

BetterHelp review #266720
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after working with Matthew Miller for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and anger management

Great guy and great advice!

BetterHelp review #266717
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after working with Wendy Weston for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

She's great! Very helpful listening to your story and assessing what it is that may be the root of the issues you are working at overcoming.

BetterHelp review #266715
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.P. after working with Valerie Larkin for 4 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Speaking with Ms. Larkin has been a very helpful tool to process my own thinking and feelings. She listens and asks questions that challenge me to really think and act outside of my comfort zone to improve in the areas I want to grow.

BetterHelp review #266713
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after working with David Ochshorn for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and adhd

David is very good to talk to. He's a talker as well, so there aren't the long awkward silences that are common in some therapy sessions. However, he's also a good listener and let's you move the conversation towards topics that you wish to discuss. Recommended.

BetterHelp review #266711
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user P.H. after working with Ruth Batista-Noel for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

I cannot put into words how much Ruth has helped me over the last few months. I was in a very difficult relationship and unsure about so many things, which weighed so heavily on me. Ruth was able to very effectively, almost immediately, and consistently help me navigate the decisions I needed to make, and bring my confidence, and self-esteem back up in both a caring and encouraging way. She also made speculations about possible specific situations I may encounter that turned out to be completely accurate, which was absolutely uncanny, astounding, not to mention enormously helpful. Whether you choose Ruth on your own, or Better Help recommends her to you, I would not hesitate for a moment to work with her, and if I find myself in another difficult situation, I would reach out to her in a heartbeat.

BetterHelp review #266708
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after working with Alison Foito for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, self esteem, coaching, and adhd

Alison is wonderful! Great listener, very insightful and kind but honest! Highly recommend!

BetterHelp review #266706
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.C. after working with Dontavius Robinson for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

I would like to thank Dontavius for everything he does. Ever since I started the counselling with him, I feel much lighter & brighter. I am not the kind of person who is constantly sharing good news or bad news with people, I resist my emotions, but having a person from outside the circle from a new point of view, truly helped! In the 6 months I have worked with him, I have thought of him as an older brother, a confidant, a friend and as a mentor. From not having a job to now being busy with my new work, it has truly taken heaps of effort on both sides to make it all happen! I couldn't have imagined getting out of the misery without Dontavius's support. You are marvelous! Thank you :)

BetterHelp Review For Dontavius RobinsonDontavius Robinson - (More reviews)Licensed Professional Counselor

BetterHelp review #266704
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after working with Lois Lambert for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Working with Lois the last three months has been life changing. She has been so great helping me find my true self and how to navigate myself better.

BetterHelp review #266702
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.Y. after working with Hollie Smith for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and grief

Hollie is the best therapist. She has helped me with my journey through every problem i have.

BetterHelp review #266699
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user O.R. after working with Lisa Davis-Peck for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety

She listens and picks up on words you wouldn’t think about. I really enjoyed our first session and look forward to the next one

BetterHelp review #266696
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after working with Dennis Siefker for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, depression, trauma and abuse, and anger management

Dennis has great experience, advice and tactics to tackle my issues. He has a great demeanor and is flexible. He is a hard working man. I respect his work with prisoners and his work ethic. He is, as I am, a Christian which is incredibly helpful.

BetterHelp review #266693
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after working with Clay Glover for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

I came into my first session with Clay with a lot of stress that had been building up, and I didn't really know what to expect from online therapy, so I was pretty nervous. I immediately felt at ease with Clay. I can feel that he listens to me and understands what I'm saying and what's bothering me. He's given me so much useful advice and strategies to use moving forward. I know that not every therapist is for everybody, and I'm so glad that I was matched with Clay from the beginning. I go away from our sessions feeling better, and I'm really grateful for his help, his listening ear, and his kindness.

BetterHelp review #266691
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.U. after working with Dr. Hillary Schaefer for 1 year and 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

Dr. Schaefer is the absolute best—I’ve been working with her for well over a year and we continue to work together seamlessly. She’s a tough therapist, but she’s always working for my best interest.

BetterHelp review #266689
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after working with Rebecca Murray for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, and career difficulties

I instantly felt reassured when I started talking with Rebecca. She has such a great and caring demeanor. I feel she truly listens and has great insight.

BetterHelp review #266687
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after working with Amy Swetnam for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Helps me get to the true root of my problems, taking things a few steps deeper than previous therapy work. I'm confident in her ability to guide me through the process of understanding certain behaviors, re-aligning the parts of me that do not serve me in their current roles, and learning to navigate extreme life stressors. I'm also confident the results will be long-lasting.

BetterHelp review #266685
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user B.E. after working with Constance Glass for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

I’m grateful I found Connie! It’s hard to find therapists that aren’t religious in my area. Her relatability and insight is valuable. She’s grounded, realistic, and kind.

BetterHelp review #266682
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.A. after working with Amy Schneider for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, depression, and self esteem

Professional and your friend all in one amazing person. The work I did with her helped me immensely, but she never made me feel guilty or burdened by what was discussed. My experiences with Amy were nothing but truly positive.

BetterHelp review #266679
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.Y. after working with Cynthia Jones for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, parenting issues, and coping with life changes

Cynthia is understanding and listens to what you have to say and the material that she hands out after a session help.

BetterHelp review #266676
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after working with Nicholas Smith for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

Dr. Smith has been exactly what I was hoping for in a therapist! He is able to ask questions and have conversation that leads him to the issues or struggles that I am wanting to work through. He has given me books to read and journal entry options that help me focus on working through things we talked about that week or over multiple weeks. I am looking forward to the rest of our sessions and would definitely recommend Dr. Smith to others!

BetterHelp review #266672
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user T.I. after working with Ebony Walker for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, depression, self esteem, relationship issues, family conflicts, coping with life changes, trauma and abuse, adhd, anger management, intimacy-related issues, career difficulties, and grief

What I'm really enjoying about Ebony is that she listens and helps in a very comforting, understanding and empowering way. She connects the dots with what I'm saying and has been able to verbalize it in a way that definitely resonates with how I'm feeling. She is very positive while still trying to meet me where I am. That positivity makes me less hard on myself in those moments and is helping to reframe how I see myself, how I speak to myself and I think ultimately how I show up for myself. I greatly appreciate her energy and patience!!!

BetterHelp review #266669
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user B.E. after working with Nicole Taylor for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Nicole is absolutely wonderful. This is the first time that I've been in therapy so I was a little hesitant starting because I didn't know if I'd be able to find a therapist that would truly be the best fit for me. I was so happy once I connected with Nicole, she truly creates a safe, nonjudgemental environment. She is very responsive to messages and will even accommodate if there are any scheduling issues. I've seen significant changes in my behavior and daily routine since working with her. She's truly a blessing!

BetterHelp review #266667
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user E.S. after working with Adris Thomas for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and career difficulties

Adris has been so helpful. She has given me many useful tools and tips that I will continue to take with me in life. She is great at what she does and everyone will benefit from working with her.

BetterHelp review #266665
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user S.O. after working with Pamela Walker for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Pamela Walker is a wonderful therapist. I've had just a couple of sessions with her so far, but I liked them a lot. Pamela is attentive, kind, smart and very positive. She said very right things to me, which helped me to start reevaluating different situations, and she also showed me the tapping technique — I hope it'll help me solve my problems, but already now I can say it definitely helps me feel better.

BetterHelp review #266663
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.E. after working with Jasmine Hayes for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

She’s great! Thank you

BetterHelp review #266661
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user D.I. after working with Christina Carey for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I’m so grateful for Christina, I was able to feel comfortable shortly after my first video chatting. She’s very down to earth and I don’t have to hold back my emotions or thoughts when working through childhood and other traumas. I’ve been seeing her through Betterhelp for 5 months and I see such a shift in my marriage, family and boundaries I set with others. Cannot recommend her enough.

BetterHelp review #266659
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user L.A. after working with Barbara Beam for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and sleeping disorders

Barbara is dynamic and responsive to your needs. Great listener and asks you questions that can make you pause.

BetterHelp review #266657
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after working with Dr. Burton Krain for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, parenting issues, and self esteem

Very kind and great listener

BetterHelp review #266653
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user H.E. after working with Jessica Hagen for 1 year and 11 months on issues concerning depression, trauma and abuse, and grief

Jessica was matched with me at a really difficult time. I had lost my last surviving parent, the same way that my other parent had passed. I was also in a job situation that was extremely toxic, and I was just drowning. But she helped me find my way out of the darkness and I am getting better as the days pass. She’s been so supportive, kind, and gently challenges me, as well. I am so thankful for her!

BetterHelp review #266651
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after working with Rhonda Johnson for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, and adhd

Awesome talking to her, responds in a timely manner and is super helpful in her coaching and helping me get a good foundation for routine!

BetterHelp review #266648
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after working with Maria Anderson for 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Maria has made me feel more than comfortable to share my experiences with her. She does a great job with making me feel safe talking about my issues and concerns and never pushes me to talk about or do something I am not comfortable with. She is extremely supportive and very reassuring. All around I feel great after speaking with her. She has made me feel very proud of myself for taking the first steps to bettering myself.

BetterHelp review #266646
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after working with Elmer Otey for 6 months on issues concerning depression, and eating disorders

Elmer has been understanding, calm and thoughtful while I dig through my issues. He's helped me open up my brain to reasons that have created some of the issues in my life. It's been a good journey that I look forward to being on with him.

BetterHelp Review For Elmer OteyElmer Otey - (More reviews)MSW, LCSW,PhD

BetterHelp review #266644
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user T.O. after working with Dr. William Barker for 1 month on issues concerning family conflicts, parenting issues, and coping with life changes

Dr. Barker is very kind and patient. He asks probing questions to uncover alternate sources that may be contributing to internal conflicts.

BetterHelp review #266641
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after working with Anthony Blount for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, coaching, and adhd

Very friendly and supportive, good listener and speaker as well.

BetterHelp review #266639
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after working with Tasha Peterson for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, relationship issues, adhd, anger management, and intimacy-related issues

She listens and she is caring. There will be no shame or judging in anything you do or say. She give some facts and opinions that best fit the situation without being judgmental.

BetterHelp review #266637
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after working with Mary-Catherine Nimphius for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and family conflicts

Mary-Catherine is a great therapist. She is very attentive, a great listener, and easy to talk to.

BetterHelp review #266635
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user H.O. after working with Rosie Pescador for 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Super awesome!!! Tends to your needs actively Listens! Rosie is super supportive and always gives informative educated answers

BetterHelp review #266629
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user B.E. after working with Kelli Murray for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

I have no issues with Kelly and I feel like she is helping me through realizing a lot about myself I never knew. She has helped me so much and we’ve only had two sessions. I always look forward to talking with her to figure out more things to help myself and everything else I have going on. Would recommend highly.

BetterHelp review #266627
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user V.I. after working with Monica Shelton for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and adhd

Monica is friendly and attentive and consistently checks in with me. I love her cognitive behavioral tips she gives every day and I connect really well with her. She is a wonderful therapist and I would highly recommend her to anyone!

BetterHelp review #266625
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.I. after working with Judi Fischer for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

She is amazing

BetterHelp review #266623
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after working with Adan Montalvo for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, addictions, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Adan is very interactive with you in each session, has a different approach to situations that you can practice in your day to day life. He also gives you some sort of mental homework to make your self more confident and less negative. I am currently only two sessions in but I already started speaking to my self and others more positive. I am looking forward to learning more about my self with his help and feel more hopeful towards the future.

BetterHelp review #266621
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user D.O. after working with Leslie Shelton for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, and coping with life changes

Leslie and I worked together for a short time, but her support and professional advice helped me greatly to move forward with some life/work challenges. I would highly recommend her as I had tried three other individuals prior. I felt very comfortable with Leslie.

BetterHelp review #266619
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after working with Quanita Small for 4 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, depression, self esteem, and adhd

Quanita is an avid listener, always interested and engaged in my stories. She asks thoughtful questions, and works to discern my needs. I would recommend Quanita to anyone.

BetterHelp review #266616
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after working with Kara Denahan for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, and anger management

Kara has been extremely helpful as I go through some very difficult situations involving leaving my verbally and emotionally abusive partner. She was available to message with me when I left and helped talk me through what to say to our children and how to move forward with communicating with my now estranged husband. I am forever grateful for her help in this process.

BetterHelp review #266613
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after working with Dr. Stella Diai for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety

I am more than pleased with Dr. Diai. She listens to me with her full attentions and gives me suggestions that I can use. When our session is completed ,I leave feeling empowered. I would recommend her to anyone.

BetterHelp review #266611
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.S. after working with Susan Gill for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, and coping with life changes

Ur a great support

BetterHelp Review For Susan GillSusan Gill - (More reviews)MSW,LCSW,CAADC

BetterHelp review #266609
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after working with Pamela Boone for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Pamela has been working with me on self confidence and getting over a hard time in my life. She has given me such hope.

BetterHelp review #266607
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user H.A. after working with Brittany Peterek for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, and anger management

Having worked with Brittany for a number of weeks now I feel better equipped to manage the issues I had come to her with. While Brittany certainly listened while I worked through what was happening for me she also gave me a perspective that I hadn't seen myself. I also found her homework tasks particularly useful especially the meditations. I would highly recommend Brittany and indeed Better Help as a result of my experience

BetterHelp review #266604
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user G.R. after working with Jerry Vobejda for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, parenting issues, and anger management

Jerry is the sort of person that takes the intimidation out of therapy. He is a good listener and focuses on present solutions and problematic thinking patterns to help reframe thoughts and find solutions.

BetterHelp review #266602
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after working with Jennifer Wickham for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Ms. Wickham is a very gifted person and an excellent therapist.

BetterHelp review #266600
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user G.U. after working with Anna Gilmore for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

It’s my second time doing therapy and this time I feel that I really found the right match for my current needs. She really listens to me and I feel that she really gets me. I couldn’t have been matched with a better therapist. Looking forward to carry on working with Anna and see what can we discover together in this journey. Thank you.

BetterHelp Review For Anna GilmoreAnna Gilmore - (More reviews)BSc (Hons),Diploma

BetterHelp review #266598
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user R.I. after working with Audrey Berdeski for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and coping with life changes

Audrey is wonderful! She knows how to listen and then give you the advice and support that sometimes you didn’t even realize you needed. She dives into the heart of issues/situations in a safe environment. I’m so thankful to have found her!

BetterHelp review #266596
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user T.A. after working with Genna Risucci for 1 year and 9 months on issues concerning family conflicts

Genna is awesome. She taught me how to maintain healthier boundaries with my mom. She really listens and understands your issues.

BetterHelp Review For Genna RisucciGenna Risucci - (More reviews)LMHC,QS, MCAP,ICADC

BetterHelp review #266594
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after working with Linda Solyntjes for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

I really like Linda. She is very supportive and steers me in the correct direction. In general she is a very charitable person. She incorporates that through therapy by encouraging her clients to be the best version of their selfs as a key to happiness. She always praises the progress you have made on reaching your goals.

BetterHelp review #266592
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after working with James Baumbusch for 6 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and family conflicts

James was a great therapist and helped a lot. Great listener, and gave sound advice along with content for me to go consumer related to my problems. Enjoyed working with him!

BetterHelp review #266590
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user T.O. after working with Shantelle Wells for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and relationship issues

Shantelle is excellent at what she does! She really listens and helps talk you through your thoughts and feelings. She is very easy to talk to and I really appreciate her!

BetterHelp review #266587
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after working with Dava McCoy for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Dava is fantastic and has been crucial in processing tough emotions during a trying time

BetterHelp review #266585
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after working with Stephanie Gerard for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and family conflicts

My experience with Better Help and more specifically, Stephanie Gerard, has been amazing. From the first session, she has given helpful tools to help control and quell my anxiety. Her insights are always useful. I cannot say enough good things of how she has helped me through some distressing times.

BetterHelp review #266583
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after working with Eileen O'Toole Kunmann for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Eileen has been an amazing counselor for me throughout the last 18 months. She helps me figure out the root of why I’m feeling a certain way, and is a wonderful listener. She has helped me with my confidence, anxiety and family issues.

BetterHelp review #266581
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user D.O. after working with Clarence "Rick" Haynes for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, relationship issues, coping with life changes, and adhd

Rick is very nice, warm and friendly. He listens paitently asks some questions and then comes up with some advice, exercise or literature that I can work on until our next meeting. He is a great help and I am happy to have him at my side.

BetterHelp review #266579
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after working with Sirena Robinson-Luczak for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I love Sirena. She has truly helped my life for the better

BetterHelp review #266577
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after working with Angel Johnson for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

She is amazing. So easy to talk to. She keeps me on track of my goals.

BetterHelp review #266575
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user N.E. after working with Crystal Wright for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

I have only just started on my journey, but she has already gotten me started in the process of healing and thinking of coping techniques. Discerning between healthy and unhealthy ones! She’s great and professional.

BetterHelp review #266573
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after working with Priscilla Pineda for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

Priscilla is wonderful, kind and understanding. Its only been two weeks and shes already been great help!

BetterHelp review #266571
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after working with Dr. Lisa Roth for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Dr Roth is the missing piece to healing. She is very kind, helpful, strong, compassionate, and knows her stuff!!!! I look forward to our sessions each week and feel progress after each meeting.

BetterHelp review #266569
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after working with Bob Zima for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, and anger management

Bob is amazing! He is an incredibles listener, extremely supportive and always ready with a new technique or trick up his sleeve that will help you through the hard times! I hardly ever write reviews but I had to take a minute to write this for Bob!

BetterHelp review #266567
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after working with Carlithea Farrington for 2 months

Working with Carla so far has been life changing. I came to therapy to fix one particular issue, but from our first session, she immediately picked up on so many other toxic routines I practiced and needed to address. Her combined knowledge and expertise as well as her warm and friendly personality provide a space for me where I’m confident I can get better! I’m currently writing this at 3AM so you caught me at a bad time haha. From the bottom of my heart though, thank you so much.

BetterHelp review #266565
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user N.A. after working with Gabrielle Stewart for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

I feel comfortable talking to her. And her words are so calming.

BetterHelp review #266561
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user G.A. after working with Marjorie "Mia" Gentry for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, parenting issues, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Mia is great! We’ve been meeting together for a few months now and I feel like she really listens and understands me as a person. She challenges my thinking and encourages me to do things outside my comfort zone. I look forward to our sessions every time!

BetterHelp review #266558
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after working with Stephanie Hegle for 2 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Stephanie is great at understanding your unique circumstances and framing your experiences in that context. I have anxiety etc and she has been helping with confirming my feelings/thoughts and challenging me as well. She’s patient, will push you to understand and respectful of your boundaries. I’d definitely recommend her!

BetterHelp review #266554
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after working with Peggy Fair for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, depression, self esteem, relationship issues, family conflicts, coping with life changes, anger management, and intimacy-related issues

She is a good Listener and responds quickly when I write her. She always helps with my questions or what to do in a situation. I’m getting to know her, but I felt comfortable even on the second meeting.

BetterHelp review #266551
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after working with Ashley Hoss for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, relationship issues, adhd, and intimacy-related issues

Ashley is kind and supportive, and gives me plenty of runway to express myself. I especially appreciate her patience as I had a hard time piecing my words together at first and a number of connectivity issues. She gives actionable homework for which is just what I want and need.

BetterHelp review #266549
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after working with Farhat Hasan for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

I've learned a lot and she made me feel comfortable.

BetterHelp Review For Farhat HasanFarhat Hasan - (More reviews)M Ed , Ed.S.,NCC

BetterHelp review #266546
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after working with Stuart Saint for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and adhd

I appreciate Stuart always listening to me & addressing each detail and helps me work through each individual need I have. I have also received helpful tips from Stuart on helping with my anxiety, I feel I have actually made some decent progress within the last month that I’ve been working with him. I have high hopes that I’ll be able to work through a lot with him.

BetterHelp review #266544
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user B.E. after working with Luciana Smalls for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and coping with life changes

Lucian’s is very easy to talk to and a very good listener! She provides very good information and different perspectives. She also stays in constant contact!

BetterHelp review #266542
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user L.A. after working with Chiquita Wells for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Well so far she's been amazingly supportive. I appreciate how much she checks in and how it's seems like she actually cares about what she does and is very genuine.

BetterHelp review #266540
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after working with Jennifer Hunter for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, depression, relationship issues, coping with life changes, and anger management

I really appreciated Jennifer listening and giving me advice without judging my situation.. I really was down but she made me understand that I was important in my life! I was deeply depressed but she but her words help me change that feeling. I truly want to thank you Jennifer for your time! Kiesha

BetterHelp review #266537
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after working with Jasmine Webbs for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Jasmine is such a great listener! She’s goes above and beyond to make sure you have strategies to conquer your goals or tackle your fears! Would 10/10 recommend her!

BetterHelp review #266534
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.S. after working with Danielle Allen for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, depression, and family conflicts

Danielle is amazing! She and I seemed to click as soon as I met her. I very much look forward to our sessions! She’s a wonderful listener and gives the best guidance! I’m glad she’s in my corner and cheering me on to being a better version of myself!

BetterHelp review #266532
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after working with Tammi Green for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, eating disorders, and self esteem

Tammi has been really helpful and very responsive.

BetterHelp review #266530
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after working with Paul Jones for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

Paul has been like a ray of light in the darkness. His methods are problem solving focused and have helped me come out of a deep depression. He has helped me reframe the way I think about life experiences from negative to positive. He also considers my spiritual beliefs in the process. I am looking forward to learning more from him and applying it to my daily life.

BetterHelp review #266527
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user L.E. after working with Michelle Melton for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and coping with life changes

I look forward to therapy because of Michelle.

BetterHelp review #266525
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after working with Amy Kelley for 2 weeks

Amy Kelley is very professional, efficient and endearing. She provides quality insight via anecdotal or scientific examples that help someone like me understand exactly what’s going on in my brain. She doesn’t make me feel judged while providing necessary honesty and is a very effective communicator. I can highly recommend Amy Kelley, I will be continuing with her for the foreseeable future.

BetterHelp review #266522
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after working with Ashley Johnson for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

She is a good listener and very kind

BetterHelp review #266520
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user F.R. after working with Laurie Black for 2 months on issues concerning trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

I have many serious mental health issues and therapy doesn't work well on me but I tried this and Laurie has been great. I've definitely been able to delve deeper and talk about things I had more difficulty talking about before

BetterHelp review #266518
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after working with Mark Sams for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, and coping with life changes

In a very short period of time I have managed to build a rapport with Marc that I hope will lead me to other places. He's got an open an easy manner an informative outlook and is a great listener

BetterHelp review #266515
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user P.A. after working with Jason Huber for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and anger management

He is very well spoken, and nonjudgmental. It’s a total 180 of other stereotypical therapists. He actually cares about your well being and keeps an open mind with great listening skills. He has so many openings for call sessions so you won’t have to worry he is “too busy” for whatever problems you need to talk about. And he gives actual mental techniques that you can use if you’re a more physical learner! 10/10!

BetterHelp review #266513
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user C.O. after working with June OConnor for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and family conflicts

June has been a pillar to my mental health recovery and in the short time that we have been working together, she has taught me numerous tools to take a mental inventory and reflect on my emotions. I cannot speak higher of her empathy and skill!

BetterHelp review #266511
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after working with Chinyere Tunsill for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

Chinyere, is AMAZING!

BetterHelp review #266509
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after working with Simone Totoro for 1 week on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, grief, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Amazing therapist! Dr Totoro is professional, understanding, and a master in her field. A+++

BetterHelp review #266507
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after working with Goldie Oakes for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, depression, self esteem, relationship issues, family conflicts, and coping with life changes

Goldie was great! She help me find the root of my low self esteem issues, help me to set learn and set my boundaries! Thank you Goldie!

BetterHelp review #266726
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user T.Y. after working with Elizabeth Green for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Elizabeth has been one of my biggest supporters in this strange period of my life. She’s very insightful and makes me feel validated and less alone. I’m very grateful I got to work with her and because of her, I have a much better mindset and am in a better point in my life! She definitely helped me be my best and will continue to improve :)

BetterHelp review #266724
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user M.E. after working with Dr. Melissa Stacey for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

She is very relatable and I am comfortable talking with her

BetterHelp review #266721
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after working with Marie Svard for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and adhd

Marie is very talented at picking up on patterns and helping me work through them towards my goals. She does so with compassion and imparts me with a feeling that she generally cares about my well being as an empathetic professional. I’m doing great work with her.

BetterHelp review #266718
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user F.A. after working with Carol Ballenger for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I talk to Carol about once a week and she never makes me feel unheard. She always is pushing me to be more positive and always listens to what I have to say. I'm in a hard place and sometimes I think I'm alone, but I know I'm not because Carol makes sure to message me and make sure I'm ok.

BetterHelp review #266716
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user L.A. after working with Kathleen Hill for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and parenting issues

Kathleen has helped me through some of my most stressful, anxious, and challenging moments, and I’m so grateful for her reliable, consistent, and thoughtful support!

BetterHelp review #266714
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after working with Theresa Lampack for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Theresa has been extremely helpful in supporting me through difficult times and an ongoing effort to learn how to advocate for myself better. I also really appreciate that she responds to messages quickly and sends helpful resources in between our sessions.

BetterHelp review #266712
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.R. after working with Jannedra' Ebanks for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Jannedra’ is amazing! She is personable, funny, effectively listens and has great insight to help you through any issues. She does it all with compassion, understanding and a laugh. I am so grateful to have been matched with Jannedra.

BetterHelp review #266710
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after working with Wyvonne Williams for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, depression, self esteem, coping with life changes, adhd, and anger management

Wyvonne is an awesome therapist. She is easy to talk to and makes sure her clients feel comfortable. I feel like I'm talking to a life long friend - but with valuable expertise that helps me recognize my thoughts and gives me resources that I can use.

BetterHelp review #266707
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user C.L. after working with Tracie Henderson for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I can't work with Traci anymore because there is a new law about out of state therapists working with CA residents. However, my experience working with Traci was very positive. She is a good listener and gave me some things to work on that have so far helped me.

BetterHelp review #266705
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.V. after working with Dr. Tina Caro for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Dr. C is awesome. I feel validated, heard, and important in our sessions. She helps me facilitate and remember the tools I have already in me to heal!

BetterHelp review #266703
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after working with Chelsen Larkey for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and adhd

The G.O.A.T

BetterHelp Review For Chelsen LarkeyChelsen Larkey - (More reviews)M.Ed.,LPCC-S,NCC

BetterHelp review #266701
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after working with Augustino Tierramar for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, addictions, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, anger management, and adhd

Very much enjoying and finding our sessions helpful

BetterHelp review #266697
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user T.A. after working with Patricia Nelson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

I love Patricia shes very understanding and tries to find different thinks to help me

BetterHelp review #266695
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.V. after working with Larry Westenberg for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, depression, self esteem, relationship issues, family conflicts, coping with life changes, trauma and abuse, anger management, and intimacy-related issues

Although Larry and I have only worked with each other for a few months now, it feels like we have known each other our entire lives. It was an instant connection. Amazing listener, great conversationalist. He has a way of making you understand your thoughts so clearly without doing much but listening and BONUS he’s extremely funny. I’m so grateful for him.

BetterHelp review #266692
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user T.Y. after working with Phyllis Nehra for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Phyllis is excellent! It’s only been 3-4 weeks and she has helped me so much with having understanding and compassion for myself while working through my issues.

BetterHelp review #266690
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after working with Terra Prescott for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, anger management, and adhd

Terra is the first therapist I’ve been able to keep seeing regularly. All others have made me very uncomfortable. Terra brings a warmth and kindness to each session that helps me feel comfortable. She’s gotten me through so much so far. Things I never would have seen changing or going away in my life, she’s helped me conquer those things. I believe I am able to slowly start enjoying my everyday life again with her help. Therapy days are now some of my favorite ❤️

BetterHelp review #266688
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after working with Dr. Vernice Richards for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and adhd

Dr. V is amazing! She makes me feel heard and validated. She is extremely insightful, understanding, and supportive. She provides amazing resources and has allowed me to reflect on issues in ways I never thought about. She is really the best!!

BetterHelp review #266686
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after working with Adrienne Koller for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and grief

Adrienne Koller is very easy to talk to and gives genuine caring advice to help you navigate extremely difficult waters.

BetterHelp review #266683
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user P.O. after working with Jordan Nivens for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Jordan is an amazing therapist. She is very intentional in understanding areas of concern, the root of them and how to build strategies and apply solutions to overcome. I look forward to each session as she works to help clients heal and grow.

BetterHelp review #266680
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after working with Armando Grijalva for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Armando is kind and compassionate. He does well with listening and sharing how he sees my situation. I feel very comfortable with Armando.

BetterHelp review #266677
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user Z.U. after working with Michael Hester for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, depression, relationship issues, coping with life changes, intimacy-related issues, and coaching

Micheal Hester is a fine example of a therapist. Never finish one of our sessions with out a new outlook.

BetterHelp review #266673
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user T.A. after working with Shirin Tavakol for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Shirin Tavakol is an incredibly empathetic and highly intelligent therapist. She’s deeply connected to her own humanity and firmly rooted in reality. She has all the qualities of a progressive and supportive therapist. I couldn’t have conjured a better support person to see me along my healing path

BetterHelp review #266671
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user B.E. after working with Suzanne Johnson-Grace for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Suzanne is wonderful at making me think of things from a different perspective, and I am feeling much more positive about the future after only a couple of sessions. I feel like our sessions are really productive and that we're making progress all the time. I'm able to relax and be myself and Suzanne is already proving to be the supportive and encouraging presence I knew I needed to help me on my counselling journey. Thanks Suzanne!

BetterHelp review #266668
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user H.E. after working with Michelle Durham for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, self esteem, and adhd

Michelle Durham has been very compassionate and responsive, and has really let me just talk and talk and talk, which is what I feel like I’ve needed most at first here. I was extremely impressed when I told her that I hadn’t reacted well to advice she offered a few times - there was no reaction other than “ok” and we moved on productively. She pivots so well - I honestly wasn’t sure at first because of some of the early advice she gave, but I know she’s been getting to know me. I like that she’s matter-of-fact, too. I don’t always respond well to ultra-positive reinforcement - but she’s someone figured out how to offer me as much as I need, when I need it. I’m so grateful to her for what we’ve already accomplished.

BetterHelp review #266666
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.B. after working with Vanessa Hodgson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

I’ve had two sessions so far with Vanessa and it had already been a very successful start. She is extremely knowledgeable, kind, and rational. She also messages me throughout the week, which I love. She will bring up topics I messaged her about earlier in the week for us to review during a session. I find that so helpful!

BetterHelp review #266664
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.S. after working with Janice Terry for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, and bipolar disorder

I recently just started with Janice and she’s been so great! She really listens and gives great advice to help you through whatever you are experiencing. Not matter how small or large the situation is, she’s always there being the consistent positive insight you need! I’ve never had anything negative to say of our sessions. She always makes it a point to reach out during the week. So you are not just a date and time to her.

BetterHelp review #266662
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after working with Julia Brown for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, and anger management

Thus far my experience has been nothing shy of amazing with my therapist Mrs. Julia. She ask me open ended questions, makes me think before responding and a great listener during our live sessions

BetterHelp review #266660
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user T.A. after working with Kelsey Haymond for 1 year and 10 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Kelsey has provided me the tools and skills to heal, learn, and process all that I encounter. I’m so thankful to her.

BetterHelp review #266658
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after working with Carrie Glebe for 1 year and 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Carrie has helped me identify areas in which I need support and makes good suggestions for how to follow up in order to get what I need. She's a good listener and easy to talk to. Have have confidence in her.

BetterHelp review #266656
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after working with Karen Buroff for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Karen is the best therapist I have had. I love doing therapy online — Karen and this site have greatly improved my life!

BetterHelp review #266652
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after working with Danielle Deramo for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, depression, self esteem, relationship issues, coping with life changes, and adhd

Absolutely fantastic therapist that has helped me through some tough times. Would highly recommend.

BetterHelp review #266649
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.R. after working with Gail Roberson for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

I have enjoyed working with Gail. She has been helpful during one of the most challenging times of my life.

BetterHelp review #266647
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after working with Terriee Smith for 2 weeks on issues concerning trauma and abuse

Terriee gives you the tools, guides you on how to use them and encourages you along the way. She made me feel comfortable in the first 5 minutes of speaking and I’ve been able to be very open with her.

BetterHelp review #266645
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after working with Jodi Herrera for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, and coping with life changes

I was totally skeptical about online therapy, especially since I've never even tried therapy, but my therapist has totally changed my mind on it. Speaking through a video chat is just like setting in an office with her. Maybe I'm lucky, but I struck gold on the therapist I was assigned. I'm very grateful for her help and actually look forward to our chats. Better Help is so easy to use, I would recommend it to anyone.

BetterHelp review #266642
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.R. after working with Erin Welsh for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I love working with her, she's a joy to talk to and very knowledgeable about a variety of topics!

BetterHelp review #266640
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after working with Deanna Hill for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Deanna is very interactive. She listens to my concerns and then asks questions to help understand and to also help me process through the concerns.

BetterHelp review #266638
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after working with Dr. Rachel Swope for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

Dr. Swope has been very attentive to my concerns and needs. She’s been very helpful in setting goals for me to achieve not just short term, but long term as well. Dr. Swope has another only begun to help with my main concerns, but has also identified other areas that improvement can help me become a better person with a great quality of life.

BetterHelp review #266636
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after working with Joyce Keene for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

I adore Joyce, She is incredibly intelligent and reads me very well. She’s helped me (and continues to help me,) with childhood trauma, fertility issues and adhd. I’ve had other therapists and counselling over the years and without doubt Joyce is the best I’ve had. She was brilliant when I was at my lowest reminding me not to put pressure on myself, tactics to help with panic attacks and to give my body time to recovery from ivf, basically making sure I was being kind to me. I’m now on a journey of understanding my adhd and more ivf in the future is on the cards and I feel better knowing that I have this support system in the shape of joyce! Thank you

BetterHelp review #266630
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after working with Donald Shawler for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, anger management, and coaching

Donald Shawler has been able to shape and steer my focus to a much more beneficial manor in our first 2 phone calls. I was never skeptical to this professionalism, however now I feel it for myself and it's real. Breathing, minding yourself fully enough to remember you're ok as you embrace your existing experience, accepting highs and lows. Recovery comes of all scales, I'm grateful for the size of mine as I continue with Donald. He was the first person I ever talked to, and now will be the person I talk too. My progress and I thank you Donald Shawler, for having an interest in the wellness of others. Talk to you soon.

BetterHelp review #266628
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after working with Catherine Chapman for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, coaching, and adhd

Catherine is a wonderful person and wonderful therapist, I am admittedly inconsistent with any relationship, and i want to look for an inperson therapist because online isn't the same

BetterHelp review #266626
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after working with Jodi Schwartz for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, family conflicts, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Jodi has been great at helping me sort through some difficult emotions. I would recommend her to anyone

BetterHelp review #266624
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user R.E. after working with Thomas Stewart for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

Thomas is a great listener and makes really solid suggestions on how to move forward through situations.

BetterHelp review #266622
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user M.O. after working with Lindy Kadish for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Lindy has been absolutely amazing. I am completely comfortable talking w her. She is great about getting to the core of your needs and working on ways that help you best. I highly recommend her!

BetterHelp review #266620
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user H.E. after working with Nancy Reali for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Great therapist easy to get along with

BetterHelp Review For Nancy RealiNancy Reali - (More reviews)LICDC,LPCCS- Ohio,LPCS- SC

BetterHelp review #266617
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after working with Karen Grace for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, depression, and coping with life changes

Karen is a wonderful human being. She is so knowledgeable and has really helped me through some shit. I highly recommend Karen to anyone going through anything!

BetterHelp review #266615
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user L.A. after working with Monika Cheang for 1 year and 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

She is kind and thoughtful. I feel very safe sharing things with her and have confidence in the tools she has provided and continues to provide,

BetterHelp review #266612
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after working with Taryn Goldstein for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and intimacy-related issues

Us human beings go day in and day out grinding away at life to thrive. We try to make our family, friends and work happy by sacrificing so much of us. We don’t realize it until we finally break down. Getting help is scary because that is when you are admitting something is wrong. This is not the case, because Taryn Goldstein has opened my eyes that taking the first step to seek help if the right step in the right direction of better myself. I have realize I have tried to make everyone else happy instead of making myself happy and loving myself.

BetterHelp review #266610
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.Y. after working with Patrick McCain for 2 years and 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Patrick is amazing. I never feel pressured or like he is telling me what to do. He's like a sage guide on the path to me discovering and understanding my own feelings.

BetterHelp review #266608
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after working with Haley Peterson for 4 months on issues concerning depression, parenting issues, and self esteem

I have had such a wonderful experience working with Haley. She has made me feel comfortable, understood, and provided me with the help I needed when I needed it most.

BetterHelp review #266606
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after working with Jeff Bennett for 1 year and 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

I love how Jeff doesn’t just give me answers or tell me what I want to hear, but rather teaches me how to process what I am feeling or thinking.

BetterHelp Review For Jeff BennettJeff Bennett - (More reviews)M.Div.,L.M.F.T.

BetterHelp review #266603
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after working with Mary Hales for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

Mary is wonderful! She’s so helpful. A great listener.

BetterHelp Review For Mary HalesMary Hales - (More reviews) MA, LPC, LCMHC

BetterHelp review #266601
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after working with Danielle Ciraulo for 2 years and 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Danielle was an amazing therapist I unfortunately had to change because I moved states. She truly understood me better than I did myself. Would recommend.

BetterHelp review #266599
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after working with Anthony Mastroianni for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Tony is empathetic and gets to the heart of the issue. Also, very flexible in making himself available to accommodate the needs of the therapy and client. I have set of complex challenges that I am dealing with and mostly worked with Tony on my relationship issues and he has been a great help in helping me build confidence and tools to deal with them. Highly recommend him.

BetterHelp review #266597
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after working with Brandy Richardson for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coaching, and adhd

Brandy was very patient as I had schedule conflicts. I wish I could have had more time with her, and hope to be reunited with her when sessions resume.

BetterHelp review #266595
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.U. after working with Melissa Dugas for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

Melissa listens

BetterHelp review #266593
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user S.H. after working with Jocelyn Jones for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

Jocelyn is a great therapist, she’s so easy to talk to and listens carefully and understands your concerns. Working with her makes your healing journey a great experience.

BetterHelp review #266591
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.R. after working with Erin Mack for 2 years on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

Erin is truly a blessing. She’s knowledgeable and really in tune with if I’m struggling, and helps calm things down so I can get back on the topic that started to overwhelm me. I’ve had a lot of therapists over the years, and wish I’d found Erin so much sooner.

BetterHelp review #266588
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after working with Denise Capurso for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

Good listener .. knowledgeable about things that affect me.. my job kids spouse has great ideas and suggestions that help

BetterHelp review #266586
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after working with Elizabeth Tsahiridis for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and coping with life changes

Prof Tsahiridis has been incredible for me. I’ve made such a lot of progress in a short amount of time. Her approach is thoughtful and innovative. Following her framework allows me to continue to make lots of progress between sessions and gives me the confidence that in the future I will be able to depend on myself to get through hard times.

BetterHelp Review For Elizabeth  TsahiridisElizabeth Tsahiridis - (More reviews)LPC (Master of Counseling),ME (Master of Education) MS (Master of Psychology of Mental Health ,PhD (ABD) (Counseling Education & Supervision)

BetterHelp review #266584
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after working with Dr. David Engstrom for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and anger management

I had put off getting help for years. I wasn’t sure if counseling/therapy was right for me, but it was one of the best decisions I have made thus far. My Therapist, Dr dave, was a great listener, very understanding, relate-able, and recommended tools relevant to my situation. I highly recommend him and counseling for anyone struggling through life’s difficult stages.

BetterHelp review #266582
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user E.M. after working with Dr. Douglass Lobo for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Dr. Lobo is amazing. He is a great therapist and has a very insightful outlook on life. I am appreciative of his advice. And, find him to be an amazing person to speak with. He is understanding, and kind - very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend his expertise to anyone seeking life advice, or a shoulder to lean on. He is very supportive and knowledgeable. Thank you, Dr. Lobo.

BetterHelp review #266580
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.R. after working with Anna Ruggirello for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Anna is so easy to talk to and has really helped me improve my life and relationships.

BetterHelp review #266578
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user W.H. after working with Lakale Sturdivant for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

She’s a good listener and seems genuine

BetterHelp review #266576
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after working with Tammi Green for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and relationship issues

Tammi has been a real help when I was at a low point in my life. With the challenges of being human and the challenges added by the pandemic, it has been hard for relationships, careers, and the like. But having someone to share it with, and really dig into the root of your emotions has helped me a great deal. She listens, understands, and helps you to find the answers you are looking for.

BetterHelp review #266574
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after working with Peggy Fair for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

Peggy has been so kind & attentive during our sessions. I've had some questionable experiences with another therapist in the past, i.e., exploiting things we had discussed in private to my parents, falling asleep during sessions, playing games on his phone, taking phone calls during our sessions. Unfortunately, my first therapist turned me off from therapy quite a bit. I ofc had these same concerns when coming to Better help, but Peggy changed all of that for me. She was attentive with my issues, she genuinely listened to the things I had to say & I always felt validated. It was a complete 180 experience for me & I can't thank her enough!

BetterHelp review #266572
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user C.R. after working with Jennifer Spinner for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

I really felt comfortable talking to her and she had some great feedback for me to apply in my life !

BetterHelp review #266570
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user V.I. after working with Charlie Bassett for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Charlie is extremely helpful and supportive. Listens really well to problems to understand them further, and provides practical exercises to help combat. He is honest and gives great advice. Would recommend

BetterHelp Review For Charlie BassettCharlie Bassett - (More reviews)Counsellor,MACB,LPC

BetterHelp review #266568
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.E. after working with Kathleen Beaulieu for 2 years and 4 months on issues concerning addictions, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

For me, therapy is absolutely necessary and ongoing. No one does it better than Kathleen Beaulieu. My life has been transformed from working with her. Major baggage, and lasting effects from years of trauma are now manageable for me. I have learned to appreciate life again through our work together.

BetterHelp review #266566
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user O.L. after working with Alexei Fraser for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, eating disorders, self esteem, and adhd

I really like Lex a lot and I think that she is super nice and understanding of what I am going through and it feels so good to get validation from her about it. She is so helpful in doing so. I am so glad I found her:)

BetterHelp review #266562
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after working with Carmen Chaney for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, anger management, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Carmen is an absolutely fantastic therapist. She is very helpful, extremely respectful and polite, and readily competent in many areas. She is able to focus on small day-to-day problems that I share in our therapy sessions while also connecting those issues to larger components and lessons that we focus on overall in therapy. Carmen has great ethics and I always feel safe and able to relax during our sessions. In our time together, I have experienced noticeable positive changes in my thoughts, emotions, and behaviors. Carmen has helped me to isolate my issues down to small things I can control, and has provided me with tools that I will benefit from for the rest of my life. Can't recommend her enough!

BetterHelp review #266560
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user L.E. after working with Taylor Garff for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and adhd

Taylor focuses on building a solid relationship with clients. He's steady and calm and easy to talk to. He asks the best questions.

BetterHelp Review For Taylor GarffTaylor Garff - (More reviews)LCPC,M.Coun,BC-TMH

BetterHelp review #266557
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user P.E. after working with Erin Wilson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, grief, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and coaching

She is amazing. very patient and has lots of resources.

BetterHelp review #266553
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after working with Cindy Richardson for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Very helpful, really helped me make sense if what was going in with me.

BetterHelp review #266550
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user L.A. after working with Jessica Brousseau for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

My therapist responds in a timely manner, listens to my needs and responds in a manner that has been productive.

BetterHelp review #266548
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user P.I. after working with Heather Mangold for 2 years and 3 months on issues concerning depression

Good therapist. Guides me well and keeps me on track. very helpful

BetterHelp review #266545
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after working with Kimberly Kolak for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, anger management, and adhd

Kimberly has been very kind, helpful and willing to give additional time as needed. Kimberly has also offered additional exercises to help with some of my challenges. I would highly recommend Kimberly to anyone.

BetterHelp review #266543
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after working with Michael Chase for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, and adhd

Probably the best therapist I’ve every talked to. Really helped me evolve emotionally and become more self aware of my mental processes

BetterHelp review #266541
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user L.A. after working with Russ Sanders for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and intimacy-related issues

I was really nervous starting therapy after so many years, but Russ has been nothing short of a great listener and very supportive and helpful for me. If I would’ve known how comfortable it really is talking to somebody like him, I would’ve done this years ago!

BetterHelp review #266538
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.E. after working with Karen Smith for 1 month on issues concerning addictions, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coaching, and adhd

So far so great. Wish we could meet more often as she has a wealth of knowledge.

BetterHelp review #266535
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after working with Maria Reymundo for 1 year and 4 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Maria is an amazing therapist. I’ve bared my soul to her many times and always felt supported and never judged. She’s helped me see patterns and uncover deep issues that have led to improving my relationships.

BetterHelp review #266533
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user S.O. after working with Qiana Paynter for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and compassion fatigue

Qiana is an amazing therapist. She keeps me on track with goals that focus on my self-improvement. She is timely with responding to my questions and or concerns. She offers me wonderful tools and resources to help me work towards my goals.

BetterHelp review #266531
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after working with Coryna Kerwin for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Coryna did a great job of allowing me space to feel heard and understood. She created a space where I felt supported in getting help and advice with managing day-to-day life challenges, as well as ADHD-specific tips that were very useful to me. She did a great job checking in with me every week to make sure we focused the sessions on what would be most useful for me. She was able to listen and validate, as well as provide relevant advice that I could apply and try out right away.

BetterHelp review #266528
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after working with Rebecca Moerbe for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

I've had a handful of therapists in my life and Rebecca has been the most effective for me. She understands exactly my needs and helps me work through my sturggles effectively. I could not recommend her more!

BetterHelp review #266526
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user S.H. after working with Mary Burget for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Mary has been very helpful. She has been very knowledgeable with coping skills and has really been there when I needed professional help.

BetterHelp Review For Mary BurgetMary Burget - (More reviews)Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor,LPCC

BetterHelp review #266524
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user L.A. after working with Anne Hauer for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, coaching, and adhd

Anne has been a god send! She’s an expert in her subject matter and her experience truly shows! She’s very relatable and down to earth. Our conversations make me feel so much better and I am so very grateful to have found her.

BetterHelp review #266521
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after working with Gay Chalpin for 1 year and 8 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

The best of the best, she’s always there when I need her.

BetterHelp review #266519
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after working with Emily Minear for 10 months on issues concerning relationship issues, grief, and self esteem

Emily seems to truly care about her clients. She helps me see good in troubling situations. She offers ways to think more positively, gives me assignments, and tells of available resources.

BetterHelp review #266517
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after working with Mandy Tigert for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Mandy has been very helpful giving me information on self growth and listening to my issues. I would recommend her to anyone looking for help.

BetterHelp review #266514
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after working with Dr. Yvonne Foster for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, grief, and coping with life changes

She... is the best therapist ever.

BetterHelp review #266512
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user G.E. after working with Dr. Domingo Luiggi for 1 year and 5 months

He's great

BetterHelp review #266510
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after working with Cynthia Gladyness for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Ms. Gladyness is great! She really listens to me, and offers great feedback and advice. She is very knowledgeable about suggesting certain weekly webinars that may also help with what I am going through. I'm very grateful for her.

BetterHelp review #266508
Date of review: January 23, 2022
Review written by BetterHelp user B.I. after working with Jennifer Spinner for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

I think in the short amount of time I've been with my therapist she truly understands me and listens to me to suggest the best tools to help me understand and move forward in what I'm dealing with personally. I'd like to thank Jen for that.