BetterHelp Reviews

These are reviews for counselors that work with BetterHelp. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.

April 22, 2019

BetterHelp Review #48665
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Lauren Lathers for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Lauren is a kind, considerate and professional counselor who empowers me to find inner strength needed to navigate life. I am so grateful!

BetterHelp Review #48661
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Emily Vierra for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Emily is so good for me. She is very understanding and offers suggestions on how to get through my tough times. She has truly been such a great help. I am so fortunate to have found her on Better Help!

BetterHelp Review #48659
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.B. after counseling with Anne Mascia for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues

Anne really helped me get over my break up. I was very indecisive for 3 months but Anne asked the right questions to put everything in perspective for me. She was respectful, timely and I would recommend her to anyone. A++

BetterHelp Review #48657
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.E. after counseling with Loretta Georgiou for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, and self esteem

She has never come across as judging or harsh or negative in any way. She has offered suggestions and encouragement at every step we have taken. She's helped me realize things I had no idea were an issue for me, and offers ways to help guide me through the process of "healing" and how to process things.

BetterHelp Review #48654
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Laura Thompson for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and anger management

She cares about me.

BetterHelp Review #48651
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User I.. after counseling with Mark Goodman for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and addictions

Mark is a great part of my support network in trying to heal from addiction and mental health challenges. He offers a perspective that I often find hard to consider when going through a tough patch emotionally.

BetterHelp Review #48648
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Shawna Pankonin for 3 weeks on issues concerning trauma and abuse

I had issues at work that were impacting my mental health; Shawna has taught me skills to better manage my emotions. I wish I'd done this sooner.

BetterHelp Review #48645
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Sheng Lee Yang for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Mrs. Sheng has a friendly approach and I did not feel embarrassed or judged for my feelings, thoughts. She tried to put me at ease and to give me confidence in my further step after an abusive relationship.

BetterHelp Review #48643
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Ryan Smith for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Ryan has become sort of like a safe place. Whenever I feel like I'm drowning in questions or in feelings, I immediately think "I have to tell Ryan about this" or "I wonder what would Ryan say" or "How did Ryan say I should manage this kind of situation?" When I couldn't reply to his messages for a while, I kept wanting to tell him I'm okay. He's full of understanding, and his scientific approach calms me a lot. My problems are no longer seem like things impossible to resolve, but rather just things that though difficult, are totally possible to fix. And that, in return, made me want to work harder on them. I talk about him to my family and friends as if he's been my friend for a long time. So thank you, Ryan <3

BetterHelp Review #48641
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.U. after counseling with Sue Wilhelm for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and anger management

Sue has been great!

BetterHelp Review #48636
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.U. after counseling with Katie Andrews for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

I was incredibly anxious to start therapy for the first time. Katie has made this experience so lovely. Our sessions are productive, encouraging, and warm. It is wonderful to know that I always have her support, and I feel incredibly lucky to have been instantly matched with the perfect therapist for my needs! I’m so thankful for everything I have learned from her!

BetterHelp Review For Katie AndrewsKatie Andrews - (More Reviews)M.Ed, LPC, LCMH

BetterHelp Review #48632
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Dr. Emily Mayfield for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and anger management

Dr. Mayfield listens to all of my concerns and helps me work through all of my problems. She responds in a timely manner and is very professional.

BetterHelp Review #48629
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Marysue Mastey for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

For the brief time we have been engaged she has enabled me to feel better when I needed it most. I cannot thank her enough and I hope to have a long and productive association with Marysue.

BetterHelp Review #48627
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Dr. Lori Whatley for 1 year and 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and bipolar disorder

Dr Whatley is the best!!! Love her!! She is soo helpful!

BetterHelp Review #48625
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Annie Milam for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

She has been amazing. Honest, quick to respond, helps me look at things a different way. I enjoy working with her.

BetterHelp Review #48623
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.U. after counseling with Elaine Godoy for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, coping with life changes, and adhd

Elaine is wonderful. She really understands and supports me and is always there when I need her to talk to. She relates with me in many ways and I def feel like I’m in good hands!

BetterHelp Review For Elaine GodoyElaine Godoy - (More Reviews)M.A.,Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist

BetterHelp Review #48621
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.I. after counseling with Joshua Sheets for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

Joshua is a very understanding and professional therapist. He’s very supportive and knows how to support in the best way that I can process. He respects my needs and always makes me feel secure (which is so important to me). I would definitely recommend Joshua to others.

BetterHelp Review #48619
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Vanessa Black for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Vanessa is very professional and also great about getting straight to the point. She is a very supportive counselor, and I would highly recommend her.

BetterHelp Review For Vanessa BlackVanessa Black - (More Reviews)MA Ed, CAMS-I, CDVS-I, CSOTP, ,CCATP, LPC, LCAS, ,BCTMHP, NBCC, NCC

BetterHelp Review #48617
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.L. after counseling with Dr. Kourtney Vaillancourt for 1 year and 5 months on issues concerning depression, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, and self esteem

I really appreciate Dr. Vaillancourt's advice and thoughtful listening. They provide a variety of means that I can use to address any problems I may have.

BetterHelp Review #48614
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.A. after counseling with Sarah Morrison for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and anger management

Sarah is very easy to talk to. She always listens, and offers great ways to work through your problems. I highly recommend her to anyone.

BetterHelp Review #48611
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.O. after counseling with Chelsea Gilbert for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Chelsea provides a safe space to exhibit your true self, while offering facts to support reality and healthy choices.

BetterHelp Review #48607
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Tyela Smith for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I initially sought out help front Tyela to work on my anxiety. She ended up helping me examine the underlying issues that lead to my anxiety and helped me cope with them in a healthy manner. I have noticed an immense change in my mood and thought patterns. Tyela responds in a timely manner and has always been great about informing me of her availability. I can’t thank her enough!

BetterHelp Review #48604
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Samantha White for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Samantha has always been very supportive and helps me sort through the mess in my head while going through my divorce and trying to develop a new relationship. I really found her advice made my life a lot easier and I was as able to cope with the issues much better than I had been.

BetterHelp Review For Samantha WhiteSamantha White - (More Reviews)MSW, LICSW, LCSW

BetterHelp Review #48663
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with Patricia Alvarado for 1 year and 3 months

I’ve been talking to Patty for over a year now. It’s been tremendously helpful. I’ve managed to improve my work and personal relationships and especially my relationship with myself. I plan to continue talking to her as long as she will continue talking to me ! :)

BetterHelp Review #48660
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.A. after counseling with April Condemi for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

April has been very help with my counseling, helping me question myself to further help me grow. She has helped me to start building better coping skills as well as dealing with romantic problems and self esteem issues.

BetterHelp Review #48658
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Rene Nevarez for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, and career difficulties

I truly feel that Rene cares about my wellbeing. She is very thoughtful, solutions oriented and supportive.

BetterHelp Review #48656
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Joan Schifaudo for 4 weeks on issues concerning eating disorders

Joan is a great help to me. I look forward to hearing from her every week. She helps me sort out all issues both past and present. I have to thank her every week. For all her help

BetterHelp Review #48653
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Lisa Sells for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

Lisa is very understanding, supportive, insightful, and not judgmental. I truly would recommend her to anyone with past trauma, current trials, or someone just needing someone to talk to.

BetterHelp Review #48650
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.U. after counseling with Danielle Wayne for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Danielle is very caring and very good listener. She gets the point and cool with suggesting roadmap / therapy!! I liked being in touch with her! Thank you!

BetterHelp Review #48647
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with Dr. Jacqueline Julien for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and coping with life changes

Dr. Julien is helping me cope with a bout of depression and stress. She has given me practical things to do to help myself that are not too overwhelming to do and she is very supportive. I feel like she gets right down to business helping me pinpoint what the issues are and how to deal with them--I appreciate this.

BetterHelp Review #48644
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Rachel Merlin for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

Starting sessions with Rachel was the best decision I ever made. She’s a straightforward supportive therapist who gets to the heart of issues.

BetterHelp Review For Rachel MerlinRachel Merlin - (More Reviews)LMFT, C.Ht, M.S.Ed

BetterHelp Review #48642
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Scott Steenbergh for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, parenting issues, and anger management

Scott has been amazing, I feel very lucky to have been matched so quickly with someone who has helped me get right to work on myself! This has been an amazing and wonderful experience and I would recommend Scott to anyone struggling with the same things I am!

BetterHelp Review #48639
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.A. after counseling with Mary Miller for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

I've only had two sessions with her, but I find Mary to be an excellent counselor. She is resourceful, respectful and a great listener. I highly recommend her!

BetterHelp Review #48634
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Stephanie DiMaria for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and anger management

Stephanie is amazing!

BetterHelp Review #48630
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.I. after counseling with Patti Kousoulis for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues

Patti, is responsive and caring and provides great insights to help deal with difficult situations and topics. She is proactive and balanced with her comments and help. I am very glad to work with her.

BetterHelp Review #48628
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Margaret Gibb for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

She’s really great. I feel like she truly listens and the worksheets she’s has given me really help.

BetterHelp Review #48626
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Christine Clawley for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Christine took the time to research about my culture and is open to understanding and learning more from me about it. I can see she is doing her best to understand my situation so she can help me. She is also very encouraging and has shared many articles with me so I may understand my issues and surroundings better. I feel like I’m in good hands.

BetterHelp Review #48624
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.M. after counseling with Thomas Lewis for 2 weeks on issues concerning career difficulties

Tom was very considerate, understanding and helpful. I felt really understood. So I am thankful that I got matched to him. He would set goals so we could work towards it. So thank you Tom and thank you BetterHelp

BetterHelp Review #48622
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Kelly Griffin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

I am really grateful that I started my therapy with Kelly Griffin. I feel supported, understood and safe everytime we talk. She is very reflective, warm and supportive. I really like that she explains processes that are happening, making everything more clear, and I feel that she is always on point what I need to work on in session.

BetterHelp Review #48620
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Brandon Roberts for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Brandon is great. He is so supportive and helpful in both messages and in live sessions. He always ensures that he fully understands your situation so he can provide the best response. So thankful for his help and I am very happy to continue working with him.

BetterHelp Review #48618
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Laura Thompson for 4 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

I have nothing negative to say. She is wonderful!

BetterHelp Review #48616
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Jennifer Brown for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

Jennifer Brown has been my counselor for a brief amount of time. The last couple weeks have been extremely hard and having a listening ear and someone to relate to has helped me in ways I couldn't even imagine. She has messaged me back quickly and has always said the most kindhearted and warm things to say. She has been wonderful to vent to and really appreciates and understands what you're going through. I have overall, enjoyed my experience with Jennifer Brown, I feel like I have made a great new friend with a listening ear and kind heart. I am so incredibly grateful to have had her help me in my time of grief and loss as among other things.

BetterHelp Review #48613
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.E. after counseling with Anne Marie Frost for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

She has been a tremendous help!

BetterHelp Review #48608
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.U. after counseling with Andrea Cotone for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Andrea has been absolutely wonderful and I’ve been extremely comfortable with her from our very first contact. She makes me feel heard and understood. Her reply’s are always so thoughtful and appropriate. She has provided me with insight that has been tremendously helpful to me. I’m very grateful I was matched with her.

BetterHelp Review #48605
Date Of Review: April 22, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Lane Newton for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

She has been understanding, a great listener and willing to help me think more clearly now. She has saved me from making bad choices in life.

BetterHelp Review For Lane NewtonLane Newton - (More Reviews)M.Ed., LPC-MHSP
April 21, 2019

BetterHelp Review #48602
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.O. after counseling with Carly Bell for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, family conflicts, self esteem, and adhd

I've only had one session so far with Carly Bell but so far I am impressed. I will write a more details review once I've had more sessions.

BetterHelp Review #48600
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.I. after counseling with Amee Chacon for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

I really like Amee and feel that she is truly there for me and cares.

BetterHelp Review #48597
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.I. after counseling with Lauren McCoy for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Dr. McCoy is exactly what I needed in my life- a friendly, helpful therapist right in my pocket whenever I need. She is understanding, patient, helpful, and sets expectations for when she will be back with me.

BetterHelp Review #48592
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Christina Tri for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Christina answers to me in a timely manner, and seems to really understand my struggle. Reading her words helps me in moments of doubt and anxiety. She suggested different ways of communication, but respected my choice without pushing anything I feel not comfortable with. Really happy and glad with her support

BetterHelp Review #48590
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Nakeisha McGee for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, and self esteem

Nakeisha is great! She is such a great help in this phase I am going. I am very happy with her, very happy to have her as my therapist!

BetterHelp Review #48586
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Dr. Ashley Streeter for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Dr. Streeter is absolutely wonderful. I’ve never had any sort of counseling before, and she’s is more than I could ever ask for. She’s helped me through a lot of tough situations, and encourages the positives in my life. I’m truly thankful for meeting Dr. Streeter!

BetterHelp Review #48584
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Deborah Jean for 2 years and 1 month on issues concerning addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, and self esteem

I have done some amazing work with Deborah Jean. She is supportive and listens to me while gently guiding me so I can work through my stuff. She helps me find answers and coping techniques that are comfortable for me. I feel like I'm on the road to healing because of her. I am very grateful to have found BetterHelp and her.

BetterHelp Review #48582
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Reegan Koppelman for 1 year and 7 months on issues concerning lgbt

Being matched with Reegan had been a life-changing experience. Her kind and personable approach has allowed me to finally be able to courageously live my authenticity. With out her help I doubt I would have been able to become the person I'm today as gently or as gracefully.

BetterHelp Review #48579
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Andrea Coulter for 2 weeks on issues concerning trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I was a bit skeptical at first with how much help I can get. I can’t explain how much Andrea has helped me. Her response time, concern, excellent questions, material that can help me and validating my feelings, concerns and situation has really helped me with my effort to figure out my difficulties. Andrea is highly recommended by me.

BetterHelp Review #48577
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.P. after counseling with Angela Hoffman for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, coping with life changes, and coaching

I have been doing counseling for a little while now with Angela. She is a really good listener and encouraging. She has good tips and advice on dealing with anxiety and also helps put things back into perspective!

BetterHelp Review For Angela HoffmanAngela Hoffman - (More Reviews)MA, Licensed Psychologist

BetterHelp Review #48575
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Sharifa Harvey for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

She is a wonderful counselor. She is a very incredible listener. She is very supportive and she is very understanding. She does not judge, she guides me in the right direction.

BetterHelp Review #48572
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Jacent Wamala for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

Jacent is wonderful. Talking to her has the comfort of talking to an old friend, but the knowledge and level-headedness of a professional. She checks in on her clients every week. I feel lucky to be matched with her.

BetterHelp Review #48601
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User W.A. after counseling with Robin Campbell for 1 year on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

She is the greatest!

BetterHelp Review #48599
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Dr. Laurel Wiig for 4 months on issues concerning trauma and abuse, and grief

Very personable and helpful!

BetterHelp Review #48595
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Patricia Sage-McLean for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Patricia has been so helpful to me through a traumatic loss I experienced. She spoke to me, directly, and didn't treat me as "just another patient." Her insights really helped get me through the toughest spots and I am so grateful for her expertise.

BetterHelp Review #48591
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.E. after counseling with Haley Reed for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, career difficulties, and coaching

She is helpful!

BetterHelp Review For Haley ReedHaley Reed - (More Reviews)M.Ed.,LPC,NCC

BetterHelp Review #48588
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Amanda Hood for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Amanda is a fantastic listener! She offers great insight, replies promptly through text messages, and is great during the video sessions. You are in good hands if you end up working with her.

BetterHelp Review #48585
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.I. after counseling with Carly Schneider for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, self esteem, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Carly is attentive and is able to help me resolve issues I have not resolved me self. She is patient and kind! I highly recommend her. :)

BetterHelp Review #48583
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Wayne Hill for 7 months on issues concerning depression, addictions, lgbt, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and self esteem

I have been attending counseling sessions with Wayne for six months now. He has really helped me go from being depressed and lost in my life, to a situation where I have not felt depressed in the past two months. Our sessions combine counseling and coaching, which the latter has helped me identify goals to focus on so I keep moving forward, which helps me not feel depressed and lost. I am very grateful to Wayne for his help, understanding, experience, support, motivation, and challenge. I see our sessions as an investment in my life. I would not hesitate to recommend him to others.

BetterHelp Review #48581
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Sharon Valentino for 2 years and 9 months on issues concerning depression, trauma and abuse, and grief

Sharon has become a trusted part of my healing journey. I don't know what I'd do without her.

BetterHelp Review #48578
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.T. after counseling with Nicole Lambert for 1 year and 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and lgbt

Nicole Lambert always is helpful at suggesting things to possibly help me. She is willing to help me in any way. She suggested the best psychiatric help for medications because therapy on its own wasn't enough.

BetterHelp Review #48576
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.I. after counseling with Leslie Jacobs for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

Leslie is absolutely amazing. She’s always there to listen no matter what. She sends me reminders that she’s here to help me in any way and has given me some effective tools for managing my crippling anxiety. I look forward to continuing our work together.

BetterHelp Review #48574
Date Of Review: April 21, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.R. after counseling with Ingrid Johnson for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I’ve had a couple different therapist but Ingrid is very different. I like her so much she make me very comfortable when talking about my problems to her, she listens every details and helped me to overcome uncertainty and to decisions. She always follow up and send me msgs ask me how I’m doing even when I’m not active or no schedules for sessions. Very professional and friendly. I highly recommended Ingrid.

April 20, 2019

BetterHelp Review #48569
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Brandee Smith for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and eating disorders

I have been seeing Brandee since January and she is incredible! I cannot recommend her enough. She listens and prioritizes what matters most to me. I have admittedly a lot of years of unacknowledged mental health issues to address and Brandee has been amazingly supportive throughout. She is easy to talk to, nonjudgmental and offers constructive approaches to issues that initially seemed overwhelming. I am absolutely better equipped to handle my everyday stress and history of trauma than I was before we started meeting. If you are seeking a therapist who is present, honest, clear and compassionate definitely set up a session with Brandee!

BetterHelp Review #48562
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.I. after counseling with Jennifer Smith for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Jennifer is so good at what she does. I am so grateful to her for helping me.

BetterHelp Review #48558
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.E. after counseling with Gina Marquardt for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

Gina had a lot of really great things to say and provided a lot of information for me. Personally for myself, the response was a little slow at some points. I wasn’t sure if it was an error through the app or not but other than that, she’s a great counselor!

BetterHelp Review #48553
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Jessica Nye for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

Jessica is very nice and understanding and helps you try to understand how your feeling.

BetterHelp Review #48550
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User W.E. after counseling with Margaret Lorenz for 2 weeks

Margaret asks great questions to find out what your core issues are, and how you can get around them. Thanks Margaret!

BetterHelp Review #48548
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Michael Pithis for 2 days on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

Michael Pithis has a wonderful way of asking the right questions to make one think and breakdown their struggles and emotions to rationalize and be manageable. You might think at first that you want to talk about other things or that the questions have nothing to do with your current situation, but believe me, trust the process. He is a true professional and has greatly impacted me in a short amount of time.

BetterHelp Review #48545
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.E. after counseling with Emily Stevenson for 2 years and 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

Emily is absolutely amazing!!! Two thumbs or 10.

BetterHelp Review #48542
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Tia Manning for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coaching

Tia is extremely helpful and thoughtful.

BetterHelp Review For Tia ManningTia Manning - (More Reviews)LMHP,LPC,PLADC

BetterHelp Review #48540
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.A. after counseling with Yolanda Vazquez for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I am so grateful to have Yolanda guide me through a rough time of my life. I was completely new to therapy, but working with Yolanda is a smooth sail. She always analyzes my messages concisely and shares many valuable insights. I often bring up about my experience working with Yolanda with my friends because I genuinely feel the positive impact of her words. To quote my best friend whom I told my therapy experience: "Yolanda is the real MVP!"

BetterHelp Review #48538
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Mark Miller for 6 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, and anger management

He is the perfect person for what I need in therapy.

BetterHelp Review #48532
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Dr. Jeannine Ray for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and sleeping disorders

She’s there for me no matter what.

BetterHelp Review #48529
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Lisa Rivers for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Lisa has been amazing, a brilliant, realistic, and calm voice for me when I've been reeling from trauma. This service truly saved me and I'm so thankful.

BetterHelp Review #48526
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.E. after counseling with Aracely Rodriguez for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

It was brief and she was helpful!

BetterHelp Review #48566
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Treacy Hueve for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, parenting issues, self esteem, and anger management

She has been awesome! I only really need someone to talk with a few times a month and she's been really helpful.

BetterHelp Review #48561
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.E. after counseling with Tracy Carpenter for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and family conflicts

Tracy is very attentive and provides me with forms and feedback to process the issues I bring to her attention!

BetterHelp Review For Tracy CarpenterTracy Carpenter - (More Reviews)M.A.,C.S.S.W.,L.P.C

BetterHelp Review #48554
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.B. after counseling with Rachel Larreta for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Immediately after I signed up I was matched with Rachel, I was unsure what to expect. She made me comfortable within just her first message! I feel like she understands where I am coming from and truly wants to help me!

BetterHelp Review #48552
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Rhonda Bernstein for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and anger management

She is an excellent listener. Her work sheets are completely helpful in making us think in real world and follow. Her articles are quite helpful. Her ways of learning coping skills through our real life example help us better understand us and ways we could improve. She is very matured in offering advise for DBT, parenting issues and conflict resolution. I would strongly recommend her!

BetterHelp Review #48549
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Jennifer Alfano for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

Jennifer is an extremely great therapist. She quickly understood all my primary concerns and was able to provide multiple ways for me to handle my situations. She is always thoughtful and encouraging. Every week she helps me set goals and helps me create the tools I need to accomplish them.

BetterHelp Review #48547
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Valerie Starr for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

Professor Starr really helped me to focus on what I wanted to accomplish in therapy, and worked with me around those goals. She has lots of suggestions for me and always responded in a timely, thoughtful manner. She’s a good listener, and she knows her stuff. I felt less alone and left the experience knowing what I need to work on for my own future.

BetterHelp Review #48543
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Julia Mendoza for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

Very caring and thoughtful. Julia has asked a lot of questions and I have found more peace by doing the worksheets she assigned to me. I feel she truly cares for me and my situation. She checks I with me just to ask how I’m doing and I enjoy being able to text her anytime even late sometimes. I highly recommend Julia

BetterHelp Review #48541
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Kristy Johnsson for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Kristy is a kind, understanding councilor that listens to me well, and she has helped me see things in myself that I had never even thought about. I highly recommend her to anyone that needs gentle guidance, and someone that supports you even when you don’t know how to support yourself. She’s a great counselor.

BetterHelp Review #48539
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with James Gibb for 6 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, and bipolar disorder

I really appreciate his vibe, because he's a good listener and easy to talk to. He makes me feel calm. I feel accepted and comfortable when I talk to him. I suffer from Bipolar disorder so I was stressed about what decisions to make for my career and life. He gave me guidance that felt like a weight came off my shoulders.

BetterHelp Review #48533
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.I. after counseling with Danny Drew for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coaching

Danny is extremely supportive and great at providing guidance towards healing mental scars. He helped me see the importance of the little things and played a big part in improving my overall outlook on life. The goals he provided were instrumental to helping me pursue my desired outcome when it came to counseling.

BetterHelp Review #48531
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Anna Kujawa for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Anna is amazing! In just 2 sessions i feel like I'm getting my life back on track. She is very good at what she does.

BetterHelp Review #48528
Date Of Review: April 20, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Dr. Jania Kietzmann for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Very kind and very helpful! Thankful for her counseling!

April 19, 2019

BetterHelp Review #48525
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Lakeiya Cherry for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and coaching

Love her. She is soooo encouraging and reminds me of who I am always.

BetterHelp Review For Lakeiya CherryLakeiya Cherry - (More Reviews)MSW,LCSW-C,LICSW

BetterHelp Review #48522
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Elliott Sewell for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and adhd

Listens to me and gives positive feedback. I have had major regrowth and feel more like myself with each day that passes.

BetterHelp Review #48520
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.T. after counseling with Robin Denk for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, self esteem, and adhd

I was in a really tough hole, I couldn’t see the light at the end of the tunnel. Robin offered me guidance by listening to me, actually hearing me and offering me input as well as educating me about coping mechanisms. I already miss her!

BetterHelp Review #48518
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Jennifer Branstetter for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and adhd

Jennifer is wonderful. She takes what I say and reflects the core issues back, always offering me ways to cope with the situation in a variety of ways.

BetterHelp Review #48514
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Jennifer Quagliariello for 5 months on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

I am very pleased with the progress I am making with Jennifer and always look forward to our sessions. She is very approachable and her confidence empowers me.

BetterHelp Review #48511
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.U. after counseling with Dr. Christina Gonzalez for 1 week on issues concerning relationship issues

Christina helped me organize my thoughts and reflect effectively after I felt sad and confused after my break-up. She listened, then talked to me and gave some advice and described things as my ex might have percieved them, to offer me a new perspective. Afterwards, she recommended books for me to read to learn more about relationships and myself. Very patient and very helpful. I definitely recommend her! :)

BetterHelp Review #48508
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Dr. Kimberly Johnson for 2 years and 5 months on issues concerning relationship issues

Dr. Johnson is amazing! She always points out a new perspective that I couldn't even consider before her. This has been extremely important in the healing process! Without Dr. Johnson showing me different ways of seeing things, I would not have moved on to creating a positive, productive life!

BetterHelp Review #48505
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Jennifer Roche-Sheets for 2 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, and coping with life changes

My counselor is soooo great. I’ve had therapists before and never liked someone so much. Or felt so listened to, and cared for. I actually wish I had started therapy with her sooner, so I wouldn’t be in the predicament I’m in now.

BetterHelp Review #48503
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.. after counseling with Jesse Moon for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

I started working with Jesse Moon because I needed help with my anxiety and depression during a time in my life when it seemed like everything was falling apart and I felt like I was just being hit from all sides for a very long time. I had so many different things happening in my life that I needed to sort through. I was a mess and was feeling so beaten down. I am highly sensitive and an introvert. Other therapists understand that concept but Jesse deeply gets me and my quirks and she is so kind and gentle in her way of helping to guide me through each situation, helping me to see what I need to see. I so look forward to reading her responses to my messages. There is always helpful wisdom in her words. I trust her and I believe she truly cares. She has provided me a safe place to come and share all my issues and feelings, even the ugly ones. She is supportive and encouraging. She is a gifted therapist and I am very fortunate to have been able to work with her. I feel stronger and have made progress in my journey due to her guidance and expertise.

BetterHelp Review #48500
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.A. after counseling with Aisha Simons for 7 months on issues concerning depression, addictions, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

I really liked working with my counsellor. She is so non judgemental and gives me a lot of attention when I struggle with addictions and compulsive behaviours! I highly recommend working with her!

BetterHelp Review #48498
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Brittanie Zwart for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

I'm very happy with my choice in counselors. She puts serious thought into the responses to my concerns and makes me feel listened to and understood. She reaches out when she hasn't heard from me in a few days just to check in. I really like that.

BetterHelp Review #48496
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.E. after counseling with Dr. Melissa Marote for 1 year and 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

Dr. Marote has been an absolute blessing to my life. Being promoted to a stepmom recently, taking on 3 kids and various obstacles life has thrown at me. I am confident that without her I am not sure that I could have proactively made it through all the emotional roller coasters I have had thrown my way.

BetterHelp Review #48494
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.E. after counseling with Gina West-Hendrickson for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, and anger management

The work she and I have done on boundaries in both my work and personal life these past five months has been incredibly productive. But more importantly, it has created room for me to really look at where I need to do my own emotional work. And now, she and I are shifting gears to that work. . . I LOVE her.

BetterHelp Review #48492
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Christine Garwick-Foley for 2 weeks on issues concerning grief, and career difficulties

Christine has been incredibly helpful to me navigating my grief after the death of a close family member. She is kind, caring, and practical.

BetterHelp Review #48486
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Lyn Rairdon for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

Very competent and listens very well.

BetterHelp Review #48483
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.U. after counseling with Anna Shaffner for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

Anna is the kind of counselor you need to empathize your situation and counsel you out of it. She listens like a friend and guides through the process of recovery. She is extremely patient and professional in giving relationship advice, addressing anxiety and depression concerns. She guided me for months through a severely emotional period of my life. Very grateful for everything!

BetterHelp Review #48479
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.R. after counseling with Robin Sweeney for 1 year and 2 months on issues concerning trauma and abuse

Robin is great. I highly recommend him him. He’s helped me through a wide range of issues. My entire life has been changed for the better due to our work together. I really can’t say enough good things.

BetterHelp Review #48477
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Richard Strand for 2 weeks on issues concerning addictions, and self esteem

The sessions with Richard have been extremely helpful. He has been warm, understanding and knowledgeable. He's able to create an effective therapeutic space online. It's always easy to get in touch with him; he responds quickly to my messages and has had convenient times available for video sessions, despite the time zone difference! I can't thank him enough for his support and for sharing his expertise.

BetterHelp Review #48475
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Kevin Brown for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Kevin has been instrumental in my sanity in the breakdown of my marriage in these initial stages of separation. He has helped guide my train of thought out of deep crisis and shock into some clarity.

BetterHelp Review #48472
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Patrick Smith for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Patrick is absolutely amazing! I came to him when I was stuck in a bad place. Words cannot describe how grateful I am to have his help while I recover. He is patient, understanding and insightful.

BetterHelp Review #48469
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.C. after counseling with Janet Newsham for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

She’s very kind and non-judgmental. I was skeptical at first about using an online councilor, but she has definitely changed my perspective. Definitely one of the best councilors I’ve ever had.

BetterHelp Review #48467
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Eric Kammersgard for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

In the short time I used this app and worked with Eric, he has been extremely helpful, supportive, and has given me great direction. I look forward to continue healing and getting to a better place with his help.

BetterHelp Review #48463
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User W.I. after counseling with Dr. Latrice Love for 9 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

Very helpful. Easy to talk to. High response.

BetterHelp Review #48459
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Mike Pfisterer for 3 days on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

I had my first session with Mike and I was impressed at his intellect and listening skills. He has a good comfortable vibe about him that makes you feel you can say anything you need to say without shame or judgement. I'd recommend him highly. I've had him as a counselor for about a week he answers texts in a timely fashion as well.

BetterHelp Review #48456
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Lauren Cona for 1 year and 11 months on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Lauren is a great therapist! She is very caring and supportive and I felt like she truly understood me. Highly recommended!

BetterHelp Review #48454
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.I. after counseling with Keisha Crooks for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

Keisha has taken the time and care to really get to know me and my issues over the several months that I've worked with her. I feel like a stronger and healthier person because of the help and guidance she's given me. Don't know where I'd be without her!

BetterHelp Review #48451
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Dr. Renee Brush for 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and self esteem

Dr. Brush is a very knowledgeable and supportive therapist. She continues to help me!

BetterHelp Review #48449
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.U. after counseling with Dr. Victoria Simon for 2 weeks on issues concerning intimacy-related issues, anger management, and coping with life changes

She’s great!

BetterHelp Review #48447
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.I. after counseling with Dr. Joelle Kallio for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, parenting issues, and career difficulties

Joelle is very supportive and does her best to offer suggestions to approach life happenings from a different angle. Her supportiveness is shown when she says she “feels like (I) am doing well overall.”

BetterHelp Review #48523
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.U. after counseling with Dr. John Cooley for 6 days on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and career difficulties

Speaking and Dr. Cooley being a listening ear has been a profound experience to me. I love him and his work. Thank you so much Dr. Cooley!

BetterHelp Review #48521
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Patricia Nelson for 1 year and 2 months

I look forward to our sessions. She always makes sure I am ok before we come out of a heavy session. I am finding positive changes in my life since I have been in therapy with Patricia. She is kind and very patient and really cares!

BetterHelp Review #48519
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.A. after counseling with Shonnie Brown for 3 months on issues concerning relationship issues

Shonnie was able to help me quickly identify the deep-seated issues that were causing all of this strife that I was experiencing and worked with me to develop a plan that would help me overcome my problems. This plan that we developed required that I put in the work and actively participate in my recovery. This was the first time I had encountered this sort of accountability with a counselor, and I will tell you that it made all of the difference. She is empathetic and will hold you to your words and actions, and that is precisely what I needed. I want to extend the biggest of "Thank you"s to Shonnie for all of the help and guidance she has given me.

BetterHelp Review #48516
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.A. after counseling with Danielle Wargo for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, and coping with life changes

Danielle was a perfect match for me. She is supportive and understanding. She has helped me in more ways than she will ever know. I have grown so much while working with her and I know a lot of that is because of her faith in me, her support, honesty, and her ability to guide me. I am becoming a person I am starting to be happy with and obtaining the lifestyle I wanted. I couldn't have done this with her. I am looking forward to continuing to work with her and see my growth continue while having her there to support me through this process. I would recommend her to anyone.

BetterHelp Review #48512
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Yolanda Vazquez for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Yolanda Vazquez is an excellent counselor who listens intently and provides substantive feedback containing clear guidance for understanding my emotional issues and strategies for resolving them.

BetterHelp Review #48509
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Maria Caruso for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, and coaching

I can’t say enough amazing things about Maria. From the first interaction, I felt like I could take a deep breath and everything will be okay. She instantly made me feel not only comfortable but able to just start speaking having never met her in my life. She is truly the best. Amazing advice and a truly compassionate and understanding professional. I value our times together and actually look forward to them. I can’t recommend Maria enough and just want to say thank you to her for all she has given me thus far.

BetterHelp Review #48506
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.O. after counseling with Cessel Boyd-Lewis for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

An amazing listener!!! I felt like I made a new friend. Cessel offered personal experience advice, which goes a long way.

BetterHelp Review #48504
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.U. after counseling with Terri Sawyer for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

I highly recommend Terri! She has helped me work through many of my issues by listening to me and my needs. She responds to me in a manner that relates to me and that I can understand. I feel fortunate to have her as my counselor!

BetterHelp Review #48501
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Annie Milam for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, anger management, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

It’s a relief to be able to talk to someone like Annie and immediately feel as if she completely understands what you’re feeling. Thank you!

BetterHelp Review #48499
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.A. after counseling with Dr. Scott Anstadt for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, and intimacy-related issues

Dr. A is awesome! He is very intuitive, and helpful in discovering areas that need to be worked on, and the most effective way to do so. He never judges, and I found it very easy to be open and willing to share everything with him. I would recommend him to anyone looking to find a counselor.

BetterHelp Review #48497
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.E. after counseling with Sheng Lee Yang for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and family conflicts

I have been working with Sheng for about two weeks now. I can already see a difference in the issues I want to work on. I highly recommend Sheng & BetterHelp!!

BetterHelp Review #48495
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.A. after counseling with Stacy Fruhling for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and coping with life changes

Stacy has been empathetic, compassionate, and understanding of my situation. She has helped me come to terms with aspects of my situation I wasn’t aware of. I would strongly recommend her to those needing someone to talk to.

BetterHelp Review #48493
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Dr. Emily Mayfield for 3 weeks

Dr. Mayfield is incredibly attentive and responsive. She has been very professional and supportive and offers direction and guidance that resonates well with me. Dr. Mayfield is also very methodical and logical in her approach, which is refreshing when emotions can seem so non-linear. I definitely can recommend Dr. Mayfield.

BetterHelp Review #48491
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Haley Reed for 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

Haley has been such a support to me and my goals. She gives me insight and new perspectives into my thought process. With exercises she has given me that have now become my routine, she has helped me have a more positive outlook on my circumstances. Haley is patient, kind, and truly cares!

BetterHelp Review For Haley ReedHaley Reed - (More Reviews)M.Ed.,LPC,NCC

BetterHelp Review #48485
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Charlotte Neville for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Charlotte is fantastic. She’s given me some things to research and keeps the dialogue open. She is great about getting me to dig deeper and supports me in rediscovering myself.

BetterHelp Review #48480
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Lori Melhart for 2 years and 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Lori has been present and supportive and helped me with really good, constructive advice.

BetterHelp Review #48478
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Christine Verolme for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, and coping with life changes

Christine is very attentive to what is being said and she also has good recommendations and suggestions. It is nice because it almost feels like talking to a wise friend, which is what I felt I needed at the time.

BetterHelp Review #48476
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Beverly Rivard for 4 months

Beverly has been amazing, humane, professional and nice. She can read what I am trying to say sometimes when I can not express my deeper thoughts clearly. She supports me in understanding myself and offer a safe hand to go forward through some not so easy life issues.

BetterHelp Review #48474
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.O. after counseling with Galina Zlotnikova for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and coping with life changes

I never thought in my wildest dreams that there could be anyone so fine tuned to help with my specific issue. I am so grateful for the help and to not feel alone. My head feels on a little straighter and my heart and soul can follow.

BetterHelp Review #48470
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with James Bunch for 6 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and anger management

Great counselor, knowledgeable friendly and respectful, highly recommended!

BetterHelp Review #48468
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.U. after counseling with Semone Danage for 9 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and career difficulties

I've been seeing Ms. Danage for counseling for a few months. In the short time I've known her she has demonstrated excellent listening skills I feel like she really understands me. She's really helped me manage the day to day and make progress for the long term too.

BetterHelp Review For Semone DanageSemone Danage - (More Reviews)M.Ed., Ed.S, LPCC-S

BetterHelp Review #48465
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Sarah Veliz for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and career difficulties

Sarah is always there for me. She is always understanding and kind. She helps me a lot.

BetterHelp Review #48462
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User I.N. after counseling with Bruce Hammond for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, and adhd

Bruce is very accommodating and he gives me the space to talk about my problems and then focuses on those that require my undivided attention and I think that's really important. Also his informal nature of counseling gives you a very friendly feeling, as if talking to a friend.

BetterHelp Review #48458
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Tiffany Murray for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and self esteem

Tiffany is great, she takes the time to read my long messages and give me her honest opinions and the best advice possible.

BetterHelp Review #48455
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with Toy Newcomb for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and family conflicts

Toy is extremely attentive and compassionate. She listens and gives advice accordingly.

BetterHelp Review #48453
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Heather Abreu for 2 weeks on issues concerning addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

Though I haven’t been working with heather very long, she has helped me tremendously so far. She is so unbiased and understanding. I feel completely comfortable telling her anything. I really appreciate her approach to things and she really helps me to open up. I hope to undergo serious transformations with the help of heather!

BetterHelp Review #48450
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Andrea Garraway for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

I honestly don't know how to accurately explain how fantastic Andrea is at what she does. I sometimes believe she can see into my soul. She is not just extremely professional and knowledgeable, she is also fully tuned in to who I am, who I can be and how I can get there. I can not recommend Andrea enough. She has helped me to work through a pretty hard time and I feel and see those positive changes in my life everyday. I feel pretty blessed to have her in my corner!

BetterHelp Review #48448
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Dr. Christopher Blake for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Dr. Blake is a great listener. I don’t have much experience with counseling so I have nothing to compare to. But I have expected to get better from the experience and I am receiving from just a few visits. I hope this will continue.

BetterHelp Review #48446
Date Of Review: April 19, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.L. after counseling with Katharine Jamison for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

She has been very helpful and encouraging to me.