These are reviews for counselors that work with BetterHelp. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.

BetterHelp Reviews From - February 19, 2020

BetterHelp Review #85946
Date Of Review: February 19, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Karen Armstrong for 1 year and 3 months

You know Karen, it takes a very special, beautiful person to be in the mental health profession. And you are just that type of lady. Very special, is the key word here. You are a wonderful lady and I feel honored and blessed to have you in my life. Thank you so much for making such a difference in my life. I've learned so much from you and you have taught me ways to keep my bpd under pretty much control! And that feels so good starting to get a wrap around it! I can't say it enough, thank you thank you thank you, Karen. I am Changing into a better person and it's mostly because of you and your help. I hope God always blesses you to the fullest cause you so much deserve it! I couldn't have met a more competent lady with such a wonderful personality.

BetterHelp Review #85856
Date Of Review: February 19, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.O. after counseling with Barbara Leigh for 3 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and career difficulties

Barbara is awesome and has really helped me.

BetterHelp Review For Barbara LeighBarbara Leigh - (More Reviews)M.S.Ed., LPC-S, NCC

BetterHelp Review #85854
Date Of Review: February 19, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Danielle Johnson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Dr. Danielle is by far the best therapist experience I've ever had. She is a God-fearing Christian Therapist who is always positive and makes me feel okay for taking space in the world. She is a safe space that has never made me feel alone or uncared for or that anything I said was a waste of breath. She always checks in on me and is so so caring while giving actionable steps and solutions to problems. I can't wait to see where our therapist—patient relationship will take us. All I can do is rant and rave because she provides something I can't pay enough for... peace.

BetterHelp Review For Danielle  Johnson Danielle Johnson - (More Reviews)MSW, LCSW, Qualified CSW Supervisor

BetterHelp Review #85852
Date Of Review: February 19, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Emmanuel Nwala for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Emmanuel has been blessing to me (and subsequently my family) during this season of anxiety and depression. My husband has noticed a marked difference in how I handle stress with our children and communicate to him since starting counseling with Emmanuel. I am connected to my husband and children again. I feel like I have choices again... not a slave to my feelings. I appreciate Emmanuel's prompt and wise responses to my messages and always smiling face when we start a session. I am very thankful for all the tools he is providing me to move forward in a positive way. Thank you, Emmanuel! Words cannot express my gratitude for your time and attention.

BetterHelp Review #85850
Date Of Review: February 19, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Monique Mercado for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

Although I have had Monique for two weeks as my counselor, she’s been great and very understanding. I look forward to her daily check ins and the tips she gives me. I’m excited to see how much I grow with her helping me.

BetterHelp Review #85857
Date Of Review: February 19, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.I. after counseling with Kristina Vincent for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

She was very supportive and understood my concerns and gave advice accordingly. Thanks.

BetterHelp Review #85855
Date Of Review: February 19, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Vanessa Bonaparte for 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Vanessa is my bestie!!

BetterHelp Review #85853
Date Of Review: February 19, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Michelle Smith for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

I’ve been working with Michelle for over a week now, and so far I’m really happy with how responsive she’s been and how helpful she’s been. She’s been able to really hone in on my issues so far and I look forward to working with her more.

BetterHelp Review #85851
Date Of Review: February 19, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Dr. Tina Fleming for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Very nice, attentive listener. Only had one “real” session with her, but it was good.

BetterHelp Review #85848
Date Of Review: February 19, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Erin Vasquez for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

Erin is the first counselor that worked for me, after trying four other ones. Thus, I can say that I considered her to be a great professional capable to connect to people with vulnerability issues.

BetterHelp Reviews From - February 18, 2020

BetterHelp Review #85846
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.A. after counseling with Angel King for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and grief

Angel is very responsive, helpful and listens well. She provides great feedback and resources on how to help yourself.

BetterHelp Review For Angel KingAngel King - (More Reviews)M.Ed.,LPC,NCC

BetterHelp Review #85843
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.I. after counseling with Hannah Rodriguez for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, and sleeping disorders

Hannah makes me feel heard but also at the same time I know she’s not going to tell me what I WANT to hear but COUNSELS me and guides me in a very beneficial way.

BetterHelp Review #85841
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Linda Seraphin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I’m grateful to have someone like Linda. She listens, offers advice that’s constructive. She gives me guidance that leads me to the root of the issue. We are making some real progress here!

BetterHelp Review #85837
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Dr. Craig Schneider for 2 weeks

Dr. Schneider is a caring and kind soul. He is insightful and incredibly helpful in both the obviously big ways as well as in the seemingly small ways that are actually immensely important. I always feel safe and heard and valid.

BetterHelp Review #85835
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.O. after counseling with Dr. EMILIA O'NEILL for 1 week on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

Dr. O'Neill has been caring, highly professional, very knowledgeable. I have been working with her in areas such as NPD abuse, PTSD, grief, cognitive dissonance, negative core beliefs. She has given me some great perspectives on how to cope better. I highly recommend Dr. O'Neill if you are looking for someone who specializes in trauma recovery.

BetterHelp Review #85832
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Tiffany Howard for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and anger management

Very nice and calm lady with lots of experience in my concerns.

BetterHelp Review #85828
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Christina Keogh for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and coping with life changes

Christina has been a God send for me these past few weeks. I don't think I would have made it with out her support. Her questions are thought out and her solutions are also very adequate for what I am experiencing. I am so glad I found her.

BetterHelp Review #85822
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Britney Umemoto for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I’m an older guy who never really had the courage to go to a counselor's office. This has been an incredible adventure for me- like counseling as a service and it has helped me immensely. I tried this because I really needed someone to talk to but just couldn’t make that call and go into the office. I first looked at this as an intro to counseling, to sort of experience what it would be like without having to make the commitment. I would recommend Betterhelp to anyone.

BetterHelp Review #85818
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.A. after counseling with Cyrus Davani for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and self esteem

Very good at listening and checks in to make sure he is hearing your point of view. Flexible and helpful when it comes to scheduling. My first counselling experience and would recommend to others.

BetterHelp Review #85816
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Dr. Damaris Conrad for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Dr. Conrad listens and advises very well.

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Damaris ConradDr. Damaris Conrad - (More Reviews)PhD,CA LMFT; ID LMFT,Clinical Supervisor

BetterHelp Review #85811
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Dustin Shivar for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, and coping with life changes

Dustin’s style is a great for and he’s helped me tremendously.

BetterHelp Review #85808
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Melissa Hamilton for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and career difficulties

Melissa is so cheerful and easy to talk to. She is great at listening and understands what I must be feeling even before I even tell her.

BetterHelp Review #85806
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Terri Kern for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

She is wonderful and has helped me so much so far

BetterHelp Review #85804
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Jerome Scott Jr for 2 weeks on issues concerning intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

He is non judgmental kind and makes comfortable for me to express myself.

BetterHelp Review #85801
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.E. after counseling with Grace Guffey for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and coaching

Grace is amazing. It’s only been a short time but she had already changed my thinking and don’t amazing work! I can thank her enough or recommend her any more that I currently do. She coming from a place of kindness and love and this is very helpful!

BetterHelp Review #85799
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.I. after counseling with Rachel Wilson-Snyder for 6 months on issues concerning relationship issues

Rachel is amazing!!! THIS is how therapy SHOULD be. I always feel like I am talking to a good friend who truly cares about me and helps me grow.. Best thing I have ever done for MYSELF and my family!!

BetterHelp Review #85796
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.D. after counseling with Pearl Colbert for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and adhd

Pearl is a great help! She is helping me to see things in life in a different perspective. I enjoy our sessions and I look forward to it everytime

BetterHelp Review #85793
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.O. after counseling with Carolyn Memmott for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and adhd

Carolyn is great!

BetterHelp Review #85791
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.A. after counseling with Madeline Stealy for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and adhd

Madeline is such an awesome person! She listens and addresses all of my questions and thoughts while providing great feedback. I would highly recommend Madeline! Easily a 10/10

BetterHelp Review #85789
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with Kristi OHair for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and family conflicts

Wonderful counselor! Very compassionate and understanding. Thank you so much for your help.

BetterHelp Review #85785
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Daniel Quintana for 9 months on issues concerning relationship issues, career difficulties, and coaching

Thoughtful, listens, and remembers what I've said in sessions past!

BetterHelp Review #85783
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.W. after counseling with Janet Caldwell for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and adhd

Janet is insightful and thorough. I have confidence that I can tell her everything and she responds with caring and problem solving suggestions. I would recommend her to anyone.

BetterHelp Review #85780
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.R. after counseling with Treacy Hueve for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, and self esteem

She is so awesome and so understanding, I didn’t think this would be for me at all but she completely flipped my mindset and has made everything I’m going through so much better

BetterHelp Review #85777
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Kay Adkins for 3 months on issues concerning depression

Kay listened to what I needed to say. Her way of working with me was perfect. While offering suggestions, she never told me what I "had" to do. She helped me as I needed help and makes sure I know she is there if I need her.

BetterHelp Review #85772
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Dr. Larry VanHook for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, and coaching

Dr. VanHook is exceptionally proficient. He never misses a beat. He is very fair and precise. For any guy that might have reservations about counseling, you will probably fit right in with him. He takes time to understand both perspectives and is excellent at bridging the gap, while cutting through all the noise. He will challenge all to be better where and how they should. And I don’t mean artificially to maintain some type of balance. He takes time to explain and educate throughout the process, which my wife and I both appreciate. Best of all, if I had to name something, is that he calls to the higher ideals that we should all aspire to. Thanks for everything Dr. VanHook.

BetterHelp Review #85769
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.E. after counseling with Brian Shapiro for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and family conflicts

Brian has been very kind and understanding. Talking to him made me have a new perspectives about how to have a fair fighting with my partner. He also gave me some tips that included exercises.

BetterHelp Review #85766
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.I. after counseling with Charles Radican for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

Charles’ counseling methods and style resonates with me.

BetterHelp Review #85762
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.R. after counseling with Dr. Karen Owen Jimenez for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

She is amazing just such a loving person and really want to help you work through whatever you are deal with. I couldn't be happier I made the decision to try better help and have her as a counselor.

BetterHelp Review #85760
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Ashley Yatzor for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and coping with life changes

Ashley is very attentive and compassionate. She is easy to talk to and creates a thought provoking atmosphere to really help me find the clarity Im looking for

BetterHelp Review #85758
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.R. after counseling with Cristal Jenkins for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Cristal has been a huge help for me. I am so glad I was paired with her. She really listens and understands what is going on and truly helps me talk about it.

BetterHelp Review #85756
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.A. after counseling with Lindsay DeMarlie for 1 year and 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and eating disorders

Counseling with Lindsay has been extremely helpful in managing my mental health. The online format is extremely convenient for me as a working mom. I am so glad I found this platform.

BetterHelp Review #85754
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.F. after counseling with Jono Lee for 2 weeks on issues concerning lgbt, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and compassion fatigue

This is a man, who knows what he's doing, goes right to the point, helps out with long personal responses, and generally makes me feel good

BetterHelp Review For Jono LeeJono Lee - (More Reviews)MSW, LICSW, LMHC

BetterHelp Review #85751
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.O. after counseling with Phoenix Rokni for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Phoenix understood what I was experiencing immediately and provides the right level of assurances and guidance that I needed.

BetterHelp Review #85749
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Donna Peters for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and trauma and abuse

Even though we are thousands of miles apart, (Donna in USA and me in UK), I feel as though she is right there for me. Very quick to respond. Kind, thoughtful and vastly experienced in my area of troubles. Donna really gets it.

BetterHelp Review #85742
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Kylee Nelson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and compassion fatigue

Kylee is a very sweet and caring human and she's really helped by just listening when all I needed was that. She also gives great ideas and solutions and asks good questions.

BetterHelp Review #85739
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Amanda Wiginton for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Amanda recently helped me through a difficult patch of college. Her calm, insightful words were a grounding presence during a tough time. Our conversations had a similar tone to that of one between me and a good friend. Would definitely recommend!

BetterHelp Review #85737
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.I. after counseling with Breanne Schnepf for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and grief

She provides advice, asks the right questions and doesn’t judge me. She also gives me tips with how to deal with some of the thoughts that just won’t stop. I talk to her once a week via phone, but I send messages all the time. I would highly recommend Breanne to anyone that has grief and/or relationship issues.

BetterHelp Review #85735
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.A. after counseling with Sonia Blue for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and career difficulties

Sonia is by far the best, most attentive, and thoughtful therapist I’ve encountered in my 9 years of therapy. The work I’ve done with her guidance has helped aspects of both my professional and personal life. I give her my highest recommendation.

BetterHelp Review For Sonia BlueSonia Blue - (More Reviews)M.A., L.M.F.T.

BetterHelp Review #85731
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Saundra Robinson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, self esteem, coping with life changes, and coaching

Saundra is one of the most kind, genuine and intelligent professionals I have had the pleasure to interact with. My mental health has vastly improved after beginning my sessions with her. Having someone just to send a quick message of anxiety to and have it responded to with warm but practical advice has helped me so much

BetterHelp Review #85728
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Jamie Farmer for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

Jamie is really great. I always feel she is really listening to me and her experience really shines through. I highly recommend her to anyone that needs a friendly ear tempered with years of knowledge.

BetterHelp Review #85726
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.A. after counseling with Dominique Steiner for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, coaching, and adhd

Dominique is great at what she does. She listens. She is compassionate and her follow up is impeccable. She's knowledgeable when it comes to strategies to assist with stressful situations. I recommend her with complete confidence in her skills and expertise.

BetterHelp Review #85724
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.J. after counseling with Dr. Elizabeth Frisby for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Counseling is a first for me. Dr. Frisby has a way of helping me to tame the existential beasts of anxiety that overcome me at times. She’s pointed out patterns, suggested exercises, and just knows how to keep the conversation focused!

BetterHelp Review #85722
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.E. after counseling with Elizabeth DeLullo for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Elizabeth is extremely helpful. She listens to how I feel and gives great advice. Would recommend to anyone!!

BetterHelp Review #85720
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Alice Hamlin for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

I am really appreciating Alice so far! I’ve only worked with her for a couple of months but it’s been super helpful already, and she is helping me learn more about myself and how I relate to others. I am very thankful to have found her and I look forward to continued personal growth, with her support!

BetterHelp Review #85717
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Monica King for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and sleeping disorders

Monica is super sweet, she listens and is non-judgmental and offers realistic solutions

BetterHelp Review #85715
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Jade Yamada for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Jade is very kind, very nice, but also not afraid to be direct and blunt when she feels it’s needed. I appreciate having her point of view of myself, as well as her thoughts on my own thoughts. She’s been an amazing help, and I’m so happy to have been paired to work with her

BetterHelp Review #85713
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Tihesha Lemon-Deacon for 2 months on issues concerning addictions, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

She’s consistent and patient. She listens well. I feel like she is genuinely concerned and through her approach, she authentically wants to help unlock and promote understanding and growth. She’s bomb.

BetterHelp Review #85710
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.A. after counseling with Dr. Jeanne Witter for 2 weeks on issues concerning trauma and abuse, and self esteem

I thought I would be nervous but it wasn't & she was very helpful!

BetterHelp Review #85707
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Rebecca Koskiniemi for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

Rebecca's great! I think I really lucked out getting such a caring and attentive counselor! She's great, and well informed about a lot of topics.

BetterHelp Review #85702
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Jennifer Alford for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and grief

She’s great. Very helpful. I’m already seeing improvements

BetterHelp Review #85700
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Suzanne Johnson-Grace for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Suzanne is so sweet and makes me feel so confident in talking on the phone with her about my anxiety. I feel like she is always pushing me to get better and pushing me to do what is best for me :)

BetterHelp Review #85696
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with Lauren Capitini for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

I have been with Lauren just a couple of weeks, but I feel comfortable talking to her, I feel much better after each session and I feel that she understands me.

BetterHelp Review #85694
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Veronica Holmes for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, and self esteem

Veronica is professional and supportive. She diligently works to find what works for you. I highly recommend her expertises.

BetterHelp Review #85690
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.A. after counseling with Lisa Arce for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Lisa is professional but engaging. She always responds to messages in a timely manner, usually within a day, and communicates when she will not be available (holidays, for example). She always sends useful and interesting information to consider throughout the week.

BetterHelp Review #85845
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.A. after counseling with Dr. Dianne Doyle for 2 months on issues concerning anger management

Dr. Doyle has been extremely helpful and attentive to my issues and concerns.

BetterHelp Review #85842
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Jeanne Malone for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and family conflicts

I really enjoy my work with BetterHelp and Jeanne.

BetterHelp Review #85838
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.E. after counseling with Timothy Anderson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and coaching

Tim Anderson is a GREAT therapist! He’s completely safe and he has been concerned with my welfare!

BetterHelp Review #85836
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.E. after counseling with Natalie Furdek for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, and coping with life changes

I love working with Natalie! She is a great listener and has a really nice voice.

BetterHelp Review #85834
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Holly Silverthorn for 2 weeks on issues concerning grief, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Very genuine and makes you feel comfortable opening up right away.

BetterHelp Review #85830
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Jennifer Baumgardner for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and compassion fatigue

Jennifer is great! Very kind and a great listener! I’m very satisfied with her abilities thus far!

BetterHelp Review #85827
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Collin McShirley for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

They ask really great, simple questions that truly opens up a can of worms per say. She has a great way of asking simple questions that lead to an insight and I've been learning to look at situations through multiple perspectives through these introspective questions.

BetterHelp Review #85820
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.E. after counseling with Dr. Valerie Glass for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

I just began working with Dr. Glass but I already feel at ease with her and have enjoyed her feedback and our discussions. I look forward to continuing to work with her in the future.

BetterHelp Review #85817
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.A. after counseling with Stephanie Gooding for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, eating disorders, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

Stephanie is so knowledgeable and insightful. In just a few short weeks, she has helped me more than I ever thought possible. I was a little hesitant about starting therapy, especially about doing it online, but during my sessions with Stephanie, she is completely focussed and despite it "only" talking via video chat, I feel like we're in the same room. She is kind and caring and I couldn't ask for anyone better!

BetterHelp Review #85814
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Elizabeth Jones for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Elizabeth (Ellie) immediately put me at ease. She is kind and trustworthy as well as knowledgeable and adaptable. I am so glad she and I were matched. She is great at identifying my goals and helping me work toward them.

BetterHelp Review #85809
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.A. after counseling with Bob Miller for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, and anger management

He’s helpful.

BetterHelp Review #85807
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.E. after counseling with Cathleen Owens for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, and relationship issues

I have only had two sessions but Cathleen has been very helpful.

BetterHelp Review #85805
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Jacqueline Tasca for 4 months on issues concerning grief

I find my sessions with Jacqueline to be extremely helpful.

BetterHelp Review #85802
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.E. after counseling with Angel Babcock for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and coping with life changes

I feel like she really listens and that helps more than anything.

BetterHelp Review #85800
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.I. after counseling with Krista Lacroix for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and trauma and abuse

Krista has been helpful in guiding me with my issues. Sometimes I'm not quite ready to do the work and need more counseling or perhaps I need to understand why I may behave in certain ways and I haven't always felt like I get that need addressed. I feel like if I understood why I behave in certain ways, I could more easily do the work necessary.

BetterHelp Review #85797
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.U. after counseling with Nicole Amesbury for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Nicole is fantastic. She helped me understand myself better. I was going through a tumultuous time and she guided me out of it. Appreciate your efforts Nicole.

BetterHelp Review #85794
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Donna Scott for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, family conflicts, grief, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Donna was so helpful and caring during our sessions. She opened my eyes to many things that I was overlooking and helped me get through a tough time in my life. Highly recommend her as a therapist.

BetterHelp Review #85792
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Karlee Carter for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, and adhd

Karlee is an awesome person! I strongly recommend her to anyone who is struggling.

BetterHelp Review For Karlee CarterKarlee Carter - (More Reviews)M.S.,LIMHP,PLADC

BetterHelp Review #85790
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Sarah Myers for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Sarah is amazing at listening to your issues, and helping you understand them and improve your life. Could not recommend anyone more 10 out of 10. She is passionate about her job, and cares about you!

BetterHelp Review #85788
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User F.R. after counseling with Jamie Dimacchia for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, sleeping disorders, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

I have been under continuous psychiatric care since 1994. Jamie’s level of concern, knowledge, and professionalism is second to no mental health counselor I have had during that period.

BetterHelp Review #85784
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Kylee Nelson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

Kylee has been a great help and breath of fresh air for me. I feel like my feelings are validated and she has given me clarity in situations that I struggled to comprehend beforehand. I would recommend Kylee and betterhelp to anyone who is looking for counseling!

BetterHelp Review #85782
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.A. after counseling with Sarah McCumiskey for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, and career difficulties

She is a fantastic listener and incredibly supported. You are in fantastic hands.

BetterHelp Review #85779
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.I. after counseling with April Freeman for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

April is so validating as a counselor but also challenging in such a thoughtful and caring way. I feel so lucky to have her as my counselor!

BetterHelp Review For April  FreemanApril Freeman - (More Reviews)Licensed Clinical Social Worker

BetterHelp Review #85774
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Ranika Martin for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and coaching

Ranika asks good probing questions. She doesn't push you to any conclusions, but she gives you time to process your own thoughts.

BetterHelp Review #85771
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Tihesha Lemon-Deacon for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

Tihesha is a healthy minded intellectual who is attentive and listens to my needs and responds in a timely fashion. She has compassion and understanding which is a rare attribute where I live in South Wales

BetterHelp Review #85768
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Ashley Weaver for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

Ashley is such an understanding and perceptive counselor. When she listens to you you really feel heard. She doesn't forget details and always knows how to redirect back to where we need to be focussing. She goes out of her way to be accommodating and understanding to your situation. She is just really patient and meets you where you're at.

BetterHelp Review #85765
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.I. after counseling with Richard Orona for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and coping with life changes

Great counselor, who genuinely wants to help.

BetterHelp Review #85761
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Javai Evans for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I started working with Javai during one of the most stressful and difficult times in my life. She helped me prioritize what was important and keep a long term outlook without succumbing to the overwhelming stress that I was experiencing. She has been very helpful in reframing how I was viewing my life and also providing tools for me to be more grateful and appreciative for what has been going well.

BetterHelp Review #85759
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.I. after counseling with Shaily Nandra for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, anger management, and coping with life changes

Having had therapy with Shaily for too long, but so far she’s made me learn some things about myself that I didn’t even realize were there. I could tell she really cares and wants the best for me. I appreciate her!

BetterHelp Review #85757
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.I. after counseling with Charlotte Neville for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

It is still early in my care but so far she has been very helpful and reassuring

BetterHelp Review #85755
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Karen Peters for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Karen has been so helpful. I cannot recommend her enough. She responds so quickly, and it feels like she spends every waking moment caring about her patients.

BetterHelp Review #85753
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.A. after counseling with Marcella Fulton for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

She has been and is very helpful.

BetterHelp Review #85750
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Shannon Dameron for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

After months of turmoil and not knowing how I would get over my problem, Shannon was able to help me cope with it and really help me in a very big way. I wouldn't be as comfortable with myself today if not for her and BetterHelp

BetterHelp Review #85746
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.A. after counseling with Priscilla Benites for 5 days on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, and coaching

After just one session, I can tell that Priscilla is very kind, supportive and caring. Sometimes a person who is struggling just wants to know that they don’t have to struggle alone. I am very hopeful that she will be able to help me reach my personal goals. Thank you for being you Priscilla!

BetterHelp Review #85741
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.I. after counseling with Jennifer Leos for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

She is very nice person and she always listen to me in a polite way. I feel i have improved myself with her counseling.

BetterHelp Review #85738
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Diane Poehlman for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coaching

I love Ms. Diane! She has helped me get through a situation I'd been stuck in for about 3 years. Since working with her, I've accomplished a major life goal and began a completely new chapter of my life.

BetterHelp Review #85736
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.O. after counseling with Cessel Boyd-Lewis for 2 weeks

CJ is awesome has really helped me see things from a different perspective with plenty of tools to help me to get better

BetterHelp Review #85733
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.L. after counseling with Taisir El-Souessi for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

I have only been working with Taisir for a few weeks, but I already feel like she has helped me whittle my issues down to a more manageable size. She is down to earth and has a lot of interesting insight. She works with my style of communication and thinking.

BetterHelp Review #85729
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Norah Knabe for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

Norah is wonderful. Her help and insight has been invaluable as I have been working on my anxiety.

BetterHelp Review #85727
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Morgan Notel for 1 week on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I really appreciated how Morgan listened. She was patient as I communicated and responded in practical ways. She also seemed interested, intelligent, and objectively concerned.

BetterHelp Review #85725
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Dr. Courtney Liggera for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

I looked at so many profiles and it was difficult to reach out for help. I would not be able to handle this without Dr. Liggera. Her availability and the fact that she specializes in my issues helped me make the right choice for a therapist. Working over the internet made it somehow easier to admit what is wrong with me. I am hopeful that I will find the light from out of this darkness. Thank you Dr. Liggera. I don’t know what I would do without you!

BetterHelp Review #85723
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.R. after counseling with Catherine Coffield for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and trauma and abuse

She’s amazing!!!!

BetterHelp Review #85721
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.E. after counseling with Lauryn Shugars for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Such a good help

BetterHelp Review #85718
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Jourdan Travers for 2 months

I really like her because she understand me and what I’m going through and talks to me about it I can say whatever I feel like.

BetterHelp Review #85716
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.Y. after counseling with Nancy Gaudet for 5 months on issues concerning depression, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Nancy is very kind and an extremely intentional listener.

BetterHelp Review #85714
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.O. after counseling with Mattie Wellmon for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I really enjoyed working with Mattie. She took the time to listen to me and help me. She really got to know me and gave me a lot of insight on myself and life.

BetterHelp Review #85712
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Christy Paul for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, grief, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Christy is wise, kind, and compassionate. She is able to identify a person’s needs, and help them walk through any situation they are facing. She is trustworthy and responsive.

BetterHelp Review #85708
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.E. after counseling with Ellen Parkinson for 11 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and eating disorders

Ellen is a wonderful counselor. She listens attentively, is caring, understanding, and patient. She makes you feel like you are her only client.

BetterHelp Review #85703
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Danielle Ojeabulu for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and trauma and abuse

Danielle has been very patient and soft spoken, a great listener with wise words and advise.

BetterHelp Review #85701
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Erica Patton Simpson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, and adhd

Erica is absolutely a great fit for me and a tremendous counselor all around!

BetterHelp Review #85697
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.S. after counseling with Tammie Jensen for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Tammie is wonderful. She is so encouraging and inspiring. I am so grateful for my conversations that I have had with Tammie. Her attention to your details is remarkable and her recommendations are easy to understand. Most of all Tammie seems to genuinely care.

BetterHelp Review #85695
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.E. after counseling with Bryanne Dade for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Bryanne has been relentlessly supportive, insightful, and kind through a multitude of challenges I’ve faced in just the last few months. Bryanne does her research, helps me think clearly and really from the beginning she has made me feel so empowered. I have felt really thankful for her guidance and direction starting in the very beginning of when we started working together. Could not recommend her highly enough.

BetterHelp Review #85692
Date Of Review: February 18, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Jacqueline Baiada for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Jacqueline is very professional and simultaneously warm. She authentically cares and understands. I appreciate how real she is with me!

BetterHelp Reviews From - February 17, 2020

BetterHelp Review #85687
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Mark Hatfield for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, anger management, and adhd

It's been really helpful for me so far.

BetterHelp Review For Mark HatfieldMark Hatfield - (More Reviews)M.A., M.F.A.,LCPC

BetterHelp Review #85684
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Giselle Alexander for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Best therapist I've had to this day. She's supportive and makes me feel culturally safe.

BetterHelp Review #85682
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Monica Cruz for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, parenting issues, bipolar disorder, and adhd

She’s very kind and supportive! Extremely open minded and outgoing.

BetterHelp Review #85680
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Steph B for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Steph is a good person with some good experience. I enjoy my sessions with Steph

BetterHelp Review For Steph BSteph B - (More Reviews)MS, LPC, CRADC

BetterHelp Review #85678
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Dr. Donna Mandel for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, grief, parenting issues, and coping with life changes

Informative, listens, and is flexible.

BetterHelp Review #85676
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Dr. James Wadley for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, self esteem, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Dr. Wadley is very knowledgeable. He has helped me establish my goals and work toward them. He’s very empathetic and I feel like he really knows how to help his clients help themselves.

BetterHelp Review #85674
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Jorge Abreu for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

I believe my counselor is experienced and knowledgeable.

BetterHelp Review For Jorge AbreuJorge Abreu - (More Reviews)M.S.W., L.C.S.W.

BetterHelp Review #85671
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.A. after counseling with Jeff Thompson for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, and coping with life changes

Jeff is amazing. He is empathetic and understanding, encouraging and supportive. He will also make you laugh during your worst times. Everything you could want in a counselor.

BetterHelp Review #85669
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Dr. Karina Kim for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, coping with life changes, and adhd

I loved everything about this counseling.

BetterHelp Review #85666
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.W. after counseling with Monique Giannetti for 1 week on issues concerning stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, anger management, and career difficulties

Monique is super sweet and understanding. She helps me a lot to speak with her. She make me feel safer and calmer I can do things and take tough decisions knowing I have her help

BetterHelp Review #85663
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Symone Taylor for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

She’s very understanding and approachable. I feel supported and heard. I look forward to continuing our sessions.

BetterHelp Review #85658
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Tricia Colbert for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, and coping with life changes

Tricia has helped me so much through my tough times recently with doing things that are helpful for me and my way of learning and being :) super sweet and supportive!

BetterHelp Review #85652
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Charlotte Neville for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, and self esteem

Charlotte has helped me realize and understand the direction in which I want to take my life. She has made me realize the importance in setting goals for myself and building/removing habits that would either help or hinder my progress towards those goals.

BetterHelp Review #85650
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.Y. after counseling with Lauren Capitini for 2 weeks on issues concerning coping with life changes, and adhd

I literally will talk about this app, and my counselor with anyone who seems remotely interested to talk about it! I’ve recommended it to at least three coworkers, and at least five friends. This app matched me the very first time with the perfect counselor who had experience with everything I’m going through. Because of our sessions I was well equipped to deal with the explosive break up with my narcissistic ex girlfriend, prepare myself for the fall out, and manage my own expectations about the process. Right now she is literally one of my favorite people in my life. I’m really glad I could connect with her.

BetterHelp Review #85648
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Janice Schreier for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and parenting issues

Janice always get back to me and checks on me when I don't say anything for a day or two.

BetterHelp Review #85645
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Hilary Haverkamp for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and trauma and abuse

Hillary is a wonderful counselor. She is honest and helpful but she never pretends to know or understand something she doesn't. She gives good solutions and anxiety management that actually works.

BetterHelp Review #85643
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.I. after counseling with Christina Stakely for 5 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I really like Christina. She's the only one I wanted even after taking a 6 month break.

BetterHelp Review #85641
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Larry Payne for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

I finally see hope after talking with Larry!!

BetterHelp Review For Larry PayneLarry Payne - (More Reviews)LPC,DMIN (Pastoral Care)

BetterHelp Review #85638
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Stephen Haramis for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

After counseling with several different providers in my life, Stephen is the best I've had.

BetterHelp Review #85635
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.C. after counseling with Sarina Grant for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

I've been working with Sarina for quite a while now, and I feel so much stronger than who I was before. I feel like I understand myself more. I have more control over my anxiety and I know what to do when I do have triggers. Sarina is incredible and if anyone is considering trying counseling, this is your sign to do so! ❤

BetterHelp Review #85632
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.I. after counseling with Pamela Kromar for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, sleeping disorders, and bipolar disorder

Pamela has been a wonderful support system as I have been going through a time of great transition. It's been amazing to bounce ideas and situations off of her without feeling any bias and knowing she is always there when issues arise in my life.

BetterHelp Review #85630
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.E. after counseling with Bella Oshry for 9 months

Bella is amazing and always has insightful comments and questions that help me make sense of things. She has helped me become more resilient and grounded in my personal and professional life.

BetterHelp Review #85626
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User E... after counseling with Dr. Susannah Mileshin for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, and compassion fatigue

Dr. Mileshin is empathetic and offers solutions in a supportive way. She is highly competent.

BetterHelp Review #85624
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with Colleen Aziz for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, grief, anger management, and career difficulties

Working with Colleen has been enormously beneficial. She has helped me navigate challenges with substance abuse, intimate and family relationships, and the way I view the world. I recommend BetterHelp (or therapy more generally) to anyone who will listen, largely because my experience with Colleen has been so constructive. She is patient, listens intently without judgement, knows her craft well, and she observes patterns in my own thinking that I have not noticed, empowering me to change aspects that I want to change.

BetterHelp Review #85622
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.O. after counseling with Natalie Grabowski for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and adhd

Natalie responds quickly and gives provides thought out responses. She is insightful and helps you understand your thoughts better. Highly recommend.

BetterHelp Review #85617
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.A. after counseling with Rebecca Schaffner for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

My sessions and messages with Rebecca have been great. She's very supportive, responsive and full of great resources. I look forward to continuing to work with her.

BetterHelp Review #85615
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.R. after counseling with Camille Brockett for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Thank you for your help so far! ❤️

BetterHelp Review #85612
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Tavia James for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

I was very skeptical going into this type of counseling but it has worked out very well so far. Tavia listens to me and I feel that she understands me. Getting me to open up has been hard but she is patient.

BetterHelp Review #85610
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Jeanne Scala Bauer for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Very easy to talk to. I am so glad that I chose her.

BetterHelp Review #85607
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Shannon Dameron for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

Shannon is very helpful and understanding. She provided great insights and comments on my situation that were really helpful from our very first meeting, which definitely exceeded my expectations! She hits the nail on the head pretty often. Would highly recommend!!

BetterHelp Review #85605
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Candace Newland for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and grief

Candace has been understanding and supportive of me and my concerns.

BetterHelp Review #85601
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Dr. Sarah Walker for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

During a time when I really needed someone to listen and understand what I was going through, Dr. Walker was able to do all that with care and great patience. Subsequently, I’ve been able to deal with a lot of situations in my life I don’t think I could have deal with on my own.

BetterHelp Review #85599
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Dr. Christin Bermudez for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

She is great!

BetterHelp Review #85595
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.A. after counseling with Lee Shadeck for 8 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and anger management

He’s professional, understanding and very easy to talk to.

BetterHelp Review #85592
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.O. after counseling with Nicole Ambrose for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and anger management

During the time I was with Nicole, she helped to the best of her ability and I'm thankful for it.

BetterHelp Review #85588
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.R. after counseling with Garrett Cooper for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

I find Garrett very skilled, helpful and sincere. His skills are obviously well honed and he's great at offering the best exercises, questions or comments to help you expose your own thinking traps and come up with healthier adaptations for yourself. He has been fantastic, helping me to resolve complex relationship issues. I highly recommend him!

BetterHelp Review #85585
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Eb Roberts for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

I have been working with Eb for a few weeks now and I love how professional and attentive she is. She makes me feel heard and is very encouraging and reassuring. She is knowledgeable and provides applicable, real-world advice to every situation. Thanks for listening, Eb!

BetterHelp Review For Eb RobertsEb Roberts - (More Reviews)LCMHC,JD,BC-TMH

BetterHelp Review #85583
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Aaron Gardner for 7 months on issues concerning self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

I’ve been working with Aaron for several months on work/life balance, goal setting & accountability, and relationship issues. Aaron is warm, friendly, and helpful. Working with him helped me to stay on track with working towards goals and staying focused!

BetterHelp Review #85581
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.Y. after counseling with Matthew Stevens for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and addictions

Matthew is a wonderful therapist that has been very helpful.

BetterHelp Review #85579
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.E. after counseling with Tahreer Ahmad for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and career difficulties

She is great! The best ! She helped me before and now she's helping me again. My life changed a lot since I signed up here :)

BetterHelp Review #85571
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Amber Bathon for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

In the short time I’ve spent talking with Amber, she’s helped me learn so much about myself. She continues to help me work through my issues and she’s extremely knowledgeable! She’s a breath of fresh air!

BetterHelp Review #85569
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.Z. after counseling with Nakeya Gore for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, and intimacy-related issues

I’m very new to counseling and in a short space of time, I feel very confident in a positive outcome from our sessions. I’m happy with my decision to begin counseling and feel very blessed to have been matched so perfectly with Nakeya.

BetterHelp Review #85567
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Jennifer Smith for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and career difficulties

Jennifer has a very friendly and easygoing style and is extremely responsive. Her comments and suggestions are spot-on and really help me get some perspective on things, and then take the right next steps, when I am ready. A big thank you to Jennifer for helping me through a difficult time at work and following the loss of my mother.

BetterHelp Review #85565
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.A. after counseling with Lindsay Bennett for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, coaching, and adhd

It's been great having Lindsay! She is so easy to talk to and work things out with. She's really supportive. I'm really lucky that I got matched with her!

BetterHelp Review #85685
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.I. after counseling with Joy Nussen for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

My first experience with counseling was with Joy and I immediately saw results and improvements from our first sessions. It's very easy to share things with her, she's extremely kind, calm, and patient. When I have a tangled mess of emotions she can untangle them. I appreciate her wit and charm, she is able to get deeper into an issue efficiently and tactfully. I highly recommend Joy!

BetterHelp Review #85683
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Shana Latham for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, and anger management

Shana is great—she gives me great advice and action items each time we meet, which I like and find very helpful!

BetterHelp Review #85681
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.R. after counseling with Keith Welsh for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Keith is a great guy with a lot of expertise and knowledge. He is very easy to work with and presents many different options for how to go about therapy. I look forward to working with him more in the future and hope others will come to him for help as well.

BetterHelp Review #85679
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.E. after counseling with Jennifer Fishman for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

I appreciate Jennifer's availability and willingness work with me outside of our scheduled sessions:)

BetterHelp Review #85677
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.O. after counseling with Charles Mendler for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, and anger management

Charles was a phenomenal counselor and I appreciate all that he has done for me. He taught me alot and helped me learn more about myself. Thank you Charles!

BetterHelp Review #85675
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.I. after counseling with Naomi Kim for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Has been a great experience speaking to Naomi. Would definitely recommend her anyone seeking therapy.

BetterHelp Review #85672
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.A. after counseling with Debra Lawson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

I really glad Mrs Lawson was there when I was going through a hard time.

BetterHelp Review #85670
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Dhara Pandya for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Ms. Pandya is a kind, patient and true professional. Her approach with me has been nothing short of superb. She is conscientious with contacting me. And the conversations are always helpful and thought provoking. She is greatly appreciated.

BetterHelp Review #85668
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Katherine Longley for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, and career difficulties

I've been on BetterHelp a few different times from a few different states, and in doing so, have been matched with a handful of counselors on this site. And all I can say is, I'm *so* glad I was matched to Katherine this time around, and I'll definitely be continuing to work with her for as long as I use this service. She's the perfect balance of actively listening to what you're saying and empathizing with it, and also offering constructive, realistic solutions and step-by-step ways to implement them in your life. She's also very accommodating with scheduling. 10/10 in my book.

BetterHelp Review #85665
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Philip Wieszczyk for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and grief

In my couple sessions with Phil, I felt that I have really been able to connect with him and I really enjoy sharing my thoughts with him. He is very professional, but casual at the same time. I felt very comfortable with him right away.

BetterHelp Review #85661
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Rachel Babiskin for 6 days on issues concerning self esteem, and coping with life changes

Couldn’t ask for a better person. Insightful caring and much more. I’m having a wonderful experience. Thanks so much!

BetterHelp Review #85656
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User Z.A. after counseling with Melissa Gomsrud for 1 year and 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Melissa is a top notch psychologist!

BetterHelp Review #85651
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Amelia Lambert for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

Amy has been great to work with. I was hesitant about the virtual relationship with a counselor, but it’s worked so well with my crazy schedule.

BetterHelp Review #85649
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.A. after counseling with Baruch Zeichner for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Baruch has been an amazing counselor - insightful, helpful, and supportive. His experience shows through his thoughtful responses and questions, and he approaches therapy with a wide array of knowledge across fields and a sense of humor. I'm thankful to have found a therapist who is genuine and engaged, who can make a real impact on my life.

BetterHelp Review #85646
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Marvin Lucas for 3 weeks

Marvin was just what I needed. A really nice person with some great advice and techniques on improving my relationship with my father.

BetterHelp Review #85644
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Michelle Solo for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

Michelle has helped me to better control my anxiety. She has helped me to try and not compare my problems to other people and focus more on my happiness then the less likely consequences I think of. She is also very clear with ways I should try and improve myself, like slowly building up my courage to talk to my family about what I am going through. I would definitely recommend Michelle to a friend or family member.

BetterHelp Review For Michelle SoloMichelle Solo - (More Reviews)LMSW,CAADC,ACSW

BetterHelp Review #85642
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with Kathryn Starratt for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

Kathryn continues to be a caring and supportive counselor who always finds the perfect way to explain things using comforting words. I have especially appreciated her efforts to adapt to my variable schedule and to follow up with me when I've been offline for a few days.

BetterHelp Review #85639
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.H. after counseling with Julie Este-McDonald for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, coping with life changes, and coaching

So far in two sessions Julie has been great. I wish I could spend more time talking to her because she makes me feel comfortable expressing myself and understands my feelings.

BetterHelp Review #85636
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Dr. Emily Christensen for 4 weeks on issues concerning addictions, self esteem, coaching, and adhd

Dr. Christensen is my first therapist, and while I was nervous at first, she has made me become confident about exploring myself, emotions and habits. She is an expert at helping to identify behavior patterns and solutions or options, and I feel 100% safe sharing my personal details and daily journals with her!

BetterHelp Review #85634
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.E. after counseling with Elizabeth Cupo for 2 months on issues concerning depression, self esteem, coaching, and adhd

Elizabeth is awesome, attentive, professional, and very caring.

BetterHelp Review #85631
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.I. after counseling with Rahjon Acey for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and coping with life changes

Rahjon is so awesome! He is very knowledgeable and is awesome at what he does! He is so supportive, judgement-free, and offers a fresh perspective on the things that go on in my life. I'm glad I've matched with him. He's a wonderful counselor!

BetterHelp Review #85628
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.E. after counseling with Katheryn’ Matthews for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

I am still new to using betterhelp. Overall I find it to be a convenient alternative to counseling. I hope to find some help and relief with continued use.

BetterHelp Review #85625
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Dr. Kelly Baez for 4 months on issues concerning bipolar disorder

Kelly is great!

BetterHelp Review #85623
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Marquita Myrick for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, parenting issues, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Marquita is positive, thoughtful and insightful. She has helped me trace my goals, needs and progress week to week and supportimed me in making some major life decisions.

BetterHelp Review #85619
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Alicia Mercedes for 1 week on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, and adhd

I have the best counselor! I feel completely comfortable telling her stuff and she asks questions to get me to think and I really Like that! Definitely recommend her!

BetterHelp Review #85616
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Charisse Cameron for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Charisse is kind and supportive. She's been good as a person I have accountability for during the week. We normally have objectives to do during the week and knowing I will need to report back to her does make me more accountable for my own actions.

BetterHelp Review #85613
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.R. after counseling with Magan Mangold for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

I have not once felt uncomfortable sharing with Magan or become confused by her response. I appreciate just that in itself! I'm hoping to become deeper over time but I don't want to rush anything or the process. :)

BetterHelp Review #85611
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.U. after counseling with Gina Marando for 11 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Gina is incredibly smart, kind, understanding, and creative in her approach to assisting me. She is someone with whom you feel safe to speak and can be confident in her ability to apply a multi-faceted set of skills and theories to how she assists you.. Anyone who gets to work with Gina is in good hands and will be provided with incredible guidance. I cannot say enough good things about Gina because she is so amazing. I am so grateful for her unwavering assistance through my highs and lows. THANK YOU GINA!!

BetterHelp Review For Gina MarandoGina Marando - (More Reviews)MS,LMHC,NCC, CMHIMP

BetterHelp Review #85609
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Tracey Van Dyke for 10 months on issues concerning relationship issues

Tracey has helped me to grow within myself and is always encouraging. I marked neutral for the ways in which we communicate because Tracey understands that I am most comfortable with writing as opposed to speaking.

BetterHelp Review #85606
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.A. after counseling with Sarahi Hernandez for 1 year and 7 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Sarahi has been of great support to me for quite some time. She is very empathic and provides a good listening ear as well as gives good feedback.

BetterHelp Review #85603
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.A. after counseling with Alicia Goodman for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and career difficulties

Alicia has been the best! She’s helped me with a lot in just the short amount of time that I’ve been chatting with her. She’s given me so much clarity and I have so much respect for her. She’s a wonderful human being!

BetterHelp Review #85600
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.. after counseling with Angela Cook-Hoekwater for 1 year on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and adhd

Angela is insightful and kind. She has helped me a lot through her patience and support to improve my quality of life. She understands me when no one else does.

BetterHelp Review #85597
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.Y. after counseling with Theresia Jackson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and grief

Theresia is awesome, she will focus on specific areas of concern and elaborate on it as well as offer you worksheets so you can really get to the root of the issue and be able to work on a positive change!

BetterHelp Review #85594
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Stephanie Sigler for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and adhd

She is very professional and kind. She has been understanding and offered many solutions or coping techniques to solve the issues I have been having. I'm extremely satisfied and would happily recommend her to some one in need!

BetterHelp Review #85590
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.E. after counseling with Mary Lee Palmer for 4 years and 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and depression

I have healed and changed so many areas of my life since I began counseling with Mary Lee. If you feel like your world is crumbling and you can not continue living in the pain you are in, please allow yourself to write her. She is a very open, compassionate, authentic and gifted social worker with valuable experience. I highly recommend her.

BetterHelp Review #85586
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with KAMARYNE MARSHALL for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

I’m the short time I’ve been working with Kamaryne Marshall, she has helped me lessen my anxiety and provided multiple recommendations to help me deal with the challenges of an aging parent. She is quick to respond and is very kind.

BetterHelp Review #85584
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Denise Jensen for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, self esteem, and anger management

Denise is so warm and understanding. She does not pressure or push me to talk about subjects, and lets the conversation flow naturally. She always has such incredibly sound advice and offers multiple options for solving issues. I came in to counseling feeling overwhelmed, under appreciated, and at the end of my rope. Now I look forward to our talks, and my stress is significantly better managed. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone!

BetterHelp Review #85582
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.U. after counseling with Melissa Klemkosky for 2 weeks

Melissa is AMAZING. She is so sweet and understanding and has really helped me so far.

BetterHelp Review #85580
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.R. after counseling with Ashleigh Bryan for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Ashleigh has been such a joy and a help to me — some days the only reason I continue to use BetterHelp is because of her! She always seems to listen so patiently and kindly, gives wonderful suggestions or advice, and understands what I’m trying to say. I feel that her kindness and her suggestions have helped me do a complete 360 in my personal life. I honestly didn’t expect to see so much positive change going into this experience, but it has been almost effortless while speaking with Ashleigh. Thank you for all that you do for me!

BetterHelp Review #85574
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Dr. Rachel Kinison for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

I adore Dr. Rach. I’m so glad I connected with her!

BetterHelp Review #85570
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Lauren Jankura for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

She has been amazing so far!

BetterHelp Review #85568
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Kristen Kocot for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, and self esteem

Kristen is great! She is very empathetic and compassionate, and is always there to support you. But she doesn't just listen. She gives you tools to improve your life and challenge bad behaviors, and empowers you to make positive life changes.

BetterHelp Review #85566
Date Of Review: February 17, 2020
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Aisha Jakachira for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, and self esteem

I always feel comfortable talking with Aisha. Her laid back demeanor allows me to calm down and assess the situation in a rational and understanding way. She is a great therapist that I would recommend to anyone.