These are reviews for counselors that work with BetterHelp. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.

BetterHelp reviews from January 18, 2021

BetterHelp review #157717
Date of review: January 18, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after counseling with Jared Maloney for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

I am really enjoying getting to know Jared. He's a great mind coach, and problem solver. So far, he's been great ay listening and giving very clear, succinct advice or guidance on what to think about next, and how to move on, and forward. I feel like I have one of the most stressful middle class lives on the planet, and he helps me navigate this well.

BetterHelp review #157715
Date of review: January 18, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with FreEtta Nelson-Hemphill for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

She seems like a very fun person to be around and that makes her easy to talk to.

BetterHelp review #157712
Date of review: January 18, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after counseling with Cayron Mann for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and self esteem

Really awesome!

BetterHelp review #157707
Date of review: January 18, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user I.N. after counseling with Judith Peterson for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and coping with life changes

Judith takes the time to listen to me and understand what I’m going through. She makes me feel validated and gives me sound advice. She is helping me heal and be better.

BetterHelp review #157716
Date of review: January 18, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Rebecca Schilling for 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Shes absolutely phenomenal. I have no idea what I would do without her

BetterHelp review #157713
Date of review: January 18, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Justin Salcedo for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

I've worked with Justin for some time now and I feel he has helped me to work through some major milestones and changes in my life. I always feel supported during our sessions and I carry the lessons gained throughout my days.

BetterHelp review #157711
Date of review: January 18, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.E. after counseling with Lauren Eagle for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

Lauren is incredibly supportive and has been very helpful in processing my concerns/fear/grief about major life changes talking place currently. She lets me lead the conversation and lets me be in control of what we discuss.

BetterHelp reviews from January 17, 2021

BetterHelp review #157704
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Kate Shannon for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

One of the best therapists I've had on BetterHelp. I feel heard, validated and she gives such good advice. I am so happy I found her and glad we can work together on my journey towards healing.

BetterHelp review #157702
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.L. after counseling with Danielle Hughes for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Danielle Hughes is a wonderful counselor that I would recommend to anyone. She responds quickly and in a caring manner.

BetterHelp review #157700
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Erin Hayden for 7 months on issues concerning depression, addictions, relationship issues, eating disorders, and adhd

Erin is amazing, one of the nicest therapists I have ever worked with. She always has great advice that actually helps me and is great at helping me figure out different ways to look at my problems that make them easier to deal with.

BetterHelp review #157697
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Denise Dickinson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and coping with life changes

Denise has been very helpful, she is kind and compassionate.

BetterHelp review #157694
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.D. after counseling with Faith Schweiger for 4 weeks on issues concerning self esteem, and adhd

Working with Faith has been amazing! The only problem is I wish I had started sooner. She’s been really helping me work through my current and past issues and I couldn’t be more thankful. I’m finding what we talk about in our sessions comes up throughout the week and I can use the new tools and ways of thinking to either deal with a problem or thought or have the problem be more manageable. It’s been a pleasure working with Faith and I cant wait to keep working with her!

BetterHelp review #157692
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.A. after counseling with Diana Ryan for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and trauma and abuse

Love Diana!

BetterHelp review #157689
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Dr. Erica Healey for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, and career difficulties

Dr. Healey is a compassionate and present counselor. She listens without judgement and creates a safe space for sharing. I feel heard and understood by her.

BetterHelp review #157687
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Akemi McGoogan for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Akemi is extremely sweet, and sensitive to one's needs. She's down to earth and informed. She is helping me move from my highest potential and I appreciate that so much. She's very knowledgable, and gifted. I definitely recommend her to everyone seeking to make life work for them!

BetterHelp review #157684
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Erica Balch for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and family conflicts

She is a great listener and really makes you feel supported, I would highly recommend her to anyone particularly with relational issues that need to be processed.

BetterHelp review #157682
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.O. after counseling with Colleen Downes for 1 year on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and grief

Working with Colleen Downes has been amazing for me she has helped with so much especially my thought process to help me slow down with my thoughts and to help me stay positive thru all my frustration situations

BetterHelp review #157679
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.O. after counseling with Lily Mudry for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and grief

I connected so readily. Even Journaling is helping. And the Dr. gives such fast responses.

BetterHelp Review For Lily  MudryLily Mudry - (More reviews)MA LCMHCS,LCAS, CCS

BetterHelp review #157676
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user V.I. after counseling with Syrian McConnico for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Syrian is just amazing. When we first introduced each other, I was sharing more details about me. She waited until I was done for her to introduce herself and asked me how I would like the counselling sessions to be. She goes deeper and asks good questions. She keeps it real and professional at the same time. I feel like I talk to an older sister that I’ve never had but needed when I was a child. Anyways, all to say that she’s effective and I definitely recommend her if you’re looking for someone that can tell you the truth.

BetterHelp review #157673
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user O.L. after counseling with Christy Videon for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and self esteem

Christy is amazing and so kind! She helped me so much and really helped me see how I can solve my problems. She really cares. :)

BetterHelp review #157671
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after counseling with Benjamin Ng for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and adhd

Experienced, calm, patient, and helped me to understand myself so much better.

BetterHelp review #157669
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.D. after counseling with Mark Johnson for 7 months on issues concerning depression, and relationship issues

Mark has given me insights into how I have power of my emotions and to be active making my decisions to take back my power. I overcame a long year filled with tribulations with Mark's help and guidance. I am in a much better place with his help and appreciate the time he has given to me.

BetterHelp review #157666
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Ingrid Johnson for 4 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and compassion fatigue

Ingrid is the best councillor I have ever had. She is well balanced in her approach and a lovely human! I have really enjoyed My time with her and feel improved because of it. Thank you. Ingrid.

BetterHelp review #157663
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Francis Bax for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

Fran has helped me sort through alot of my emotions. He has given me validation and a sense that I am not alone in my thinking. Messaging him has been easy and a fantastic way for me to vent without judgment. Even through a message I can tell how much he cares and I would recommend him to anyone!

BetterHelp review #157661
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.O. after counseling with Stacy Reynolds for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

Stacy has been an invaluable source of support and validation for me in the 4 months I've had video sessions with her. She checks in through messaging, and sends me worksheets and meditations that help me keep my perspective in check in between sessions. I particularly appreciate how she shares personal stories to relate to a situation I am currently in. Very grateful to have been matched with a warm, compassionate counselor who also tells me things as they are when I forget to do it for myself.

BetterHelp review #157658
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Ronald Columbo for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and addictions

Mr. Columbo met and exceeded my expectations. This is the first time I have ever worked with a counselor. He made me feel very comfortable. He showed compassion and understanding.

BetterHelp review #157656
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Lillian Goodkind for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, and coping with life changes

Lillian is a wonderful therapist who has helped me set concrete goals for myself so I can grow despite stressors and anxieties! Goodkind is the PERFECT last name for her, as she has been anything but that to me in the past few months I’ve been working with her.

BetterHelp review #157653
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.E. after counseling with Katheryn’ Matthews for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Kathryn is legit! By my second session I knew she would be the one to assist me in navigating and working with the proper tools to get me to where I need to be. I’m on week three and she has been very attentive and responsive to all my questions , journal entries, and overall well being.

BetterHelp Review For Katheryn’ MatthewsKatheryn’ Matthews - (More reviews)LCSW,licensed Clinical Social Worker

BetterHelp review #157651
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.E. after counseling with Stacy Paskvan for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Stacy is one of the best therapists I’ve met in 20 years. She’s kind, generous, open and her ability to drop in with you to diagnose and help where you’re struggling in this pandemic is incredible. She’s expert in so many types of therapy and I’m profoundly grateful to have found her through Better Help!

BetterHelp Review For Stacy PaskvanStacy Paskvan - (More reviews)M.A.,LMFT,NCMHCS

BetterHelp review #157648
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.M. after counseling with Stephanie Orr for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Stephanie is absolutely fantastic! She is a great listener and really connects with what I am saying. She is kind, encouraging and talking to her feels like talking to a friend.

BetterHelp review #157646
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Nicole Ficano for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Nicole is a wonderful listener. In the short amount of time that we have been working together, she has helped me tremendously. She is clear with her guidance and is very thoughtful. I’d recommend her to everyone!

BetterHelp review #157644
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after counseling with JESSICA ZOTTOLI for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and family conflicts

She is compassionate and cares and listens to me and has helped me so much

BetterHelp review #157642
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.E. after counseling with Ashleigh Beechy for 2 weeks

She’s awesome. I’ve only spoken through video chat 1x but really feel comfortable with her. She helped me set some small goals and just with that support I feel I had a much better week. I want to continue to work with her and learn to get myself out of this dark hole. I feel like I have a coach in my pocket with the ability to text or reach out at any time. This is such a good tool for people that struggle. So much better than doing the traditional counseling approach.

BetterHelp review #157640
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Joanne Schrock for 1 month on issues concerning trauma and abuse

She is incredibly insightful and trustworthy. I feel very comfortable with her.

BetterHelp review #157638
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Bobbi Conner for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Bobbi is a sweet soul and very personable. I’m a laid back person and feel that she resembles that as well! Very easy to talk to and has some really great advice :)

BetterHelp review #157634
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Pamela DiGangi for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and adhd

Pamela is a great counselor. She is a good fit for me and I enjoy working with her. She is flexible with my schedule and helps me work through my thoughts and gives great feedback.

BetterHelp Review For Pamela DiGangiPamela DiGangi - (More reviews)LMHC,MS in Counseling

BetterHelp review #157632
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after counseling with Jamie Hood for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

She is great. Listens and gives great advice. Looking forward to keep making headway!

BetterHelp review #157630
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after counseling with David Spann for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

I had been in therapy previously and, although the contexts are completely different, it is great to experience therapy sessions that do not feel "clinical" for a change. I joined BetterHelp to get some much-needed support through my grieving process, but after the first couple of sessions with David I decided to do this long term to explore other avenues beyond my current concern. His approach to therapy feels tailored to the needs I voice as well as to latent ones he picks up on. He is extremely supportive and somehow always perfectly calibrates the balance between empathetic active listening and calls to action to every issue we explore. I am deeply grateful for having been assigned to David!

BetterHelp Review For David SpannDavid Spann - (More reviews)LISW,LCSW,LICDC

BetterHelp review #157628
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Terese Jeppson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coaching

This is my first time in one on one therapy and I couldn’t be more pleased. I feel the weekly goals and being able to build patterns is huge. I would highly recommend to anyone seeking outside professional advice

BetterHelp review #157626
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.. after counseling with Sirena Robinson-Luczak for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

Sirena is kind. I'm hoping she can help me sort through years of issues. So far, so good. Id recommend her based on my experiences so far

BetterHelp review #157624
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.E. after counseling with Katherine Treadway for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and parenting issues

Katherine is great at getting back to me anytime of day and even on weekends. I have weird work hours and it's nice to have someone to talk to on my schedule

BetterHelp review #157622
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.U. after counseling with Christina Watson for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, sleeping disorders, anger management, and adhd

Definitely helps me deal with everything going on especially during COVID. I’ve really started feeling better over the past month of using the app!!

BetterHelp review #157620
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Gayle Porter for 4 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Gayle has helped me feel heard and appreciated. I cannot express how grateful I am to have her as my counselor!

BetterHelp review #157617
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Amanda Scardino for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

I started counselling a few months ago when I was going through a very difficult period of my life- my thoughts were invasive and negative, and I was lacking so much in self-confidence. Every week, Amanda patiently listens and helps me to re-think these thoughts and perspectives. I’m on my third month of counselling, and although I still have days that aren’t better than others, my shift in perspective has monumentally changed. I feel confident about who I am- what is in and beyond my control, and I am so much more at peace with how I see my relationships with my family and friends. When I speak to Amanda, I feel like I’m speaking to a friend that I’ve known for years who really cares deeply about me. I’m so grateful for her and that I am able to speak with her every week!!! (So much so that I recommended Better Help to one of my closest friends)

BetterHelp review #157614
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.U. after counseling with Sindy Ortiz-Corona for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, parenting issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

She’s great!

BetterHelp review #157612
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.A. after counseling with Tenelle Jones for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

Since beginning counselling with Tenelle I can see a light at the end of the tunnel. She has helped me cope much better with the things going on around me and with my thoughts. I feel like my sessions with her have changed my life in such a positive way and I look forward to them each week. Thank you so much.

BetterHelp review #157608
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Karie Bliss for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, and career difficulties

Katie was VERY helpful. She helped me to find ways to get closer to my dad and be honest with him about I how felt.

BetterHelp review #157603
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user V.I. after counseling with Danielle Butler for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, coaching, and adhd

Danyelle is wonderful and supportive. She listens and I feel at ease talking to her.

BetterHelp review #157601
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user G.R. after counseling with Kate Gorman for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, and coaching

Kate is extremely helpful and offers consistently offers practical and actionable advice. Working with her as helped my inter-personal relationships, and allowed me to address problems I've been carrying for years. I'm grateful for her support and expertise.

BetterHelp review #157599
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Danielle Johnson for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

I've had several different counselors over the years and had given up on it because of the bad experiences. Finding Danielle was the best thing that could have happened for me right now. She's wonderful, listens to my issues and gives me excellent support. I had 6 sessions with her through my EAP at work and because the experience was so positive I'm continuing with her.

BetterHelp Review For Danielle  Johnson Danielle Johnson - (More reviews)MSW, LCSW, Qualified CSW Supervisor

BetterHelp review #157595
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.R. after counseling with James Milner for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and parenting issues

Mr. Milner is very professional and supportive in his therapy approach . He was a tremendous help in the rediscovery of myself and finding gratitude. He is always punctual and gives great suggestions on implementing practical solutions to aid you in the healing process.

BetterHelp review #157593
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.E. after counseling with Darcel Elliott for 1 year on issues concerning depression, and relationship issues

My counselor provides me with the tools I need to find my path. She listens and supports me and guides me to my best life, my best me.

BetterHelp review #157590
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.I. after counseling with Paul Deutsch for 11 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Paul Deutsch is a wonderful therapist, he knows how to make you feel at ease with a little humour or a gentle smile. But he understood the root of my problems straight away... I have recommended this application to my family and friends. I love that I can be in the comfort of my own home and not waiting in a clinical lounge before my appointment.

BetterHelp review #157585
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.M. after counseling with Rosemary Flores for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

Rosemary has been such a light at the end of the tunnel in my life. I feel comfortable talking to her and opening up about my life. She has been super helpful and always gives the best advice!

BetterHelp review #157583
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after counseling with Dr. Samantha Knox for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

Dr. Know is the greatest!

BetterHelp review #157581
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.E. after counseling with Ciara Pierce for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, parenting issues, coaching, and compassion fatigue

I have completed 2 videos sessions w Ciara so far. Both were focused and very helpful. I am seeking counsel for my Mothering journey. She is really helping me maintain a practical and focused approach. I feel much calmer and optimistic. I plan to continue our sessions.

BetterHelp review #157579
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.I. after counseling with Crystal Cash for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, and parenting issues

I've had two sessions with Crystal Cash and I feel that lighter mentally. My journey has just begun and I'm looking forward to what's ahead.

BetterHelp review #157576
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Susan Spensley for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, and anger management

Susan is a very kind and gentle person. She uses the term “holding the space” to listen to everything I have to say, and it really shows that she is listening and participating in the conversation. She addresses each issue with very sweet attention. I have only been to 2 sessions so far and they have already helped me participate in change and a better path.

BetterHelp review #157574
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.Y. after counseling with Clifford Ray Fagan for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Clifford Ray Fagan has been helping me through a really rough breakup and has helped me regain a lot of strength I needed when I thought there was no hope. He is an outstanding counselor and would highly recommend him to anybody who needs help. He produces a lot of good results for me and keeps me focused on getting through my current situation. He has lots of tools and recommendations to offer over the years of his experience.

BetterHelp review #157570
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Sheila Funk-Jansen for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and bipolar disorder

I have only had one session with Sheila and I can’t already tell she is going to be great! I felt an instance connection talking to her today! Can’t wait for our next session!

BetterHelp review #157568
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.E. after counseling with Tashayla Williams for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

So far she has helped me overcome a few things and I’m ready to overcome more!!

BetterHelp review #157566
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after counseling with Fabiola Jamieson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

Fabiola seems on top of things. Fabiola seems like she knows what she’s talking about. She is quick witted and followed my concerns with ideas. We got down to business with deep feelings and practical ways of dealing with those feelings.

BetterHelp review #157563
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.A. after counseling with Rachael Fields for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, and compassion fatigue

Rachael Fields was able to help me navigate my thoughts and help me be able to define my emotions regarding my troubles in my life

BetterHelp Review For Rachael FieldsRachael Fields - (More reviews)M.Ed. CSC,LPC,C.A.R.T.

BetterHelp review #157561
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.E. after counseling with Malia Nompone for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, coaching, and compassion fatigue

I've enjoyed my sessions with Malia. For our first session, she focused on things that are definitely hard for me, but they aren't the most pressing. During the second session, she made sure to ask me what I really needed to get off my chest, and I was able to find the confidence to bring up the things that I'm really struggling with. She takes weekends off, as she should, but during the week normally responds to me within 24 hours. She's professional, but also talks about herself a bit to help me feel a little more comfortable opening up. I'm hopeful again and for that I'm so grateful to her.

BetterHelp review #157559
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.M. after counseling with Jessica Kowalski for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I’ve really enjoyed my sessions with Jessica so far! She has given me an outlet to safely share my feelings and frustrations. I feel confident in her expertise and she has been very supportive throughout this process. This is my first therapy experience and I’m so thankful I was matched with her!

BetterHelp review #157557
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user O.L. after counseling with Eileen Kunmann for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Eileen Kunmann is my perfect match. She is authentic and treats me like a person and not a project. She's there to celebrate happy moments and there to teach how to cope through more difficult times.

BetterHelp review #157554
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.O. after counseling with Constance Moody for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

Constance is very good at listening and critical thinking She has helped me find multiple pathways to progress through life and I am very happy with her guidance.

BetterHelp review #157552
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.H. after counseling with Alexandria Jones for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Alexandria, so far is very attentive to my concerns and is currently working on helping me. It is still early in our session to give a full, detailed review; however, she is doing well.

BetterHelp review #157550
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.U. after counseling with Mimi Akhand for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, eating disorders, and self esteem

I’ve struggled with a lot these past 2 years and Mimi has always been so understanding. She always knows the right things to say and is always so helpful. She’s the sweetest person I know. And always makes the effort to ensure I’m always okay. No matter what life throws at me she’s always puts me in the best frame of mind. I could have asked for a better counsellor. And now I can go into life with so much happiness :)

BetterHelp review #157548
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after counseling with Christy Niles for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Christy is simply wonderful. She helps me work through my issues without telling me what to do. She is a wonderful guide/partner on this journey to better mental health.

BetterHelp review #157546
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.I. after counseling with Jack Richey for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I find Jack has a strong command of modern psychology with a flair for genuinely understanding there is a place for Divine Intervention.

BetterHelp review #157543
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after counseling with Jeff Cutler for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Jeff has been so helpful. From the get go, he was able to listen and provided practices and recommendations that best fit my needs. Very easy to talk to. I highly recommend Jeff.

BetterHelp review #157541
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after counseling with David Delimont for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, and anger management

David is very consistent and keeps good communication with me to encourage me to schedule my counseling sessions. He respects my feelings and gives me good insight and excersises to practice

BetterHelp review #157539
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Heather Dumas for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, and self esteem

Heather is a great listener and is very knowledgeable in her field. She has provided several extremely helpful strategies to help me work through my anxiety. I look forward to our weekly video sessions where I feel completely heard and respected. Heather is very professional and compassionate. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a genuinely kind person who will be able to help you manage stress and anxiety.

BetterHelp review #157537
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Olayinka Akeju for 2 weeks on issues concerning bipolar disorder

She understands the varying aspects of my issues and even some particulars that few other counselors get. She offers great insights and suggestions. Definitely helping me get a handle on what I'm dealing with. I'm very satisfied.

BetterHelp review #157703
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Avrahom Rosenberg for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, and adhd

Avrahom is very generous with his time and makes sure to focus on the issues that I am concerned with. He’s a good listener and gives well-rounded feedback. He is friendly and personable. I highly recommend working with him.

BetterHelp review #157701
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.E. after counseling with Cynthia Marcolina for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, and anger management

Cynthia has been very supportive and wonderful to talk to! She’s a great listener and provides helpful insight and worksheets. I would highly recommend her or better help to others looking for therapy.

BetterHelp review #157698
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user W.A. after counseling with Karen Fischer for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Karen is thoughtful, honest, and insightful. Since working with her for the past six months, I've been able to work through so many things in my life, from queer identity, to being a person of color in 2020, to emotional abuse within my family, to anxiety at work, to COVID depression, etc. Can't recommend highly enough!

BetterHelp review #157695
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.Y. after counseling with Heather Heath for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Heather is a blessing and I always appreciate her words of encouragement as well as her advise. She is always honest with me, whether i’d like to hear it or not.

BetterHelp review #157693
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.E. after counseling with Dr. Shannon Smith for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Shannon has been a godsend to me. I have always been afraid of counseling and she made everything so warm and personable. I would recommend her to everyone I come across. Even after 2 sessions, I already feel better and more confident. I’ve already recommended this app to another friend successfully and I back this 100%

BetterHelp review #157691
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Izabela Weber for 2 weeks

Isabela is extremely understanding and gentle. She explains everything to me and puts it into a perspective that I have never received in therapy before. She also gives me tools. I love her as my therapist and look forward to my continued healing and growth.

BetterHelp review #157688
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user P.A. after counseling with Sirena Robinson-Luczak for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Sirena is a very kind woman, who has really took the time to understand my needs and worries. She is lovely to speak with on the phone, and just allowed me to vent. She gives food clarification on an issue and it just eases your mind knowing that you’re speaking with a professional in this field. It’s such a hell knowing I can message and have a call here and there about my life. I could not afford standard therapy and this is honestly made me appreciate technology a lot more...

BetterHelp review #157685
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Lindsay Zimmitti for 8 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and addictions

Since having my sessions with Lindsay I have been able to come up with coping skills, as well as she allows me to talk to her various different ways, and I always her back from her within 24 hours.

BetterHelp review #157683
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Michelle Harris for 10 months on issues concerning coping with life changes

Michelle is wonderful and very helpful...I feel that she listens to my needs and gives great advice.

BetterHelp review #157680
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Sharon Szalejko for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and career difficulties

Sharon has been wonderful. Responsive, respectful, insightful, and results-oriented. She has been a great match!

BetterHelp review #157677
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Noralyn Jackson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

i have only done one session with Ms Jackson but it was a good one and i am happy to continue to work with her.

BetterHelp review #157674
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with wendy Friedman for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and coping with life changes

Wendy Friedman is very compassionate and respectful. She has helped me through some rough times in my life. I would recommend Wendy as a therapist to anyone.

BetterHelp review #157672
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user H.E. after counseling with Anne Douglas for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Anne has been wonderful and I value her expertise greatly. I look forward to many more sessions. Thank you Anne !!

BetterHelp Review For Anne DouglasAnne Douglas - (More reviews)MS,Psychoanalysis,LMFT

BetterHelp review #157670
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.O. after counseling with Karen Coupe for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Still getting to know her. She's very thoughtful

BetterHelp review #157668
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Justen Bryant for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Very happy with the guidance I’ve received, starting to feel better already!

BetterHelp review #157664
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user G.R. after counseling with Estela Rodriguez Jebril for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Estela was my first experience with therapy, and I couldn’t have been happier. She really made me feel so comfortable, and she successfully gave me the tools to deal with various daily situations. Additionally, she reinforced the importance of daily exercise and for the first time in my life, I have successfully established a daily exercise routine - this has changed my life. I couldn’t be more grateful for the tools Estela gave me. Thank you!

BetterHelp review #157662
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after counseling with Sehnaz Zor for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, self esteem, and coaching

Sehnaz has been a very caring and mindful person to talk with. We’ve had only one session so far but I was able to open up to her as I introduced myself because she was very respectful and mindful of what I wanted to talk about. She opened up the space for me to freely express myself while also sharing her expertise. I look forward to our next session.

BetterHelp Review For Sehnaz  ZorSehnaz Zor - (More reviews)Sehnaz Zor, MA, LPC

BetterHelp review #157659
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after counseling with Carla Murray for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coaching

Carla is one of the best counselors I’ve had. She has helped me in identifying habits that are unhealthy and helps me in implementing strategies that are helping me grow. I am very confident that day by day I am growing and a better version of myself. I will recommend Carla to anyone who needs a great counselor to help them get back on track and Carla is defined helping me do that. Thanks Carla!

BetterHelp review #157657
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Amanda Scardino for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Incredibly understanding, and amazing person. She helps me realize things myself, and gives new outlooks I have never thought about.

BetterHelp review #157655
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Ana Garcilazo-Estrada for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, and coping with life changes

Ana has been my counselor for three months and has worked with me in treating my anxiety and helping me with my life goals. Living alone during 2020 had been challenging for my mental health, and after an ending of a relationship and a particularly low point, I sought help through Betterhelp. Ana was my first counselor and based on her experience and wisdom, I had a strong feeling that she was a good fit. Between sessions she is always thinking of ways to help her clients and brings a new perspective to help me reach my goals to each session. I didn’t think about the connection between mental and physical health, but she taught me to recognize my body’s signs that I was getting stressed so I can take necessary breaks. She encouraged me to journal again and got me back into my creative outlet of music, which I had been missing. Because of Ana’s goal-oriented approach and encouragement, I have seen my symptoms decrease and when they come back I am confident that I have tools to deal with them.

BetterHelp review #157652
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Barbara Leigh for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and self esteem

Barbara is incredibly patient and wise. Her years of experience are immediately obvious as she offers a plethora of approaches.

BetterHelp Review For Barbara LeighBarbara Leigh - (More reviews)M.S.Ed., LPC-S, NCC

BetterHelp review #157650
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.A. after counseling with Christina Acheson for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and adhd

I love working with Christina! She is very understanding and easy to talk to. I leave every session feeling more optimistic and ready to take on the week. I am so happy to have found such an awesome therapist match on BH!! ❤️

BetterHelp review #157647
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.H. after counseling with Darice Dodd for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, and anger management

I just cannot say enough about Darice! She is the best counsellor I ever had . I can't even believe all the progress I have made with her help. Would highly recommend !

BetterHelp review #157645
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after counseling with Yoshiko Hill-Thurman for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Shes amazing, so kind and wise when it comes to advice

BetterHelp review #157643
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.V. after counseling with Jaclyn Jorgensen for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Jaclyn has helped me tremendously over the last few weeks of me starting therapy. Shes quick to respond and always gives me awesome help with whatever I need. Im looking forward to continuing therapy with her.

BetterHelp review #157641
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.B. after counseling with Dr. Lee Keyes for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, and coping with life changes

Dr. Keyes has been a tremendous help in my life. I am so very grateful that he was chosen as my Therapist. He is wise, understanding, he listens. There is so much more I can say, but I have a meeting. I would recommend him over and over again.

BetterHelp review #157639
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Mark Haase for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adh

Very easy to talk to ! Listens well , picks up on a lot of things that I didn't even realize were things that were upsetting me or affecting my life .

BetterHelp review #157636
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after counseling with Theresa Yu for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Theresa Yu responds back to me very fast and is greatly appreciated. It's nice to know you can rely on her. She seems to take her job seriously and has given me lots of good advice. I would recommend her to others.

BetterHelp review #157633
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.R. after counseling with Dr. Courtney Liggera for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and anger management

Dr Liggera is very helpful in understanding not only what I may be feeling or how, but why I am feeling this way and finding the root cause of these a motions. She has helped me tremendously in our short time together!

BetterHelp review #157631
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Denise Mitchell for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and adhd

Denise has been a great resource to me during the most difficult times in my life to date. Her constant encouragement and approach to breaking down different situations helped me to come through the light at the end of the tunnel with confidence. She is a great person to talk to with and I’m so grateful we were matched.

BetterHelp review #157629
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Sara White for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Sara is Kind and Caring. She listens and always helps to see things in a positive way. She is helping me already and we have only had two sessions. I look forward to more.

BetterHelp review #157627
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.E. after counseling with Kathleen Beaulieu for 1 year and 4 months on issues concerning addictions, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

Kathleen makes herself available on a consistent basis, more than anyone could expect or hope for. I would not leave therapy with her for anything. Truly the best therapist I have ever met. Thank you Kathleen, you gave me a new life.

BetterHelp review #157625
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.H. after counseling with Julia D'Agostino for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, and self esteem

The best counselor I have had. She really listens and is very understanding I highly recommend her.

BetterHelp review #157623
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.E. after counseling with Dr. Kaitlyn Hostetler for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and sleeping disorders

She is the best therapist I have ever had in over 10 years of doing this.

BetterHelp review #157621
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after counseling with Charles Allen for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Such a great guy and can’t wait to keep growing w him!!

BetterHelp review #157619
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Wendy Turney for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Wendy is absolutely amazing should understand my problem and gave me amazing solutions! Highly recommend her

BetterHelp review #157616
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Ana Cristina Giaquinto for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Ana Cristina is a supportive, engaged listener and trustworthy confidant. I feel extremely comfortable sharing deeply personal highs and lows in my life. Talking with Ana Cristina is like having a comforting, sweet tropical breeze sweep over you. I instantly feel calmer and more motivated after our sessions. I cannot recommend her enough.

BetterHelp review #157613
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Amelia Robson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and compassion fatigue

For my initial visit she was attentive and recognized my needs..

BetterHelp review #157609
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.U. after counseling with Tamara Williams-Reding for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues, parenting issues, and self esteem

Tamara is just what I needed at this time in my life. She is clearly very experienced, focused on being proactive and solutions oriented. Its wonderful to have someone to speak to who listens without judgment, makes you realise you are only human and knows how to help you chart a way forward. Recommended!

BetterHelp review #157604
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after counseling with Laura Kern for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

She is a great listener who helps me dive into my feelings and understand them better.

BetterHelp review #157602
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Carilyn Rego for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Carilyn has an excellent grasp of the issues I deal with. She is responsive and competent. By going above and beyond to help me, especially in times of need and crisis, she is a vital part of my support system. Her expertise in trauma and the cognitive rewiring she engages in allows me to gain a new perspective and develop a new mindset. This has been vital for my growth.

BetterHelp review #157600
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.E. after counseling with Melinda Labbe for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Melinda is wonderful. She's patient, kind, real, and is truly invested in her patients. I started working with her during an extremely stressful time and she went above and beyond to help me navigate the chaos when I needed help most. I feel very lucky to have ended up with her as my counselor. There are many great qualities about her counseling style, but for me the most notable has been her ability to help me without it feeling that way. I feel like I have made great progress in managing my mind and emotions, and just organizing my life since working with Melinda. I would recommend her a thousand times over.

BetterHelp Review For Melinda LabbeMelinda Labbe - (More reviews)Masters in Counseling Psy,LPC,LMHC

BetterHelp review #157598
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.O. after counseling with Carla Wright for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

Carla is an attentive listener. Her style of counseling is very laidback. She provides clarification or correction as needed. You can definitely tell that she enjoys her job and genuinely wants the best for her clients.

BetterHelp review #157594
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.U. after counseling with Jon Jacobs for 1 year on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

I was sceptical to the idea of online counselling, however, working with Jon has been extremely valuable. He was great from the first meeting, always attentive, never judgmental. He asks the right questions, helps me dig deeper, recognises thought patterns and lifts my darkness. I really appreciate Jon's combination of empathy and practicality and I will always be grateful for his help.

BetterHelp review #157591
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with Derek Bonds for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and grief

Derek has been incredible!!! He always responds to me in a timely manner. He is kind and supportive. He has wonderful insight and I am so thank for BetterHelp and for Derek’s counseling.

BetterHelp review #157586
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after counseling with Tamika Johnson for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Tamika is absolutely phenomenal. She really listens to me, provides very valuable input, and helps me see things in a different perspective.

BetterHelp review #157584
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.E. after counseling with Marguerite Wilcox for 2 weeks

I feel really comfortable with telling her anything and feel that whatever I need even if it were to where she couldn't help that she would find someone that could. She is very good at what she does

BetterHelp review #157582
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Ellen Thomas for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion f

Ellen has helped me a lot with my perspective and trying to change my negative thought patterns. She makes me feel a lot better about myself when I didn't think that was possible. Thank you!

BetterHelp review #157580
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.O. after counseling with Jill Collins for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, compassion fatigue, and adhd

She’s always quick to respond to messages

BetterHelp review #157578
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Cynthia Edelstein for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Cynthia has been a great counselor! I originally had a different BetterHelp counselor, but didn't find them to be very helpful. I'm glad I found Cynthia. She makes the time to really listen and responds with meaningful feedback. She's willing to work with my difficult schedule, which I appreciate, and never makes me feel like my problems don't matter.

BetterHelp Review For Cynthia EdelsteinCynthia Edelstein - (More reviews)LMFT,ATR (Registered Art Therapist)

BetterHelp review #157575
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Dora Cario for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Dora wrote a great treatment plan for me and I am excited to change my life to make it better for myself and others. It’s so nice to have someone rooting for you to be your best self.

BetterHelp review #157572
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user F.R. after counseling with Nicole Roth for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I've been working with Nicole for just a few weeks now. She is SO kind and really makes it easy to open up. I really appreciate her feedback and thoughts. She makes your anxiety/stress feel so much better by providing multiple ways to work though it. I really love how she normalizes so many things that cause issues in my life. She makes me feel less alone, and I feel lighter and so much better about everything when I hang up the phone. I have worked with a few different professionals here on betterhelp, and I have felt that Nicole spends the most time and energy helping me and it is SO appreciated! I am super glad I was matched with her!

BetterHelp Review For Nicole RothNicole Roth - (More reviews)LPC, LAT, QMHP

BetterHelp review #157569
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Cory Russell for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, coping with life changes, and coaching

Provides professional guidance and support by offering mental health strategies which have enhanced my coping mechanisms. Corey has excellent interpersonal skills and establishes rapport easily. He is knowledgeable about CBT and uses this knowledge to facilitate and interpret my perspective regarding personal and professional issues.

BetterHelp review #157567
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after counseling with Sandra Oteri for 8 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

I feel that Sandra was perfectly matched with me. She is an incredible listener. She helps me with the most important thing which is making sure I am taking care of me #1. She definitely knows how to guide a person and their specific needs. I am so thankful to have her on my journey

BetterHelp review #157564
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.O. after counseling with Gary Arfstrom for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar dis

Gary approached me with amazing professionalism!! I am loving his support so far

BetterHelp review #157562
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after counseling with Patricia Carrington for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Patricia is a wonderful woman who listens and gives realistic solutions, as well as, pose questions for you to figure out on your own. She is also well versed in opportunities in her field and was able to recommend jobs in similar fields I didn't know existed, giving me hope for my desired career. Unlike another counselor I was given, she did video chats and phone calls along with messages.

BetterHelp review #157560
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.S. after counseling with Dr. Cynthia Regardie for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, and anger management

Respectful, understanding, succinct, clear, and never condescending - everything you could want in a therapist.

BetterHelp review #157558
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.E. after counseling with Shannon Francom for 1 year and 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, and self esteem

I'm so thankful in the changes I have seen in myself with the guidance from Shannon. Therapy sessions with her have been amazing!

BetterHelp review #157555
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Corinne Martch for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Corinne is extremely relatable, and instantly felt like a close friend as she helped through a difficult time of my life.

BetterHelp review #157553
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user Y.O. after counseling with Rebecca Jarrell for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

She's excellent, always being available to help through my situations.

BetterHelp review #157551
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.O. after counseling with Cody Morales for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Amazing! I don’t have a lot of time to write a response but AMAZING!

BetterHelp review #157549
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Patricia Carrington for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and adhd

I love her so much. She fits me like a good shoe and I appreciate all of her support and experience. I recommend for those who are looking for someone kind and understanding.

BetterHelp review #157547
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Tyler Olsen for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues

Tyler has been awesome. I was nervous until I read his reviews and he definitely exceeded any expectations. Just overall super helpful and knowledgeable.

BetterHelp Review For Tyler OlsenTyler Olsen - (More reviews)LMHC,BC-TMHC,MA

BetterHelp review #157545
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.U. after counseling with Dr. Ashley Streeter for 5 months on issues concerning trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Dr. Streeter is a kind, compassionate, thoughtful, hard working, dedicated, insightful, and knowledgeable therapist who is unlike any I have previously worked with. She listens without judgment, but more importantly, truly makes you feel heard. Dr. Streeter has offered many tools, techniques, and literature to help me in my healing journey and I am so grateful to have her helping me. I cannot say enough good things about her and would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone who needs an exceptional therapist.

BetterHelp review #157542
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.A. after counseling with Kathleen Monroe for 1 year and 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

kathleen is the best therapist i have ever had. she is a great comfort to me and understands me better than i understand myself

BetterHelp review #157540
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Susan Shealey for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

She’s great

BetterHelp review #157538
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Marsja Stearnes for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

I love having Marsja as a counselor, when we talk you can tell that she genuinely cares about the things going on in my life and she always helps me find a resolution to whatever struggle I’m going through. 10/10 recommend!

BetterHelp review #157536
Date of review: January 17, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Nickole Wyse for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Great counselor, listens and gives positive feedback and reinforce my via exercise and mindfulness tips! Definitely recommend.