BetterHelp Reviews

These quotes represent a few of the many positive reviews that we have received for therapists who work with BetterHelp. We don’t pay anyone to provide their review and they are all made voluntarily. Some people's experience receiving therapy with BetterHelp might be different. If you would like to review your therapist, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.

BetterHelp reviews from January 31, 2023

I really value Kim’s opinion. She’s very helpful and understanding. She offers a different perspective that has helped me grow as a person.

Review written after working with Kim Keller for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #410710
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

Best therapist I’ve had in years. He makes me feel comfortable and has great knowledge and experience in what he says.

Review written after working with Michael Reynolds for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #410708
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

Perfecto.

Review written after working with Kimberlee Thomas for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

BetterHelp review #410707
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

I look forward to our sessions. She listens and encourages me. She is patient and kind.

Review written after working with Jackie Dixon for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, parenting issues, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #410706
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

Kim has helped me tremendously. I am so thankful I was paired with her and I cannot thank her enough for her help along my journey. She made me feel so comfortable, she always listens and she is so easy to talk to and open up to. Thank you Kim for everything!

Review written after working with Kim Wagner-Evans for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

BetterHelp review #410705
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

Ben was a great guy! He helped me through so much. He really knows how to guide the conversation to help you in the best way. He has so much knowledge with every subject that we talked about. He really puts effort and compassion into each session. Thank you so much Ben!

Review written after working with Benjamin Bradley for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, grief, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #410704
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

Ashley is wonderful and has been with me through so many difficult times in my life lately! I recommend to anyone.

Review written after working with Ashley McMaster for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #410703
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

She makes me feel validated and pushes me to believe in myself and my truth.

Review written after working with Sally Clanin for 2 weeks on issues concerning family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

BetterHelp review #410701
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

What do you say when words aren't enough to show my appreciation thus far? I'm not big on sharing my feelings but Erica makes it easy to just speak freely and be whom I am; I get that most people will say she gets paid for this, but she is different, If you've ever had counseling before you will definitely notice the difference! Would I recommend her? Absolutely!

Review written after working with Erica Boncella for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #410699
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

My Therapist is amazing she gets me Which that is what I need

Review written after working with Cherri McCord for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and anger management

BetterHelp review #410698
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

Shamika has truly been a blessing in my life. My friends and family have told me time and time again how much I've improved since we started therapy... not to mention how I myself feel so much better, more capable to deal with the hardships of life. She has constantly provided me with support but also with means of achieving my goals and helping me heal and grow as a person. I truly look forward for our sessions every week. Shamika renewed my belief in therapy and how helpful it can be. I wish everyone could find a therapist like her. Can't praise, or recommend her enough.

Review written after working with Shamika Ushry for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #410697
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

Christopher was genuinely one of the best people to talk to, not even in a therapist way but as a person, he makes jokes during the right times and obviously is serious and gives AMAZING advice, for the little time we had he helped save my relationship and I 100% recommend him

Review written after working with Christopher Patchet for 1 month on issues concerning anger management, and bipolar disorder

BetterHelp review #410696
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

Evelyn is a true joy to work with, I value her personality and genuine desire to help me with my mental health struggles. She is always quick to respond and provides plenty of resources to look at for extra help with my day-to-day struggles. I look forward to my sessions with her every week and continued growth towards a healthier lifestyle. Thank you, Evelyn!

Review written after working with Evelyn Davis for 2 months

BetterHelp review #410695
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

Great listener, good feedback, supportive and genuine.

Review written after working with Coleman Thompson for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues

BetterHelp review #410694
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

Taneisha is a very caring yet pragmatic therapist. She will tell you exactly how it is and is not afraid to ask you the uncomfortable questions that will make you self-reflect. Her style of cognitive behavioral therapy has helped me realize the root of many of my negative behaviors and tendencies. Though we are women of different faiths, I love how she incorporates God and her understanding of my religion into our sessions. Highly recommend her as your therapist!

Review written after working with Taneisha Riley for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and parenting issues

BetterHelp review #410692
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

Super helpful right off the bat. Asks great questions. Thoughtful and insightful.

Review written after working with Lauren Isen Spencer for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, and adhd

BetterHelp review #410691
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

Very caring, and goes out of her way to help me

Review written after working with Stacy Anderson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #410690
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

Anita is amazing and I feel very comfortable with her. Better help should definitely give her a raise or a bonus!

Review written after working with Anita Smith for 2 years and 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

BetterHelp review #410689
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

Great therapist. Great listener.

Review written after working with Dr. Bakahia Madison for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #410688
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

Allison helped me a lot in the short time I've had with her, I am very appreciative of her

Review written after working with Allison Gallo for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #410687
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

Ever since I started my therapy sessions with Nada, I’ve noticed how much I’ve grown. I enjoy having her as my therapist, it feels good to have somebody who you can talk to, and laugh with. I’ve learned so much from her I talk about her to all my friends when they think about starting therapy with BetterHelp :)

Review written after working with Nada Cox for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and bipolar disorder

BetterHelp review #410686
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

Marla has been a wonderful therapist helping me get to the root of my issues and helping me to change my thinking process. She has also given me different views that I could not see before that has been greatly beneficial. I still have a ways to go but I know I'll get there working with her.

Review written after working with Marla Majors for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and anger management

BetterHelp review #410685
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

Brae is an amazing therapist - very kind, knowledgable, and motivating

Review written after working with Brae Jacobson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #410682
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

She has helped me through a tough time. I would recommend her to any of my friends.

Review written after working with Yolanda Tingler for 1 year and 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #410681
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023

Megan is awesome! She’s very personable. Listens very well. She’s really helped phrase things in a way to help me rethink what’s going on and what will help me the next time I come to a situation. I highly recommend working with Megan Templin!

Review written after working with Megan Templin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and adhd

BetterHelp review #410680
Date of reviewJanuary 31, 2023