These are reviews for counselors that work with BetterHelp. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.

BetterHelp reviews from April 12, 2021

BetterHelp review #180608
Date of review: April 12, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.U. after counseling with Tracey Manning for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, coaching, and adhd

Tracey is super understanding and a great listener offer practical tips and positive reinforcement

BetterHelp review #180606
Date of review: April 12, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.E. after counseling with Monique Evelyn for 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

She’s amazing! And feels like a friend but never blurs that line between friend and therapist. I love her!

BetterHelp review #180607
Date of review: April 12, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after counseling with Laura Lowery for 1 week on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

She is very helpful in pointing out easy solutions from a different perspective. I feel relaxed and relieved after speaking with her.

BetterHelp review #180605
Date of review: April 12, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Paul Pennington for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and trauma and abuse

totally recommend, open and supporting

BetterHelp reviews from April 11, 2021

BetterHelp review #180603
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Melisa Curry for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

Amazing, professional, great listener, very helpful. Would definitely recommend her!

BetterHelp review #180601
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Yolanda Orta Swope for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and adhd

Yolanda has made it a point to get to know me, which has made me so much more comfortable addressing issues as they arise. She has checked in with me when I haven't been able to schedule a session. I appreciate that she also covers the science of the brain along with practical skills I can use when I need.

BetterHelp review #180599
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Charlene Thiede for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life chan

Charlene is fantastic! She's very kind and thoughtful and has helped me so much in only two months. I highly recommend her!

BetterHelp review #180597
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Dr. Shanna Drinkwine for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Dr. Drinkwine has been wonderful. She is patient and kind. She knows exactly what I am trying to say even when I can’t always articulate it myself. She has helped me work through my problems and has taught me countless skills to help me succeed on my own far into the future.

BetterHelp review #180593
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Michelle Serda for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, eating disorders, and self esteem

She’s the best!

BetterHelp review #180590
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after counseling with Erica Reische for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

She is amazing, she's been helping me for a few months. Very understandable and reliable. I had some mental crisis and I would text her via the platform and she always texted back and just calming me down and providing me with worksheets to help me manage my stress or sadness. She is full of love and joy, her recommendations are priceless. She's truly one of the best counselor I've ever had in my life.

BetterHelp review #180587
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after counseling with Tonja Price for 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Tonja is very thorough when it comes to understanding your concerns and finds multiple ways to help you in case one way doesn’t work. She listens and checks in even when you don’t have any scheduled appointments and is very understanding. The only issue is I wish she lived closer so I could give her a hug in person. She’s the best.

BetterHelp review #180585
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.Y. after counseling with Natalie Harter for 4 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, intimacy-related issues, coping with life changes, and adhd

Natalie is incredibly respectful, understanding, and wonderful at working with me on improving my mental health. Her expertise is reassuring and clearly helpful during our sessions. I feel that she is always happy to work with me, and truly listens to my concerns.

BetterHelp review #180583
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.A. after counseling with Jennifer Adamson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

So far everything we’ve talked about has helped me. Jennifer is wonderful

BetterHelp review #180581
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.R. after counseling with Azizah McEntire for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

i feel very comfortable sharing things with Azizah, she is very kind and delicate and understands my feelings, im happy she was matched with me .

BetterHelp review #180578
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.D. after counseling with Carolyn Levitan for 5 months on issues concerning trauma and abuse

Carolyn is very supportive and is a good listener. I always feel good after our sessions.

BetterHelp review #180575
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Amy Coppinger for 7 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and coaching

I've seen a handful of counselors in the past few years and some of them do their job quite well and some not so well, but Amy is probably the best. What sets her apart is that she is completely non-judgmental, listens very carefully and always has some kind of informative or positive feedback. Sometimes I can tell she's taking notes during our interview, but it doesn't seem to interrupt her listening to what I'm saying. She seems very talented and perceptive. Even though I don't know Amy in person, every time I speak to her it's like talking with an old friend and that gives me great comfort. She is an exceptional listener and I think that is probably the most important part of a counselor's job. Overall my experience with Amy has been fantastic and I think it would be a great benefit if she was someone I could continue to speak with in the future when I need someone to help me through tough times.

BetterHelp review #180573
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.E. after counseling with Jesse Greene for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, anger management, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

We haven’t talked too much, but I am going at a slow pace and so far he is very helpful, respectful and shows he cares

BetterHelp review #180569
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user O.L. after counseling with Njideka Wiggins for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

She’s a very good listener and she’s communicates effectively,listens to you and tries to understand your situation.

BetterHelp review #180567
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user F.R. after counseling with Alessandra Baird for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Best therapy I've ever had to date.

BetterHelp review #180565
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after counseling with Deborah Slavik for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Deb is a fantastic therapist. She listens, pushes me when I need it, and offers compassion and understanding when that's what I need. I never feel judged or shamed by her, and I can't speak highly enough about how good it is to work with her.

BetterHelp review #180561
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with James Cordiano for 1 month

James is a great therapist. He listens to you and helps you see things through another perspective. Highly recommended.

BetterHelp review #180559
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Meg Gemelli for 9 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and coping with life changes

Meg is kind, understanding and so in tune with my journey. She never hesitates to share resources, ask powerful thought provoking questions, or share different perspectives. She responds quickly and her consistency is so important and appreciated.

BetterHelp review #180557
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Melissa Pickett for 1 month on issues concerning self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Really enjoy my time with Melissa.

BetterHelp review #180555
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.O. after counseling with Laura Salazar for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

Laura is a great listener and fosters a great environment for healing. She asks great questions that set you up for introspection. Laura is very kind and willing to work through tough subjects, and has a wide range of specialties .

BetterHelp review #180552
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Jennifer Wright for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, and coping with life changes

Jennifer has truly helped me turn my life around in the right direction. I came to her feeling so defeated, scared, and hopeless when it came to my mental health. She helped me accept my MDD/GAD diagnosis and talked me through every intrusive thought and feeling I experienced. In each of our sessions, she offered suggestions of minimal effort activities to try, coping mechanisms, and eventually helped me to make the decision to get on an SSRI medication (which I had been terrified to take the leap.) Now I've been on SSRIs for over a month, and that plus the counseling sessions with Jennifer have helped me start the recovery process and I've started feeling truly like myself again with little anxiety/depressive symptoms. Jennifer is compassionate, real, and is truly invested in her clients. I could not be more thankful to have had such a wonderful counselor.

BetterHelp review #180550
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.U. after counseling with Tri'na Blackshear-Calloway for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Tri’na was timely in her responses. She continually followed up with me and checked in on my well-being. She was friendly, down-to-earth, and easy to talk to. Because of her, I've recommended this app to others.

BetterHelp review #180548
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.M. after counseling with Natara Elliott for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and trauma and abuse

I’ve only had a few sessions/conversations so far with Natara, but she has been so helpful and understanding. She knows just what to say and have me do. I appreciate how quick she can be at responding when not in a session, over all very happy with her

BetterHelp review #180545
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.U. after counseling with Quincy Johnson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

He’s extremely caring and shows concern.

BetterHelp review #180543
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after counseling with Jamie Miles Haynes for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

love her!

BetterHelp review #180541
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.E. after counseling with Daniela Marin for 2 weeks on issues concerning grief, eating disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Daniela is clearly a skilled counselor. I feel heard and she validates my feelings and offers new perspectives. We are at the beginning of the journey, but I really think working with her will be extremely helpful.

BetterHelp review #180539
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Chung Pham for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I had a very helpful and positive experience with Chung Pham. Thank you for everything!

BetterHelp review #180537
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user W... after counseling with Erika Butler for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, parenting issues, and self esteem

I was very hesitant about engaging in therapy over the computer but Erika’s attentiveness and engaging personality put me at ease and made for a productive and enjoyable session.

BetterHelp review #180535
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Brandelyn Smith for 5 months on issues concerning trauma and abuse

She’s great!

BetterHelp review #180532
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Stephenie Johnson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Stephenie is helpful, conscientious, and knowledgeable.

BetterHelp review #180530
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Candace Coston for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

I love Candance. She is the reason I stayed in BetterHelp all these months (7 of them). She listens and provides feedback, but it is very much a judgement free zone. She helps me solve my issues myself and checks in with me to see how I am doing during the week. I would love to continue with her because she is worth it, but I want to step away from some months due to the financial cost of counseling. LOVE CANDANCE!

BetterHelp review #180528
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after counseling with Kelley Machado for 2 weeks on issues concerning trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

I've only had a few sessions with Kelley but I am already feeling a world of difference. Kelley is patient and is a fantastic listener. I feel extremely comfortable and safe in our sessions and I can't thank her enough for that!

BetterHelp review #180524
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Marco Chase for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion

I'm grateful for Marco! The first few questions I didn't realize I was taking a survey... all responses should be positive.

BetterHelp review #180521
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user F.A. after counseling with Yolanda Patterson for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Yolanda is very patient with me, she checks in when she hasnt heard from me for a while. She helps me set goals, she helps me think outside the box, and she helps me to see things from a different perspective in order to get my own life in order. I truly enjoy talking to her!

BetterHelp review #180519
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.E. after counseling with Melanie Dente for 11 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, anger management, bipolar disorder, and adhd

Melanie is one of the best mental health professionals out there. She understands your concerns and is very validating with her responses to difficult situations. I have been seeing Melanie for almost a year now and I have seen a major change in my relationships and outlook on life. Give her a chance and she will help you turn your life around!

BetterHelp Review For Melanie  DenteMelanie Dente - (More reviews)LPCC-S,EMDR Consultant in Training

BetterHelp review #180516
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user P.E. after counseling with Heath Ridenbaugh for 1 year on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, anger management, and coping with life changes

Heath is absolutely one of the kindest souls to ever live, I'm convinced of it. He is patient, and really takes the time to listen to you vent your concerns and offers usually a variety of ways to improve yourself. 10/10 recommend him to anyone.

BetterHelp review #180514
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with Abayomi Nichols for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

She is trustworthy and competent.

BetterHelp review #180511
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.O. after counseling with Sara Da Silva for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and self esteem

Absolutely wonderful counselor. She is kind, intelligent and professional. I feel like I am really growing as a person with her help.

BetterHelp review #180509
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.V. after counseling with Linda Moore for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Linda has been so great with helping me identify my strengths and habits and patterns that don’t serve me. The exercises and worksheets she has given me have helped tremendously with my self awareness and self efficacy.

BetterHelp review #180507
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.E. after counseling with Kendra Chalmers-Wolski for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and anger management

Kendra is a very good at her job! I would recommend her to anyone! She listens to me helps me and accommodates to my needs. Very responsive and very helpful with my mental health issues. I appreciate her so much. Best thing I ever did in my life was get her help! 10/10 recommend!

BetterHelp Review For Kendra Chalmers-WolskiKendra Chalmers-Wolski - (More reviews)MA, LPC,School_Psychologist_Certificate

BetterHelp review #180505
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after counseling with Elizabeth Snow for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Shes amazing.

BetterHelp review #180503
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with Stella Breytman for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coaching

Stella is great! Very nice and caring. She has tons of great tools for me to use to work on things! Looking forward to getting better!

BetterHelp review #180501
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Kaitlyn McMahon for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

She is a great listener and really validates my feelings.

BetterHelp review #180499
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.O. after counseling with David Martino Jr. for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, coping with life changes, and adhd

David rocks. Simple as that. Not only is he a great therapist to speak to. He's a great person to speak to in general.

BetterHelp review #180497
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.R. after counseling with Michael Radonski for 11 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

He is AMAZING! Look forward to all of our appointments

BetterHelp review #180495
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Desi Isidro for 10 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Simply amazing

BetterHelp Review For Desi IsidroDesi Isidro - (More reviews)MSW, LCSW, CHP

BetterHelp review #180493
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.A. after counseling with Ryan Grace for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

So far, Ryan has been incredible! He’s very supportive and flexible, and listens as well as someone could hope. He’s a great counselor!

BetterHelp review #180489
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.E. after counseling with Kristen Shores for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Kristen has been a phenomenal asset to my life. She always makes me feel safe and validated when I’ve struggled to open up to others in the past. The first couple of weeks I was nervous and scared and didn’t want to really talk but pushed through and I credit her with a warm, welcoming environment. She has great energy and has been a tremendous help for me. Would recommend over and over again.

BetterHelp review #180487
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user H.A. after counseling with Kris-Ann Vigil for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Kris is a truly kind person who offers a non-judgmental space for talk therapy. She gives sound advice and is enthusiastic in her support. I would recommend Kris to help you achieve your goals and lovingly become the best version of yourself!

BetterHelp review #180485
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user H.A. after counseling with Shadan Ferdousi for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and grief

She is a wonderful counselor. I have only had two sessions with her, but she has made a difference. She has given me things to think about and she has helped me be able to see things differently. I feel heard and understood. I highly recommend her.

BetterHelp review #180483
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Tyler Olsen for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

Very helpful, speaks in a calming matter, provides tools for dealing with my issues. 10/10

BetterHelp Review For Tyler OlsenTyler Olsen - (More reviews)LMHC,BC-TMHC,MA

BetterHelp review #180481
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.E. after counseling with Nichole Garcia for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

Very helpful and listens to what I say.

BetterHelp review #180478
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Dr. Carnell Colebrook-Claude for 2 weeks on issues concerning trauma and abuse, coaching, and adhd

Dr. Colebrook is extremely patient and kind. She helps me slow my brain down and come up with strategies to cope with my ADHD and anxiety. She's incredibly knowledgeable and interactive. She listens to your priorities and works with you to unpack toxic thinking errors and find solutions.

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Carnell Colebrook-ClaudeDr. Carnell Colebrook-Claude - (More reviews)PhD (Clinical, Health, Forensic & Neuropsychology)

BetterHelp review #180476
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Shameika Monroe-Bostic for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

She is so good at making space/time for me. She’s honest and trustworthy and has walked me through my darkest days by pushing me to trust and rely on myself.

BetterHelp review #180474
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user P.A. after counseling with Shamar Rouse for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

Shay is excellent. She is so easy to talk to and provides tangible realistic tools!

BetterHelp review #180471
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Kevin Hawk for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Very kind and understanding person.

BetterHelp review #180469
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.Y. after counseling with Azizah McEntire for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

So far it’s been short and very sweet! Azizah has the patience of a saint, especially given than I’m not one to respond right away. In these two weeks I’ve felt a sigh of relief and can’t wait to pave the road ahead with her guidance.

BetterHelp review #180467
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after counseling with Donna Dunn for 3 weeks

I enjoy my time with Dona she seems to be very knowledgeable and gets me probably better than I get myself she’s a great listener.

BetterHelp review #180465
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Rima Patel for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and self esteem

Rima has been such an encouraging coach during the last two months. She listens without judgement and gives honest and helpful feedback. I continuously use the techniques she taught me to manage my anxiety and it has made such an impact on my life. I’m so glad I found Rima through BetterHelp. She’s amazing and I would gladly recommend her to anyone looking for a counselor!

BetterHelp review #180463
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user H.E. after counseling with Brittany Duke for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

Excellent! Highly recommend

BetterHelp review #180461
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Goldie Oakes for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Goldie Oakes is an amazing counselor. She helps me talk through my issues in a way that leaves me feeling confident and better prepared to take on my issues. She is very supportive and knowledgeable. She has helped take me out of a dark time in my life and continues to perform excellently. She takes the extra time to address my concerns through texts and I always leave our video sessions feeling renewed with positive energy.

BetterHelp review #180459
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Kathryn Vicks for 1 month

I really appreciate Kathryn Vicks as her advice helped me a lot. Her advice was always constructive, specific. She respects my opinion and her feedback was shaped by mutual interaction with me. I could learn a lot.

BetterHelp review #180457
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.Y. after counseling with Dr. Bosco Lorio for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, and adhd

I feel I got extremely lucky finding someone I work well with right off rip. Dr. Lorio made me feel very comfortable from the start and has continued to do so. Dr. Lorio has been extremely professional and shown his expertise in a wide range of topics I have discussed with him. In the short time I have been working with Dr. Lorio he has helped me through more than I could have imagined and made a huge impact on my life. I am grateful to have him as my counselor.

BetterHelp review #180455
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after counseling with Daphne Hamburg for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I’ve been having a great experience working with Daphne. She is thoughtful, personable, and reaches out consistently to keep up our dialogue together.

BetterHelp review #180452
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.D. after counseling with Alison Sharp for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and adhd

Alison has been very attentive and asks the right questions. It’s early on in our therapy but, I feel strongly that she will be a great help in assisting me in having better coping mechanisms and to process negative emotions in a healthier way. Looking forward to more sessions

BetterHelp review #180450
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.A. after counseling with Lindsay Bennett for 1 year and 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Lindsay helps me calm my thoughts and think about them in a logical way. Instead of constantly dwelling on things, she’s helped me realign my focus.

BetterHelp review #180448
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after counseling with Lashonda Lafayette for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

I absolutely love her goal focusing and helping me to reflect better while encouraging and motivating me. She’s been so wonderful!

BetterHelp review #180446
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user H.A. after counseling with Traci E Ball for 4 years and 5 months on issues concerning depression, and eating disorders

Literally the best therapist I've ever had.

BetterHelp review #180444
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after counseling with Traci Penrod-McCormick for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, anger management, and compassion fatigue

Hands down best therapist I’ve ever had. And I was raised by one.

BetterHelp review #180442
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Laurie Nelson for 11 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

I’m happy to be back and grateful that Laurie is still my therapist .

BetterHelp review #180438
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user X.H. after counseling with Mija Serrano for 2 weeks on issues concerning lgbt, and self esteem

Was great getting to speak with someone who was very down to earth and calm, and let me say whatever I needed to. The worksheets helped tremendously with keeping my mind open and focused on finding the root to my problems, and was a great eye-opener to things I might not have noticed otherwise.

BetterHelp review #180434
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with Justine Moore for 10 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Justine is a great counsellor. She is patient and always try to address my concerns. I would highly recommend Justine to anyone.

BetterHelp review #180432
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.A. after counseling with Ashley Harris for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Ashley has a kind and supportive manner, offering useful suggestions and observations suited to my circumstances and way of being. He has a great way with words and is particularly good at re-wording what I've shared to both clarify and shed light on the situation at hand.

BetterHelp review #180430
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user V.A. after counseling with Rhonda Oxley for 2 weeks on issues concerning addictions, family conflicts, grief, and coping with life changes

My counselor is great!!

BetterHelp review #180427
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Kandace Graves for 9 months on issues concerning grief, and coping with life changes

Kandace is a skilled and compassionate therapist who has helped me tremendously with navigating my grief, anxiety, and life transitions. I’d highly recommend her.

BetterHelp review #180425
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Bethany Durden for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, and adhd

Knowing I can only afford 1 monfh, Bethany has been more than willing to go above and beyond anything I could've imagined to make sure I get the best out of better help. Very respectful.

BetterHelp review #180423
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user X.I. after counseling with David Sullivan for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, and sleeping disorders

Doctor David has been nothing but great with me, he has listened to everything I say and I never have felt judge. I feel like I can relax whenever we are in a session and that I can be myself which makes it better to explain my problems

BetterHelp review #180420
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after counseling with Lorraine Hellman-Robertson for 2 weeks on issues concerning addictions, family conflicts, and self esteem

She has been wonderful and I can't wait to work with her everyday.

BetterHelp review #180418
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after counseling with Jared Maloney for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and career difficulties

Understands my problems and knows what questions to ask to help me find my own solution to them.

BetterHelp review #180416
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user G.I. after counseling with Janice Nass for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, and coaching

This is great, I've had a great counselor, verses some people I've recommended the app too. From my understanding you just got to give yourself time to figure out what works for you.

BetterHelp review #180602
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after counseling with Cheryl Ann Hall for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and coaching

Cheryl Ann is one of the best humans I've met. She consistently encourages me by challenging me to be a better person. She is always so empathetic and compassionate with me and helps me to be more kind to myself.

BetterHelp review #180600
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.O. after counseling with Jeffrey Danese for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and self esteem

Jeff is an excellent counselor with a wonderful sense of humor and the ability to hone in on the truly important issues.

BetterHelp review #180598
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Mike Pfisterer for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and grief

Mike Pfisterer is extremely professional and breaks things down for me without talking down to me. Besides being extremely encouraging, he is able to push me out of my comfort zone and deal with what is at the core of whatever issue I have going on. He has been an incredible resource throughout this pandemic. Very grateful.

BetterHelp review #180596
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after counseling with Dr. Carol Parham for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

Very helpful, insightful, calm and easy to talk to. Provided numerous ways to feel better. Overall great helper!

BetterHelp review #180592
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.I. after counseling with Osanne Williams for 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

Osanne is an excellent therapist. She genuinely listens and helps me with processing all my concerns in a way that empowers me to be a better person.

BetterHelp review #180589
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user F.U. after counseling with Andrew LeBlanc for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Andrew is good listener, emphatic and knows what he is doing.

BetterHelp review #180586
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.E. after counseling with Doris Bell for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Where do I even begin… I’ve been meaning to write a review for sometime. Starting anything seems to be my biggest challenge however this all began to change from the moment I was matched with Doris. Truly, thank you. It’s been 2 months since joining BetterHelp and my life has changed for the better. It’s difficult these days living during a pandemic and my weekly sessions with Doris have helped me immensely. I’ve managed to get through some of the most difficult times I’ve experienced in my life, dealing with loss and grief on top of the already stressful strange times. I have nothing but gratitude and appreciation for Doris and thank you BetterHelp for this match. Nailed it!

BetterHelp review #180584
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.A. after counseling with Barbara-June Appelgren for 2 months

Barbara-June is an amazing counselor. Her approach is simple, effective, and very kind. I would recommend her with highest regards.

BetterHelp review #180582
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.O. after counseling with Vanessa Blanchette for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, and coping with life changes

Vanessa has helped me through a heartbreaking time, she has helped me address some issues I’ve had from my past. She has let me grow and develop as a better person. He advise and the way she approaches the discussions helps me feel at ease and can open up naturally. She lets me explore my own path freely.

BetterHelp review #180580
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.U. after counseling with April Justice for 9 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

i like april alot. i have done alot of counseling and she is the first that has offered suggestions and feedback and not just listened.

BetterHelp review #180576
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.V. after counseling with Kelly Joyce for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, and relationship issues

Kelly is a fantastic counsellor and seems to always say the right things. Pays great attention to detail. I couldnt reccomend her enough.

BetterHelp review #180574
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after counseling with Lucas Streets for 2 weeks

I have made a lot of progress in a short time thanks to Lucas Streets! He has been extremely helpful with giving me resources and asking questions that have helped me realize where my issues come from. I also appreciate that I am able to communicate in multiple different ways.

BetterHelp review #180571
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Justin Womer for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and anger management

Justin seems to be very perceptive and in-tune to what tools I need to make the changes in myself that I am looking for .. he has been very helpful!

BetterHelp Review For Justin WomerJustin Womer - (More reviews)LCSW,MSW,LAADC-CA

BetterHelp review #180568
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.Y. after counseling with mary allen for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coaching

Mary is very approachable and I feel comfortable sharing details about my life with her, which allows me to get the most out of our sessions. I started using some of the tactics that she suggested and found that they helped me manage my anxiety and cycle of negative thinking. I look forward to our weekly sessions. Mary has been very responsive to my messages and has provided useful tools to refer to between sessions.

BetterHelp review #180566
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.A. after counseling with Gay Williamson-Grigas for 3 months on issues concerning depression, eating disorders, and self esteem

Given my experience with past therapists, I was extremely surprised to connect so well with Gay Lynn so quickly! I feel like she really hears me, and offers gentle insights that have really helped me. Have made more progress with her in 3 short months than I did in a year of therapy with an old counselor years back. Thank you for your sincerity, empathy, and for still telling me how it is!

BetterHelp review #180562
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.U. after counseling with Susan Phillips for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, and compassion fatigue

To be put simply, Susan is awesome. She is very wise but also understands and listens to you. She makes things very personable and I appreciated that greatly.

BetterHelp review #180560
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.L. after counseling with Taylor Pendergast for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, trauma and abuse, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Taylor is a good counselor. She gives you the option of having worsheets to do that make you think if she isn't available for a session during the week. Good listener and gives good feedback on things and can understand where someone is coming from. I've had counselors in the past be very off putting because it felt like they weren't truly listening to what I was trying to say or where I was coming from and put there own personal experiences in life into mine that didn't have the same variables.

BetterHelp review #180558
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Patricia Hamilton for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

compassionate and understanding

BetterHelp review #180556
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Cindy Richardson for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

She is great! Just starting but she had already helped me quite a bit.

BetterHelp review #180554
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Nance (Nancy) Postier for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, and adhd

Nancy is fantastic. She has really helped me.

BetterHelp review #180551
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Jamie Cook for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

I have had two sessions with her, and I can honestly say this is by far my best experience in therapy. I have had about 6 therapists, and she is the only one that has understood me and actually connects with me through my experiences. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a therapist.

BetterHelp review #180549
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Jacqueline Wells for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue,

Working with Jacqueline has been an extremely pleasant experience. We've connected easily right off the bat and I feel so comfortable to be open to her about my experiences and my feelings. She's someone that has helped me realize that my potential and dreams can be a reality but I need to be mindful and work on myself. She's an amazing counselor and an amazing human being! I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone :)

BetterHelp review #180546
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after counseling with Marco Chase for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, and anger management

Has good perspectives, fresh ways of viewing the world, very relevant view!

BetterHelp review #180544
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after counseling with Lydia Ignacio for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coaching, and adhd

Words cannot begin to describe how whole, heard and happy I feel after our sessions! Lydia is the best!!

BetterHelp review #180542
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.H. after counseling with Otimbum Wilson for 1 month on issues concerning grief, and intimacy-related issues

He's awesome

BetterHelp review #180540
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Maeve Young for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

She is a really good listener and has helped me in so many way in such a short amount of time

BetterHelp review #180538
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Kathy Cherney for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, anger management, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Very kind and personable. Easy to talk to!

BetterHelp review #180536
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Susan Lockard for 2 months

She is the best.

BetterHelp review #180533
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after counseling with Nick Zeimet for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and self esteem

Nick has helped me start working on issues with myself so I can be hopeful for the future.

BetterHelp review #180531
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.I. after counseling with Steve Lai for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, eating disorders, coping with life changes, and adhd

Steve Lai is a solid, reliable counselor. He's compassionate but direct. He breaks issues down to their elements so things don't feel so very overwhelming.

BetterHelp review #180529
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.A. after counseling with Allison Burnam for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, and adhd

My time with Allison has been such an asset. I appreciate her!

BetterHelp review #180525
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with Randall Weeks for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and grief

He gives excellent feedback and tips on how I can achieve my goals.

BetterHelp review #180522
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.E. after counseling with Regina Shaw for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Regina is awesome! She listens and even though sometimes she’s like to step in like a mama and slap me into my senses she remains professional. I appreciate all her help

BetterHelp review #180520
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Sherry Sheffield for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, and coping with life changes

She’s fantastic and a positive contribution to my recovery.

BetterHelp review #180518
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user F.R. after counseling with Hollie Chambers for 3 months on issues concerning relationship issues

Hollie is great! she listens and she really helps me achieve my goals. I like her style of asking questions to let me talk and her ability to listen and counsel me. I am very happy with her.

BetterHelp review #180515
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.H. after counseling with James Votaw for 1 year on issues concerning depression, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

James is wonderful and understanding, and helps me work through things just by showing me things about my thinking that I can work on

BetterHelp review #180513
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Jacquelan Vujovich for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

She’s very professional and always has really good advice and explains things to me in ways that make it great for me to process and understand. I feel respected, comfortable, heard, and over all, definitely already having positive results from just the short amount of time with her so far. Definitely would recommend to anyone and already have.

BetterHelp review #180510
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Stacey Ricca for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Stacey ricca is a good person to talk to and has been helping me through my touch times and stressful times with my life . She is very understanding and offers me ways to cope and to help me with the things that I need help with . I definitely like to talk to her she is very nice and understanding.

BetterHelp review #180508
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Tina Phillips for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coaching, and adhd

Tina is amazing! Definitely a great match for me. It was great to hear about her experience in the field and how many different areas during our first call. I would definitely recommend Tina, she is kind, understanding and real about what you bring to each session. I really enjoyed the over the phone meetings, no pressure of video, or driving to an appt, but could be comfortable and relaxed in my own space.

BetterHelp review #180506
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after counseling with Elizabeth Rodriguez for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Elizabeth and I seem to have an instantaneous connection based on our lifelong service to our country and community, as well as family. It has been very helpful to me to hear her guidance based on her commitment to others. It has been very easy to speak with her.

BetterHelp review #180504
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with Kalene McSwain-Faulkner for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, coaching, and compassion fatigue

She is great and really listens to needs

BetterHelp review #180502
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user O.L. after counseling with Suzanne Sexton for 1 year and 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

Susie is great, she has helped me tremendously. I'm glad I can talk to her, she's like a good friend, a mother, a grandmother, or just someone who cares. She also knows how to put things to help me understand other's perspectives. She has helped me understand and see the neglect that I've been showing. Again thank you Suzanne Sexton for your help.

BetterHelp review #180500
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after counseling with Michelle Owens for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, trauma and abuse, grief, parenting issues, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

I highly recommend Michelle. She knows when to listen, when to interject, when to leave something for now and when to circle back to a topic. She is completely understanding and non-judgmental which helps you to open up to her very quickly. As well as being a perfect sounding board, she has also given great tips and actionable advice too. Thank you Michelle.

BetterHelp review #180498
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.E. after counseling with Dr. Laura Skotarczak for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, parenting issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I am only beginning, but am having a very positive experience with this platform and my counselor.

BetterHelp review #180496
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Avrahom Rosenberg for 11 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

In the one year of counseling that I have done with Avi, I feel that I have improved my anxiety and come to understand my relationship issues much better than before. Avi is a compassionate and knowledgeable counselor and I’m very thankful to work with him.

BetterHelp review #180494
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user P.A. after counseling with Andrea Foerster for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and grief

Andrea quickly provided amazing guidance and recommendations that are really helping me through a tough time. She listens attentively and genuinely engaged and concerned about my well-being. Thank you Andrea!

BetterHelp review #180491
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.S. after counseling with Samantha Bolden for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, bipolar disorder, and adhd

Very sensitive to your needs but very relatable. Feels like your just speaking with a friend.

BetterHelp review #180488
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.E. after counseling with Jason Harper for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Jason has been an amazing counselor. He's helped me better connect with people in my life and given me many ways to cope with my anxiety. I feel like I have better clarity with decision making and I've been able to better set boundaries with people in my life. He's a great person to work with!

BetterHelp review #180486
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Adrienne Norwood for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, eating disorders, and self esteem

She is amazing, she really is very supportive and understands my concerns, and helped me to be better, she is open, funny but also asks me the questions that make me think and reflect. I am very grateful to have her help.

BetterHelp Review For Adrienne NorwoodAdrienne Norwood - (More reviews)LPHA, LISW-CPS,LCSWS

BetterHelp review #180484
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.Y. after counseling with Michael Arieta for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

Michael is very professional and right off the bat I was comfortable opening up to him. I can tell he really cares and has my best interest at heart. He really does listen and has helped me a lot with my healing. He is very easy to talk to and makes me feel heard!

BetterHelp review #180482
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Carl Ross for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

He’s great!

BetterHelp review #180480
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.L. after counseling with Keiana Jones for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Really happy with the counselling I've received from Keiana.

BetterHelp review #180477
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Marcy Drummy for 5 months

Marcy Drummy has helped me to get through a really challenging personal time. She has led me through a process of examining my assumptions, assessing my values and learning to rely on my own wisdom and instincts to find a better way to resolve issues. She has suggested many good resources, had me work through some of the worksheets that betterhelp offers (values clarification, forgiveness). She asks challenging questions while being very positive and affirming. I am very grateful for our time together.

BetterHelp review #180475
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after counseling with Kevin Brugman for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and intimacy-related issues

Kevin is caring, patient and asks excellent questions. I feel blessed to have him as my counselor!

BetterHelp review #180472
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.O. after counseling with Tim McCann for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and coaching

Thanks Tim, you’re a great listener.

BetterHelp review #180470
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with zelimna Taveras for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, parenting issues, and self esteem

She had been so supportive and makes me think about things in a different light. I feel so comfortable opening up to her during our sessions

BetterHelp review #180468
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user I.M. after counseling with Lanette Rozier for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, and self esteem

Honestly Lanette has been first counselor who I felt understood me right away. I didn't have to give her eons of backstory which in working with other counselors felt retraumatizing. She was able to listen to my story, ask specific questions for clarity when needed then guide and advise me as I process and move forward.

BetterHelp review #180466
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.A. after counseling with Dr. Melody Hubnik for 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Dr. Hubnik is a really good therapist.

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Melody  HubnikDr. Melody Hubnik - (More reviews)Licensed Professional Counselor,Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist ,Ph.D., LPC, LMFT

BetterHelp review #180464
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Mahroo Moshari for 9 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

I am so grateful for platforms like Better Help. I was finally able to find the support that I need.

BetterHelp review #180462
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.H. after counseling with Vanessa Foulk for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and self esteem

I appreciate Vanessa so much. She is extremely genuine and listens. Normally when I vent to other people I feel like they either aren’t listening or just completely don’t care. She makes me feel heard and I appreciate her for that. Thank you Vanessa!

BetterHelp review #180460
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.U. after counseling with Dr. Scott Lovaas for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, anger management, and bipolar disorder

Dr. Scott has been very understanding the past few weeks with me and my anxiety issues. Hes helped me so much and has really helped throughout our sessions. I look forward to talking to him every week

BetterHelp review #180458
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.L. after counseling with Barbara Bell for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues, grief, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Councilor Bell is a very thoughtful councilor. She forces you to ask the hard questions about yourself, helping to heal throughout the process.

BetterHelp review #180456
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Anna (Kate) Smart for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

I've been working with Kate for over 3 months now, and she's great! I'm autistic, and suffer from a myriad of anxiety driven, depression and OCD-ish symptoms. She has been super understanding from day 1, I'm super happy to have shared so much with her and received nothing but support, understanding, and encouragement. I can tell she has buckets of experience dealing with various people, and I've felt safe and comfortable talking to her. Of course I recommend her! :)

BetterHelp review #180454
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.E. after counseling with Amber Hulgan for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Amber is thoughtful and helps to shine a light in what can feel like the darkness. I feel heard and understood. She validates my emotions and experiences while also helping me to understand perspectives on the experiences so I can better recognize them. The tools she gives me have been instrumental to me learning to love me and letting me let my light shine. Amber is truly a gifted therapist.

BetterHelp review #180451
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Berklee Leary for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

She is the best support I’ve ever received.: I had a counselor in person he was terrible.: it was the free 8 sessions through epa .. I plan to return once my husband and I pay off his a hospital bill stay for afib and my Boswell bill for a seizure all in the last 8 months 8k we are on payment plans. Can’t afford counseling right now! But my counselor is great !

BetterHelp review #180449
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user G.E. after counseling with Donna Cummings for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and coaching

Donna is great! I look forward to chatting with her because of the fact she is so personable and patient. It is rare to see a women of color sitting across the sofa from me. She is someone who gives sound perspective on the way out of grief and trauma not only based on her expertise but base on her life’s journey also. So grateful!

BetterHelp review #180447
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after counseling with Dr. Denise Rodriguez for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and parenting issues

We haven't had that many session but I feel very comfortable with Dr. Rodriguez. She has a warm calm about her. I feel supported by her completely

BetterHelp review #180445
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after counseling with Shanika White for 2 weeks on issues concerning family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and grief

Shanika is understanding and caring, but her real value is the insights and straightforward approach. She balances empathy and accountability better than anyone I've ever come across. She calls out situations for what they really are.

BetterHelp review #180443
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.A. after counseling with Amber Smith for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Amber has really helped me cope during a difficult and traumatic time in my life. She's provided me with many different tools and techniques to cope with my emotions in a much healthier way.

BetterHelp review #180440
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.E. after counseling with Dr. Denna Sanchez for 3 weeks

My counselor is so amazing. She listens and gives great positive feedback. I’m very lucky to have her

BetterHelp review #180436
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user H.A. after counseling with Kathleen Castro for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, compassion fatigue, and adhd

We’ve only had two sessions, but Kathleen seems to be a very good listener, who treats her clients in a kind, dignified, and individualized manner. I am excited to continue working with her, and am hopeful for the healing to come.

BetterHelp review #180433
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user I.Z. after counseling with Jessica Hirte for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and adhd

She was very patient and very kind. She helped my get another perspective on what I'm dealing with, which helps. :)

BetterHelp review #180431
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Karen Medlock for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and career difficulties

She has been a great help!

BetterHelp Review For Karen MedlockKaren Medlock - (More reviews)MTS, MSSW, LCSW

BetterHelp review #180429
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.I. after counseling with Susan Soares for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

She is friendly, listens and I'm glad I found this resource during a difficult period.

BetterHelp review #180426
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.A. after counseling with Dr. Heather Bryant for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, anger management, and coaching

Dr. Bryant is all about making progress identifying and tackling issues head on. She is also very empathetic and insightful. She is very committed to ensuring that I have all the tools that she can provide to help me in my journey. Also she is available and very accessible throughout the day. I’m very pleased that I am working with Dr. Bryant she is a huge asset to BetterHelp!

BetterHelp review #180424
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.O. after counseling with Tara Michener for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, coaching,

I have been working with her for 2 weeks. So far, Tara has been so nice & seems to really get my problem & empathize. She seeks to understand & I’m looking forward to continuing to work with her!

BetterHelp Review For Tara MichenerTara Michener - (More reviews)LPC, NCC,RYT-200

BetterHelp review #180422
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user V.I. after counseling with Margarita Abrego for 2 months on issues concerning lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, parenting issues, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Very great listener and focuses on the struggles and reflects on how they’re working towards or against the goals. Listens first and checks in on how the session is going.

BetterHelp review #180419
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Melissa Russiano for 4 years and 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and anger management

Melissa has honestly seen me through so many trials and hardships over the years and words can't express how much I'd recommend her guidance to anyone looking for someone to confide in for any sort of topic on the day to day.

BetterHelp review #180417
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with VaShette Davis for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Vashette is a great listener who has good advice and shows empathy and expertise.

BetterHelp review #180415
Date of review: April 11, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.R. after counseling with Dr. Margery Runyan for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and sleeping disorders

Awesome person. Very knowledgeable, wise, and intuitive. Thank you do much for everything. She really gave my life the push it needed.