These are reviews for counselors that work with BetterHelp. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.

BetterHelp reviews from October 28, 2020

BetterHelp review #140069
Date of review: October 28, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.H. after counseling with Amelia Barton for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Amelia is a great therapist. I feel heard, and understood!

BetterHelp review #140066
Date of review: October 28, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after counseling with Kristina Fecik for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

Kristina Fecik is an amazing therapist! I’ve only had two sessions with her but can already tell she’s great! She makes sure you are getting the type of therapy that is best suited for you and I really appreciate it. Definitely would recommend her!

BetterHelp review #140064
Date of review: October 28, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after counseling with Amy Bareiter for 4 months on issues concerning depression, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

I started with Amy back in June, I was a little nervous about starting to see a therapist, because I had never done that before. Amy immediately put me at ease. I was having a lot of issues in my personal life and issues with my family and Amy has helped me tremendously. I could not be more happier with Amy. She is very kind, understanding and every single session we have had, I have taken something very helpful away with me. Our sessions have been more helpful to me than I could possibly explain here. Anyone lucky enough to get paired with Amy, will not be disappointed.

BetterHelp review #140062
Date of review: October 28, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after counseling with Amy Plumb for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and grief

I love working with Amy, she is direct to the point and fully equips me to manage my emotional needs. I really appreciate everything since my dad's passing it has helped me cope.

BetterHelp Review For Amy PlumbAmy Plumb - (More reviews)MA, LMHC, SUDP, MAC, CCTP, ELI-MP, CPC

BetterHelp review #140057
Date of review: October 28, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Samantha Whelan for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Best therapist I've ever had 5 stars or whatever

BetterHelp review #140068
Date of review: October 28, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user L.O. after counseling with Karen Van Acker for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Working with my therapist Karen Van Acker, I was able to work through a whirlwind of difficult transitions and changes along with everything else that came along this tumultuous year. Simply put, she was a light and voice of reassurance and encouragement for my future. She introduced me to tools I can use to achieve personal, professional goals and will forever be grateful for meeting her.

BetterHelp review #140065
Date of review: October 28, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after counseling with Sarah Warfield for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Sarah has been the most compassionate of all therapists that I have used with better help or otherwise. Her sensitivity and ability to listen whole heartedly has been a huge relief to me.

BetterHelp review #140063
Date of review: October 28, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after counseling with Dr. Melissa Arnott for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Dr. Arnott is of fine expertise. She takes the time to listen and is always ready to give feedback when necessary. My feeling is she goes above and beyond to make sure you understands things, have proper info etc. And always cares about my well being.

BetterHelp review #140060
Date of review: October 28, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user B.E. after counseling with Kelley Sullivan for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and coaching

Kelley is very understanding and always checks in with me and it means a lot. She is very caring and gives me very good exercises to get through my anxieties.

BetterHelp reviews from October 27, 2020

BetterHelp review #140056
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after counseling with Cheryl Bowen for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and compassion fatigue

With two sessions completed I can already tell Cheryl is incredibly experienced. Cheryl is great at letting me vent and lends me honest and constructive advice while keeping my spirits high. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks, Cheryl!

BetterHelp Review For Cheryl BowenCheryl Bowen - (More reviews)MA, LCMHC, LADC

BetterHelp review #140052
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after counseling with Janice Nass for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Janice is amazing. Extremely helpful and puts my mind at ease. I can get through my toughest moments talking to her. She sets me up for success every week!

BetterHelp review #140049
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Cristyn Tamashiro for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, and self esteem

Really helpful to have/ know.

BetterHelp review #140047
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after counseling with Francis Clark for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

In the short time I have been working with Francis she has already proven to be a great help. Francis has exceeded my expectations. I appreciate her listening, feedback, and goal setting. I feel like Francis truly understands what I am looking to achieve with counseling and will help me get there.

BetterHelp review #140044
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after counseling with Chelsea Richardson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Chelsea is great! Finally a format for someone like me that writes feeling better than speaking them.

BetterHelp review #140042
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Blaire Hysjulien for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and bipolar disorder

In the short time I have formed a therapy relationship with Blaire, it is obvious how passionate she is about helping others. She is very considerate, listens and responds in a great time, she is patient and she is so thorough in her responses. It makes me feel so validated and I truly feel like I can improve the quality of my life and start to heal with her help. Thank you so much Blaire for all that you do. I appreciate you. You are an amazing human being.

BetterHelp review #140040
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after counseling with Carmen Garrison for 1 month on issues concerning lgbt, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, and compassion fatigue

Carmen is really insightful and listens to me, and acknowledges my experience and challenges with PTSD. I feel heard and supported. It’s been only a short amount of time but I am confident in her ability to help me.

BetterHelp review #140037
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Marla Johnson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

She’s Absolutely amazing. I don’t know what I would do without her. She’s the best and she’s helping me cope with my past traumatic experiences. She’s simply amazing.

BetterHelp review #140035
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Kathy Link for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Kathy is wonderful. Personable, knowledgeable, and truly helpful. Grateful to have found her. Thanks.

BetterHelp Review For Kathy LinkKathy Link - (More reviews)MSSW,LCSW,LCAS

BetterHelp review #140032
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Lisa Gooden for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Great therapist! Good to finally talk to someone black and Christian that gets it.

BetterHelp review #140030
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Luz Warfield for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

Luz is the first therapist who has ever texted me, and it has been such a special relationship. Often times, my harmful thoughts come up throughout the day, not just during a scheduled counseling session. I know Luz will look over my texts, or journal entries and send a thoughtful reply, usually fairly quickly. Though I know she must have so many people to help, Luz makes me feel like she is paying attention to me, as an individual. I feel so listened to, respected, and supported by her- and she models the behavior I want to get better at showing to myself. I don’t know how the mental health community didn’t have a service like this sooner. Thank you to Luz and the whole BetterHelp team for helping the community that is fighting for better mental health.

BetterHelp review #140028
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user R.A. after counseling with Nicholas DeFazio for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coping with life changes

He is very understanding of what I’m going through and definitely makes me feel better after every session. He responds to me quickly and is very supportive and caring.

BetterHelp review #140026
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user M.E. after counseling with Becky King for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

I have not spent a tremendous amount of time getting to know Becky but I felt at ease talking to her at our first session. She responds to my messages in a timely manner and let’s me know she read what I said and that she is trying to understand me and my needs before giving me information and guidance. I appreciate what she has shared with me so far and I know I need to put in the work myself for my own growth.

BetterHelp review #140021
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user V.A. after counseling with Jane Addis Docken for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and compassion fatigue

Jane has been such a helpful and open listener. I have enjoyed working through some tough conversations with her. She has helped remind me of my humanness and imperfections by recognizing them as 100% normal. Would recommend!

BetterHelp review #140019
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user M.E. after counseling with Kourtney Gallegos for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

Kourtney is absolutely amazing. She is so understanding and is a great listener. She is able to challenge your unhelpful beliefs without it feeling confrontational. She was able to supply homework that was relivant to what I was going through. I'd highly recommend her!

BetterHelp review #140017
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.I. after counseling with Michelle Solo for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, and coping with life changes

Michelle has been a wonderfully supportive, experienced and motivating force in my life. I would highly recommend her!

BetterHelp Review For Michelle SoloMichelle Solo - (More reviews)LMSW,CAADC,ACSW

BetterHelp review #140015
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after counseling with Roberta McKnight-Dupas for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

So far she has been very supportive and responsive. I really appreciate talking to her.

BetterHelp review #140013
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user G.R. after counseling with Sarah Coiro for 5 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and family conflicts

Amazing, caring ,wonderful. Never had a counselor like her!

BetterHelp review #140009
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user B.E. after counseling with Christine Toler for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

Christine is a great listener and helps me keep things in perpective. If I get overwhelemed, stressed, or feel out of control, she opens my eyes to the source and offers couping stratigies to deal with it. I enjoy our conversations and she helps me remeber to be grateful for the good in my life and in the world instead of me always focusing on the negatives and what ifs. She has been a God sent and I appreciate her guidence and support.

BetterHelp review #140007
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Bruce Barrett for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, self esteem, coaching, and adhd

Very friendly and cares wholeheartedly.

BetterHelp review #140004
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.I. after counseling with Katherine Henderson for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and family conflicts

Katherine is patient, understanding, and acknowledges when I make progress, which I so appreciate.

BetterHelp review #140001
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Francesca Smith for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and coaching

Francesca has been excellent in helping me with a number of issues. She listens and helps give great advice.

BetterHelp review #139999
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user T.R. after counseling with Sharmika Higgins for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and

Sharmika is wonderful and relatable. She is easy to talk to and down to earth. She gives me enlightening perspectives to practice as I work through this.

BetterHelp review #139997
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Shannon Powe-Saunders for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, parenting issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

It's still early in my experience so far but Shannon has been so approachable, a calm listener, sets reasonable goals for me, and puts humor into our sessions. I look forward to talking with her more.

BetterHelp review #139993
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user P.A. after counseling with Hayley Schapiro for 2 weeks on issues concerning family conflicts

Excellent

BetterHelp review #139991
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user H.E. after counseling with Willie Mae Godfrey for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

She has been a great help to me. I have had bad experiences with counseling so I was skeptical when coming back to try it. She sends me messages to check on me, gives me worksheets to help. Teaches me how to cope with some of the issues I am dealing with and teaches me to stop being so negative about myself!!!

BetterHelp review #139989
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.H. after counseling with Audra D'Eliso for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and family conflicts

She’s so understanding & helpful

BetterHelp review #139986
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after counseling with Cynthia Peters for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and self esteem

Amazing personality and easy to talk with. She makes therapy fun and something comfortable.

BetterHelp review #139983
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Elizabeth Shartle for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and trauma and abuse

She’s been very helpful, and getting me to really focus on things I have been trying to work through.

BetterHelp review #139980
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.S. after counseling with Amy Bates for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Very lovely woman, listens without judgement and feel like she has the spiritual touch i wanted in a counselor

BetterHelp Review For Amy BatesAmy Bates - (More reviews)MA,LPCC,ATR-BC

BetterHelp review #139977
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.I. after counseling with Tatiana Naumer-Percival for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

Tatiana is the best therapist I have talked to, she listens to me, and doesn't make me feel like I'm in trouble. When she's talking to me, I don't feel like 'I'm just a patient' I feel like a friend, or something like that. She's a great gal, and I would 100% recommend her to anyone who asked or needed help.

BetterHelp review #139975
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user K.C. after counseling with Roxana Rodriguez for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Roxana, has been so excellent in tackling everything going on in my life. I appreciate how she listens, and all of the great advice she gives. She's not only professional but I feel so comfortable around her like I'm talking to a friend. There are times when she doesn't hear from me, and she checks in to see how I am. Always a great feeling to know that I can always come to her whether I'm feeling great, or not. She's amazing, and can't recommend her enough!

BetterHelp review #139973
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user R.E. after counseling with Jill Collins for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and trauma and abuse

She has been very helpful and informative in such a short amount of time. She’s given me worksheets and resources that I’m able to implement in my life and that help. She also explains things and helps me see a different perspective. I don’t feel judged when talking to her and she’s very easy to talk to when I’m struggling.

BetterHelp review #139971
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user B.E. after counseling with Suzie Amacker for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

I’ve only talked with her once so far but I felt really comfortable talking about my personal issues. She kept it real and I appreciate that.

BetterHelp review #139969
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after counseling with Joiet Wesley for 2 months on issues concerning lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Joiet is very collaborative, patient and forthright in the therapy process. I feel that she attempts to offer multiple options to assess and navigate through issues. I especially appreciate that she doesn't remotely seem unfamiliar with working with LGBT clients.

BetterHelp review #139967
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.Y. after counseling with Mariuxi Mejia for 5 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and compassion fatigue

Mariuxi honestly changed my life. I have never felt stronger and more confident in myself than I do right now - and it is all thanks to her and her expertise.

BetterHelp review #139962
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after counseling with Sarah McMillan for 1 year on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, coping with life changes, and adhd

Wonderful counselor and human being. At this point my husband can tell if/when I haven’t had a session in a while.

BetterHelp review #139960
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.O. after counseling with Phyllis Darkwa for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and coping with life changes

Phyllis is an extremely kind and empathetic person. From the beginning of our conversations, she has been so responsive and present to what I have been going through. Phyllis goes the extra mile and devotes her full attention when in sessions. I would highly recommend Phyllis to anyone starting their self-love journey.

BetterHelp review #139958
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Danielle Allen for 4 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Danielle has been great. We do video conferences weekly, but I also like to send a message when feeling something intensely between sessions and she replies with helpful advice and sometimes pertinent readings.

BetterHelp review #139956
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user T.A. after counseling with Heather Mawla for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Heather sees me and wants to sit with me in my emotions. She genuinely cares and possesses a skill set that digs deep, guiding me on a road towards healing I never knew I needed to go. She has helped me so much in just a short amount of time and I would recommend her to everyone (and already have)

BetterHelp review #139954
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user H.A. after counseling with Heidi Martin for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and grief

She’s amazing, caring, considerate. Knows what I need to talk about and helps me get through every emotion I’ve dealt with that week.

BetterHelp review #139952
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with David Bradley for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and intimacy-related issues

Dave is very insightful. He is also a good listener and is able to see the real issues and propose useful solutions.

BetterHelp review #139949
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user L.A. after counseling with Keisha Wood for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and coaching

Keisha is an amazing therapist! One of the best there is. Not only is she a great listener, but her responses are always spot on and she also challenges you to look deeper into your situation. She is always there to listen and offer support. She has helped me develop a more positive outlook on my life. I really enjoy my time with her :)

BetterHelp review #139947
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.Z. after counseling with Samuel Staggs for 4 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

Samuel is an excellent professional and human being. I was immediately impressed by how he understood what I was saying by reading between the lines. He is continuously supportive but not pushy — he reminds me that everything is in my pace. He is sympathetic and non-judgmental, which makes it easy to speak to him about anything. I often felt bad for things I did but he is comforting and reassuring, reminding me that it doesn’t mean I’m a bad person. He is responsive and flexible because he responds to voice notes well, to long and short texts, and to video calls/pictures. I have no doubt that if I return to BetterHelp, I will look for him again. I highly recommend Samuel.

BetterHelp review #139945
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.O. after counseling with Carolyn Hartley for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Carolyn has been extremely helpful in helping me to deal with self esteem and relationship issues. She is a great listener and provides thoughtful suggestions and guidance. I was put at ease from the first session and was able to work through a very anxious period with her supporting me along the way.

BetterHelp review #139942
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after counseling with Victoria Fleming for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and self esteem

It was great working with Victoria. We covered dating, body image, and family relationships. Sometimes we got more serious but she had the ability to keep things light when I preferred that. Thanks Victoria!

BetterHelp review #139940
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.U. after counseling with Jacquelyn Golden Lane for 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

After a very very hard time und a lot of depression I had the chance to work with Jacquelyn, which is the best thing that happened to me. She is the best counselor I can imagine and i am so happy that I can work with her, it is helping me a lot. Thank you so much Jacquelyn

BetterHelp review #139936
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user R.A. after counseling with Mari Hoaglund for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

Mari is one of the best therapist I’ve had. Tele health is new to me and I honestly she is my second therapist I had with better health as I didn’t personally connect with my first one. She is very passionate in helping people. What I love about her is her fun, caring energy, and she is very active in terms of her style, she gave me homework on the first day! I hope to continue working with Mari as I honestly feel she is my one cheerleaders in life helping me become a better version of me :) Thanks Mari for all you do, so happy I found you on Better Help!

BetterHelp Review For Mari  HoaglundMari Hoaglund - (More reviews)LPC,Certified in EMDR

BetterHelp review #139933
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user T.E. after counseling with Dr. Gemma Barriteau for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and intimacy-related issues

I have just recently started seeing Dr. Barriteau and so far I am highly pleased with her counseling. She really make me do a lot of self reflecting and self awareness which is refreshing and needed.

BetterHelp review #139929
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user C.Y. after counseling with Cynthia Pinion for 1 year and 6 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

Cynthia is great. She is such a caring therapist and helped me work through so much that other therapists have not been able to do for me.

BetterHelp review #139927
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user E.R. after counseling with Christine Whittaker, LMFT for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

I've been working with Christine for a few months now and can honestly say I'm in a much, much better place than I was when I started. After my dad passed away when I was 20, I was feeling overwhelmed and like a ticking time bomb. I knew I should speak to someone, but was afraid of not being understood. Christine is an amazing listener asks great questions, but will also (kindly) challenge you when exhibiting harmful or self-deprecating behavior or tendencies. The "homework" Christine gives is very helpful in keeping me focused on what I'm trying to work on throughout the week, and I find our calls to be really structured and productive as a result. I've worked on everything from grief to relationship issues and body/self-confidence with Christine and she's been extremely helpful in guiding me through all of it.

BetterHelp Review For Christine Whittaker,  LMFTChristine Whittaker, LMFT - (More reviews)Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist

BetterHelp review #139925
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Curtis Williams for 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Curtis is a respectful, attentive listener who helps refocus concerns in more meaningful and 'addressable' ways. He really has a way of putting things into perspective, both listening and ministering without judgement. I often leave with a feeling of just having had a great conversation with my favorite uncle. He's definitely a realist and someone who cares deeply about those he helps: he doesn't give you 'the answers' but he sure can help put you on the right path toward them! Curtis has made a difference in my life and has helped guide me through many of my little and big issues (what I describe as my 'first world' issues and more 'universal traumas'). He is someone who checks in on you but also encourages you to work on your boundaries and your own inner thoughts- and to be accountable for what you do in your life. He has helped me more than he probably knows; I know he can help you, too.

BetterHelp review #139923
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after counseling with Rima Tejwani for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and intimacy-related issues

If you want someone who will tell you how it is and doesn't hold punches, Rima is the therapist for you. She listens to you and gives you advice on anything that you may have questions. She doesn't sugar coat anything. I want a therapist that will tell me how it is and wants me to be successful. I appreciate Rima for everything she does.

BetterHelp review #139921
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user N.A. after counseling with Brynn Saltis for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

She is amazing and lets you talk without interruption

BetterHelp review #139918
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user T.A. after counseling with Melissa Klemkosky for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Melissa is absolutely amazing! I have been seeing her for a while now and she has helped me in so many ways!

BetterHelp review #139916
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user R.I. after counseling with Caroline Schratz for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and grief

She is amazing!

BetterHelp review #139914
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user T.A. after counseling with Judi Biniamow for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Judi is a smart listener and able to get at the root efficiency and with grace. She is responsive and supportive.

BetterHelp review #139912
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Kemi Huntley for 1 year and 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

Kemi is wonderful and I hope to work with her again in the future. She has helped me through a couple of really rough patches and has brought important patterns to my attention that nobody else caught in years of therapy. I’ve appreciated her caring nature, how she is attentive and present during sessions, and how she offers reading suggestions, tools, and tips for me to use on my own outside of therapy. I would definitely recommend Kemi!

BetterHelp review #139908
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Dawn Perry for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Dawn is so easy to talk to and makes it easy to talk about the hard things.

BetterHelp review #139904
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.E. after counseling with Cecelia Johnson for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and compassion fatigue

She’s awesome! Keeps the facts facts and really helped me understand bad behaviours done by other people and why it happens. I enjoyed talking to her and learning about effective relationship and it helps me to understand what I’m looking for in a partner, who I am as a partner, and where I want the relationship to go. Change and being open is key! Thanks Cecelia!

BetterHelp review #139902
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with David Spann for 1 year and 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

A very helpful counsellor, understands my needs very well and is proactive, give a me the advice I need

BetterHelp Review For David SpannDavid Spann - (More reviews)LISW,LCSW,LICDC

BetterHelp review #139900
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user T.A. after counseling with Linda Mappin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

She has been wonderful helping me through my tough year.

BetterHelp review #139898
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user B.O. after counseling with Shauna Pichette for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and self esteem

Having spent the past few months working with Shauna, I can say without a shadow of a doubt she helped me get through the mental exhaustion of lockdown, and really kickstarted my journey to mindfulness and healing. Online therapy can have its challenges technology-wise, but I always felt better after my sessions with Shauna, and can implement the wisdom she has given me going forward!

BetterHelp review #139896
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Jennifer Martin for 2 years and 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and anger management

she is awesome

BetterHelp review #139894
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Jenna Cohen for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Jenna is my new homegirl. She listens. She offers great tips. She asks tough questions that make you dive a little deeper. Yeah, I guuuueeeesssss you could say that she knows what she is doing.

BetterHelp review #139892
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user L.A. after counseling with Charnell Smith for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, parenting issues, and anger management

Excellent counselor. She listens to understand and goes above and beyond to provide sound and thoughtful advice

BetterHelp review #139890
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user M.J. after counseling with Dr. Derek Hopson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Dr. Hopson immediately made me feel comfortable. He is kind, funny, and a good listener. I love that he offers a lot of tangible tools to use outside of therapy. I highly recommend working with him.

BetterHelp review #139888
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user Y.O. after counseling with Autumn Cooper for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, and eating disorders

Theraphy has been life changing for me, it has helped me to look deep into my person helping me to be a stronger person.

BetterHelp review #139886
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Herbert Rowland for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Herbert is a good counselor. His military background has been a big benefit for me.

BetterHelp review #139882
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after counseling with Maria Crabtree for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, and anger management

Maria is personable, patient and offers useful resources. She is a very good listener who brings me back from my tangents yet I work at my own pace. I feel listened to and more understood through our work together. She is also honest, encouraging and refreshingly modern in her views about women and our societal roles and struggles. I feel comfortable exploring and healing with Maria and after several sessions, I feel that I am progressing in building/reasserting my authentic sense of self and worth.

BetterHelp review #139878
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.B. after counseling with John Llauget for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, anger management, and coping with life changes

Speaking with John is a pleasant experience, he knows his work well. I would highly recommend him

BetterHelp review #139876
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user J.U. after counseling with Lauren Rodriguez for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

She’s amazing. I’ve gone to therapists that cost 3 times as much and never really clicked with me. Lauren listens, is patient, and most importantly, knows the right questions to ask, leading me to new, better ways of thinking rather than judging me or telling me what to do. 10/10 she has been so helpful

BetterHelp review #139874
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.B. after counseling with Molly Terry for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Molly is full of great resources and is very kind and trustworthy. I feel very heard during our sessions

BetterHelp review #139872
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after counseling with Kara Pederson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Incredibly personable and sensitive. Great listener with actionable recommendations. I felt more comfortable in one session with Kara that would normally take 2-3 sessions with another counselor.

BetterHelp review #139870
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Katharine Jamison for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

Katharine is incredible! We're still working through things, but from the first few days of talking with her, I feel lighter. She gives me determination, hope that I will be able to work through things, and is just a relief to hear someone supporting me and being on my team with her warm demeanor. I highly recommend!

BetterHelp review #139867
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user T.U. after counseling with Angie DeWaard for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and relationship issues

Angie is amazing! Communications with her is like chatting with a friend but with all of the ninja skills to help you work through this stuff mentally and emotionally. I enjoy the dialogue and her ability to dig into me deeper which helps me to keep the circle focused on me.

BetterHelp review #139865
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after counseling with Lisa Sweeney for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Lisa is a very experienced counsellor. She is friendly, easy to talk to, genuine and very knowledgeable. I really enjoy my sessions with her. I highly recommend her services and I would also happily recommend the Betterhelp service to others.

BetterHelp review #139863
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user N.O. after counseling with Kylee Nelson for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Great listener and very kind. Kylee helped me through the most difficult time and I highly praise her way of communication. Her patience and solution based approach is exactly what I needed. I am in a much better place thanks to her support and effort from my side.

BetterHelp review #139860
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.S. after counseling with Valynda Jerome-Williams for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, self esteem, coping with life changes, and coaching

Whole I've only been doing therapy for a two weeks now, I already feel the weightlessness that comes from talking with someone who can organize and break down what's going on with me. I feel comfortable with Val and she's already brought light during my darkness. She's gotten a gift to shine light on those who are looking for it. I'm thankful to have been matched with her.

BetterHelp review #139856
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Jennifer Wirfel for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Jennifer is one of the best therapists I've ever had. Her lovely personality will be sure to make you feel at ease and her professionalism and passion for what she does means she will always be ready with new tools and resources to help you grow and work through even the toughest of challenges. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to work hard on themselves and make significant progress with their mental health.

BetterHelp review #139854
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after counseling with Jane Meyers for 1 year and 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

BetterHelp and Jane Myers have helped me change my life. I was beginning to think I couldn’t do it.

BetterHelp review #139852
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user H.A. after counseling with Nolan Garrett for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

I had a great experience and felt like my counselor understood and encouraged productive dialogue.

BetterHelp review #139850
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after counseling with Dr. Renee Charles for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and coping with life changes

Hello to whom this may concern I have been working with Dr. Renee Charles since July of 2020 around 3 and a half months so far, and I am continuing sessions on a weekly to biweekly basis. I have been reading her published book, as well as working through her workbook of which she is also the creator of. I am grateful for her guidance/knowledge regarding unpacking a lot from my past, and with her assistance I have been able to identify where unresolved trauma stems from. Much of healing I have learned comes from rewiring our brain, by changing the way we think we redirect a lot of past pain in order to better manage our triggers, and to better cope with emotional responses related to past trauma. It is crucial to compartmentalize past trauma versus present, as the past does not have to dictate our future. Healing happens neurologically and physically and any triggers related to ones past can be managed through the process of neuroplasticity. I look forward to continuing my healing journey with the help of Dr. Renee Charles. Dr. Renee Charles has been a great fit for me and her knowledge and expertise has benefited me immensely. Kind regards Good luck to you all on your healing journeys, you're not alone even when it feels that way.

BetterHelp review #139845
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user V.I. after counseling with Stan Smith for 2 months

He has helped me a lot. I see very positive changes in me after i started taking counseling from him

BetterHelp review #139843
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user N.E. after counseling with Dr. Rita Martin for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

I'm very grateful that BetterHelp matched me with Dr Martin! She is very easy to talk to and always gives great advices. She helped me A LOT with my anxiety and other problems that I had! I can't thank her enough. :)

BetterHelp review #139841
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Gail Cleveland for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Gail is super understanding, a great listener, and has really helped me to focus on what’s important to me after only a few sessions

BetterHelp review #139839
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Laura Denkler for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and adhd

Laura is a great counselor. She’s great at listening and understanding, and she doesn’t just repeat what I say back to me. She offers insight and asks how she can help. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a counselor.

BetterHelp review #139836
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with TONYA NORMAN for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Awesome 10/10 stars

BetterHelp review #139833
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user L.E. after counseling with Alissa Knight for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, and self esteem

Alissa is an insightful and compassionate ear. I would recommend her to anyone in need!

BetterHelp review #139831
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.J. after counseling with Grace Marquez for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

I am extremely grateful for the time I have spent working with Grace so far. She has offered me helpful solutions for coping with my daily stress and anxiety and has helped me start to get to the deeper root of where my anxiety stems from. I look forward to my sessions with her and have seen a great amount of progress already.

BetterHelp review #139828
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.H. after counseling with Joy Hurley for 1 month on issues concerning lgbt, relationship issues, grief, and career difficulties

Joy is excellent!!!!

BetterHelp review #139826
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user P.R. after counseling with Pamela Kulisek for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Dr. Kulisek is very easy to talk to, very understanding, gives helpful advice, always has a positive attitude, & put a lot into perspective for me so far.

BetterHelp review #139824
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user D.O. after counseling with Kerin Schornstein for 4 months on issues concerning family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and grief

Not only has Kerin been professional and punctual, but I appreciate her patience. I do a lot of deep thinking and I can present myself in a complicated way. I believe that Kerin has been demonstrating her experience and expertise by helping me navigate these ideas. I have seen real results both emotionally and in my life because of our conversations.

BetterHelp review #139822
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after counseling with Colleen Phillips for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

I really like working with Colleen. She’s genuine & understanding. I’ve only been doing therapy for about 3 weeks & shes already been super helpful! I really appreciate her time & help.

BetterHelp review #140053
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user K.E. after counseling with Peter Agostino for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, self esteem, anger management, compassion fatigue, and adhd

he’s super helpful, empathetic, and i feel like he understands me. he also remembers what i’m going through and asks me if I wanna talk about it each week

BetterHelp review #140050
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user C.R. after counseling with Fernanda Webster for 2 weeks

Fernanda has been able to help me slowly accept myself and helps me understand what the problem is and ways to overcome it.

BetterHelp review #140048
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user L.A. after counseling with Holly Campbell for 1 year and 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Very caring and wise. I highly recommend her.

BetterHelp review #140045
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after counseling with Danielle Centofranchi for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, career difficulties, and adhd

We haven't met yet but she has reached out out several times and we've exchanged dialog around issues. She seems friendly, knowledgeable, and is generous about receiving and answering posts. I look forward to working with her.

BetterHelp review #140043
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Amanda Wilson for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

The sessions with Amanda help me understand myself better and keep me grounded. It's great to feel that she has the best interest for me. I feel grateful.

BetterHelp review #140041
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user G.E. after counseling with Herbert Rowland for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

I've only had one session with Mr. Rowland so far, but he is absolutely excellent. Insightful. Practical.

BetterHelp review #140038
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user J.. after counseling with Michele Calin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

I was experiencing bouts of anxiety and low self esteem and I needed help to recognise where I was going wrong to overcome my troubles. Michele was very honest and direct which I really liked, she helped me see a perspective which I did not consider. She'd message often to check up on me, and would utilise our calls, making sure she could provide me with as much assistance as I needed aswell as listening attentively. At the end of each session, I left having learnt something new which I intended to work on. I've always been afraid of counselling, but Michelle has most definitely changed my opinion. She provides exactly what you need regardless of what state you are in. I wish I could continue our sessions even when they may not be required, but unfortunately due to costs, I am unable to. She deserves every penny she earns and she is definitely worth your money! All the best Michele :) Take care

BetterHelp review #140036
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Adrienne Norwood for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and parenting issues

I don't have enough words to even describe how amazing Adrienne is. She instantly makes you feel comfortable and puts you at ease. Adrienne is knowledgable, so funny, listens and is relatable in her own experiences. In a short amount of time, I feel I made quite a bit of progress in my healing. I'm looking forward to being back on her client list and reconnecting with her to continue my healing. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.

BetterHelp Review For Adrienne NorwoodAdrienne Norwood - (More reviews)LPHA, LISW-CPS,LCSWS

BetterHelp review #140034
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Beverly Chevalier for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Beverly has been empathetic and without prejudice right from the start. I simply feel accepted and understood, her advice has really helped me so far!

BetterHelp review #140031
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user Y.V. after counseling with Gail Eaves for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, and self esteem

Gail helped me out immensely. She gave me a new outlook on life and how to "deal" with the issues and concerns that were troubling me. She gave me worksheets to help put my perception of things into a correct line of thinking. Thanks Gail :)

BetterHelp review #140029
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user J.U. after counseling with Dr. Holly DeGrand for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues

Holly (Dr. DeGrand) is a very empathic, calming and competent presence. She always made me feel cared for, and felt extremely present, both during our calls and also in between. Her greatest ability is definitely presence, and making you feel seen and heard, paraphrasing what you told her in a new way, which makes you realize what you’re actually trying to say. As of method I wasn’t a hundred percent sure, but that’s not always the most important and she made me feel that for the first time.

BetterHelp review #140027
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Thomas Shoffner for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I knew I liked Thomas within the first 10 minutes of our first video call. I haven't been working with him for long, but I feel like he is a great match for me and that I got really lucky in being paired with him on the first try.

BetterHelp review #140025
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after counseling with Tony Karajanis for 6 months on issues concerning addictions

I worked with Tony weekly for about 6 months. Being both a therapist and lawyer, his competencies make him a valuable and unique resource. Highly recommended!

BetterHelp Review For Tony KarajanisTony Karajanis - (More reviews)Juris Doctor,LMFT

BetterHelp review #140020
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user D.R. after counseling with wendy Friedman for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and parenting issues

Wendy is extremely helpful. She took the time to fully understand not only the situation that brought me here, but my life as a whole. She’s very knowledgeable and has plenty of advice to share

BetterHelp review #140018
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Patricia Heiner for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Patricia's been a big help in my healing process. She's been helping me understand grief, how to process it and to look deeper into understanding myself better. She provides great worksheets and advice to help me with this ongoing process of discovering what makes me who I am and how I can improve to create better relationships currently and in the future. She's available through video chat as well and I've really enjoyed them.

BetterHelp review #140016
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.U. after counseling with Kelsey Crabtree for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and eating disorders

Kelsey is warm, responsive, and flexible in working with her clients' needs. I'm primarily doing cognitive behavioral therapy with her to change some distressing behaviors, and her support and concrete actions have guided me well.

BetterHelp review #140014
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Jennifer Darling for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, and adhd

Jennifer Darling listens to me, and she assured me that I have a right to my own feelings. I feel support and that what I feel and have to say matters. Thank you Jennifer!

BetterHelp review #140012
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Kelley Sullivan for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

My experience with Kelley has been wonderful. She is caring, empathetic and very warm. She knows exactly what I am going through and is extremely knowledgeable. I trust her implicitly and would highly recommend.

BetterHelp review #140008
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with William Richert for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, addictions, trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

He’s a great counselor really supportive and empathetic

BetterHelp Review For William RichertWilliam Richert - (More reviews)M.A.,L.P.C.,L.M.H.C.

BetterHelp review #140006
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user T.E. after counseling with Melissa Torres for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

She had a wonderful bedside manner. She listens and communicates in a way that helpful and firm without it feeling condescending or overbearing. I'm so glad I found her!

BetterHelp Review For Melissa TorresMelissa Torres - (More reviews)LCSW,NSW-C,CMHIMP

BetterHelp review #140002
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Alin Tovar for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Alin has helped me a lot. Is very focused on progress and is nonjudgemental of unique lifestyles and vocations.

BetterHelp review #140000
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user R.A. after counseling with Laura Goergen for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Laura is an excellent listener in session and she also makes useful recommendations. I enjoy the book suggestions that she has given me.

BetterHelp review #139998
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with Marco Nozicka for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, grief, eating disorders, and coping with life changes

Great guy with great advice

BetterHelp review #139996
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user T.A. after counseling with Taylor Barnett for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I absolutely love Taylor! She’s been my confidant in my very low times and I’ve told her things I’ve never told anyone else! She’s very loving and insightful!

BetterHelp review #139992
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after counseling with Samelhia Thompson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and coaching

She’s great. I feel like she understands and it’s like talking to a family member

BetterHelp review #139990
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user D.I. after counseling with Jesse Moon for 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Jesse is great, she listens to all my questions and concerns. Her advise is also very helpful.

BetterHelp Review For Jesse MoonJesse Moon - (More reviews)MA, LMFT,LMFT

BetterHelp review #139988
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Keisha Trotman for 11 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Keisha is an amazing counselor and has helped me with issues regarding my career, childhood, and relationship with my father. She is kind, responsive, and extremely knowledgable. Keisha was able to help me look at my problems from anther perspective and shine light on positive thinking.

BetterHelp review #139984
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user V.I. after counseling with Dr. Melody Hubnik for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, parenting issues, career difficulties, and adhd

she is great! way to talk to and very helpful

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Melody  HubnikDr. Melody Hubnik - (More reviews)Licensed Professional Counselor,Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist ,Ph.D., LPC, LMFT

BetterHelp review #139982
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user V.I. after counseling with Tanesha Hooks for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and trauma and abuse

She is amazing

BetterHelp review #139978
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Erica Slater for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

in our brief time together she helped me greatly.

BetterHelp Review For Erica  Slater Erica Slater - (More reviews)LISW-CP,LCSW-C ,LCSW

BetterHelp review #139976
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Tavia James for 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Tavia has helped me consistently, reliably, and whole-heartedly through my journey and time with her. I highly recommend her to anyone that needs help with life coping skills and CBT. She was always able to recognize my problems when I couldn't and provided numerous resources and guidance material each month. She's positively wonderful!

BetterHelp review #139974
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user E.R. after counseling with Melanie Auerbach for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, and family conflicts

Melanie has been beyond delightful to work with. As someone who easily goes down tangents, I personally require structure and Melanie does an excellent job at bringing me back to the topic at hand. She is thoughtful with her words, gives useful feedback that is applicable and guides our conversations seamlessly from beginning to end. 10/10 would recommend Melanie if you are someone who benefits from tangible worksheets and strategies that are applicable to every day situations and if you are looking for someone who communicates with compassion.

BetterHelp review #139972
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after counseling with Megan Bolotin for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Megan is a wonderful therapist. She is thoughtful and responsive, and good at putting clients at ease. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone seeking a therapist.

BetterHelp review #139970
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user K.R. after counseling with Michael Arnold for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and compassion fatigue

I can’t really express how thankful I am for Michael. I had never had therapy before and he made me feel comfortable right away. We worked on coping mechanisms and getting to the root of my anxiety. In a relatively short period of time I am in a better place than I have been in months.

BetterHelp review #139968
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user C.R. after counseling with Vanessa Montero for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, and self esteem

Vanessa is incredible, praise God! She is focused, personable and her insights really show that she not only listens for the details but she also CARES! Since starting with her I’ve felt and seen the difference in the strides I make. I feel lighter. Grateful for Vanessa.

BetterHelp review #139966
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Carolynn White for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

Carolynn is an angel! She has helped me immensely over the past few months with many aspects of my depression and anxiety. She comes from a place of love and understanding which is very comforting. Thank you for everything Carolynn!!

BetterHelp review #139961
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user H.I. after counseling with Dawn Schierl for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

Dawn has been a lot of fun to talk with, and she helped me to challenge my views on my thoughts and my situation.

BetterHelp review #139959
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Kimberly Sturdivant for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

Kimberly is very understanding and super kind. She's patient and offers good advice and help. 10/10 very epic

BetterHelp review #139957
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user G.E. after counseling with Janet Mutahangarwa for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and coping with life changes

I would like to thank Janet for her help and support during my recent separation. She’s is great, concise and easy to talk to!

BetterHelp review #139955
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user T.O. after counseling with Hope Torres for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Best counselor i've ever had. She actually listens to what i have to say and makes me feel comfortable about sharing

BetterHelp review #139953
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after counseling with Laurie Unger for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching,

Laurie is helping me to take control of structures and routines in my life to help me overcome anxiety, ptsd, and manage my major depression. I have never been so pleased with a counselor as I am with her. Her first step with me was to ask about my sleep- which I have been waiting for a doctor to ask me about for years (instead of a here try this pill- her strategy is let’s begin at square 1)... Laurie is logical, rational, smart, warm and understanding. I love working with her and feel her support in my corner because she always chats me back in a timely manner. I am truly so grateful for her guidance and care.

BetterHelp review #139951
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after counseling with Melanie Stauffer for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Melanie is kind, understanding, and so dedicated to her patients' success!

BetterHelp review #139948
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after counseling with Wendy Alm for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, anger management, and career difficulties

Wendy is easy to connect with and feel comfortable talking to. She makes my problems feel valid, while offering support and advice.

BetterHelp review #139946
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user P.A. after counseling with Dr. Adeline McTavous for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, addictions, grief, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

She is very open and is a great listener.

BetterHelp review #139944
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user L.E. after counseling with Froogh Khatibloo for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Froogh is a fantastic counselor. She is a thoughtful listener and is very skilled at helping you empower yourself. I am working through issues with anxiety and Froogh has provided me with tools to accept and work through my anxiety, as well as ways to reflect on the situation and keep me moving forward. I fullheartedly recommend her caring, attentive sessions.

BetterHelp review #139941
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user I.N. after counseling with Tina Parcell for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, and career difficulties

Tina is extremely responsive and offers very good advice.

BetterHelp review #139939
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user H.A. after counseling with Kori Connole-Walker for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

Kori is awesome! Shes attentive, caring and really understands my struggles and perspective. Her feedback and advice challenged me and helps me make the changes to become the best version of myself .

BetterHelp review #139935
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after counseling with Jessica Goodman for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Jessica is wonderful. She listens to what I have to say and does a magnificent job of helping me discover things about my own thoughts, beliefs, fears, etc. without me even realizing what she's doing. She makes therapy just seem like a conversation.

BetterHelp review #139931
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Hilary Haverkamp for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and trauma and abuse

Hilary is an understanding and intelligent therapist. She helped me through one of the most difficult times of my life in the last year. My friends and family have noticed improvements in my life and want to know what I am changing. I tell them! Because of her I never felt alone, and I am getting better everyday.

BetterHelp review #139928
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Curtis Denham for 4 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, self esteem, and adhd

My counselor is very helpful.

BetterHelp review #139926
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user L.Y. after counseling with Tiffany Marks for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Such a good listener and positive voice to have in your corner! Always brings the perspective that's needed with any issue that arises

BetterHelp review #139924
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user H.A. after counseling with Laura Angers for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and bipolar disorder

Laura has been so kind and understanding in helping me work through a myriad of issues. From guides to finding a sleep schedule to understanding family relationships, she has been an amazing counselor.

BetterHelp review #139922
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user T.A. after counseling with Nancy Chin for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, and relationship issues

She is a great person

BetterHelp Review For Nancy ChinNancy Chin - (More reviews)MS, LPC, CAADC, QMHP

BetterHelp review #139919
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user L.E. after counseling with Ashley Shrieves for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and coaching

Ashley has been a great outlet for me. I have had some challenging times during the pandemic and hoping to get back on a more regular schedule with her but so far she has been outstanding.

BetterHelp review #139917
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after counseling with Ryan Rhodes for 5 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, parenting issues, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Been a lifesaver

BetterHelp Review For Ryan RhodesRyan Rhodes - (More reviews)LPC,Life Coach

BetterHelp review #139915
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user O.L. after counseling with Barbara Muller-Ackerman for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

She’s amazing

BetterHelp review #139913
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.A. after counseling with Debra Arseneaux for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

She is amazing. She has helped me through a very tough time in my life.

BetterHelp review #139909
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user L.O. after counseling with Lorry Stufflebeam for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and adhd

I love talking to Lorry. She is very supportive. I can tell she has a lot of expertise. I am excited to continue working with her.

BetterHelp review #139907
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Kathryn Starratt for 11 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Kathryn has been an ever-present source of stability and calm during a few tumultuous years. She never fails to show up and be 100% there for you during sessions. She is very mailable and will act as your mirror, friend, guide or counsel, depending on what you need from her. I feel very lucky to have worked with her.

BetterHelp review #139903
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Rebecca Matlock for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Rebecca is great! She has helped me a lot in a short time. She definitely knows what she's doing!

BetterHelp review #139901
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after counseling with Danielle Akinsade for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

She is very attentive and is a great listener. Very positive and makes you realize that positivity and reaching for the future is the key! Please utilize her if you are matched!

BetterHelp review #139899
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Andrea Meier for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, and family conflicts

I felt very comfortable conversing with Andrea. She provided some great feedback and I felt like she genuinely cared. I appreciated her support and encouragement.

BetterHelp review #139897
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Denise Mitchell for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Denise and I have been working on this wellness journey since March. At a very dark time she helped me to navigate through a space that at the time I had a hard time moving through. She is professional, caring, and always available to her clients. I am grateful for her.

BetterHelp review #139895
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Christine Whittaker, LMFT for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and family conflicts

Christine is a very knowledgeable and kind person. I feel listened to during our sessions and her patience whilst I try and find the correct wording to express my thoughts and feelings on a particular issue are very much appreciated. Her prompts and questions are thoughtful and help me to direct our discussions to a more meaningful place. Her suggestions/goals both throughout and at the end of our weekly sessions feel achievable and help to set me up for a week of self-improvement.

BetterHelp Review For Christine Whittaker,  LMFTChristine Whittaker, LMFT - (More reviews)Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist

BetterHelp review #139893
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user T.S. after counseling with Michele Hochberg for 4 months on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and grief

So very helpful because Michele Hochberg is knowledgeable and has mastered her field. She is compassionate and empathetic. I always feel heard.

BetterHelp review #139891
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Natalie Furdek for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, and trauma and abuse

In the short time that Natalie has been my Therapist, she has helped me through identifying boundaries for myself and the people around me after my trauma as well as some pivotal moments in my life and most recently on the end of my engagement and the emotional transition that followed. Natalie is a professional that offers a wide- range of tools to be that unbiased voice of reason when things don't make sense and I appreciate the journey we've been on since I started with BetterHelp. Since I'm moving, I will no longer be able to continue with her as my counselor but I'm grateful for the time she gave me. Anyone who is matched with her, I'm sure will also have a good experience with Natalie.

BetterHelp review #139889
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.H. after counseling with Lynnette Montañez for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I had no idea what to expect when entering into counseling, but Lynette has been absolutely wonderful. I keep telling my best friend that therapists are caller “professionals” for a reason, because Lynette can say something back to me in such a way that it just clicks, even if I’ve heard it a hundred times elsewhere. I can’t recommend her enough. She is encouraging and empathetic, but also gives they “professional” perspective that comes from someone who has studied how to understand intricate emotions.

BetterHelp review #139887
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user C.R. after counseling with Dr. Barry Daly for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

I have only spoken with him a very short while but already he has given me goals to work towards and tasks to help change how I view myself and my situation right now, I would recommend Dr.Daly to anyone

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Barry DalyDr. Barry Daly - (More reviews)EdD,LMHC, BCBA-D

BetterHelp review #139883
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Jerry Crimmins for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Jerry's an amazing therapist, he listens thoroughly and is always ready to provide insight as well as practical tips.

BetterHelp review #139881
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user L.A. after counseling with Brooke Bowen for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Brooke is extremely professional and understanding. As this is my first experience with therapy I was very apprehensive about it all but I have been really taken care of. Brooke is able to identity your key issues and work in a very calm and clear manner with you to find the best outcome. I have really appreciate better help and Brooke is an excellent therapist!

BetterHelp review #139877
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user H.A. after counseling with Ingrid Johnson for 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

MrsJohnson and gives great advice

BetterHelp review #139875
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Kristen Martin for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Best therapist ever.

BetterHelp review #139873
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user P.E. after counseling with Ashley Jones for 2 months on issues concerning depression, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, and coaching

Ashely has a great vibe which i think is key to being a good counselor. She has empathy and insight and i look forward to talking to her weekly.

BetterHelp review #139871
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user L.Y. after counseling with Dr. Glenda Baez for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Glenda’s helped me a lot. She is a great listener of course but also provides structure and knows what I need from our sessions. She provides insight, helps me organize my thoughts, and gives me real exercises and ideas on how to move towards my goals and my ideal self. I really appreciate her being in my life.

BetterHelp review #139869
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user K.R. after counseling with Charlie Cummins for 8 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Charlie is the greatest therapist I’ve ever had. He is unbelievably knowledgeable, incredibly hands on, and fantastically caring. He has changed my life in every way imaginable. From my business (150+ employees in 15+ countries) to my love life, he has made every aspect better. Charlie will be a part of my weekly agenda every day until he retires.

BetterHelp review #139866
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after counseling with Sharon Calhoun for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

She’s a great listener and you can tell she really comprehends the situation

BetterHelp review #139864
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Joe Wagner for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

Joe has been enormously helpful. He sends reading material and asks the right questions that help me to unpack my issues.

BetterHelp review #139862
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user Y.E. after counseling with Cheryl Shulter for 5 months on issues concerning career difficulties, and coping with life changes

I have been working with Cheryl since I got very depressed because of my unemployment after graduation, and family issues. She has been really warm, helpful and patient. Counseling with her brings me perspective, and makes me so much calmer when there are difficulties. I even recommend every people that I care to start counseling because of my awesome experience with her! I am now more confident with uncertainty, and content with the benefit/ help from our counselling session.

BetterHelp review #139859
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user V.I. after counseling with Kelly Caleb for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, and bipolar disorder

Kelly Caleb is awesome and very knowledgeable from what I can deduce from my first session with her. She gave me techniques I am using now in real life scenarios. She’s friendly and seems to be very understanding. I look forward to more sessions with her and my journey of overcoming anxiety.

BetterHelp review #139855
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user Y.A. after counseling with Dr. Melissa Madeson for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Dr. Madeson is the best human being that I have ever met and she understand me in such a way that I feel that I’m talking to a relative or a friend. I strongly recommend her, she is the reason I had stayed with this app

BetterHelp review #139853
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user T.O. after counseling with Dr. Adeline McTavous for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Dr MvTaveous is very attentive and a great listener. I enjoyed working with her.

BetterHelp review #139851
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user H.A. after counseling with Brin Ballard for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

Brin Ballard is a blessing. Brin is kind, funny, engaged, understanding and from the very first message she was committed and calm. I trust Brin and you should too, shes safe and as you get to know her your therapy will become life changing. I thank her for how she has helped me be a better me.

BetterHelp review #139849
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.O. after counseling with Amie Bishop for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

Amie has truly helped me so much these past months with my anxiety and feelings of depression. She has continuously helped me with my social anxiety which is the main reason i came on here. I would always recommend her to anyone. My life has been much more positive and fulfilling ever since my journey began.

BetterHelp review #139844
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after counseling with Jorge Abreu for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, and coping with life changes

This was my first session and it went well. Looking forward to the next.

BetterHelp Review For Jorge AbreuJorge Abreu - (More reviews)M.S.W., L.C.S.W.

BetterHelp review #139842
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user E.R. after counseling with Rachel Rivera for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, self esteem, and career difficulties

Rachel has been amazing. She is so understanding and caring, she truly knows how to make someone feel like they are being heard and things are being worked on with the upmost importance.

BetterHelp review #139840
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user L.Y. after counseling with Jennifer Barker for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

Jennifer is sharp and caring. She listens well, asks appropriate questions and she is very professional. She definitely offers helpful information relative to my needs and concerns.

BetterHelp review #139837
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with Zahra Heydari for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

I have had 2 sessions with Zahra so far. She is compassionate, understanding and flexible in her thinking. I truly believe we were matched for a reason. I will continue to work as a team with her in achieving my therapeutic goals as she believes in her work and how I can strengthen my relationships.

BetterHelp review #139834
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user R.A. after counseling with Amanda Faulk, MA for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Amanda is an amazing therapist and human. She is very sweet, empathetic, and supportive. She also displays expertise and depth in understanding my issues and offering reflections. I would recommend her with no reservations.

BetterHelp review #139832
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user O.M. after counseling with Nicholle Lovely for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

Nicholle Lovely is outstanding and has helped my wife and me to communicate, respect and understand each other better!

BetterHelp review #139830
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after counseling with Karen Murray for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, anger management, and bipolar disorder

Karen is very good. She knows what I’m going through n asked me questions which helps me dive more into why & how I’m feeling

BetterHelp review #139827
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with Tara Cook for 11 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, and career difficulties

Tara very professional.

BetterHelp review #139825
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.H. after counseling with Darlyn Martinez for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Darlyn has changed my life in a very short amount of time. I had never participated in counseling before, but with Darlyn’s support I went from feeling stuck and anxious to having courage to initiate changes in my life, both minuscule and drastic. She offers incredible perspective and asks great thought-provoking questions. Chatting with her via messaging and our weekly sessions has become a great support system and I would 10/10 recommend her to everyone I know.

BetterHelp review #139823
Date of review: October 27, 2020
Review written by BetterHelp user S.U. after counseling with Stacey Werth-Sweeney for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

Stacey has been a big help to me. I like that she offers links and worksheets to help guide our sessions or to give me different ways of looking at things. I have enjoyed my sessions with Stacey and have grown a lot in the process. I feel better about myself, thanks to Stacey