These are reviews for therapists who work with BetterHelp. If you would like to review your therapist, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.

BetterHelp reviews from September 27, 2021

BetterHelp review #230094
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.A. after working with Waleska Nieves-Yoder for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Waleska is the best therapist I’ve had. She makes me feel like a person, and not a number. I love how we do a healthy mix of focusing on the major trauma vs. other items- so the journey isn’t overwhelming!

BetterHelp review #230092
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after working with Crystal Bartlett for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

She is amazing.

BetterHelp review #230090
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after working with Dolores Clemons for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and compassion fatigue

Dolores Clemons is able to provide so much insight and picks up on cues one may not even think about or realize. She is supportive while fostering growth. I thoroughly enjoy and look forward to my sessions with Dolores!

BetterHelp review #230088
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after working with MaryLu Olson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Already within two sessions and many of my issues have become clearer and has provided me with comfort and confidence moving forward

BetterHelp review #230085
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.R. after working with Richard Ehrhardt for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Richard is kind, caring, and supportive. I feel like he really listens and understands.

BetterHelp review #230083
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.R. after working with Michael Rehg for 8 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, self esteem, coaching, and adhd

I have made some big positive changes in my life. Michael has been a huge part of guiding me to become the best version of myself.

BetterHelp review #230080
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after working with Laura Arnold for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, anger management, and compassion fatigue

Talking with Laura has given me so much clarity. She ACTUALLY listens, and makes me feel supported. Starting therapy with Laura has been one of the best decisions of my life.

BetterHelp review #230078
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after working with Alane Roath for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Alane has pulled me out of the darkest place I have ever found myself in. It's amazing how a stranger can say so many kind things to you and make you feel like you're alive for a reason. If you are looking for an experienced, kind and respectful therapist- go to Alane.

BetterHelp review #230076
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.R. after working with Rosa Howard-Poston for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

She is awesome!

BetterHelp Review For Rosa Howard-PostonRosa Howard-Poston - (More reviews)MA, LMHC, LCMH, NCC

BetterHelp review #230073
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.R. after working with Melissa Monroe for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I finished my first 4-session package with Melissa and I have been really enjoying the sessions. I like that the sessions are affordable, I feel comfortable sharing my thoughts in a safe space, and I like the in-between sessions to keep me thinking about our talks together. I notice my negative emotional reactions lately have been easier to control and to look at them objectively.

BetterHelp review #230071
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.H. after working with Deborah Keklak for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Deborah is wonderful. She's a good listener and we have deep conversations. She helps me see people from a perspective I hadn't considered. She also validates my feelings even if they're crazy because she knows I need to feel the emotion. She's taught me how to process my emotions which is opening a side of myself I never knew existed.

BetterHelp review #230069
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.O. after working with Jonathan Stahl for 3 weeks on issues concerning self esteem

He’s amazing he’s on time

BetterHelp review #230067
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after working with Sharlene (Daniels) Bullock for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Sharlene has been a wonderful counselor!

BetterHelp review #230065
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after working with Natasha Kinto for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Natasha is awesome, she understands what's going on in my head, and has been great with helping me understand it as well so I can work on improving myself.

BetterHelp Review For Natasha KintoNatasha Kinto - (More reviews)LCMHC,NCC,LCAS-A

BetterHelp review #230063
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after working with Sara Fischer Sanford for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and career difficulties

Sara has been such an amazing therapist and has helped me a lot in only a few sessions (I plan on doing many more). She is kind and understanding but also gives me practical tips and things to work on, all of which are very helpful. She also messages me in between sessions to check in and make sure I’m taking time for self care. She really seems to care about me as a person. I highly recommend Sara!!

BetterHelp review #230061
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after working with Adrian Freeman for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Having Adrian as my counsellor has opened my eyes to new ways of escaping my struggles or at least minimizing them as much as possible. With only one live session and about a week or two of messaging, Adrian’s suggestions have been extremely supportive and motivating, where he helps me see that patience with myself and finding ways that can help me brings along great improvements.

BetterHelp review #230058
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after working with Kimberly Bailey for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Kimberly and I made a connection on the 1st session and it’s been a blessing ever since. I am on a complicated journey and she has become a guide for me.

BetterHelp review #230055
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after working with Alaiyia Williams for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life c

Alaiyia has been a breath of fresh air; she keeps it very real while maintaining a professional relationship with you. I feel very seen, accepted and understood as I open up to her and I look forward to healing with her help!

BetterHelp review #230052
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after working with Misty Walsh for 1 year and 11 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, parenting issues, and adhd

She is amazing … I just have been rather swamped lately

BetterHelp review #230050
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.Y. after working with Marissa Manning for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

She’s very approachable and a great listener, she makes me feel like I can develop and get over my obstacles through support and by approaching everything in a more positive mindset

BetterHelp review #230048
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after working with Barbara Melinda Abernethy for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

I adore Melinda. She gets me. I am grateful.

BetterHelp review #230045
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.O. after working with Jodi Rosen for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and adhd

Very compassionate and understanding, but also ready to hold you accountable. Always makes me feel like better is possible.

BetterHelp review #230093
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after working with Robin Woolley for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

I have already recommended Robin Woolley to several friends. I'm afraid her plate will be too full. She has an intuitive sense about things that speaks to her years of experience.

BetterHelp review #230091
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.E. after working with Daniela Marin for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

So far she has been amazing. I love her approach and the resources she gives me. She seems to really have a much more motivated and holistic approach than my former counselors. Would highly recommend her!

BetterHelp review #230089
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after working with Steven Welsh for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Kind, compassionate, respectful of my boundaries :)

BetterHelp review #230087
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after working with Constance Johnson for 2 weeks on issues concerning addictions, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Great experience so far- Ms. Johnson offers a realistic perspective and has a great way of providing rational useful suggestions and support.

BetterHelp review #230084
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user H.E. after working with William (Russell) Glass for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, and relationship issues

I believe Russell does a great job juggling his clients, which I can't imagine is easy. Personally, he does his best to stay on top my own occurrences on a week by week basis and helping me reach another step (whether big or small) in my path to sobriety.

BetterHelp review #230081
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after working with Dr. Yun Wang for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

Dr. Wang is amazing. She’s helped me though everyday stresses and starting to understand my childhood trauma

BetterHelp review #230079
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after working with Dr. Pamela Balentine for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

I had not done therapy in a really long time. My sessions with Dr. Balentine were incredibly helpful. I am so sorry to hear she won’t be on the platform anymore. It makes me really sad.

BetterHelp review #230077
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after working with Margaret Buchholz for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, eating disorders, parenting issues, and self esteem

Margaret has been great! Really enjoy our time together. I feel like we make great short term goals and I am able to work through so many issues in our short time together! Highly recommend and having the set date/time for each session is very helpful.

BetterHelp review #230075
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after working with James Gallagher for 1 month on issues concerning intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and self esteem

James is a great counselor who is patient, skillful in providing insight and a safe space to be heard. He embodies the idea that the result of going through therapy is determined by how much you are willing to put in the work to help and deal with your issues. He is a wonderful guide, but you have to be willing to make the first step, to dive deep to understand and uncover all the things you were unaware of.

BetterHelp review #230072
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user Z.A. after working with Ericka Bassey for 1 week on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching,

Besides an awesome counsellor, Bassey is an amazing human being. Her energy is healing. she has a beautiful mind, a very open mind and she had answer to everything. i love how she made me explore myself and taught me to look for the answers with in. her words made it all fall into place. i love her.

BetterHelp review #230070
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.U. after working with Diana Glasser for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and intimacy-related issues

I think Diana Glasser is great. She always answers in a timely manner and is always trying to steer me in the right direction and giving me tips and techniques on how to handle and cope with things that we speak about.

BetterHelp review #230068
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after working with Cynthia Peters for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and grief

She has been an incredible listener and guide for me through a particularly challenging time. I am so fortunate to have been matched with her.

BetterHelp review #230066
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after working with Jason Howard for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and anger management

Jason is great

BetterHelp review #230064
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after working with Heather Horvath for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

So far we have only had two sessions and I’m already feeling like I have had a lot of progress.

BetterHelp review #230062
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after working with Julie Elliott for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Julie is obviously experienced in her field, but she is also a great ally. I feel supported, and know I can tell her anything!

BetterHelp review #230059
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after working with Deborah Cruz-Bowen for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, anger management, and compassion fatigue

Very professional and understanding of my personal situation. Offers practical coping solutions and other guidance that has already helped me with just a few sessions. It brings me comfort to know that there is someone to reach out to when I need some help.

BetterHelp review #230057
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after working with Cathy Smith for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, anger management, and coping with life changes

Cathy has been fantastic so far on my counselling journey. She listens attentively, stops me to ask productive questions and encourage conversation, and explains tools and tricks to cope with struggles. She responds quickly, compassionately, and I never feel like a clock is ticking or I'm being timed. I enjoy our sessions and look forward to continuing.

BetterHelp review #230054
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after working with Paula Moore for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and adhd

Paula was wonderful to work with! She is knowledgeable and caring!

BetterHelp review #230051
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.I. after working with David Cogdell for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and adhd

David is an amazing therapist. I would really recommend him to anybody. He responds to me whenever he gets the chance and always has insightful things to say. I have yet to have my video session with David but he has helped me so much just through the messaging section in such a short amount of time.

BetterHelp review #230049
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after working with Tracy Carpenter for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I was looking for a counselor who thought beyond the training and about my situation in practical ways. Tracy is definitely that person. She has given me support, confidence, and a seemingly endless stream of new ideas. Very glad I got matched with her.

BetterHelp Review For Tracy CarpenterTracy Carpenter - (More reviews)M.A.,C.S.S.W.,L.P.C

BetterHelp review #230047
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.R. after working with Worlita Jackson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, sleeping disorders, anger management, and career difficulties

I was afraid to reach out but after being paired with Mrs Jackson I have been feeling better everyday. She is a wonderful counselor and an even better person. She listens and really understands your concerns. Highly recommend A+++

BetterHelp review #230044
Date of review: September 27, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.A. after working with Mark Daniels for 6 days on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Mark was fantastic. He quickly identified that I was the type of person for whom a bit of straight-talking would be ideal, and it worked very well. I would recommend him to anyone.

BetterHelp reviews from September 26, 2021

BetterHelp review #230043
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.O. after working with Jamie Ward for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Jamie has been respectful, kind, understanding, and professional. Jamie continues to help me work through so many issues from my past and as they continue to arise.

BetterHelp review #230041
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.R. after working with Dona Davis for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I’ve been so lucky to find her and have that support that she gives. She makes me feel respected and she also lets me know that how I’m feeling isn’t just my issues. I’m forever grateful to get some relief from ptsd. Thank you so much for giving your time and effort to ensure that the sessions are thorough and understanding.

BetterHelp Review For Dona DavisDona Davis - (More reviews)LCSW, CSW, BCD

BetterHelp review #230038
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.E. after working with Bernice Young for 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Dr. Young has a warm personality that lets you talk to her about anything but she also keeps it real with you.

BetterHelp review #230036
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after working with Callie Blakeman for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

Callie is wonderful. She asks the right questions, is supportive and responds timely. She also does a great job tailoring her approach and exercises. I feel very comfortable sharing with her and know that it will be received with thought and care and I’ll get a thoughtful response back.

BetterHelp review #230034
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.I. after working with Hope McDonald for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, parenting issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Hope is a wonderful therapist who really listens and is able to empathize with her client's point of view. She has offered me many tools to reframe thoughts that don't serve me. I always look forward to our sessions, and I appreciate that I can check in with a written message and get a response in between live sessions.

BetterHelp review #230032
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after working with Janet Mutahangarwa for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Janet is great to work with and really gives her all to help.

BetterHelp review #230030
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after working with Maigan Oliver for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, eating disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Maigan is wonderful! So easy to talk to, and very helpful for anyone with high functioning anxiety/and or depression.

BetterHelp review #230027
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.E. after working with Evelyn Holmes for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Evelyn is a incredible therapist! She’s a great listener & provides excellent guidance!

BetterHelp review #230025
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.B. after working with Janie Calhoun for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

I really like Janie so far! I think she does very well and she definitely knows what she’s doing. I like how she’s not super uptight and we can just have a normal person conversation!

BetterHelp Review For Janie CalhounJanie Calhoun - (More reviews)MSW, LISW-S, LICDC

BetterHelp review #230023
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.I. after working with Angela Marshall for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and adhd

very kind and under standing

BetterHelp review #230021
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after working with Emily Souder for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and trauma and abuse

She’s very kind, she listens, she lets me know I have a choice in how to approach things, she finds worksheets for me when she can for what we went over in our session, and overall I just love her approach. It has me excited for each session and we always end them with me feeling happy to be doing this and having learned something new. I 112/10 recommend her to anyone.

BetterHelp review #230018
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.U. after working with Lawrence Goncalves Jr. for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, parenting issues, and compassion fatigue

Lawerence was immediately relatable. He approached as an expert listener and made me feel like I was talking to an old friend. He heard my story first, then gave me situation specific tools and strategies to work with. I found comfort in knowing these were tools and strategies he had also practiced in his own life. My situational awareness has improved. I feel less angry and more thoughtful when working with my stressors. I am thankful for the time I spent in therapy and proud I made the invested into my own mental health.

BetterHelp review #230016
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after working with Alexander Macdonald for 2 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, and adhd

Alexander listened intently and really tried where I’m coming from. Gave me some great ideas how to handle the problems I was having. Very much recommend him.

BetterHelp review #230013
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after working with Amanda Hawkins for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Amanda is great. She responds to me and has my best interests in mind.

BetterHelp review #230011
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.U. after working with Colleen Simmons for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and career difficulties

Colleen essentially picked up where my previous therapist left off. She's a great, non-judgmental listener. And she has put in extra time outside of therapy sessions to read articles and my own thoughts to prepare for our sessions. I feel like I'm receiving the support I need.

BetterHelp review #230009
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.O. after working with Chris Goetz for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues

I believe Chris Goetz is a phenomenal therapist. She was very helpful and attentive. We can’t wait for our next session with her. I would definitely recommend her to anyone needing guidance in any aspect.

BetterHelp review #230007
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after working with Niles Charlet for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

I love Niles' communication variety; voice memos. live chats, messages, phone sessions. She is amazing.

BetterHelp review #230005
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after working with Jacqueline Wells for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and anger management

Jacqueline is very understanding and supportive. I feel like she already knows me very well. She makes me feel comfortable and feel very open to talk! I feel like she has already helped me immensely in just a few short sessions. She’s amazing!

BetterHelp review #230002
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after working with Janice Burton for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Janice is amazing! I'm so thankful I found her when I did. She is professional and helps pinpoint why you're feeling something and where it stems from. She provides great insight but allows you to help yourself. I would recommend her to anyone.

BetterHelp review #229998
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after working with Stephanie Andreacci for 4 months on issues concerning grief

Highest praises for Stephanie. She is kind, funny, up front, intuitive, compassionate, very authentic and was absolutely the perfect person to help me.

BetterHelp review #229996
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.S. after working with Candace Copeland for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Candace is an amazing therapist. She helps you feel supported and listened to all while really understanding who you are as a person. She is a very empathetic and supportive person and gives great suggestions and advice to clients.

BetterHelp review #229993
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after working with Leslie Robertson for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Amazingly intuitive she has a knack of getting right to the heart of the matter of what I'm saying and is a great empathetic listener. I feel when she listens she listens with her heart, not just an analytical mind. I felt do secure in her care. Thank you Leslie

BetterHelp review #229991
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.Y. after working with Eleanor Sharsh-Davis for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with

So far she has been fantastic to work with, very kind and understanding and willing to work with me on bettering myself in every way. I feel very supported. It’s easy to tell her anything by without judgement, and she tells me what I need to hear.

BetterHelp review #229989
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.E. after working with Dianne Feria for 2 weeks on issues concerning trauma and abuse, and anger management

Dianne is the best. She is a good listener and will help you.

BetterHelp review #229986
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.H. after working with Michael Powell for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Michael is a great listener and he also has a wonderful warm sense of humour which puts you at ease in sessions.

BetterHelp review #229983
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after working with Dr. Carole Matlen for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

Love it. So helpful and great to have someone to listen. Scheduling is easy. Getting an apt each week is nice. Thank you

BetterHelp review #229980
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after working with Brian Shapiro for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, eating disorders, self esteem, and career difficulties

You are intuitive, educated, kind, and wise. You have helped me more than anyone I've ever had as a councilor. I am very happy with your help. Thank you for all you do.

BetterHelp review #229978
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after working with Lauren Hales for 1 year and 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, and relationship issues

Very good counselor.

BetterHelp review #229976
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user F.R. after working with Stephanie Young for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I’ve been working with Stephanie for several months now and I always come away from each session discovering something about myself or improving myself in some way. I am so grateful for her help in my journey to discovering myself, my acceptance of my faith, and my work on my self-esteem, self-respect, and other parts of myself. I am in a better place thanks to her.

BetterHelp review #229973
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after working with Erica Harris for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

Therapy with Erica Harris has been a groundbreaking experience for transforming my negative thinking patterns. In each session, I have gained wisdom and tools to empower myself and understand my own mind. I was so worn down by my job, regrets of my past, and believing that I could not control my emotions. Through therapy, I can now identify my triggers, overcome, and heal through logic, health consciousness, and faith in a realistic way that is not overwhelming, yet still challenging enough to see change. Therapy has been such a wonderful experience, and I am so blessed to have had sessions with her. I truly feel confident in my progress in the last two months. I have the mental tools to start building a blueprint to become the woman God created me to be! I praise God for her gift, patience, and wisdom. As a young black married woman trying to navigate healing, I highly recommend her services!

BetterHelp review #229971
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after working with Matthew Manz for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

I just want to say a big thank you to Matthew for helping me process my emotions during a very difficult time. He provided a really wonderful insight during our last session that I will always hold on to for the rest of my life. Thank you so much Matthew for listening and encouraging. I really appreciate

BetterHelp review #229968
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.R. after working with Devyn Mayer for 4 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

Devyn has been great to work with. I learn something new every session, and she has always made me feel comfortable to share exactly what I need to share so that I can learn and grow. Thanks, Devyn!

BetterHelp review #229966
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after working with Ian Guthrie for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and career difficulties

Ian has been amazing at helping me trust myself and my relationships. He is always challenging me in great ways and never makes me feel like I’m wrong for the way I’m feeling.

BetterHelp review #229964
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after working with Laura White for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Laura is such a nice lady! She is extremely supportive and truthful. So easy to talk to! I never feel like I’m running out of things to talk about. And I never feel like there isn’t enough time in our sessions. Thank you Laura!

BetterHelp review #229962
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after working with Thasia Allen for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

So kind and real. Would highly recommend her approach.

BetterHelp review #229960
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after working with Mikaela Posekany for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and coaching

Mikaela is the best! We have just recently started working together but I’m so grateful for her support and see myself making progress in the long run.

BetterHelp review #229958
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after working with Anthony Clark for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Amazing!!!

BetterHelp review #229956
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user P.A. after working with Deborah Beard for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

The 2 sessions I have had with Deborah has been good I will continue in the future

BetterHelp review #229953
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user G.R. after working with Corey Goldsmith for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Corey is a true professional I would highly recommend if you have ADHD. His expertise in this area is far reaching, and he understands my ADHD brain. What a relief.

BetterHelp review #229951
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after working with Mario Arias for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, and anger management

Mario really eased me into the sessions gently and sensitively which for me, being new to therapy, was highly important.

BetterHelp review #229949
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after working with Malina Pauline for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

I am very happy to be working with Malina! She has been very understanding and is an amazing listener. I find it easy to open up to her and really try to get into what's been heavy on my shoulders. Stoked to have her as my therapist and to continue working with her!

BetterHelp review #229947
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user F.R. after working with Rhonda Young for 2 weeks on issues concerning sleeping disorders, and coping with life changes

Extremely comforting and passionate for for what she is doing. Thank you!

BetterHelp review #229945
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.U. after working with Delishia Williams for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Delishia is very kind and supportive, her presence create a safe space for you to talk. She offer a lot of ressources that really help. I'm very grateful to have her as a therapist! She offers a lot of ways to communicate and is open if you want to change it. Also, english is not my first language but she always made sure to understand me, she is very patient and thoughtful.

BetterHelp review #229942
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after working with Deborah Meabon for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

Very compassionate. Easy to talk to. Provides a good knowledge of ways to improve my anxiety.

BetterHelp review #229939
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after working with April Faust for 4 days on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

April was fantastic and it was only the first session.

BetterHelp review #229937
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after working with Natalie Bryan for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

I have had a great experience working with Natalie. She is very kind and open minded with any topic. She does not judge the situation you are in and I really liked that when talking with her. Natalie has helped me with coping skills for my anxiety and to think more mindfully. She has helped me break down my fears and giving me better insight into how to handle them. She also has helped me gain more self confidence. I leave therapy with a better outlook on myself and life. I never thought it was possible for me to have a clearer thought process when handling my anxious thoughts. With Natalie's help I am now able to think more mindful thoughts and cope with my anxiety better.

BetterHelp review #229934
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user V.E. after working with Whitley Greene for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

Whitley has been incredible. Having been a small business owner for the first time, it has been challenging to stay well holistically. Even though it is a part of my job! She is so receptive and helps to she’d need perspective.. I’m so grateful.

BetterHelp review #229928
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after working with Robin Fore-Martin for 1 year on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Robin is so supportive, helpful and such a relatable professional!

BetterHelp review #229926
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.V. after working with Kimberly "Kim" Guthrie for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Kim has been a great help to me over the past few weeks. I was having a hard time dealing with depression and anxiety and having Kim to talk to was amazing. She is reassuring, down to earth, kind, supportive and encouraging. I found it easy to open up to Kim on both chat and video calls and being able to message her at any time was really fantastic as I could talk through my anxious thoughts in the moment. Then it was easy to work through them in our sessions. She helped me see all the great things I have in life and has really made a difference to my quality of life and my ability to live in the moment. Thanks Kim!

BetterHelp review #229924
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after working with Penny Gifford for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Penny has been such a wonderful counselor. She listens, and she helps me find a variety of coping methods. If one doesn't work, we try something else. She's eased my pain so much.

BetterHelp review #229922
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.T. after working with Paul Jones for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, and self esteem

I have greatly appreciated my sessions with Paul. He has a long history of working with clients and a wealth of expertise. I especially enjoy how he has a vast knowledge of spiritual-based counseling, but he uses it subtly. He waits for my cues and spiritual interests before delving deeper, and I appreciate this. He has been very encouraging and offers excellent tools for stress-management, parenting, and self-affirmation. I would highly recommend!

BetterHelp review #229920
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after working with Kristin Allen for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

Switching to Betterhelp from traditional once a week therapy is the best thing I've done for myself in a long time. Kristin is an amazing resource. She always has thoughtful responses to my concerns and offers great questions for me to consider in my journey to healing.

BetterHelp review #229918
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.M. after working with Tracey Manning for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Great therapist!

BetterHelp review #229916
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after working with Katie Shadrick for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and adhd

Katie was great! She really let me direct where I needed my sessions to go and was always very understanding! A great listener with great suggestions and advice. She explained things very well in a way I could comprehend. Highly recommend

BetterHelp review #229911
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.O. after working with Theresia Jackson for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Super great experience so far! Very responsive, attentive sessions and great support in-between!

BetterHelp review #229909
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after working with Anita Tanner for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Anita makes you feel comfortable. She’s not judgmental at all. Very sweet and easy to talk to.

BetterHelp review #229906
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after working with Jacqueline Wells for 1 month on issues concerning trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

Jacqueline Wells was a brilliant counsellor who listened carefully to what I was saying and gave me advice and things to work on. I really appreciated her advice and enjoyed her sense of humour too. Would highly recommend

BetterHelp review #229904
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after working with Debra Hutz for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and career difficulties

Debra has been really helpful. She’s very easy to talk to, kind and never judgemental. She had helped me learn and practice several techniques such as CBT and mindfulness which I have find helpful for anxiety. She has also been a great listener and I would be happy to recommend her.

BetterHelp review #229902
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after working with Maria Concepcion for 6 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

I am so thankful for finding Maria. She has helped me alot. I have a long way to go but it feels easier having someone I can talk to.

BetterHelp review #229900
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.A. after working with Jerry Crimmins for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

I have never really had counseling, so I don’t really have a comparative example. I find Jerry very responsive and tuned in to my issue(s), so I feel comfortable with sharing my feelings openly.

BetterHelp review #229896
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after working with Lynda Savage for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, parenting issues, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Lynda is supportive and open. She listens without judgement and gives insight in a gentle and beautiful way. On many subjects Lynda is well informed and has resources to fit your healing journey. Each visit with Lynda I don’t feel rushed, she understands my thoughts and feelings and gives me tools to help me with my concerns.

BetterHelp review #229894
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after working with Noralyn Jackson for 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, parenting issues, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Noralyn is great and a wonderful listener. She is supportive and encouraging.

BetterHelp review #229892
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after working with ZsaZsa Jenkins for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and anger management

I thoroughly enjoy my sessions with Zsa Zsa. I appreciate her honesty and caring heart. I’m so grateful to have her as a therapist because I’ve had bad experiences in the past. Zsa Zsa is easy to take to and helps keep me grounded.

BetterHelp review #229889
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.E. after working with Rachel May for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

I appreciate that Rachel doesn’t mind when I write books. She is responsive to feedback, and really, I feel like she takes the time to listen.

BetterHelp review #229886
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after working with Rachel Palmore for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, career difficulties, and adhd

Where do I begin? Rachel IS professional, compassionate, caring and an active listener. Only had 1 session and it was extremely valuable. Can’t wait to meet with her again! She was SO helpful. Her follow up messages have kept me going!

BetterHelp review #229884
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after working with Brittany Ritchie for 3 weeks on issues concerning family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Brittany is a responsive, respectful, counselor that works to get to the heart of your issue. Her expertise in guiding you to find the tools you need to achieve your goals are just what I need.

BetterHelp review #229882
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after working with Dr. Caleb Reese for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, eating disorders, parenting issues, and self esteem

Hes great. He listens to everything I say and remembers everything and is always there for me when I need him

BetterHelp review #229878
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after working with Lo'Rece Mebane for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and sleeping disorders

Lorece is amazing … friendly, smart and very professional

BetterHelp review #229876
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user G.A. after working with Jessica Dooley for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

Jessica made my first experience with therapy the best case scenario. She is so understanding and recommends very helpful advice!

BetterHelp review #229874
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.O. after working with Kimberly Searcy for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

I have come to rely on Ms Kim so much. My time with her serves as a kind of pressure release valve, among other things. I feel less alone since I've started having sessions with her. I feel seen and heard. She's a good listener. She's relatable and has a good bedside manner that makes talking to her come easily. I feel more sure of myself because of our time together and less drained by having to shoulder the burden of dealing with everything alone. I hope we're able to continue working together for a long time to come. I appreciate you Ms. Kim.

BetterHelp review #229871
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user F.A. after working with Krysten Rohlik for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, and compassion fatigue

She is super kind and patient. Also she really catches you up where you’re at. I feel that knowing she’s always there already improves my stability. I’m very grateful for her advice.

BetterHelp review #229869
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.Y. after working with Ebony Wright for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

Ebony is a very compassionate and practical therapist. She has helped me feel calmer and more positive about my day to life. I definitely recommend her.

BetterHelp review #229867
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.U. after working with Dr. Virginia Clark for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Dr Clark understand my current situation and does advise appropriately. So far the advised provided has been working. Thanks

BetterHelp review #229865
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after working with Adam Williams for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Words cannot express how appreciative I am of Adam as my therapist. Not only does he provide a safe space that is professional, but he also prioritizes encouraging, insightful, realistic, and very empathetic responses which are always on the mark (even before I know what that mark is). Adam makes it a priority to actively listen, but most importantly, his experience allows him to reflect on what you may not be saying with your words - that is so profound, and important for me, as an individual. Again, I cannot say enough to express how awesome Adam is! Such an inspiration, and truly someone who provides the human aspect to counseling. Definitely someone you can trust with your reflections and also have a coffee chat with too! He makes this introspective journey worth it

BetterHelp review #229863
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after working with John Shovels for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety

John is extremely professional and very insightful

BetterHelp review #229860
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after working with Dr. Scott Anstadt for 2 years and 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

It was really wonderful working with Dr. Anstadt. His kindness and gentle nature helped me to be able to show up to our sessions every week. He always advocated strongly for me to look after myself and listen to my gut- this unwavering support really put me on a path to healing. Thank you for everything

BetterHelp review #229857
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after working with Michelle Webb for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues

I am finding Michelle to be patient with me. She is a good listener and responds very quickly to any updates. I appreciate the worksheets she sends to me, it allows me to remember to think about the work I want to do on myself between each session.

BetterHelp review #230042
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user I.N. after working with Korbi Biggins for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Korbi is a very empathetic therapist. She remembers even the tiny things I can’t remember myself sometimes. She is a kindhearted but very professional therapist who tries to make your life better.

BetterHelp review #230039
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after working with Teresa Anderson for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

I’ve gone to therapist before and they had left bad tastes in my mouth. I thought to try one more time with Better Help and was matched with Teresa Anderson. I have not regretted signing up with Better Help since then. Teresa helps me to feel comfortable in sharing my stories, thoughts, struggles, and emotions. She is understanding and gets me to really think about bettering myself (my goal). I also greatly appreciate her perspectives and how she keeps it real with me, but in a way that is constructive. I feel that she understands that everyone is different and need to be counseled differently as well which is an amazing quality to have as a therapist is my opinion.

BetterHelp review #230037
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user H.A. after working with Dr. Jeannine Ray for 2 years and 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Dr Ray is a wealth of knowledge and new alternatives to tools you can use in daily situations. I deeply appreciate her input and value the tips she gives me. Dr Ray is relatable, and absolutely cares about her practice. She is helping me on my journey and I feel some things are more manageable. I like the platform better help for allowing 24 hour messages. Even if I don't get a response till the next day, sometimes that is what helps the over thinking process.

BetterHelp review #230035
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after working with Kimberly Qualls for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Kimberly is fantastic at helping you to get down to the root of your struggles and make plans for how to address them within yourself and creating boundaries as needed with others.

BetterHelp review #230033
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.H. after working with Douglas Cope for 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, and eating disorders

He's helped me navigate my past and now I'm able to see who I am now. He always listens and gives fantastic advice and other ways to think about things.

BetterHelp review #230031
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.E. after working with Torchessa West-Jackson for 1 year and 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

She was amazing! Thank you!

BetterHelp Review For Torchessa West-JacksonTorchessa West-Jackson - (More reviews)LICENSED CLINICAL SOCIAL WORKER,MASTER ADDICTION COUNSELOR,UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION SUBSTANCE ABUSE PROFESSIONAL

BetterHelp review #230029
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after working with Peggy DeCarlis for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

Peggy has been so helpful! She is very personable and has a sense of humor. Definitely made me think about things in a way I've never thought about them before.

BetterHelp Review For Peggy DeCarlisPeggy DeCarlis - (More reviews)LCSW-C,LCSW,LSCSW

BetterHelp review #230026
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.A. after working with Chamika Block for 3 months

Chamika has taken the time to get to know me and understand my situation and has been instrumental in my progress. I'm extremely appreciative in her knowledge and what she offers to me professionally.

BetterHelp review #230024
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after working with Tammy Salmon for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, and anger management

Tammy listens to all my needs and provides that ear everyone needs. She is great at her craft!

BetterHelp Review For Tammy SalmonTammy Salmon - (More reviews)PhD, MA, ,LCSW,CACIII

BetterHelp review #230022
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.E. after working with Dante Bruno for 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Seriously, thank you, Dante. Such a wonderful advisor and help during all I've been through.

BetterHelp review #230019
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user I.T. after working with Billie Trahan for 2 years and 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and sleeping disorders

Billie is kind, caring, compassionate, and so knowledgeable! If therapy feels scary to you, she is the PERFECT person. She doesn't have a scary bone in her body. She will make you feel completely comfortable with everything you tell her, which for me is completely amazing. I feel like I've told her some very awful, strange and "crazy" things, and she always makes me feel like it's all OK, like we'll find a way through it all, and like I'm not "crazy," I've just spent my life trying to find ways to cope with desperate situations. She is calming, reassuring, and so, so, SO HELPFUL!

BetterHelp review #230017
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.I. after working with Kirk Sheppard for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, and adhd

Kirk is a great listener and has a lot of tools in his toolbox. I leave our sessions feeling empowered and with skills or notes to work on.

BetterHelp review #230015
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after working with James Monahan for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, anger management, and adhd

James is kind and thoughtful regarding trauma experiences. He is an intuitive listener. I feel he is on my side and truly support me.

BetterHelp review #230012
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after working with Ian Guthrie for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, and adhd

great experience love his approach

BetterHelp review #230010
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after working with Dionne Green for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and coping with life changes

Very professional therapist. Listens and considers the patients feelings exceptionally well.

BetterHelp review #230008
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.R. after working with Dr. Julie Moreno for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and grief

I am so pleased and feel like I will definitely continue and have results.

BetterHelp review #230006
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after working with Ava Roush for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

I have been in therapy off and on for about 20 years and Ava is by far the best counselor I have had. She is extremely smart and very current with her practices and methodologies.

BetterHelp review #230003
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after working with Kyle Miller for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, grief, sleeping disorders, anger management, and coping with life changes

I've only been working with Kyle for a few months but so far I like the progress I am seeing. I hope to continue or therapy work long term.

BetterHelp Review For Kyle MillerKyle Miller - (More reviews)M.Ed, LPC, NCC

BetterHelp review #229999
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.E. after working with David Thomas for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

David is a amazing and just with only a few little Tricks has really helped me with my angry in a lot Of ways I couldn’t have before

BetterHelp review #229997
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.O. after working with Jaime Dean Hart for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

Jaime is just what the doctor ordered. Kind, funny, empathetic and wise, oh so wise. Would recommend her to anyone! Glad I found her.

BetterHelp review #229994
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after working with Dr. Elizabeth Wood for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

Dr.Wood is very kind and I feel that she listens very intently. She doesnt jump to any conclusions or make any quick decisions until she has all the pieces. She is very sweet and gentle in her approach to how she speaks with you. Ive had very few sessions with her but I would highly recommend her to anyone.

BetterHelp review #229992
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after working with Lisa Haughey for 2 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

I met with Lisa approximately once a week for about six weeks. I found Lisa to be very knowledgeable and professional. She helped me work through a few issues I had. I highly recommend her.

BetterHelp Review For Lisa HaugheyLisa Haughey - (More reviews)LPC,ICAADC,M.Ed

BetterHelp review #229990
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user P.A. after working with Dr. Magna Porterfield for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

I really appreciate Dr. Porterfield and her patience and always bringing me back down to Earth. After two other counseling experiences and almost giving up, I’ve finally found help.

BetterHelp review #229987
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.O. after working with Dr. Michael Gomila for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

I really appreciate Mike's approach to his patients. I had not visited with a therapist before seeing Mike. He has made me feel very comfortable and has been super helpful in helping me navigate the issues I am dealing with, as well as understanding how I may have developed those issues. I highly recommend Mike.

BetterHelp review #229985
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user G.E. after working with Stephanie Ross-Copes for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

She’s nice and helpful.

BetterHelp review #229982
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after working with Christie Phillips for 2 years and 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, and bipolar disorder

Christie continues to be an essential support to me in my life. She is kind supportive and I feel she goes the extra mile to make my therapy work

BetterHelp review #229979
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after working with Robert Holliday for 9 months on issues concerning career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

I've turned at least three people on to this. One has taken the bait for sure, the others, haven't followed up for privacy reasons. I think this actually works BETTER than going to the office. I'm in MY environment, and this makes for a better transference environment. Specifically Robert: he gets me ... and just by accident we have a lot of shared life experience, so he doesn't have to work so hard to understand the things I'm dealing with. I've been very successful in dealing with issues of the "now" and issues of the "future"... well they're coming. this is working very well.

BetterHelp review #229977
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.M. after working with Jennifer Jacobs for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Jennifer is the best! I've been through therapy with other counselors and never felt comfortable enough to open up completely without fear of judgement. Jennifer is amazing at building a safe, open relationship that brings down the walls. I've been with her for more than 6 months now and I feel my life has greatly improved since the start. She is compassionate, empathetic and clearly passionate about the work she does. I feel so lucky to have been matched with her! Thank you, Jennifer!

BetterHelp review #229975
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.E. after working with Zach Bruns for 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Zach has given me great perspective and because of that, I feel like I’ve grown so much since starting therapy with him. He’s a great listener and easy to talk to. I highly recommend him!

BetterHelp review #229972
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after working with Dr. Holly DeGrand for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety

I feel confident in Dr DeGrand’s advice and I feel like she can always relate to what I’m sharing. Dr DeGrand explains what’s happening in my brain in an easy to understand yet Educational way so I can make sense of my situation, I’ve found every session so useful.

BetterHelp review #229970
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after working with Nina Powell for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Nina Powell has only been my therapist for 2 weeks. She provide beautiful worksheets and listens to everything without judgement. I will recommend her to anyone that wants wellness of their mentality.

BetterHelp Review For Nina PowellNina Powell - (More reviews)LCSW, ACHP-SW,MSW

BetterHelp review #229967
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user Y.A. after working with Dr. Jeralyn Carter for 2 months on issues concerning eating disorders, and adhd

Dr. Carter is such a genuine and lovely person. She'll tell it like it is while still being kind and she helped me make real life changes that directly improved my environment and quality of life. I highly recommend Jeralyn, she is a wonderful therapist and more importantly a wonderful person :)

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Jeralyn CarterDr. Jeralyn Carter - (More reviews)B.S., M.S. & PsyD. Graduand,LMHC

BetterHelp review #229965
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after working with Stephen Bunnell for 4 days on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and adhd

Stephen is very easy to talk to and he seemed to understand what I was trying to express. He very much focused on having me recognize the feelings I had and why. He made sure he understood what I wanted from therapy. I’m using my free sessions to shop around and he is definitely on the short list.

BetterHelp review #229963
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.O. after working with Shan Croft for 3 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and self esteem

Shan has truly been amazing in our time together. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who needs help. She is able to show you how to improve yourself in such simple yet effective ways. I can not thank her enough for all she has done!

BetterHelp review #229961
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.E. after working with Jeanette Grissom for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and bipolar disorder

Counselor is responsive and when needed “tough”’for lack of a better term

BetterHelp review #229959
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after working with Maria Britt for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

I've been absolutely pleased with my counselor. She makes herself available and offers constructive and conversational solutions. I enjoy and look forward to our sessions.

BetterHelp review #229957
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after working with Melissa Strauss for 1 year on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Melissa is the best! She really listens and takes time to understand my issues. I very much enjoying talking to her.

BetterHelp review #229954
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after working with Deborah Walach for 1 year on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and anger management

Ms. Walach has helped me a lot from when I initially began therapy and had a lot of anxiety. I've learned how to manage my anxiety and continue to learn new coping mechanisms a year later. Ms. Walach has been extremely patient with me and makes me feel seen and understood. I strongly recommend her.

BetterHelp review #229952
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.E. after working with Veronica Johnson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, anger management, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Excellent therapy! Veronica has lived life and understands situational complicated family relationships and offers sound advice after close and sympathetic listening. Highly recommend Veronica.

BetterHelp Review For Veronica JohnsonVeronica Johnson - (More reviews)LPC - MO,LPC - TX

BetterHelp review #229950
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after working with Victoria Scott for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Victoria is very sweet, quick to respond, super easy to talk to and spoke with me like a friend. She gave me many tools to handle my anxiety and would make suggestions on what to do but never made me feel pressured. I have loved working with Victoria

BetterHelp review #229948
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.U. after working with Lisa Madsen for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and adhd

Lisa has helped me immensely during the short time I've been speaking to her. I've never felt so listened to and cared for by a counselor, and I've been speaking to different ones since I was a child. She's caring, she finds ways to relate to me so I feel truly NORMAL and not just a mess all the time. I feel like she truly cares for me and is looking out for my best interests. Highly recommend her to anyone, as her skills are varied and her methods are able to be shifted for different scenarios.

BetterHelp review #229946
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.Y. after working with Jill Wheeler for 1 year and 3 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, and anger management

Jill has been excellent and I have been working with her on and off from 2019

BetterHelp Review For Jill WheelerJill Wheeler - (More reviews)MS, LPC, LCMHC, CCPT,

BetterHelp review #229943
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after working with Desiree Cummings for 1 month

This has changed my life.

BetterHelp review #229940
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.H. after working with Teresa McCarthy for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

So far it’s been amazing! I value my therapist greatly

BetterHelp review #229938
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.A. after working with Kathryn Ray for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and adhd

Talking with Kathryn was the highlight of my week. She’s is kind, thoughtful, but most importantly I truly felt like she cared about me.

BetterHelp review #229935
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.H. after working with Joan Cutler for 6 months on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

Joan is wonderful and has insightful advice. She is easy to speak with and I enjoy our weekly sessions

BetterHelp Review For Joan CutlerJoan Cutler - (More reviews)LMHC,Certified Grief Counselor

BetterHelp review #229930
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after working with Dr. Vernice Richards for 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Kind, responsive, and extremely knowledgeable.

BetterHelp review #229927
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.I. after working with Dr. Kahilah Jones for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

She is wonderful. Very disciplined and straight forward

BetterHelp review #229925
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after working with Angela Stanley for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Angela is very understanding open and offers several perspectives to allow me to feel understood while giving me different views

BetterHelp review #229923
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after working with Karyl Cleary for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

I have only had one session with her. She seems very professional, caring, friendly and very competent in every way.

BetterHelp review #229921
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.I. after working with Sherrie Kaelin for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Sherrie is a wonderful, incredibly empathetic and kind counselor. I am grateful to have been connected to her as it’s truly helped me to better and more fully assess my personal circumstances. I would gladly recommend her to anyone looking for support in navigating their every day life and relationships.

BetterHelp review #229919
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.H. after working with Gina Burdett for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Gina is an amazing counselor who actively listens, asks thoughtful questions, and validates my feelings and experiences. I’m so grateful I was paired with her because she has helped me in countless ways and has a calming presence that makes me feel at ease during our sessions.

BetterHelp review #229917
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user V.I. after working with Misty Taylor for 5 months on issues concerning depression, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Misty has been an incredible therapist to work with. So attentive, perceptive, and compassionate, helping me get to the root of what I needed with kindness and care. Would highly recommend her!

BetterHelp review #229915
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after working with Leslie Stambaugh for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and family conflicts

Leslie is personable, understanding, genuine and extremely kind. She offers some great suggestions for solutions to break down problems. The best counselor I’ve ever had!

BetterHelp review #229910
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after working with Mignon Parker for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and adhd

Mignon has been very helpful to talk with. She listens, makes suggestions, and asks the right questions. She makes the entire process of counseling easy by offering a variety of options for how to have our appointments (messaging, video, or call) and by remaining patient and easy going for every meeting. Couldn’t ask for a better therapist! I highly recommend Mignon.

BetterHelp review #229908
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.O. after working with Dr. Roxanna Duntley-Matos for 1 year and 5 months on issues concerning lgbt, and trauma and abuse

Dr Duntley-Matos' approach of Transformative Complicity and her Healthy Boundaries Process Statement have been life changing. They have challenged and encouraged me to connect on a deep level with those I engage with. It's not just about solving whatever psychological or social distress I have, it's about creating and fostering a space where everyone is invited to participate, grow, and be their most vibrant selves.

BetterHelp review #229905
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after working with Wendy Weston for 2 weeks on issues concerning family conflicts, and anger management

Great therapist . Has helped me navigate challenges. Great personality and easy to talk to. Very practical advice and very supportive !!

BetterHelp review #229903
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after working with Sabrina Paul for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and career difficulties

Sabrina is awesome. I felt like she truly listened to me and helped me get through some really hard parts of my life. Thank you!

BetterHelp review #229901
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after working with Omega Hatchett for 5 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and self esteem

Omega and I worked together for 6 months and it has been the most productive and effective therapy / coaching I have received. We started with a specific problem and every week we worked together to tackle specific milestones building up from the initial problem. I loved Omega’s practical, straightforward strategies and action plans. We solved the problem and I am in a better place going towards an even better place. Highly recommended if you like practical, action based solutions. Thank you Omega!

BetterHelp review #229899
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after working with Shonda Young for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and career difficulties

Really great! Communicative and experienced. Immediately put me at ease. Thank you Shonda.

BetterHelp review #229895
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.M. after working with Lowell Lewis for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, and anger management

Lowell Lewis has been an amazing therapist. It’s easy to talk to him about my personal issues. He listens, empathises and gives advices suitable to your situation.

BetterHelp review #229893
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after working with Barbara Kolb for 4 months on issues concerning addictions, relationship issues, and trauma and abuse

Barbara is punctual, empathetic, kind, and intuitive. I appreciate her.

BetterHelp review #229891
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.U. after working with Dr. Varinia Cabrera for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

She is a lovely, warm, kind soul. I imagine she gives the best hugs in addition to her wisdom.

BetterHelp review #229887
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after working with Elizabeth Jones for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Ellie is wonderful at what she does! She is empathetic, and always makes me feel understood. I always leave our sessions with a clearer mind, ready to face new challenges with confidence. I have met with different therapists, but Ellie makes me feel most comfortable.

BetterHelp review #229885
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user Y.U. after working with Tia Jenice Morris for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Tia has been such a great help to me while I try to navigate a pivotal stage in my life. We've only had live text sessions so far, but she always challenges me to evaluate why I feel a certain way, or how I can view a certain situation from a different perspective. She is incredibly easy to talk to, kind, and takes the time to encourage and support me. I couldn't have been matched with a better therapist. Thank you, Tia!

BetterHelp review #229883
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.A. after working with Gail Winsey for 9 months

Ms Gail has been such a treasure to me these last 9 months. I'm learning and growing so much from the inside out with the tools she has given me.

BetterHelp review #229881
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after working with Chelsea Holmes for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, parenting issues, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Phenomenal!!!

BetterHelp review #229877
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after working with April Skidgel for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

For being a first time therapist user and user of better help, I found the process to be easy and welcoming. I have to say though in particular my therapist April stands out above the rest, her care and professionalism are outstanding. She is there for you and actually listens to you which is so important in her line of work. I can’t recommend her enough. She is an excellent therapist and overall great person.

BetterHelp review #229875
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after working with Eileen Houtzer for 10 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

Dr. Houtzer is an invaluable resource in my life.

BetterHelp review #229872
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.O. after working with Dr. Jeffrey Riffle for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, and self esteem

Great therapist, would highly recommend.

BetterHelp review #229870
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after working with Bethany Minick for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Bethany has been nothing short of understanding and respectful. She is wonderful at acknowledging things that are recognized as healthy behavior and has always been wonderful in suggesting things that could help if at least on a temporary basis. I have not been with the program for very long yet so it's hard to determine long-term changes or effects, but if it's anything like it has been for the last couple of months, then it would also be nothing short of wonderful.

BetterHelp review #229868
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.A. after working with Alexandria Harville for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I’ve been seeing Alexandria throughout my pregnancy and she has helped me with so many aspects. Each session she gives me something to work on for the week and every time it has been extremely helpful. She does such a good job at giving me an unbiased perspective on things while also being compassionate. In addition to helping me work through the crazy emotions of pregnancy she has encouraged me to focus on my physical health. This was a completely unexpected result of therapy, but I now see the importance in the results I’m getting. This last week my partner pointed out the positive difference he’s seen in my mental state since I started. This chaotic time in my life has significantly improved thanks to Alexandria.

BetterHelp review #229866
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K... after working with Maricruz Valdez for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

She is amazing very sweet and treats me very kindly

BetterHelp review #229864
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after working with Dr. David Engstrom for 2 weeks

I feel so much more calm after speaking with Dr. Engstrom. He's great at guiding the conversation and providing useful feedback. I don't know why it took me so long to sign up for therapy!

BetterHelp review #229862
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after working with Sharon Harris for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Absolutely incredible! Sharen is experienced and compassionate. I am truly grateful!

BetterHelp review #229858
Date of review: September 26, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after working with Valerie Anderson for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, coaching, compa

Valerie has been there for me during a crucial time in my life for healing and going through several readjustment periods during a transitional part of my life. I have been able to learn a lot more about myself and my goals and find new methods to address the issues I have so that I can live a healthier life, feel better about my self, and manage my emotions and moods as I experience new things in my life and figure out decisions as I am transitioning into a new chapter in my adult life. I really appreciate her support as she has been there for me during times when I wanted to give up or felt the most downtrodden by life. I would recommend getting counseling and support from Valerie.