These are reviews for counselors that work with BetterHelp. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.

BetterHelp reviews from May 10, 2021

BetterHelp review #188846
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after counseling with Sara Irwin for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Sara is wonderful. She listens to you and asks thoughtful questions. She allows you to vent if needed and otherwise lets you voice your opinions. She's accommodating for short term needs as well and has been a great help.

BetterHelp review #188843
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.N. after counseling with Janice Nass for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and eating disorders

I am so lucky to have gotten matched with Janice, she is so refreshing and supportive. I love the way she explains things so clearly. I'd recommend her to anybody who needs therapy.

BetterHelp review #188840
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Elaine Messarra for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, parenting issues, self esteem, and adhd

Elaine instantly put me at ease. She is so caring and helpful listening to my concerns with just the right amount of questions and guidance. I love how she asks me what I would like to work on and doesn’t force me to open a door I’m not ready for. She also helps to support what I’m going through with great articles and extra supplemental materials. I look forward to our chats and work. I feel lucky to be paired with just the right person in my first try at better health.

BetterHelp review #188836
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Viema Emmanuel-Perez for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I appreciate her time. I feel she really listens and cares. She makes me feel comfortable and understood even when I feel I'm all over the place in what I'm trying to get across. She is very personable.

BetterHelp review #188834
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Christine Reid for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, and compassion fatigue

Christine is always good at writing me back sometimes right away. She very bright, empathic, and confident in what she is doing, She has a very intelligent and practical way of helping that reassures me that I can accomplish my goals with time .

BetterHelp review #188832
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after counseling with Chelsea Holmes for 8 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, parenting issues, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Always a pleasure speaking with Chelsea! I feel so comfortable video chatting with her that the time slips away. She always gives me something to think about and questions to ask myself. I appreciate her for helping through all the good and bad days!

BetterHelp review #188829
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.E. after counseling with Jason Smith for 1 year on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, and bipolar disorder

Jason is a great councellor, and I look forward to our sessions every week. If for some reason we have to skip one, my whole week gets thrown off. He makes you feel like you are speaking with a friend, not that he's there's just doing his job. I've had councellor in the past that made me feel like I was just a way of making money, and they didn't seem to care or even seem like they were listening. Jason listens to me, and never makes me feel like my concerns or problems are silly. I am very blessed that he accepted me as a client. I HIGHLY recommend him.

BetterHelp review #188827
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after counseling with Stacy Bernstein for 4 months

Stacy helped me when I was extremely distressed. I have since recovered from being in an urgent state, and I give a lot of credit to Stacy. She has been great at helping me navigate my feelings and listening to me.

BetterHelp review #188825
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Anne Brubacher for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Anne was especially helpful to me as I navigated some decisions and relationships in my life. She is inviting and easy to talk to and I value her counsel.

BetterHelp review #188822
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.M. after counseling with Dr. Saima Sandhu for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Dr. Saima is wise and beautiful inside and out. She creates such a sacred, open, and non judgemental space for me to share things that I am so vulnerable about. It takes a special kind of counselor to make you feel safe enough to share your deepest self with, even the dark parts. Dr. Saima sees the light and the goodness in me that exists in all of us in our hearts and she reminds me of that so truly every time we talk. I leave our sessions feeling so loved, so validated, and so protected. She is very encouraging of writing in your journal and sharing as much with her in chat as possible. Dr. Saima is a very smart lady and the things she says will stay with you for days after your sessions and years beyond. I am so thankful to be able to work with her and share my stories with her. Highly recommend. ❤️

BetterHelp review #188820
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Paula Freeman for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

BetterHelp was my first experience with therapy, and Paula made it a great one. She listened to all my concerns and problems and gave me strategies to deal with them and get past them! I am so grateful I was matched with her as my therapist.

BetterHelp review #188818
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.D. after counseling with Kate Gorman for 2 months on issues concerning depression, and self esteem

I was hesitant with using this service. She has been an enormous help so far. Thankful for our Friday morning sessions.

BetterHelp review #188816
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Dr. Jennifer Merrifield for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and adhd

Don’t hesitate to work with Dr. Merrifield!!!! I can’t recommend her enough! I’ve been working with her for about 2 months! The girl I was 2 months ago vs the girl I am now are drastically different! I do however, have more room to grow but I know she will be there every step of the way! I credit all of my growth to Jennifer. She’s the counselor you can ugly cry to during your whole session and feel zero judgement. She’s the one who will guide you into the right direction without any pressure at all! She’s the one who will teach you your self worth/love. She will help you get through past traumas. She’s so sweet and supportive. She’s so relatable. She just understands everything. I also love how respectful she is of me and my feelings. I clearly cant say enough about her. My sessions with Jennifer are the highlight of every week! I’m beyond grateful for her. 10/10 recommend! She’s the most amazing human being ever! LOVE HER!

BetterHelp review #188813
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.E. after counseling with Donnie Fenton for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and anger management

Donnie is kind, very accessible, and offers thoughtful insights.

BetterHelp review #188811
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Nadine Porter for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

Nadine is fantastic and has been helpful and provided me with additional resources.

BetterHelp review #188808
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Kizzie Wells-Daniels for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Kizzie Wells-Daniel made me feel comfortable the first day she was assigned to me.

BetterHelp review #188806
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.O. after counseling with Steven Buck for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

Steve is awesome! I always feel listened to and validated. I've struggled to find counsellors that don't make me feel like I'm crazy or that actually listen to my concerns and goals, until Steve that is. I would highly recommend him as a counsellor.

BetterHelp review #188804
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.I. after counseling with Pauline Henry for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

I must say that this is the first time I have used this type of service for therapy and was a little apprehensive. Pauline has been so helpful in such short time and I am encouraged to cry it out of needed. She is open and honest and I appreciate that.

BetterHelp review #188799
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Alissa Zoucha for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

So far so good. Alissa took charge in addressing my issues while at the same time is trying to learn more about me.

BetterHelp Review For Alissa  ZouchaAlissa Zoucha - (More reviews)MS, LIMHP, LMHC

BetterHelp review #188796
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user H.E. after counseling with Betty Acierno for 10 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and self esteem

Betty is extremely professional, kind, passionate, and empathetic. She has helped me completely change my life and more importantly my mindset over the course of the past year. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to make positive changes in their life!

BetterHelp review #188794
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Chelsea Deines for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

I am very happy with the quick response I have gotten I’ve the past couple of weeks.

BetterHelp review #188845
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with Gail Amalfitano for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

Being matched with Gail and having her guidance with what’s going on with me has been a total godsend. She is always very attentive and gives great advice. I feel as though she always gives pertinent and thoughtful advice and she has totally helped me through this tough time. I can honestly say this has been one of the most beneficial things that’s happened in quite some time and Gail is to thank for that. Can’t recommend her enough :)

BetterHelp review #188841
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.S. after counseling with Alicia Goodman for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and coping with life changes

Alicia is wonderful. She listens to me without judgment, and she's extremely flexible. I really appreciate that.

BetterHelp review #188839
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.O. after counseling with Alisha Dennis-Brinson for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and parenting issues

Alisha is thoughtful and brings a lot of insight to our sessions. I have learned a great deal from her and look forward to continuing our work together.

BetterHelp review #188835
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Marissa Pinto for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Marissa is extremely personable and easy to talk to. My confidence in Marissa has grown the longer I have seen her and I look forward to our sessions.

BetterHelp review #188833
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Jennifer Fischer-Sandoval for 4 months on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

My time with Jennifer has been very helpful and insightful. She challenges me, pushes me, offers support and keeps me accountable. I always feel like I have someone in my corner, rooting for me. I’m grateful for the option to message her in between our meetings. It helps me feel less alone in tough moments.

BetterHelp review #188830
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user H.E. after counseling with Jennifer Bicknese for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Very understanding and caring counselor who listens and develops an achievable goal

BetterHelp review #188828
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.I. after counseling with Janel Blackman for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and grief

We haven't had a face to face yet just messaged. But so far it's been amazing, I feel like I have someone I can turn to when I get into my dark head spaces. I instantly feel better knowing she is just a message away and I can click urgent if needed. She checks in which makes me feel cared for. So far I am so grateful. I can't wait for our first meeting to talk not message.

BetterHelp review #188826
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.. after counseling with Jennifer Strange for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Jennifer is a wonderful person to talk to. She keeps my thoughts organized and doesn't make the steps to get better feel overwhelming. I've talked to her about so many things and I've always got what I needed to hear. Would absolutely recommend.

BetterHelp review #188823
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.E. after counseling with Philip Nicholas for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

He is a wonderful counselor. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

BetterHelp review #188821
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user P.A. after counseling with Amanda Capela for 10 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, and coping with life changes

She’s the best! Very comfortable to talk to and helps me to get the resolutions I want

BetterHelp review #188819
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Joy Adle for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, self esteem, and career difficulties

Joy has helped me so much

BetterHelp Review For Joy AdleJoy Adle - (More reviews)MA, MS, LMHC

BetterHelp review #188817
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Sherell Taylor-Page for 9 months on issues concerning relationship issues, self esteem, and adhd

Sherell is my much-needed sounding board and anchor. I always feel so much less stressed after we talk.

BetterHelp review #188815
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.E. after counseling with Michelle Murdock for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and bipolar disorder

Ive had 3 councelor so far she's the best

BetterHelp review #188812
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.R. after counseling with Dr. Joanne Barian for 3 days on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Dr. Barian made me feel like I was heard. She definitely knows how to listen and she made it known I can trust her. I definitely feel like I will learn how to create my own spiritually journey with her techniques.

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Joanne BarianDr. Joanne Barian - (More reviews)MSW, LCSW,PSY.D.HP. DOC HOLISTIC WELLNESS

BetterHelp review #188809
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user P.A. after counseling with Christopher Enriquez for 1 month on issues concerning anger management, and coping with life changes

Chris is very attenative to my needs. I enjoy his listening tools and suggestions for me to deal with my issues

BetterHelp review #188807
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Marcia Schick for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

Marcia is always helpful and respectful when we work together. I really feel like she understands what I'm going through and never talks down to me. She is very responsive when I send her messages throughout the week. She has also been extremely flexible with my work schedule ever since I started my full-time job. I value my time with her and feel like I have greatly improved since I started working with her.

BetterHelp review #188805
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Grace de Souza for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, anger management, and adhd

I found her very easy to talk to. I think I kind of blew her away with how quickly I went into my issues during our first session. She helped me realize that so many of the issues I have stem from my upbringing. I really appreciate her and how she helped me.

BetterHelp review #188800
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.R. after counseling with Desirea Russell for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

My counselor is the best! Down to earth, real, honest, funny, warm and loving! She listens and she’s about action and healing!!! I love herrrrr!

BetterHelp review #188798
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.O. after counseling with Terry Driskill for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and anger management

Terry does an amazing job at listening and helping come up for solutions to my problems in life. Anyone would be lucky to have him as a counselor.

BetterHelp review #188795
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after counseling with Heather Scarboro for 1 year and 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Heather is an excellent therapist. She really listens with empathy and has a lot of expertise. After the session, I feel listened to and that I have actionable steps or goals to work on.

BetterHelp review #188792
Date of review: May 10, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user H.E. after counseling with Alisha Pike for 1 year and 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I have felt so lucky to have been matched with Alisha for my first time in therapy. She has listened to me and given me the tools to help me move forward with more confidence and with understanding of how to manage my emotions.

BetterHelp reviews from May 9, 2021

BetterHelp review #188791
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.O. after counseling with Stephanie Nash for 8 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Stephanie is an amazing therapist. Not only does she listen but she provides great feedback. You would be blessed to have her as your therapist!

BetterHelp review #188789
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.I. after counseling with Karla Lewis for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

Karla is really kind and understanding, she's very open to you expressing yourself freely and that's what I've been looking for in a counselor. Glad to have her to help me find better ways to manage my mental health.

BetterHelp review #188786
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.R. after counseling with Jeffrey Williams for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

Sympathetic and professional

BetterHelp review #188784
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Tara Kesling for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and eating disorders

When I joined BetterHelp I was burned out, my anxiety was the worst it had ever been and my OCD like tendencies were starting to affect my everyday life and relationships. I was matched with Tara. Ever since then she has been guiding me to reach a place where I can accept myself as I am and that I deserve to take time off and relax when I am tired. Tara always validated my feelings and was an attentive listener. She emphasized that she is available to talk/text outside of our weekly video session if I needed it. I recommend her as a therapist.

BetterHelp review #188782
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Dr. Phyllis Hart for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Every session is full of expert insight and guidance. I feel really understood and heard. I am absolutely sure that I am getting exactly what I need to move through the challenges I am experiencing now.

BetterHelp review #188780
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.I. after counseling with Laura Pascal for 2 months on issues concerning family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

She is very thoughtful and connects the clients life to a more holistic understanding of psychology and the human experience! She fine-tunes each session to your specific needs and cares about her clients.

BetterHelp Review For Laura PascalLaura Pascal - (More reviews)MA,LicensedProfessionalCounselor,NJCertifiedSchoolCounselor

BetterHelp review #188778
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after counseling with Dr. William Shearer for 2 weeks

The information he has provided me, even after 2 week, has been helpful, and it just feels like to be understood.

BetterHelp review #188775
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.I. after counseling with Christina Wall for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Christina is thoughtful and truly listens to my challenges. She helps me grow and work through things on my own time , and she always responds in a timely in manner.

BetterHelp review #188773
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.U. after counseling with David Foreit for 3 weeks

Hes an excellent therapist. I am extremely happy with David

BetterHelp review #188770
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Kristin Lewis for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and coping with life changes

Kristin is wonderful at listening to my issues and helping look at the bigger picture. She is very kind and patient.

BetterHelp review #188766
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user I.V. after counseling with Denise Lennon for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

Drs Lennon is the best therapist I ever had. She really listens and offers perspectives I've never heard before that heal and transform the painful places in my life.

BetterHelp review #188764
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Erlynn Cabarles for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Erlynn and I have been working together a few weeks now and I feel we are developing a solid foundation of good communication. she reads my journal entry's and comments on all topics I talk about, she assures me of self care and has given me tools to help manage anxiety I enjoy talking with her and look forward to our weekly sessions.

BetterHelp review #188762
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.O. after counseling with Adrienne Better for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

Just recently started working with Adrienne and loving it so far. Important to have a counselor that can relate to you on some aspects and challenge you as well , Adrienne does that well. Easy to talk to and very accommodating with scheduling. Very knowledgeable as well. I would highly recommend Adrienne to anyone!

BetterHelp review #188758
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after counseling with Mary Bulla for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Mary is compassionate, kind and understanding. I feel understood and safe in her care. I feel privileged to have been assigned to Mary and anyone would be to work with her.

BetterHelp review #188755
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Lisa Spore for 1 month on issues concerning addictions, and family conflicts

Lisa is an incredibly patient and professional therapist. This being my first time, I was a bit nervous but forming a bond with Lisa happened very quickly. I really look forward to our weekly video chats which feel more like collaborative workshops rather than one-way conversations.

BetterHelp review #188753
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.A. after counseling with Dr. Zvonka Jakopovic for 5 months on issues concerning relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I feel lucky to have been matched with Dr. J on Betterhelp. I felt heard and my priorities acknowledged. She's able to synthesize key descriptors from my narrative and highlight opportunities to reframe situations. The best part is she returns to my strengths. I find that very helpful.

BetterHelp review #188751
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user G.A. after counseling with Ashley Rivera for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and anger management

She is absolutely an amazing counselor and has helped me in a lot of things. She also completely understand where I'm coming from and also having the same experience that I have had. I would definitely recommend her to other people that have the same concerns anxieties and problems as well she's absolutely amazing!!!

BetterHelp review #188749
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Katrina Lane for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and parenting issues

Very compassionate, really listens, and let's you explore and realize your thoughts and feelings, why you're having them, and how to better respond to them.

BetterHelp Review For Katrina LaneKatrina Lane - (More reviews)MS, LPC-S, LMFT, LSSP, LPA

BetterHelp review #188746
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after counseling with Jamie Miles Haynes for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Don’t look any further. Jamie is one of the greatest out there! She communicates well, knows how to get to the root of the issue, and really makes you think. I’ve learned a lot from her and so happy I matched with her on this app.

BetterHelp review #188744
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.R. after counseling with Joseph Bermudez for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Joseph has been very helpful with the issues I have been working through. It is nice to have a supportive person to listen to me and acknowledge that he hears me. Thank you Joseph!

BetterHelp review #188742
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.. after counseling with Larry Laehn for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Larry is very knowledgeable, professional, and supportive. Overall a great counselor. Provides insight and direction while listening to my concerns and adapting sessions as needed.

BetterHelp Review For Larry LaehnLarry Laehn - (More reviews)MSED, MSMOB,LPC,SAC

BetterHelp review #188740
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.U. after counseling with Linda Johannisson for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

I was looking for a therapist that would understand my age group, who would give me"homework to do,"and not only did I find these skills in Linda, I received an extra bonus as she lifts my spirits ad makes me feel happiness. Any age group would find delight in Linda's approach to counseling and therapy.

BetterHelp review #188738
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Rachel Sanabria for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

After a few months hiatus, I came back to Rachel having open arms to me and still as amazingly supportive and insightful as before! I appreciate her so much!

BetterHelp review #188735
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user V.I. after counseling with Rachel Rivera for 11 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Rachel is always respectful and actively listens to my concerns and problems. I always feel safe going to her if I need any guidance!

BetterHelp review #188730
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Stella Mizrakhi for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, anger management, and adhd

Stella is incredibly sweet and very understanding, within our first session she was able to depict and help me understand some things that have been an underlying factor for a long time on my own. She doesn’t force anything she helps you come to the understanding rather than just diagnosing or saying what it is

BetterHelp review #188727
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after counseling with Isabel Acevedo for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, anger management, and adhd

Isabel is kind and funny. i’m grateful I can speak to her in Spanglish and she understands my cultural background.

BetterHelp review #188724
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after counseling with Ilani Ighedosa for 1 month

Ilani is amazing. I've only been "seeing" her for about a month and I'm already making huge strides in dealing with my issues related to depression and anxiety and she's helped me figure out ways to deal with the items that come about as a result of those. She doesn't just say here's the answer (even though sometimes that may be what we want) - she works with you so you can understand the process and why certain things might work to help you. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking at BetterHelp for counseling.

BetterHelp review #188720
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after counseling with Chelsea Deines for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and trauma and abuse

Thus far, Chelsea has been prompt and supportive in helping me find new ways to think about my daily grind. I appreciate the time we can talk about some of the issues I’m dealing with and her feedback has been mostly helpful. We have yet to speak over the phone or through FaceTime, not that i have asked to or anything, so I can’t speak for how we get along, but I do enjoy knowing that she cares enough to send me a message every few days and see how I’m doing. It Is genuinely a positive in my week.

BetterHelp review #188718
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Courtney Kozarian for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and anger management

Courtney listens very well and always has something excellent and relevant to add to the conversation. I went through a couple other counselors before finding Courtney and I'm so glad I did because I am finally making progress and learning a great deal about myself! I am very grateful for her and how patiently she listens to me every week.

BetterHelp review #188716
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.S. after counseling with Courtney Chapman for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I have been working with Courtney for a few weeks now, I really appreciate her willingness to tell me the things I need to hear, even if I don't want to hear them. She is always gentle, kind, and supportive in her counseling.

BetterHelp review #188714
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.U. after counseling with Dr. Kris Foote for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and parenting issues

I recommend her as a counselor she has a way with helping you see something you would not want to see, don’t see, but need to see in a perspective that hits home meaningfully. I am thankful to work with her.

BetterHelp review #188712
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with JoAnn Reaves for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and anger management

Joann is a great listener and takes what she hears to offer the best council possible to the situation. And that's my impression just from one session. She truly show concern without overstepping bounds.

BetterHelp Review For JoAnn ReavesJoAnn Reaves - (More reviews)South Carolina Licensed Professional Counselor,South Carolina Licensed Professional Counselor Supervisor

BetterHelp review #188710
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.M. after counseling with Kris Taylor for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

Kris has really helped me come to terms with my past and my trauma, and helps me work past it in a way that works well for me. There aren't that many people who I trust with talking about my childhood or my insecurities, but I know that with Kris it is a safe place.

BetterHelp review #188707
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after counseling with Nelly Gregorian-DeLeon for 2 months on issues concerning grief, and coping with life changes

She is amazing. She is genuine, humble, patient. She has helped me a lot.

BetterHelp Review For Nelly Gregorian-DeLeonNelly Gregorian-DeLeon - (More reviews)M.A. in clinical Psychology,M.A. in Counseling Psychology,LMFT

BetterHelp review #188705
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Dr. Richarne Fuqua for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, parenting issues, and self esteem

Dr. Fuqua has been amazing. In the short time that I've been meeting with her (2 weeks), we have gotten to the root cause of my problems. She has done an amazing job with journal prompts and asking me the right questions.. she obviously has learned a lot about me and is piecing the puzzle together so well. I feel so lucky to have found such an amazing counselor on the first try.

BetterHelp review #188702
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after counseling with Cheryl Nelson for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

I thank God for Cheryl. She has been a big help in my healing process. I appreciate her help to find the authentic me. She has restored my hope. Cheryl is an amazing counselor. She is spirt filled and definitely anointed to this work. Praise God for Cheryl! He gave me exactly what I prayed for in a counselor.

BetterHelp review #188700
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Catherine Misciagna for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Very caring and understanding

BetterHelp review #188698
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.E. after counseling with Deborah Bledsoe for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Ms Deborah helped me so much. Im glad i reached out to BetterHelp and got allocated to her. She helped me see and understand things that I had to work on for myself. I can finally say that wow, I’m me again. Thank you Ms Deborah. Forever grateful for your guidance and support.

BetterHelp review #188696
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.O. after counseling with Gay Williamson-Grigas for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

Excellent, caring and knowledgeable.

BetterHelp review #188693
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.A. after counseling with Tillary Tice for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Tillary is great at listening to me and helping me to understand, during in our conversations we always have a laugh. I particularly like the way Tillary gives examples for better understanding as it’s nice to be able to relate those to real life situations. The messages and homework haha to do after also are a big help as it gives you time to write and express and also helps as a starting point for sessions.

BetterHelp review #188690
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user G.R. after counseling with Shannon Hannigan Jackson for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, and coping with life changes

I feel like Shannon is the first therapist I've ever had who hasn't tried to just put me on tons of mess to fix me and she actually cares about figuring out why my brain takes me through the thought cycles it does and she seems very vested in helping me and not just putting a bandaid on things

BetterHelp review #188688
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.C. after counseling with Christian Enevoldsen for 3 months on issues concerning depression, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, and adhd

Christian is so supportive and interactive.

BetterHelp review #188686
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Dr. Steven Hurley for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, and anger management

Thus far I really have enjoyed my counseling and it’s been 2.5 weeks. I have learned a lot about myself due to Dr. Hurley’s intuitive questions. For the first time in my counseling I have felt like really discussing my issues and working toward my goals. I also like the fact the Dr. Hurley tells you like it is a bottomline up front type of person who will hold you accountable. I was a skeptic at first when it came to online counseling, but it’s the best decision I have made.

BetterHelp review #188684
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after counseling with Sullivan (Anthony) Zarriello for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Anthony is very receptive to my needs amd intentions for setting up therapy. He listens well and offers guidance And helps me focus my thoughts.

BetterHelp review #188682
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Hilary Coulter for 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and bipolar disorder

Hillary is very good at what she does. She responds in a timely manner and offers much needed advice. Her flexibility is what makes her so valuable as a counselor. She is understanding and more than willing to offer her expertise. I highly recommend Hillary.

BetterHelp review #188680
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Dr. Vivia Hill-Silcott for 1 year and 7 months on issues concerning trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Dr. Vivia has changed and saved my life. She is always compassionate, understanding and gives me the tools I need to manage my symptoms.

BetterHelp review #188677
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after counseling with Victoria Blaylock for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, coaching, and adhd

Victoria always responds to my messages in a timely manner. She listens throughly to my concerns during video sessions, not only showing compassion but also providing useful feedback and suggestions.

BetterHelp review #188675
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user Z.O. after counseling with Katherine Andrade for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

I love how she actually listens to me. I know this is her job but she makes me feel so important when we speak about the issues I’m currently facing. She’s so open minded and has many techniques to help you become the best version of yourself

BetterHelp review #188673
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after counseling with Dr. Anslie Stark for 1 year and 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Dr. Stark has transformed me to be a much better and mature person.

BetterHelp review #188671
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Tiffany Murray for 1 year and 6 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and self esteem

I already tell all my friends about this service and specially about Tiffany. We are talking for a period of time now and I feel like I have someone to talk to.

BetterHelp review #188669
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.Y. after counseling with Jean Snyder for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and grief

Jean is caring and looks for a variety of ways to help.

BetterHelp review #188666
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Ava Griffiths for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and career difficulties

She’s a great therapist...very easy to talk to. I definitely feel that speaking with her has been beneficial so far.

BetterHelp review #188664
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.L. after counseling with Dan Bray for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

I'm really enjoying working with Dan. He is a solutions based practitioner. Dan has got a handle of our situation quickly and has offered a practical and effective strategy which is already improving our quality of life. He is adaptable and positive. I'm really glad to be working with him and I'm interested to learn more from him.

BetterHelp Review For Dan BrayDan Bray - (More reviews)MS, M.Div, LPC-S

BetterHelp review #188661
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.T. after counseling with Lisa Bradford for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Lisa is very attentive and always listens to me when I have something to say. She is down to earth and is very honest about her stance.

BetterHelp review #188658
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.O. after counseling with Maya Neal for 11 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and intimacy-related issues

She is great at listening and taking ample time to identify problems with solutions. Works outside the box to offer multiple solutions

BetterHelp review #188656
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Cheryl Scott for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Cheryl is very empathetic. During our sessions I can tell by her voice that she deeply understands the emotions I am experiencing. She offers a plethora of ideas in how to accept and process trauma and to create a life of internal peace.

BetterHelp review #188654
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Siyama Drake for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues

A caring therapist with great knowledge and good enotional intelligence. Highly recommended

BetterHelp review #188651
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Nicole Costell for 2 weeks on issues concerning addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Nicole is genuine and caring. She is easy going yet professional. She proactively listens and then offers realistic solutions. She is supportive but not pushy. Nicole is an example of what a counselor ought to be.

BetterHelp review #188648
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Renee Goughler for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and self esteem

Renee is such a great listener and always makes me feel like my concerns are valid. I highly recommend her.

BetterHelp review #188646
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user Y.A. after counseling with Shane Wade for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Shane is the professional older sister we all need in our lives. A respectable professional who does her job well. She listens and connects the dots without breaking a sweat. If you want to do therapy and you get matched with Shane your wounds are soon to be healed

BetterHelp review #188644
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Juliet Robinson for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Juliet is a great counselor, very experienced, and easy to talk to. I feel like she cares about my mental wellbeing and is eager to use various tools and techniques to help me maneuver through the challenges that I am working through. I highly recommend Juliet as a counselor.

BetterHelp review #188642
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.H. after counseling with Dorothy Shellman for 2 weeks

I'm new. But we communicate well and I feel she gets me 100%! She is giving me tools to help me see my life differently. And I love her as my counselor! A GREAT BEGINNING! Almost 3 weeks in! I already see some things that are me!!

BetterHelp review #188637
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.U. after counseling with Kristin Rinehart for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I have only been doing this for a couple weeks. I have never done counseling before, and Kristin has made me feel so comfortable while easing me into the process. She is extremely professional and very personable. I look forward to our live chats. I have enjoyed every step. Thank you Kristin!

BetterHelp review #188635
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Jasmine Owarish-Gross for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I’ve been working with Jasmine for months now and she has been the perfect fit for me. I have a busy, stressful schedule on top of dealing with loss of relatives, past eating disorders/weight issues, and break up/relationships. Jasmine has been able to help with all of these areas of my life and is very patient and empathetic. She is always neutral and never judgmental and helps you steer yourself in the right direction for yourself! Highly recommend!

BetterHelp review #188633
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.J. after counseling with Matt Daues for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and grief

Matt is awesome!

BetterHelp review #188631
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user V.I. after counseling with Jenise Aydell-Hontiveros for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and grief

I love her and I think she’s amazing. I enjoy her voice text and I think she sounds confident and certain in her self and I love that and in person.

BetterHelp review #188629
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Regina Moyo for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, grief, and anger management

I think Regina has given me some really good advice for moving on and listening. I would recommend her to anyone who needed counseling.

BetterHelp review #188627
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.R. after counseling with Lakiesha Russell for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues, and parenting issues

Lakiesha is open and understanding. She does not judge, and is always reminding one of the importance of self-care.

BetterHelp review #188624
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Catherine Gallagher for 1 month on issues concerning depression, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

Cathrine is fantastic, I've been to a few counselors over the past few years, but I really feel the connection with her! She does great and I'm super glad I matched with her.

BetterHelp Review For Catherine GallagherCatherine Gallagher - (More reviews)MA,LPC,EMDR-therapist

BetterHelp review #188622
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Stephanie Durso for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, career difficulties, and adhd

I am very lucky to have made contact with Stephanie and I feel that she has done a great job following up with me to see how I am doing.

BetterHelp review #188620
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.E. after counseling with Holly Abbott for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, eating disorders, self esteem, and adhd

Holly is great so far. I have just had one session.

BetterHelp review #188790
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.H. after counseling with Jennifer Miller for 1 year and 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

One of the best therapists I’ve ever had! She actually cares and you can tell! She’s not just playing the part she truly cares and helps a lot

BetterHelp review #188788
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user I.F. after counseling with Peggy Wilson for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Peggy has been a great help in my self development journey and I am loving speaking with her every week. She is very wise and offers a unique perspective that I need!

BetterHelp review #188785
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Christopher Baumann for 3 weeks

Chris is attentive and understanding. He's struck a perfect balance between levity and honestly that I really appreciate. He is a great resource for helping you figure yourself out and figuring out what you need.

BetterHelp review #188783
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after counseling with April Condemi for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

This is my first time speaking with a therapist and I would definitely recommend speaking with anyone through BetterHelp. I wish I would have taken advantage of the service a little more but other than that it’s been going really well for me so far.

BetterHelp review #188781
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.M. after counseling with Donna Cummings for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Donna has been immensely helpful. She listens to me and can hear what I’m saying even if I don’t have the right words. I feel safe and comfortable opening up to her.

BetterHelp review #188779
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Robeena Walker for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, parenting issues, anger management, and compassion fatigue

Robeena has been just what I needed in this time. She provides level headed considerations and asks simple questions that get to the heart of the matter. Her demeanor is very caring and you can tell she's really listening. She's the second counselor I've worked with on here and has been a GREAT match so far!

BetterHelp review #188777
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.I. after counseling with Jessicca Shumard for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Jessica was really helpful at such a terrible time in my life. She brought information to our sessions about how our minds work and I found her to be exactly who I needed to help heal.

BetterHelp review #188774
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Naquasha Riser for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coaching, and adhd

She's great! Very mindful and concerned she's perfect! Thank you!

BetterHelp review #188772
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.E. after counseling with Paula Corano for 11 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and coping with life changes

Paula is so understanding, funny, and extremely helpful! So thankful that I got her as my therapist.

BetterHelp review #188768
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.A. after counseling with Cheryl Gray for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and adhd

Extremely sweet and insightful. The best

BetterHelp Review For Cheryl GrayCheryl Gray - (More reviews)MA,LPC-Supervisor

BetterHelp review #188765
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user H.U. after counseling with Tonya "Celeste" Agan for 1 month on issues concerning addictions, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Celeste is awesome, she really listens and can help identify my blocks. She remembers things and understands me and provides me with resources to understand myself better and to help me with my goals. Thank you Celeste!

BetterHelp review #188763
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Lisa Danner for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

Lisa is such a wonderful person to speak with. She hears me out and has wonderful things to help me. I would recommend her to anyone!

BetterHelp review #188759
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Helen Coffman for 2 weeks on issues concerning grief

Helen is amazing! She has been so helpful with some complicated topics to work through. She’s always quick to respond and even check in on me if she hasn’t heard from me recently. I really enjoy being able to text back and forth with her!

BetterHelp review #188756
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Kimberly Simerly for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I love it I feel like that am improving more as a person. The tips she gives are great I can relate to some of the tips. She is helping me to reach my goals. Also I like the fact that she does not gives her opinion often she just let me vent which is great.

BetterHelp review #188754
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.A. after counseling with Ashleigh Beechy for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

You are above my expectations for counseling. You are a blessing to me and I thank you very much. I also thank God that he paired us together. Amen

BetterHelp review #188752
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after counseling with Joline Morgan for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and parenting issues

I like that she gives me Bible verses to go with my counseling.

BetterHelp review #188750
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after counseling with Preston Jones for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Great counselor!! Listens well and is very helpful with my issues. I feel heard!!

BetterHelp review #188748
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user I.R. after counseling with Dr. Steven Hurley for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

Well Dr. Hurley it’s the most understanding , compassionate doctor I have ever met. He knows what I’m talking about and he shows empathy towards me , my feelings and the situations I am in, and he always talks to the point; he never ever gives an answer which is absurd or diplomatic; he suggests the solutions which are practical and also are applicable ;he always hears me out and he never interrupts me and the best part about him is , he takes his clients feelings /situations personally and one of the example is that he always checks up on me even if I don’t message him and it feels like someone is there for you and someone is there to listen to what you are going through and I would recommend him to everyone who feels they need help ; to figure out right from wrong and who wants to be heard!

BetterHelp review #188745
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Deboraha Johnson for 2 weeks

Ms. Johnson just gets it! I always feel heard, respected, and understood. I also love how she checks in with me to make sure we’re on the right page. I’m already making great strides towards my goals and feel supported!

BetterHelp review #188743
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.L. after counseling with Joy Adle for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Mrs. Joy can be defined as wonderful, she truly listens.

BetterHelp Review For Joy AdleJoy Adle - (More reviews)MA, MS, LMHC

BetterHelp review #188741
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.R. after counseling with Eleanor Woollard for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and career difficulties

Eleanor has been very helpful in the short amount of time I have started therapy. She made me feel safe to open up to her.

BetterHelp review #188739
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.U. after counseling with Bernadette Wood for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Bernadette listens to me and offers constructive feedback on what I'm bringing.

BetterHelp review #188737
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.R. after counseling with Joe Gasperini for 2 weeks on issues concerning family conflicts, and compassion fatigue

Joe is gentle and kind and really makes me feel supported.

BetterHelp review #188732
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user K.A. after counseling with Terra Prescott for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, and career difficulties

Terra is a great and active listener! I always feel like I can openly share things with her and that I will then be provided with helpful feedback.

BetterHelp review #188729
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user L.A. after counseling with Dr. Evalyne Ekesa for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

I was so nervous before our first meeting but as she explained her plan it really clicked in my mind. Dr. Ekesa lays everything and keeps real which is what i needed the honest truth about the issues i have and how to work through them and truly heal.

BetterHelp review #188726
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.A. after counseling with Helen Jackson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

She is great. So helpful

BetterHelp review #188722
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Melissa Watley for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Melissa is very knowledgeable & helps me understand what’s going on. I like the way she can tell my mental processes from a short interaction. However, I wish she would assert for us to meet over the phone or via video because I don’t have enough confidence to yet.

BetterHelp review #188719
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Kristina Guarino for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, eating disorders, and adhd

I love having her as my therapist she listens to me and understands

BetterHelp review #188717
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user F.R. after counseling with Dr. Lauren Ungar for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

Dr Ungar is thoughtful, gentle and helpful. Easy to talk to, she welcomes you to open up in whatever ways you need to, offering guidance and advice but helping you to reach your own conclusions

BetterHelp review #188715
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user Z.E. after counseling with Vickie Leff for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Vickie has been absolutely incredible at listening to my problems, sympathizing with me, reassuring me that my feelings are valid, and trying very hard to find solutions that work for me personally :) she is lovely to talk to and she has helped me to deal with my emotions and problems with personalized approaches, and she really cares about my wellbeing!

BetterHelp Review For Vickie LeffVickie Leff - (More reviews)LCSW,BCD,APHSW-C

BetterHelp review #188713
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Rebecca Fitzgerald for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, and self esteem

Rebecca has been very helpful. She's offered me some suggestions to help with my stress level including exercises I can do. I am glad I have her as a resource.

BetterHelp review #188711
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.Y. after counseling with Tunjua Nathaniel for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, anger management, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Tunjua is such a good therapist! She is very in tune with herself and so she is very in tune with me and my needs. I feel heard and supported every session.

BetterHelp review #188708
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Tracy Faust for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Tracy will listen and ask to understand. Tracy responds in timely manner which makes me feel that she cares. Thank you Tracy!

BetterHelp Review For Tracy FaustTracy Faust - (More reviews)MA - Master of Arts,LPC, SAC - Licensed Professional Counselor with Substance Abuse Specialty Authorization

BetterHelp review #188706
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Jill lebenson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, c

This app and Dr. Jill have already helped me so much!! Very grateful I found this app and Jill!!

BetterHelp review #188703
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.O. after counseling with Dr. Elizabeth Nyang for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, and coping with life changes

She’s caring and understanding and great at listening not judging

BetterHelp review #188701
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user G.A. after counseling with Joshua McElroy for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, anger management, and compassion fatigue

Speaking to Joshua felt like speaking to a friend with expertise in trauma counseling. He was always available when I needed to talk to him and understood my needs accurately from the beginning. What I liked most is that he connected with me like a peer rather than just a counselor, which helped me learn so much about trauma counseling and empowered me to manage my trauma better. Thank you Joshua!

BetterHelp review #188699
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user N.I. after counseling with Diane Jensen for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, and career difficulties

Diane is a gem. She is knowledgeable and has many years of experience in the field. I'm glad to have been matched up with her. She listens and makes sure that the things said are being understood. I believe that she genuinely cares and wants what's best for her clients. I feel safe and have grown therapeutically while being connected with her. I would, without a doubt recommend her to others and believe anyone would benefit genuinely from her expertise.

BetterHelp review #188697
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Daphne Choute for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

I've had a great experience with Daphne she opened my mind about many things that were affecting my life and I've learnt how to control the negative thoughts that were affecting my judgement about what is around me . would recommend

BetterHelp review #188694
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with Victoria Dickman for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and intimacy-related issues

Victoria is amazing! She’s been able to really help me make progress in our time together and is supportive but also very insightful. I would absolutely recommend her!

BetterHelp review #188691
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Dr. Melissa Madeson for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

She is completely helpful and understanding. Takes the time to guide and listen.

BetterHelp review #188689
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Sherrie Bast for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Truly compassionate

BetterHelp review #188687
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user G.I. after counseling with Hollie Jacobs for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and adhd

Hollie is the best!

BetterHelp review #188685
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.S. after counseling with Lynetta Martindale for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

She is wonderful

BetterHelp review #188683
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.A. after counseling with Desirea Russell for 2 days on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Desirea was extremely professional and super pleasant! I was an absolute mess before our session. And I felt much better after. I felt extremely comfortable talking to her. I would definitely recommend her.

BetterHelp review #188681
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.A. after counseling with Melissa Pesce for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and bipolar disorder

Melissa has been for me every step of the way for what it coming close to a year now. I can't thank them enough for how accommodating they have been for me and how much they understand my condition! I never feel pressured to do anything that would make me uncomfortable and she never hassles me about forgetting things. I feel Melissa genuinely loves their job and cares for the people they work with. I am still working on finding ways to tackle my deep rooted issues, but even just working with surface level stuff has made me a better me. Thank you!

BetterHelp review #188679
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.E. after counseling with Leah Pavela-Mullins for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, and trauma and abuse

It was not easy for me to start counseling but Leah has done a good job at helping me figure out what I need to work on and giving me that third party point of view. I know I have a lot of work left to do but I am glad she is my counselor.

BetterHelp review #188676
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.L. after counseling with Daniela Marin for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

Daniela has been a literal life saver. Knowing that she is there to reach out to any time (even if she can't respond right away) had been incredibly helpful for processing difficult and stressful situations. I would recommend her and betterhelp to anyone and everyone.

BetterHelp review #188674
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Crystal Owens for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Clicked with Crystal right off the bat - really looking forward to every session!

BetterHelp review #188672
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user D.O. after counseling with Jennifer Brown for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, parenting issues, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Jennifer has even very helpful so far, listening to my needs and being very committed to our communication. She doesn't just listen to what I have to say but also looks for the best possible way to help me actively.

BetterHelp review #188670
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with Darius Jones for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I’ve really enjoyed speaking with Darius. I feel hear and respected yet not judged. He gives me honest and helpful advice to make changes in my life.

BetterHelp review #188667
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.N. after counseling with Jonna Phelps for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Johnna gets it, whatever it is, and has very direct language and strategies to course correct thinking and build a more positive self image and base code.

BetterHelp review #188665
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user E.I. after counseling with Amanda "Mandee" Currie for 9 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, and adhd

Mandee has helped me massively overcome some really important things that were going on in my life and I’ll be forever grateful. She’s also funny which makes our sessions even more enjoyable ☺️

BetterHelp review #188662
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user G.E. after counseling with Natalie Bouffard-Lewis for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

She has been very helpful and supportive of me the entire time I have known her. I actually enjoy talking to her and she seems interesting not only as a person. This is something I cant say about everyone I have been to before.

BetterHelp review #188659
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.I. after counseling with Keona Harris for 1 week on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and adhd

I’m so happy and blessed to find Keona! From our first session I could tell she was very warm and easy to talk to. Felt comfortable with her right away and her insight and intuitive nature helps you to be open a honest without hesitation.

BetterHelp review #188657
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.A. after counseling with Kimberlee Thomas for 3 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, and coping with life changes

Kimberlee provides objective, science-based counseling as she leads me through my challenges, and helps me to discover my options. She also provides the Christian-based counseling that I requested, and offers support resources that have been valuable.

BetterHelp review #188655
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user B.R. after counseling with Nick Livingston for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Nick is an excellent therapist. Thoughtful, caring, and attentive.

BetterHelp review #188652
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user C.H. after counseling with Chris Waters for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

Chris is extremely flexible and caters to your needs. I couldn’t have asked for a better counselor!!!

BetterHelp review #188650
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.D. after counseling with Daniel Kane for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Dan has completely changed my life. I was so skeptical about BetterHelp but wow, he's given me the tools I need to live a happier life. Can't recommend enough.

BetterHelp review #188647
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Dr. Carnell Colebrook-Claude for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, anger management, compassion fatigue, and adhd

She is amazing! Dr. Colebrook-Claude has helped me through the most difficult time in my life. She is a great listener.

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Carnell Colebrook-ClaudeDr. Carnell Colebrook-Claude - (More reviews)PhD (Clinical, Health, Forensic & Neuropsychology)

BetterHelp review #188645
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.R. after counseling with Audra D'Eliso for 2 months on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

I found Audra's weekly newsletters thought-provoking and it was easy to talk to her.

BetterHelp review #188643
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with Kelly Joyce for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I am so thankful I found Kelly! I first matched with a therapist that I didn't vibe with, but Kelly has been exactly what I need. Kelly is supportive, asks me thought provoking questions, and provides me resources and guidance. But most of all, she gets me, and it feels nice to finally be heard and (virtually) seen.

BetterHelp review #188639
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.I. after counseling with Ellen Fields for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Ellen is the best! I can't tell you how much of a positive impact she has had on my life. Truly so thankful to have found her.

BetterHelp review #188636
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user S.A. after counseling with Kimberly Taylor for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

Kimberly Taylor, understood where I was coming from in her first message to me. I’ve never done therapy before and I’m glad my first time was with miss Taylor. She’s a great listener and has been able to decipher what I was trying to say when I broke down. I was intimidated at first about therapy and talking about my private affairs but she never made me feel uncomfortable, and In the short time I’ve been speaking with miss Kim I think she can help me further in understanding myself and my behavior. I can only say that I’m glad I decided to use BetterHelp because of my new experience with Miss Kimberly Taylor .

BetterHelp review #188634
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user W.I. after counseling with Lina Kotsoeva for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

Lina is great! She helped me through a lot over the past year, I feel like a different person now than how I was when I started. She's very nice, personable, and listens well. I'd highly recommend her.

BetterHelp review #188632
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.S. after counseling with Ilani Ighedosa for 1 year on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and bipolar disorder

Ilani is very attentive and makes me feel heard, like she’s listening while I ramble. I look forward to our sessions.

BetterHelp review #188630
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user J.A. after counseling with Donlarae Richardson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, and adhd

Only one phone call in, and it made me feel like someone was actually in my corner and willing to help and listen and work with me. I have felt so utterly alone for the past few years. Talking for just one hour made me realize how much that has affected me. I truly appreciate Donlarae's positive attitude and continual support.

BetterHelp review #188628
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user T.I. after counseling with Maureen Anyangwa-Ngeh for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, anger management, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Although Maureen and I just got started, I think she’s been a great help to me.

BetterHelp review #188625
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user R.E. after counseling with Lauren Lindback for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Lauren was great. She listen to me and did not judge me. She helped me challenge some of my thoughts and try new things. I now have tools to deal with my anxiety.

BetterHelp review #188623
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user A.U. after counseling with Courtney Clark for 2 weeks on issues concerning addictions, and relationship issues

She is very calming and supportive. I felt no need to reserve myself when conversing with her.

BetterHelp review #188621
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user F.L. after counseling with Dr. Aurthur Goodwin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, and self esteem

Dr. Goodwin is such an intelligent, sensitive and laid back soul. Dr. Goodwin is incredible at his profession, creating a really warm and safe atmosphere to share in. He is a blessing in hard times.

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Aurthur  GoodwinDr. Aurthur Goodwin - (More reviews)DPC-Doctor of Professional Counseling ,LPC

BetterHelp review #188618
Date of review: May 9, 2021
Review written by BetterHelp user M.I. after counseling with Dominique Darby for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and self esteem

Very charming and understanding