These are reviews for counselors that work with BetterHelp. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.

BetterHelp Reviews From - December 7, 2019

BetterHelp Review #78787
Date Of Review: December 7, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.I. after counseling with Sadie Miller for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Sadie Miller is phenomenal! She helps me make reason of things and calms me down when I am feeling very anxious.

BetterHelp Review #78784
Date Of Review: December 7, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Stacy Ekmark for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Although I’ve only been working with Stacy for a couple of weeks I’ve been most impressed with the level of care she provides. She responds quickly to needs and concerns and goes the extra mile to help make sure you have all the resources you need to be successful. In addition, she is empathetic and makes opening up easy as she puts you at ease. I highly recommend her!

BetterHelp Review #78782
Date Of Review: December 7, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.E. after counseling with Mary Unruh-Tipton for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

Mary is always on time. She messages me between scheduled appointments if she knows it's going to be a difficult week or just to say have a good weekend. I always feel supported during our sessions.

BetterHelp Review #78785
Date Of Review: December 7, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Emily Vierra for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and adhd

Emily is so kind and amazing she always helps me when I’m having a rough day. She helps me when I’m going through stuff by letting me rant or by making me realize the reality of the situation.

BetterHelp Review #78783
Date Of Review: December 7, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Connie Drew for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, and career difficulties

Love her! Very helpful and supportive. Life is getting better and easier because of her advice!

BetterHelp Reviews From - December 6, 2019

BetterHelp Review #78780
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Jeanie Witcraft-Shiau for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, career difficulties, and coaching

Jeanie is a brilliant and sensitive counsellor with some really great advice. I really enjoy talking with her and working on my goals with someone who clearly enjoys helping people.

BetterHelp Review #78778
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Douglas Linder for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, eating disorders, and coping with life changes

Having had just a couple of phone sessions, I already feel comfortable with and grateful for Douglas's warm, relaxed, and insightful style. I immediately found myself understood, supported, and effortlessly connected with him. Already, there have been positive changes coming forth. I would enthusiastically and unreservedly recommend him as a therapist!!

BetterHelp Review #78775
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.I. after counseling with Carrie Le Blanc for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Carrie is amazing at helping me find the root of my problems and finding many different ways to tackle them. She is wonderful and makes me feel like she genuinely cares.

BetterHelp Review #78773
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.R. after counseling with Colleen Aziz for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

Colleen is a wonderful counselor! She is very understanding and offers helpful insight and advice. She checked-in on me regularly and never missed a scheduled appointment. I would highly recommend her.

BetterHelp Review #78771
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Wendy Reiersen for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, and compassion fatigue

Wendy is very helpful! When I started talking to her a few months ago I was pretty sad related to grief/loss and she helped me feel better. The resources and support she gave me seemed to be exactly what I needed to move on with my life. I will be forever grateful for her help.

BetterHelp Review #78768
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.O. after counseling with Mattie Wellmon for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and family conflicts

Amazing

BetterHelp Review #78766
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.M. after counseling with Meghan Griffin for 11 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Meghan is a wonderful counselor and she seems to always be available. She responds to messages quickly, and offers different ways to communicate with her depending on what is comfortable for you. She has great suggestions for dealing with issues and offers a wide variety of resources to help you on your path.

BetterHelp Review #78764
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Lacy Shawn for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, compassion fatigue, and adhd

I have had and fired almost a dozen therapists between real lie and teletherapy who were a bad fit. I am going to clutch on to Lacy for dear life because she actually helps me.

BetterHelp Review #78762
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Karen Hamp for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, and coping with life changes

I have found Karen's empathy, reframing, and gentle, yet professional, approaches to my concerns to be soothing and beneficial each time we message or engage in a live session!

BetterHelp Review For Karen HampKaren Hamp - (More Reviews)MSW,ACSW,LMSW-M

BetterHelp Review #78760
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.O. after counseling with Hannah Noel for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, and self esteem

She’s solid. Love her.

BetterHelp Review #78758
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Linda Close for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, and coping with life changes

Linda is absolutely wonderful. She is so supportive and authentic, and truly excels at providing creative solutions and options for tools to support the work we do in the sessions. She is a godsend in a particularly hard time.

BetterHelp Review For Linda CloseLinda Close - (More Reviews)M.Ed., L.M.H.C.

BetterHelp Review #78756
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Beth Deja for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Thanks for everything Beth. You’re amazing! At first I wasn’t too sure about this because it’s through an app and I was afraid it would feel like talking to a robot, it not like that at all. You’ve been so empathetic and real! I appreciate all your help. <3

BetterHelp Review #78753
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User I.R. after counseling with Sean Sparks for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Sean just gets it. Me. I've never met with a counselor who is not afraid to speak up. Advise. Give constructive criticism.

BetterHelp Review #78751
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Mike Pfisterer for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

I couldn't ask for a better counselor. This was my first time with therapy and Mike made me feel so comfortable, always checked in with me, and speaking with him gave me a whole new perspective! I highly recommend Mike to anyone.

BetterHelp Review #78747
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Jeannine Salemi for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

Jeannine has been great. I’m going through a life changing breakup. She’s helped me to understand why this is happening and I’m learning to accept it and move forward. I trust her expertise and knowledge as I haven’t been through anything quite like this. She also responds very quickly!

BetterHelp Review For Jeannine  SalemiJeannine Salemi - (More Reviews)LCPC,BC-DMT,GL-CMA

BetterHelp Review #78744
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Maylynn Staggs for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

Maylynn makes me feel heard and she has a calming effect. She brings an outside perspective that isn't always what I WANT to hear, but it's what I NEED to hear. She's very accommodating and has great communication.

BetterHelp Review For Maylynn StaggsMaylynn Staggs - (More Reviews)LPC-S,NBCC,TF-CBT

BetterHelp Review #78741
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.C. after counseling with Jenise Aydell-Hontiveros for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

She helped me work through issues with anxiety and relationships. She is an expert, a professional, and she is easy to talk to.

BetterHelp Review #78739
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.E. after counseling with Susan Davidson for 1 year and 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, and self esteem

She has saved my life

BetterHelp Review #78736
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.I. after counseling with Jon Jacobs for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and eating disorders

This is so helpful :)

BetterHelp Review #78734
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.A. after counseling with Heather Abreu for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

Heather is the most understanding and kind therapist and I am so lucky to be working with her. Since we’ve started my day to day experience has drastically improved and I am able to work through the ebbs and flows of my life a little more swiftly.

BetterHelp Review #78731
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Stephen Witte for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, and anger management

Really glad I had Stephen to talk to, he is very experienced therapist, very calm, very easy to talk to about anything, offers me a great deal of technical to overcome my difficulty. I would recommend him to anyone!

BetterHelp Review #78729
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User I.N. after counseling with W. John Arlotto for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, compassion fatigue, and adhd

John has been counseling me for a few weeks now and he has been such a positive and helpful influence in my life. His open-minded approach to therapy allows for fun and supportive sessions. Talking with John feels like talking to a friend. We crack jokes and laugh a lot, even when talking about heavy subjects. Its an extremely effective method of easing anxiety and lifting up my overall mood. I always feel so much better about life after a chat with John. He is clearly very experienced and has a strong sense of intuition! I gave him little information about my life and past and he was able to deduce personal details and fill in the gaps. It felt like someone was finally able to understand me and my experiences without me having to give my entire life story right off the bat. 11/10 would recommend to anyone in need.

BetterHelp Review #78726
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.A. after counseling with Dr. Sarah Walker for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, and coping with life changes

I absolutely loved every single bit while working with Dr. walker. She always listened to me and asked me the right questions in order to help me to put everything in order in my head. I was in a horrific pain when we started counselling and now I’m in a better place and feel much better mentally. I’d definitely recommend Dr. Walker.

BetterHelp Review #78724
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Jaret Romano for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and adhd

I would absolutely recommend Dr Romano. He has been very good at helping sort things out, I’m looking forward to future sessions.

BetterHelp Review #78721
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.L. after counseling with Barbara Kass for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

Excellent counselor!

BetterHelp Review #78718
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.E. after counseling with Stacy Fruhling for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Stacy is great! She helped me through a lot of issues that I was going through with anxiety/depression. In addition to helping me with personal issues, she really helped me to work on my own professional development. After working with Stacy, I'm in a much better place mentally, personally, and professionally. She is a great listener and offers a lot of helpful feedback/tips to help you work through your issues.

BetterHelp Review #78716
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Taylor Draughn for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, and anger management

Taylor seems to be very knowledgeable, punctual, concerned, and caring in her treatment of me.

BetterHelp Review #78713
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User O.L. after counseling with Raikeya Collins for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

She's a wonderful woman. Thank you so much

BetterHelp Review #78710
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Jane Ambro for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

The communications I have gotten over all has been amazing and encouraging. I’ve worked with many therapists throughout my life, and I feel that she is, so far, one of the most uplifting, while also being real and guiding me.

BetterHelp Review #78708
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.V. after counseling with Kim Fuller for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Kim is top notch. She listens carefully and attentively and will insightfully bring up things I mentioned in past sessions. I highly recommend her.

BetterHelp Review #78706
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Rachel Larreta for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Rachel is simply amazing. I feel so comfortable with her.

BetterHelp Review #78703
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.O. after counseling with Alesia Wesley for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and trauma and abuse

Ms. Wesley has been the most compassionate and helpful therapist I've ever worked with. She is so understanding and kind. She's been really helpful with issues that I thought could ever be helped. I highly recommend her.

BetterHelp Review #78701
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Sarah McCumiskey for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

She is a very supportive and full of insights. I find myself learning something new about myself every time I speak to her.

BetterHelp Review #78699
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Camille Woods for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, and adhd

Camille has a very open an honest approach, which makes you feel more comfortable opening up. She's very great at communicating and helping you feel heard. She is a wonderful person and I am grateful to work with her.

BetterHelp Review #78779
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Dr. Lorena Fulton for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Dr. Fulton was the perfect counselor for me. Her approach is very nurturing and inclusive of both holistic approaches as well as knowledge of medical intervention that could be effective. I have absolutely found an incredible amount of success working with Dr. Fulton and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for support in their personal or professional lives.

BetterHelp Review #78776
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Giselle Alexander for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, self esteem, and adhd

Giselle is very intelligent and insightful and has a unique ability to understand human nature and to draw the correct conclusions from the information presented. She’s above all a problem solver. Would recommend for someone who knows what they want out of therapy/what they need help with.

BetterHelp Review #78774
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Heidi Martin for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

She is just a kind person and has so much knowledge. She always checks on me to make sure I’m doing okay. She is always open when I need her.

BetterHelp Review #78772
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.U. after counseling with Philip Clary for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues

Philip is very professional and checks on me regularly. He has been very supportive and without explicitly telling me what to do, he has allowed me to understand and assess the situation on my own.

BetterHelp Review #78769
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Velma Jones for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

A very helpful person

BetterHelp Review #78767
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.H. after counseling with Pearl Colbert for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and coaching

Pearl is genuinely interested in my well being and cared about my progress and behavior change. This is my second month with her and will not be my last. I'm committed because I see the value in having my treatment continue with her professional help.

BetterHelp Review #78765
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Linda Seraphin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

In our short time of correspondence, Linda has already helped me a great deal. I appreciate her kindness and warmth while helping me navigate difficult situations and uncomfortable feelings. I highly recommend Linda if you feel like your self-esteem has taken a nosedive, and like your life has plateaued.

BetterHelp Review #78763
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Gregory Hayes for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I appreciate and enjoy working with Mr. Hayes. He has listened and provided me good and thoughtful advice. I’m confident in his abilities as a councilor.

BetterHelp Review #78761
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.L. after counseling with Ivy Villani for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

I am so impressed with this service and with my counselor, Ivy. I’ve been in and out of counseling for basically my entire life, so I know it’s a matchmaking process to find the kind of help that best suits my needs at that time. This resource is so accessible and flexible, so even though I have an unusual work schedule, I’ve had no problem getting help when I need it. And Ivy has really been a huge help— she’s very supportive and helped me clarify my therapy goals & achieve them. Would definitely recommend.

BetterHelp Review #78759
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.I. after counseling with Jenise Aydell-Hontiveros for 1 month on issues concerning depression, and relationship issues

She’s awesome! You better hang in to her. Much better than the first one you gave me. She actually cares about her clients. She is awesome. Cannot thank her enough!

BetterHelp Review #78757
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Tara Brisnehan for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I connected with Tara at the gravest time in my life where I was lost lonely and badly need someone to connect to.Tara has been a perfect choice in helping me to heal and move in the right direction.Her consistent support and compassion gives me strength and a feeling that I'm not alone and there is someone.At times we all need a someone and Tara is a fabulous choice.

BetterHelp Review #78754
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.R. after counseling with Colleen Aziz for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Colleen is a wonderful therapist. She gives positive support, great advice, and structured techniques for issues I want to work on. Would definitely recommend!

BetterHelp Review #78752
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Michael Crocco for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and career difficulties

Thanks Michael! I really needed that to jumpstart.

BetterHelp Review #78749
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Michelle Solo for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

It has only been a few sessions but Michelle has really taken her time to explain things to me that I would have never knew that I was doing and why it was happening in the first place.

BetterHelp Review For Michelle SoloMichelle Solo - (More Reviews)LMSW,CAADC,ACSW

BetterHelp Review #78746
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User F.U. after counseling with Lavon Fletcher for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

She has a great experience in her field...listen carefully...and provide reasonable solution/tools to overcome problems...really appreciate having her excellent communications and advises that helped me through my journey for recovery...

BetterHelp Review #78743
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.E. after counseling with Tasha Wilder for 2 weeks

I always look forward to my live sessions with Tasha..our sessions are always very intuitive and encouraging, she understands my challenges and always gives good recommendations.

BetterHelp Review #78740
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.E. after counseling with Teresa Adcock for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

She’s the best therapist I’ve ever had!!!

BetterHelp Review #78738
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.Y. after counseling with Mari Flatt for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Mari is attentive, insightful and kind. She is able to reflect back to me things that I have told her in a way that is helpful and applicable to my current situation. She checks in with me regularly, even if I have not replied to her last message. Having Mari in my life has made me feel more productive and focused as I am not just bouncing ideas and thoughts and feelings around in my brain.

BetterHelp Review #78735
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Nichol Stasko for 10 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and addictions

Nicki has been fantastic and has been an instrumental part of me changing my entire life for the better in the past year! I would not have done it without her and this experience has far exceeded any expectations I had going into it!

BetterHelp Review #78732
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Paul Ancarana for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and grief

Paul is wonderful. He really listens and offers helpful and thoughtful feedback. I find our sessions very productive and I’m very happy with our progress so far. Thank you, Paul!

BetterHelp Review #78730
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.E. after counseling with Dr. Isibel Moreno for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

Dr. Moreno has been a great help so far! She is an excellent listener and both understands and helps me better understand my concerns, and guides me expertly as I work through them. I look forward to continuing to progress with her!

BetterHelp Review #78727
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.O. after counseling with Vanessa Bonaparte for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

From the first therapy session, I knew that Vanessa would be able to help me. I felt that needed someone who could relate to some of the things I’ve gone thru. I don’t have much to say because I just started online counseling with Vanessa, but I do know I want to continue my therapy sessions with her. :-)

BetterHelp Review #78725
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.R. after counseling with Sarah Murphy for 1 year on issues concerning depression, addictions, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and bipolar disorder

She's a superb listener, frequently in contact even when I anticipate a longer response time due to expecting her to be unavailable. Very easy to speak to without anything that could be interpreted as judgy or condescending. Easy experience, comfortable which is next to impossible for me. Glad I get the opportunity to work with her. A gem. 5 out of 5 stars.

BetterHelp Review #78723
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.A. after counseling with Dr. Jeannine Ray for 4 months on issues concerning family conflicts

Dr. Ray has been supportive of me about things that I don’t have other people to talk to. I can spot a phony from far away and I don’t feel that way with her. I trust her with my feelings. She’s challenged me to make some changes in myself that were/are hard to do and I’m forever grateful for that.

BetterHelp Review #78720
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Ariel Macon-Richard for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, and career difficulties

Ariel Macon-Richard has approached every situation with professionalism and validated everything shared in a caring and constructive way. Actively listening and sharing what they think could help, while also listening to what I know works for me has been a brilliant experience working with her.

BetterHelp Review #78717
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Suzanne Sexton for 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coping with life changes

She is very understanding of my problems. She responds quickly to my messages that I send. And her responses have great information in them. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends looking for a counselor

BetterHelp Review #78715
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Gail Harris for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Gail is great. She has helped me tremendously through a very difficult time in my life. Gail is patient and understanding but also to the point in what she feels I need to focus on. I truly believe she is helping me to be stronger more independent and building my confidence back up because it has been knocked down pretty hard. Thanks Gail!

BetterHelp Review #78712
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Benjamin Bess for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

Benjamin has been extremely patient and kind. He listened to all my problems without judging me. He was supportive and prompt in his responses. And gave me a variety of exercises to get through a rough break up. He helped me deal with my anxiety in an amazing way! Thank you Ben!

BetterHelp Review #78709
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User O.L. after counseling with Linda Turral for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

I love my sessions that I have with Dr. Linda she has really help me cope with a lot that I have been dealing with over this past week

BetterHelp Review #78707
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Melissa Del Rosario for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and grief

At first, I was hesitant to try an online counseling app. But after using it for a few months, I can honestly say I’ve had a better experience here than any in person counselors I’ve tried. Melissa has been so extremely helpful for my mental health. I have some very difficult weeks, but after our sessions, I always feel better. She has given me some great advice, and I always feel like I have a good plan to take the steps needed to improve my life. She’s super down to earth, and seems to legitimately care and go out of her way to to make sure I’m doing ok. She always gets back to me pretty quickly, and always seems to know the right things to say so that I feel like things will be ok. If a few days go by and she doesn’t hear from me, she’ll reach out to make sure everything is alright. I can’t speak for every counselor on Better Help, but I can say I feel pretty lucky to have gotten linked up with Melissa, because she’s been exactly the help I’ve needed at the exact time I needed it.

BetterHelp Review #78705
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.I. after counseling with Dr. Natalie Emery for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and eating disorders

Dr Emery is warm understanding and accommodating. She provides practicable tools to help me help myself and encourages self reflection and actualisation. I would strongly recommend Dr Emery.

BetterHelp Review #78702
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Ashley Warren for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

I went through a lot of counselors before I found Ashley. She by far was the beat in every category very recommended

BetterHelp Review #78700
Date Of Review: December 6, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Judy McLaughlin for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and compassion fatigue

Judy is conscientious about following up quickly and always communicates in a way that shows that she cares. I appreciate her kind and thoughtful suggestions and guidance for me. She’s been a great help as I navigate this rough patch in life.

BetterHelp Reviews From - December 5, 2019

BetterHelp Review #78696
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.L. after counseling with Betty Acierno for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

She's positive and wonderful. She's compassionate and understanding. I genuinely appreciate her.

BetterHelp Review #78694
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.U. after counseling with Shalyn Oberle for 1 month

Shalyn has been very supportive and helpful to me while I’ve been experiencing hard times and anxiety. Her neutral perspective on the issues I’ve been facing have been extremely helpful and necessary for my healing. When I first contacted her I was a mess and I’m not perfect now but I’m doing a lot better and feeling much stronger. She is also very kind and understanding and makes me feel like I’m a normal person despite how I feel. I would definitely recommend her!

BetterHelp Review #78690
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Dr. Jennifer Ayers for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coaching

Dr. Ayers is very helpful for me when I am an international student here in the US alone because she listens and be patient about my concern. She listens and cares about you. Overall, she is a great counselor and can not only offering help but really guide you through your journey. Highly recommend!

BetterHelp Review #78687
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Andrea Coulter for 7 months on issues concerning trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

When I started with Andrea, I felt an immediate comfort. I felt heard, validated and understood. I made a decision to stop counseling for personal reasons and Andrea was very supportive of respecting my necessity to postpone therapy. I am back and eager to continue allowing Andrea in helping me move through some pretty tough struggles.

BetterHelp Review #78684
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Rachel Tiede for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Rachel is a good listener, doesn’t judge, and she has accommodated my preference for email communication.

BetterHelp Review #78682
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Pamela Walker for 5 months on issues concerning eating disorders, and self esteem

Pamela has been amazing in supporting me with my personal goals. Over the last few months I have developed confidence in putting boundaries in place with people and worked on my self esteem. Her humor and honesty is refreshing and I am keen to continue working with her.

BetterHelp Review #78678
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Connie Drew for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Connie is a very kind, caring, compassionate person, and it comes through in how she speaks with you. You can tell she wants the best for you and cares about your growth. Her warm personality makes it easy to open up and makes you want to speak with her. She's great!

BetterHelp Review #78676
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.E. after counseling with Rachelle Roberts for 7 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

I was linked with Rachelle during an important life changing event. She has helped guide me through my thoughts and feelings. The insight and wisdom has helped me make better life choices and recognize and cope with my feelings when things are out my control. It’s been a great experience. I’ve learned a lot about myself.

BetterHelp Review #78674
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Sarah Paulick for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

Love Sarah. I feel a great connection with her and feels she truly cares for me and my well being.

BetterHelp Review For Sarah PaulickSarah Paulick - (More Reviews)M.Ed., LMHC ,CCTP

BetterHelp Review #78672
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Alesia Wesley for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

She listens, cares and is very helpful. She has messaged me multiple times to check up on me, and found times to video chat even when it said her schedule was booked. I am very thankful I was paired up with Alesia Wesley.

BetterHelp Review #78670
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.L. after counseling with Alexis James for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, parenting issues, and self esteem

Alexis is great and helps me understand why my mind thinks what it thinks. She uses the therapy I have already had and shows me other ways to use it. CBT is something I have heard about, but never really understood and she makes it so simple for me.

BetterHelp Review #78667
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Leslie Powers for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and grief

Ms. Powers is so kind and responsive. I have not been counseled by her for that long, but I really appreciate her attention to detail and always checking up with me if she hasn't heard from me. I would highly recommend her to anyone that needs counseling.

BetterHelp Review #78665
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User F.E. after counseling with Louise Long for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, coping with life changes, and adhd

I feel my experience with Louise has be everything I hoped it could be. My concerns and emotions are met with compassion and understanding. I don’t feel judged for second guessing myself or what I feel. That’s comforting. I couldn’t of asked for a better counselor to help me through this difficult time.

BetterHelp Review #78662
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Lindsay Bennett for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and parenting issues

I am appreciative and thankful for Lindsay. I came to BetterHelp after struggling to find an in person counselor locally. I need a local counselor due to my child's medical condition. I was nervous and apprehensive about online counseling. But I love it! It has helped a lot already. I really like the different ways I can communicate and enjoy the phone calls/video chats when they do happen. This service is great and Lindsay is awesome!!

BetterHelp Review #78660
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.A. after counseling with Susan Hargett for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and sleeping disorders

Susan is a fantastic counselor. I feel heard, and her responding questions push me to think through the actual action plan, rather than making wishful statements into a vacuum. I highly recommend her!

BetterHelp Review #78657
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Lekeshia Lynch for 1 week on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

She’s a great counselor! She helped me understand my issues and the best way to cope with them going forward. Before counseling, I felt lost but after counseling now, I feel so much better!

BetterHelp Review For Lekeshia LynchLekeshia Lynch - (More Reviews)LCSW-S,LISW-CP,LCAS-A

BetterHelp Review #78655
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.Y. after counseling with Michelle Jimenez for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

With my hectic life schedule I've been lucky to have an understanding therapist who I have confidence in that she can help me see the results I want with her guidance compassion and empathy she's a great fit for what I need for my personality

BetterHelp Review #78653
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Brady Daniel for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

Brady has been a great resource. I've enjoyed our dialogue and he always asks great questions which give me lots of new things to think about and really challenges me to come to terms with what I really want. He's helped me to be able to advocate for myself and deal with anxiety as I face some changes in my life.

BetterHelp Review #78651
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.U. after counseling with Kenneth Joseph for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and parenting issues

I’m really thankful for Kenneth’s guidance and help. Even when I get lost within my own thoughts he knows the way out. He has been able to keep me on track and out of all my previous counselors, I feel like I’ve made the most progress. He is relatable, patient and effective.

BetterHelp Review #78649
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.E. after counseling with Mary Ballard for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Mary has been amazing for me so far. She pays attention to what I say, helps keep me focused on one thing at a time. And I truly feel like she cares about my mental health.

BetterHelp Review #78645
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Nicole Crawford for 8 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Nicole is the first therapist I was assigned to through the app and I am very happy to have her in my corner since April. She has helped me through difficult moments, as well as track my progress regarding my therapy goals in a very smooth manner. I trust her. Time and time again, she has proven that I can talk to her about anything and she will not judge or dismiss my perspective, while constantly offering healthy feedback.

BetterHelp Review #78640
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.K. after counseling with Deitra Harris for 1 week on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Most Amazing woman ever . asked me questioned that touched in places , really helped a lot .. wish I was more wealthy to afford the cost , SHES AMAZING HANDS DOWN . With the little time I did have .

BetterHelp Review #78638
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Samara Quintero for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

In just three weeks I feel like Samara has helped me better understand myself and help get me on my path to healing. She's amazing at what she does

BetterHelp Review #78636
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Jessie Arambul for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

I have already recommended it to many friends!

BetterHelp Review #78634
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Nikeisha Parker for 1 year and 11 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, and intimacy-related issues

I've been working with Nikeisha for almost 2 years now and the work we've done has completely changed my life for the better. When I reached out to her, my anxiety was the worst it's ever been. She recognized that the life that I wanted to work toward sounded a lot like the "Wholehearted" life that Brené Brown writes about in her book, The Gifts of Imperfection. We've been working through each guidepost of the book for about a year and I've almost completely eliminated the my extreme anxiety and can manage my relationships and moods much better. I still have work to do but I feel like I'm in such good hands with Nikeisha.

BetterHelp Review #78632
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Robert Jensen for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coaching

Robert is thoughtful and a wonderful listener. He encourages healthy choices and has been amazing support during a difficult transition

BetterHelp Review #78630
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Yumi Couper for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Loving everything so far and looking forward to learning more

BetterHelp Review For Yumi CouperYumi Couper - (More Reviews)LCSW 4004,64031

BetterHelp Review #78628
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.R. after counseling with Melissa Pagarigan for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

She is a great counselor and in the short time that I have been doing therapy with her I feel myself getting better

BetterHelp Review #78625
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Erica Overshiner for 2 months

Erica helped me work through a very difficult time in my life where I was unable to deal with the mountain of issues and the negative thoughts that stemmed. She was very sympathetic and helped me identify the steps I needed to take to work through my problems, one at a time. I am extremely grateful for her help, because without it I do not think I would've been able to overcome my personal issues and head towards the right direction in my life. Thank you, Erica!

BetterHelp Review #78623
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.R. after counseling with Andrea Coulter for 1 year on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

I enjoy her light hearted nature and compassionate responses. It feel good to be heard and not judged on my journey of healing.

BetterHelp Review #78618
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Karen Fischer for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Karen is incredibly professional and has helped me look past what I thought my problems were and to see my issues for what they really are. On the phone she is amazingly patient and the way she addressed my different situations truly showed me the depth of her experience and her passion for what she does. I'd recommend her in a heartbeat.

BetterHelp Review #78616
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with ANN BROOKS for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

From the first meeting I can see that Ann is experienced and professional. She picks up the details and hones in on what seems to really be at the core of the issues. I get the sense that she is invested in her client's success.

BetterHelp Review #78614
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Meagan Catricala for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Meagan is very attentive, good listener and very supportive. She finds the way to help person to look at issues from a new angle and does so in a very subtle and gentle manner. She shares valuable resources for personal discovery and keeps conversations on track to allow progress in achieving specific goals.

BetterHelp Review #78612
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.I. after counseling with Rye Rin Cho for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Rye Rin is great! She's very easy to talk to, great at listening, and my experience with her has been amazing. She's given me a lot of insight and helpful tools for self reflexivity and coping that have been indispensable to me. I'm very grateful.

BetterHelp Review #78610
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Dr. Kelly Baez for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Dr. Baez has been incredibly helpful so far. She responds to messages fairly quickly, and is available to meet with me when needed. The video sessions have helped me immensely as I go through a difficult chapter of my life. Dr. Baez is great at identifying problems and the specific areas we can work on to lessen the impact those problems have on my ability to live my life. She is a solutions-oriented person, and is really helpful in brainstorming ways to help my day to day problems. She listens and asks the perfect questions to get to issues that I hadn’t even identified as priorities. Meeting with Dr. Baez for even a short period of time has definitely improved my life, and I’m so grateful to have found her.

BetterHelp Review #78606
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with April West for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, career difficulties, and coaching

So far April has been a good resource we are still building the foundation.

BetterHelp Review #78604
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Colleen Downes for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, grief, and coping with life changes

Colleen has been very helpful for me in a traditional time in my life. She listens as I unpack what I’m going through and she pauses to questions that guide me deeper, and offers at least one strong takeaway for me with each session. Her feedback has been very grounding. I’m grateful.

BetterHelp Review #78695
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Dr. Jennifer Ayers for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, sleeping disorders, career difficulties, and adhd

Dr. Ayers has been very accommodating and attentive in my care. I have appreciated her help thus far and look forward to the future help.

BetterHelp Review #78693
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Leora Mirkin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

She’s been super helpful and has always listened and provided great feedback

BetterHelp Review #78688
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.A. after counseling with Rachel Tsimbidis for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Could not handle life without her! Helpful in a crisis and making me laugh too. She’s amazing.

BetterHelp Review #78686
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Mimi Akhand for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Mimi can be the most understanding person in my life at times when I feel like I have no one, she listens to me and supports me in every way. I feel like I’m not alone when I have Mimi, And that means so much to me, and I appreciate it so much.

BetterHelp Review #78683
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Kenneth Brewington for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

Ken is kind, easy to talk to, and allows you to guide the process to set your own pace. Objectively provides insight as appropriate and uses tools to aid communication and growth.

BetterHelp Review #78680
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.A. after counseling with W. John Arlotto for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

John has been amazing counselor in our work so far. His knowledge and expertise are truly exceptional, as well as his understanding and compassion. He’s been able to help me start working through a couple of issues already even though we haven’t been working together for very long. I’m genuinely impressed and looking forward to the rest of our work!

BetterHelp Review #78677
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.. after counseling with Desi Isidro for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and sleeping disorders

Talking with Dr Isidro has given me a safe, supportive, and personal growth inspiring challenge space. Her calm, wise, and intuitive advice is relevant and relatable.

BetterHelp Review For Desi IsidroDesi Isidro - (More Reviews)MSW, LCSW, CHP

BetterHelp Review #78675
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Lauren Meyer for 1 month on issues concerning addictions, family conflicts, eating disorders, and self esteem

Lauren is a truly gentle and compassionate human whose ideas and tactics permeate and circumvent even the most tenacious thought distortions and unhealthy habits. Without fail, she always recommends an exercise or worksheet that forces me to objectively analyze situations that would have caused a spiral-out before. After more than a decade of battling a toxic relationship with food, I am finally making and recognizing progress in myself, which is a change I didn't believe could happen previously.

BetterHelp Review #78673
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.E. after counseling with Shelley Brannon for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

I love shelly she is just so warm, caring and inviting. She has helped me tremendously in a surprisingly short amount of time and when talking with shelly i've never felt judged or like she wasn't there for me in every way she could be.

BetterHelp Review #78671
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Kelley Sullivan for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

Kelley S is patient and knowledgeable—a great combination for counseling! She understands overwhelming feelings and emotions well and has excellent expert experience and advice to offer. Of course learning takes practice to actually do the things you know, but Kelley is there to cheer you on and ask the right questions for self-reflection and self-love. Kelly leads the way to uncover why we do the things we do and knowing the truth and roots of behaviors and thoughts allows them to be adjusted and shifted for the better. Thank you Kelley for connecting with me and helping me become something stronger and not merely just doing stronger things.

BetterHelp Review #78668
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Jaclyn Vairo for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and self esteem

Jaclyn was always available to listen to my thoughts & provide unbiased feedback. She took the time to understand my perspective, asked reflective questions, and helped me feel validated without just telling me what I wanted to hear. She is compassionate and relatable, and gave me a great first experience with counseling.

BetterHelp Review #78666
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.O. after counseling with Krysten Rohlik for 2 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Krysten has helped me find me so much clarity and focus into my life. My marriage was falling apart and she was able to help me navigate my feeling to try to find some resolve with my situation. I have gained more confidence and feel better after talking with her for a couple months. I would strongly recommend Krysten. She is awesome.

BetterHelp Review #78663
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.L. after counseling with Kelly Dambra for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

Well I've only had 3 sessions with Kelly Dambra but she's really nice, and wants to help. I believe in her expertise.

BetterHelp Review #78661
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Gbubemi Uwaifo for 2 weeks on issues concerning career difficulties

G is awesome. She listens to understand, and really helps give advice that is productive, caring, and insightful.

BetterHelp Review #78659
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.I. after counseling with Michelle Johnson for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I always walk away from sessions with my therapist with a task to focus on and feeling confident that I can achieve the goals we’ve set. She helped me realize things about why my thinking patterns have hindered my ability to handle feelings of anxiety which has helped me strengthen my communication with everyone in my life that I care about.

BetterHelp Review #78656
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Alexandra Johnson for 3 weeks

Alexandra was encouraging and empathetic. Upbeat and reassuring.

BetterHelp Review #78654
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Jennifer Brigman for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

Jennifer is wonderful. She is a supporting and understanding therapist who also pushes me to try to be the person I want to be. She is very thoughtful and insightful in her suggestions. I would recommend her to any of my friends and family looking for a therapist. I look forward to our talks all week!

BetterHelp Review #78652
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with Billie Nunez for 10 months on issues concerning depression, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Great counselor. Very insightful. Responds quickly and appropriately.

BetterHelp Review #78650
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Cindi Stewart for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

Cindi is compassionate and knowledgeable. I have struggled with anxiety for years and working with her has finally helped me to control my anxious thoughts, and come up with strategies to help prevent them from occurring on the regular.

BetterHelp Review #78646
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.E. after counseling with Don Maestas for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, anger management, career difficulties, coaching, and adhd

I actually referred a friend tonight saying hey instead of you trying to work it out on your own you really should get a membership with BetterHelp.

BetterHelp Review #78642
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Steven Bond for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

He has been really great at responding in a timely manner and he is very aware of the challenges I am facing. He has great advice and is encouraging.

BetterHelp Review #78639
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.O. after counseling with Melissa Pagarigan for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues

Melissa is so wonderful to chat with. I'm so glad to have been paired with her. She's helped me, while I was at a crossroads, to keep in mind what is most important to me; Guiding me back to my own self.

BetterHelp Review #78637
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Chelsea Brauns for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

She is very kind and supportive.

BetterHelp Review #78635
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Dr. Terri Sawyer for 2 years and 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Terri is the most amazing counselor. I am so grateful for her. She is so thoughtful, caring, and skilled at what she does.

BetterHelp Review #78633
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Paola Tarragona for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, coping with life changes, and adhd

Paola is amazing. I liked every advice she gives me. She always put me in a position that I was not able to see before. I like her a lot! I recommend her

BetterHelp Review #78631
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.U. after counseling with LaTravia Williams for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and grief

I finally understand why so many are drawn to the power of therapy. Ms. LaTravia holds space for my pain and helps draw the connection between thoughts and patterns that seem disjointed. I leave each session better equipped and feel more at ease with the healing taking place. She’s amazing at what she does!

BetterHelp Review #78629
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Angela Hoffman for 1 year on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Angela continues to try to reach me. Even when I'm hiding from everything. She never gives up on me and it's fully supportive.

BetterHelp Review For Angela HoffmanAngela Hoffman - (More Reviews)MA, Licensed Psychologist

BetterHelp Review #78626
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Holly Campbell for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and adhd

Amazing! Holly is kind and very easy to talk to. I recommend her very highly.

BetterHelp Review #78624
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User Y.E. after counseling with Connie Branham for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and sleeping disorders

I've only worked with Connie for a few weeks now but I felt a genuine connection the first time I spoke with her. She seems honest and caring and genuine and attentive. She listens well and provides useful tools to help with whatever issue we're covering at the time. She's very relatable and expresses true concern but also solutions and even from a Christian perspective which was huge for me. I'd highly recommend her

BetterHelp Review #78619
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.S. after counseling with Cassandra Black for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

She's AMAZING I'd recommend her to everyone

BetterHelp Review #78617
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Dr. Mike Denn for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, career difficulties, and adhd

I have been very satisfied with Dr. Denn he is extremely responsive.

BetterHelp Review #78615
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.L. after counseling with Jillian Schneider for 4 months

Jillian is great! If you want someone who is empathic and supportive all the way - she is the one. I am a rather difficult client I think and Jillian hasn't skipped a beat. She is 'with me" even on tough things that few would dare to accompany you on.... and I know as I've had other therapists who couldn't go there. A big thank you to Jillian for her warmth, humor, unconditional acceptance and support and wisdom.

BetterHelp Review #78613
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.E. after counseling with Sarah Collins for 2 months

I just love love love Sarah! She has just beenamazing and calming my worries and so supportive and encouraging!

BetterHelp Review #78611
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Roc Kauffman for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, anger management, coping with life changes, and coaching

Roc comes from my decades of both life and professional experience. He immediately dives strait into learning about you and your life and has a wealth of helpful and thoughtful suggestions for takeaway techniques that you can start apply to your daily life. Roc will listen carefully and actively as you would hope any good therapist would, but then doesn't hold back from offering suggestions for how you can better understand your own mind. Our minds are often our own worst enemies. Roc is an experienced ally that will help you parse that complexity and understand how to improve your daily life.

BetterHelp Review #78609
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.O. after counseling with Kimberlee Thomas for 3 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Kimberlee is great. I value our time together.

BetterHelp Review #78605
Date Of Review: December 5, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Curtis Williams for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

Excellent counselor!!! The very best!