These are reviews for counselors that work with BetterHelp. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.

BetterHelp Reviews From - October 17, 2019

BetterHelp Review #63839
Date Of Review: October 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Karen Palmer for 2 weeks

At first I was skeptical but as soon as I video conference her and seen her face I knew she was a genuine person and professional. She is very open to listen and give feedback. I've been an addict over 20 years had multiple councilors she is always there even if I dont message back. I am happy with Karen Palmer.

BetterHelp Review #63837
Date Of Review: October 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Dr. Carmen Majied for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

I would highly recommend Dr. Majied, and am so grateful I was able to connect with her during an anxiety-producing transition in my life. Dr. Majied's extensive experience is very apparent in her active listening and objective feedback, but I also loved that she was willing to share her similar life experiences so that I could learn from her examples. Our sessions were very conversational, and I loved that. Dr. Majied was incredibly support and encouraging of me to find my own way through what we worked on (use what works, don't use what doesn't). She was really able to help me examine how I show up in the world, set new habits where needed, and gave great suggestions and feedback as I worked on increasing self-esteem and forming a healthier relationship with anxiety. Dr. Majied is beyond knowledgeable and personable, and I always looked forward to our sessions. I can't say enough about how wonderful and qualified I think she is, she was truly a live saver for me when I needed it most. Thank you Dr. Majied.

BetterHelp Review #63834
Date Of Review: October 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Grant Tomey for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and grief

Excellent communicator and professional.

BetterHelp Review #63831
Date Of Review: October 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Sharon Koltis for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, and self esteem

Sharon has been wonderful to talk with. She shared worksheets, books, and wisdom.

BetterHelp Review #63838
Date Of Review: October 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Tracey Reno for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, and self esteem

When Tracey and I first connected I was extremely depressed and overwhelmed with my emotions. In the 4 months we've been working together I've seen significant improvement. She challenges me to think practically about my issues with solid strategies that really do make a noticeable positive difference in my daily life. I very much appreciate her warm approach, compassionate nature and supportive guidance!

BetterHelp Review #63835
Date Of Review: October 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.Y. after counseling with Paul Courtland Soper for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

Paul offers insight into problems that have been getting in my way for years. Each session he asks great questions and helps guide me as I learn and grow during our sessions. He does not judge and gives exceptional advice that is changing my life in so many great ways.

BetterHelp Review #63832
Date Of Review: October 17, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Britani Lalone for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Britani is amazing. I feel so confident and comfortable talking to her and listening to her. She really takes the time to understand the "why". She really digs deep and I already feel better talking to her, and look forward to our messages in the evenings. Thank you so much Britani, you are truly amazing!

BetterHelp Reviews From - October 16, 2019

BetterHelp Review #63829
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Erin Lofties for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and compassion fatigue

Erin has been truly fantastic! I was a little bit of a sceptic initially that counseling would help me see past things and make life easier after an overwhelming point in my professional and personal life that I could not see past and Erin has most certainly proved me wrong. Erin has the utmost professionalism and understanding providing clear methods and support. I have learnt so much about myself, my past, others and life. I have come to such a good understanding of how to be more assertive for what I need or do not need to do and the reasons for why and how to manage certain situations that have seemed unmanageable and what to try if not feeling manageable. Erin has such a positive influence that has helped pour back some life and hope into me after our sessions with her kind, valid, genuine, relaxed, appropriately cheerful but objective approach. I would say I am still working through things, but have every confidence to absolutely recommend Erin to anyone from the time I have benefitted from her counsel.

BetterHelp Review #63826
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Carolyn Memmott for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

I have the one of the best experiences so far with my counselor, I truly feel progress and feel like I am listened too. I think it is amazing how knowledgeable Carolyn is.

BetterHelp Review #63824
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User F.R. after counseling with Jamie Dimacchia for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, sleeping disorders, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

Jamie is the most responsible, knowledgeable, and caring counselor I have had in years.

BetterHelp Review #63822
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Marjorie Fagan for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Marjorie is a new counselor for me. It’s a beginning of a good therapist I feel. She listens and she gives me very practical and realistic /doable suggestions. She sees the real me which doesn’t happen sometimes in my past therapy.

BetterHelp Review #63820
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Salma Khan for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Salma Kwan is amazing.

BetterHelp Review #63818
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Margaret Morrow for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and career difficulties

She has been wonderful in helping me process parts of my trauma and response to triggers. She really knows her stuff!

BetterHelp Review #63813
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Sarah Myers for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Sarah is great and listening to what is going on in your life, and coming up with solutions to those problems that may help the situation. Or just listening as well. I highly recommend.

BetterHelp Review #63808
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.Y. after counseling with Stephanie Crowe for 4 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues

Stephanie has been very helpful and encouraging while I have been going through a tough time. She makes me think of things in a different point of view which I think is extremely important.

BetterHelp Review #63805
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Maryssa St Fort for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, and self esteem

Maryssa has a warm and friendly style of counselling, she felt like a friend but a very knowledgable and skilled friend. She has helped me a LOT this past month. I will miss her but I will be back.

BetterHelp Review #63802
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.E. after counseling with Dr. Kanako Okuda for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

Dr. Okuda has opened my eyes to the benefit of therapy. She asks hard questions but also let’s me guide the conversation to where I want to focus. She is professional, kind, insightful, and has a sense of humor.

BetterHelp Review #63798
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Aili Wachtel for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

From the moment we were connected on BetterHelp, Aili has been patient, supportive, and respectful. She has been clear about her availability so that she can set expectations on response time. I would definitely recommend Aili and BetterHelp.

BetterHelp Review #63793
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User O.W. after counseling with Janet Huff for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coping with life changes

Janet is very responsive and helpful. She is professional and flexible with the mode in which we communicate, which I find to be quite helpful.

BetterHelp Review #63790
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Mary Ballard for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, coping with life changes, and adhd

I have found my time with Mary to be very helpful. She is very knowledgeable and responsive. She is caring and offers pertinent advice. I feel very comfortable with her and know my time with her is helping me navigate through these struggles toward a more positive and productive path. I am thankful to have this opportunity.

BetterHelp Review #63787
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.I. after counseling with Rebecca Ingalls for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, and adhd

Rebecca was wonderful at building that initial relationship. This allows me to feel incredibly comfortable confiding in her and keeps me engaged in therapy.

BetterHelp Review #63785
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.O. after counseling with June Thornton-Marsh for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

June Thornton-Marsh offers a completely different perspective that expands my mind. I really appreciate the time she spends rewiring how I think about things.

BetterHelp Review #63782
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Maryann Whalen for 1 year and 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Maryann is the best therapist I’ve ever had!

BetterHelp Review #63780
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Patrick Currie for 1 year and 9 months on issues concerning depression, and family conflicts

My counselor Patrick has been a great support and has helped me overcome many challenges in reaching my goals. He is very intuitive and keen in giving me clarity with my situation while offering reassurance along the way. His support continues to tremendously help me overcome the hurdles I face to make the necessary changes in my life.

BetterHelp Review #63777
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Delishia Williams for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

Delishia is a terrific counselor!!! She is so understanding and kind. I was hesitant to use online counseling, but now I actually like it better than in-person counseling!!! Delishia is quick to respond and also provides me with many different tools for personal growth!

BetterHelp Review #63773
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Sam King for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

Sam has been great so far, he gives me hope to work through my issues! He's been very compassionate and professional from day 1.

BetterHelp Review For Sam KingSam King - (More Reviews)MS, MSW,LCSW

BetterHelp Review #63770
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.E. after counseling with Patricia Wosleger for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Patricia is lovely. She answers quickly and genuinely seems like she cares. She offers great techniques to help me.

BetterHelp Review #63766
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.L. after counseling with Michelle Pellin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and coaching

Michelle is kind and considerate. She makes me feel sane and offers options for my scenarios. She’s quite direct and I love that. She’s always there to guide and support without pushing. Really helpful! Thank you.

BetterHelp Review #63763
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Michelle Pellin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and adhd

Michelle has been so wonderful! She gives the best recommendations to help with what I'm going through, and she is so kind and understanding. I would recommend her 100 times if I could!

BetterHelp Review #63761
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.O. after counseling with Deborah Unger for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Deborah is great. She never gives up on me, even when I can be a little flighty about responding. Even though I don’t always reply, it’s an automatic comfort to know she is right there.

BetterHelp Review #63757
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.P. after counseling with Patricia Carrington for 2 months on issues concerning addictions, family conflicts, and adhd

Patt has been a very supportive and positive resource for me over the past several months, helping me to overcome my own struggles and learn how to manage helping others. She's been persistent when needed and adapted her communication to fit into my life. Thank you!!!

BetterHelp Review #63755
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Kimberley Haley for 2 years and 1 month

I have been working with my counselor, Kimberley, for quite some time. I felt that my troubles were really listened to and would look out for her reply for advice. I felt that I had someone to lean on, which was just what I needed at the time. I would be happy to recommend BetterHelp.

BetterHelp Review #63751
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Monique Smith for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Monique makes huge efforts to keep me engaged. I feel like she really cares for me and will not just let me fall off my treatment.

BetterHelp Review #63746
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Craig Halpern for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Great experience. I am very grateful to have Craig as my counselor.

BetterHelp Review #63742
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.A. after counseling with Dr. Julia Kogan for 1 year and 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

Dr. Julia Kogan is knowledgeable and thoughtful. She is an excellent guide for helping you arrive to your own solutions for your issues.

BetterHelp Review #63740
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.U. after counseling with Dr. Malissa Collins for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, anger management, and coaching

Dr. Collins is extremely knowledgeable and clearly takes the time to read my messages/journal entries and understands what I'm going through. I'm surprised by her pin-point accuracy when assessing my challenges and where those stem from. I'm very grateful to have her as my therapist.

BetterHelp Review #63738
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.G. after counseling with Chloe Levinson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

Chloe is amazing. She will listen to you without judgment. She is super empathetic, caring, and also funny. She will make statements that will make you see things in a whole new perspective! 10/10 the best therapist anybody could ever ask for!

BetterHelp Review #63733
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.E. after counseling with Angela Hoffman for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Angela is amazing. She's caring and supportive- just what I need!

BetterHelp Review For Angela HoffmanAngela Hoffman - (More Reviews)MA, Licensed Psychologist

BetterHelp Review #63731
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Gail Roberson for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, and coping with life changes

I have been pleasantly surprised at how well therapy with Gail has helped me move forward after losing my husband! I would recommend her to anyone who has been struggling with difficulties in their life!

BetterHelp Review #63729
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with Jenny McClarren for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Jenny is amazing! She is the only counselor I feel safe talking to.

BetterHelp Review #63727
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User I.A. after counseling with Sairah Ansari for 1 week on issues concerning eating disorders, self esteem, and anger management

After 2 sessions I see an improvement in my mental state. I feel that Sairah has excellent compassion, very good diagnostic skills, and a range of simple but effective therapy tools. A good match. Makes me feel relaxed.

BetterHelp Review #63723
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Jennifer Garland for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and adhd

Jennifer is a great counselor, but, more importantly, she is a really good person. I trust that she is in my corner, and fighting for my success.

BetterHelp Review #63827
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.B. after counseling with Valorie Bronstone for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and compassion fatigue

Very knowledgeable and understanding. Most importantly, working with her has improved my quality of life. She has given me the tools to succeed in my treatment that will last even after my time in counseling is over.

BetterHelp Review #63825
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Adam Clark for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Adam has been such an amazing help on this path to a better understanding myself and my role in my life’s aspirations and lessons. This was the first time I’d reached out to a therapist, and I’m so glad I did. I’ve laughed and cried and pushed through so much with the help of Adam and his wonderful insight. He picks up on patterns that I otherwise would’ve fallen right back into without his careful attention. Not to mention, I’ve been able to love myself so much better thanks to our sessions. I appreciate the heck outta you, Adam!

BetterHelp Review #63823
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.U. after counseling with Jennifer Young for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

She is wonderful and professional and very helpful. I feel very comfortable speaking with her. Highly recommend!

BetterHelp Review #63821
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.. after counseling with Gia Lucero Bryan for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and career difficulties

I've tried a couple of counselors before Gia, but she was the one for me. I immediately clicked with her and felt we were on the same wavelength. She is understanding, supportive and amazing on all scales.

BetterHelp Review #63819
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Tiffany Murray for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and grief

Tiffany has been incredibly helpful. She understands me and my concerns. It seems like she always knows what's up and how to go about fixing it. If you need help I recommend Tiffany. 100% satisfied so far and looking forward to more excellent service.

BetterHelp Review #63815
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.U. after counseling with Jennifer Rhein for 4 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and intimacy-related issues

I have recommended this site to a number of friends and family members. The experience Jennifer has provided has been extremely supportive and her consistent follow up really encourages me to pause and think about how I am doing and what concerns I have about things going on in my life. She asks excellent questions while providing her perspective without being overly assertive or making me feel like the only approach is hers. I really feel like she is invested in my health and happiness and wants to support me on my journey.

BetterHelp Review #63812
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Nicole Thomte for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Both open minded and respectful...a great therapist!

BetterHelp Review #63807
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Adam Turkel for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, and family conflicts

Adam is the best!

BetterHelp Review #63803
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Dr. Meri Rule for 1 year and 9 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

Meri is awesome. She’s professional, kind and patient. She has really helped me work through some things.

BetterHelp Review #63800
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.U. after counseling with Julie Goch for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, career difficulties, and adhd

Julie is awesome! I really enjoy talking with her and she has helped me so much to get through this rut in my life!

BetterHelp Review #63797
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Annalicia DiLollo for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and adhd

Our counseling relationship is somewhat new, but I am impressed with Ms. DiLollo's listening and the counsel she provides, as well as her manner. She is professional without being at all stiff, comforting while still seeming authoritative, and approachable and engaged while still seeming appropriately detached. I would recommend her without hesitation, especially to one who desires pastoral counseling rather than solely traditional analysis.

BetterHelp Review #63792
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.E. after counseling with Margaret Paine for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Margaret Paine has been really helpful with helping me deal with difficult situations in my life. She is understanding and caring. I like that she also responds in a timely manner to anything that can be bothering me or any questions I may have. She's great.

BetterHelp Review #63789
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Julie Goch for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, anger management, and compassion fatigue

Julie has been great. Although my situation is a little unusual, she was able to work with me and provide great insight into helping me better manage my own issues and be a better person. Highly recommended!

BetterHelp Review #63786
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.E. after counseling with Bonnie Edwards for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, and career difficulties

Bonnie starts each session with a mindfulness exercise that helps you slow down and focus on what’s in the moment. She provides you ways of approaching everyday crises and experiences in a way that brings your best self out and helps you get in touch with what you really value. Acceptance can be difficult but she’ll help you find it more often. A really nice contrast to cognitive behavioral therapy that I personally find more useful.

BetterHelp Review #63783
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Brittany Fleischer for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, and coping with life changes

Brittany has helped me point out fears I didn’t realize were there. She has continuously gone above all expectations, and she keeps things real. By real, she lets me know when I should look back at my actions but she does so in a respectful way. She understands, and she never makes me feel like the repetitive nature in our topics is annoying her.

BetterHelp Review #63781
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Naomi Kim for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, and self esteem

I’ve only completed two sessions with Naomi, but it feels like we’ve been in contact for a long time. She makes me feel comfortable and listened to. I feel confident and validated. Really looking forward to our many more sessions to come!

BetterHelp Review #63778
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User F.R. after counseling with Adeola Adefowoju for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coaching

Adeola is a great counselor and an even better human being. She listened to what I needed to share, gave me sound advice, and constantly boosted my confidence. Thank you for the support you have given me thus far - I really appreciate it.

BetterHelp Review #63775
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.Y. after counseling with Jeannette Abelson for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

I really enjoyed working with Jeannette! She was compassionate, empathetic, and always responded promptly. I would highly recommend Jeannette as a counselor for anyone!

BetterHelp Review #63771
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Kathryn Demiri for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and adhd

Kathryn is very understanding when speaking about tough topics. She is a great therapist overall.

BetterHelp Review #63767
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Dr. Debbi Kutner for 1 year and 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

I have been in and out of therapy for so many years, but never connected with anyone quite like Deb. Her compassion and understanding has helped me tackle issues that I have kept hidden for so long. She has invested so much time and energy in my growth and the changes I feel are so amazing. I am reaching out and doing things I never thought possible and now look forward to each new day. I highly recommend Deb, she is truly amazing!

BetterHelp Review #63764
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with David Spann for 2 months on issues concerning family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and career difficulties

David is very receptive, listens carefully, and makes you reflect.

BetterHelp Review For David SpannDavid Spann - (More Reviews)LISW,LCSW,LICDC

BetterHelp Review #63762
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.E. after counseling with Erin McMenamin for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

Erin is a very capable, understanding, and professional counselor. In just a brief time, she understood my needs and helped me grow.

BetterHelp Review #63758
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.S. after counseling with Cassandra Walker for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, anger management, and adhd

Cassandra is the best counselor I have ever had. She’s changed my life.

BetterHelp Review #63756
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.R. after counseling with Farhat Hasan for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

My experience with Farhat was very helpful and made life more positive.

BetterHelp Review #63754
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.A. after counseling with Meghan Gilliland for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Meghan Gilliland is so attentive and genuine. She really cares!

BetterHelp Review #63749
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Melissa Moore for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and self esteem

Melissa is a fantastic match for my personality and sense of humor. She knows when to lighten the mood with humor, and on the days I need a reality check, she's able to do it in a compassionate, yet firm manner. She never hesitates to adapt to whatever mood I'm in at the beginning of each session, and she's able to flawlessly adjust to whatever changes occur. I enjoy every session I have with her and would recommend her to every single one of my friends.

BetterHelp Review #63745
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Whitney Glenn for 4 months

My experience with Whitney has been positive and productive. I was experiencing caretaker burnout and depression on first contact. She eased me in to feeling some suppressed emotions and from there has helped me sort out the pathway forward. She is a very gentle, empathetic, compassionate communicator and listener. Her insights are often startling - right on, AND different than mine own. I am finding the process more successful than I had hoped. Highly recommend Whitney for her intelligence, therapeutic style and supportive personality. I would also add that this is my first online therapy experience and I would recommend BetterHelp to others who appreciate professionalism with the convenience of not having to travel.

BetterHelp Review #63741
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Sarina Grant for 1 month on issues concerning family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and coaching

I was skeptical of online therapy and particularly skeptical when I got matched with Sarina, who seemed so young to me at first. How could someone this young understand the unique pressures of life in your fifties? But her youth is part of what I love about our sessions now. She has a youthful optimism, and it almost feels like she’s my personal cheerleader sometimes. Yet she is a great listener, thoughtful, kind, very insightful and gently prods me in new, healthier directions. Sarina brings a lot of herself into her work, so her sessions feel authentic and not academic, though her training is always evident. I’m really glad I got matched with her and I’m finding BetterHelp to be helpful through a particularly challenging period of my life.

BetterHelp Review #63739
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User G.N. after counseling with Kim Leoni for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and adhd

Kim is a very good listener and she’s so positive. I like the way she pushes me towards positivity.

BetterHelp Review #63737
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.R. after counseling with Dr. Isibel Moreno for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

I've had counselors in the past and none of them compare to Dr. Moreno. She took the time to understand me, listen to everything I had to say in a non-judgmental manner, had faith in me to get better, and provided amazing help. Dr. Moreno is such a funny, friendly, compassionate, and inspiring woman! 10/10 would recommend her to anyone.

BetterHelp Review #63732
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.H. after counseling with Mary Lynn Smith for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Ms. Smith is an excellent therapist! She listens to my concerns and asks reflective questions. She challenges me to look within and to better myself en route to tackling the issues I am facing.

BetterHelp Review #63730
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.. after counseling with Mark Yeung for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and self esteem

Mark has been extremely attentive to everything that I disclose. He’s not only provided me support but insight and encouragement to let me know I’m on a good path to self improvement and discovery. Furthermore, Mark has provided me valuable insight on my romantic relationship, specifically with learning more about the relationship dynamics and how to build a stronger, healthier relationship.

BetterHelp Review #63728
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Meryl Galvan for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, sleeping disorders, and career difficulties

Miss Meryl was outstanding. She constantly checked on me and made sure I was doing great, even if I was unable to respond. I’m grateful for her and hope to continue counseling with her in the future. I highly recommend Meryl for ANYONE who needs somebody to talk to at any given time during the week, weekend, day, or night. Thank you so much.

BetterHelp Review #63724
Date Of Review: October 16, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.A. after counseling with Beth Deja for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and intimacy-related issues

Beth has been incredibly helpful for me. From her first message, I could tell she was warm, compassionate and real. She's supporting me in a really tough time, and I feel like her work with me is truly helping me heal and reflect.

BetterHelp Reviews From - October 15, 2019

BetterHelp Review #63722
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Emily DeGroot for 1 year and 4 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

Emily is excellent and is very in tune with my feelings and how I operate. It is her understanding that allows her to give such good and helpful advice which is bespoke to me.

BetterHelp Review #63715
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Jaclyn Vairo for 1 week on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and anger management

I find Jaclyn to be really helpful. I used to think I wouldn’t do well in therapy or even stick with it but she really listens to my problems and really tries to help no matter how difficult and talking with her I feel really comfortable and I think she can help with my problems because she takes the time to look and find worksheets that relate to you and help you see what you are doing wrong and what you are doing right.

BetterHelp Review #63711
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.H. after counseling with Yaa-Serwa Williams for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Yaa-Serwa Williams has been great to listen to me and help me understand how I feel and has given me some amazing advice and exercises to practice to feel better about myself everyday. Thank you!

BetterHelp Review #63703
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Busola Adegunwa for 2 weeks

Busola is amazing, I've only had a few sessions with her but she makes me feel listened to. She understands what my primary needs are for each session and addresses them. Moreover, it doesn't feel like just time to talk and unload everything on someone, but she addresses negative behavioral patterns and helps create an action plan for them.

BetterHelp Review #63699
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User U.Y. after counseling with Beth Deja for 1 year on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

I’ve been working with Beth for over a year. I signed up with BetterHelp during a terrible rough patch in my life. I have therapy through an HMO but my mental state wouldn’t allow me to get out of bed and face the world so I have this service a shot. My first counselor wasn’t a good fit but I matched with Beth the second time around. It’s strange how a person can put you at ease despite never meeting face to face. How she communicated with me, the frequency, and the genuine responses made me feel listened to. Beth knows the questions to ask to make you reflect on your current issue and evoke positive changes. She doesn’t give up even through periods of silence on my end. I’m now ready to end my service with BetterHelp but never could have done this without her. I’m forever grateful for her help. I trust that if there ever comes a time that I need counseling again, I will return to this site and hope so very much that I get to work with Beth again.

BetterHelp Review #63697
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Naomi Kim for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, parenting issues, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

She is amazing!!! She has helped me through some rough times! I am so glad that I have her to speak with!

BetterHelp Review #63693
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Pat Sumlin for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, and anger management

I can't recommend Pat enough. She is extremely intelligent and tells it like it is. If you are looking for someone to be direct and help you with whatever it is you are going through then I would immediately sign up with Pat so that she can assist you in guiding your uncharted waters.

BetterHelp Review #63691
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.O. after counseling with Janean Francis for 2 months

I was matched with Janean and she made me feel supported from the very first day. She was very kind, listened carefully and never judged, she guided me to find possible solutions for problems. She was always available and gave a lot of flexibility with scheduling sessions. Thank you so much!!!

BetterHelp Review #63687
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Rebecca Hunt for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Becky is so amazing! I am truly transforming in a positive way with her help and guidance.

BetterHelp Review #63683
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Abby Grothe for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Very helpful, and has great advice!

BetterHelp Review #63680
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.U. after counseling with Jay Swedlaw for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

Jay has been really helpful. I just started therapy with him, and I have seen improvement right away. My first week with him and I was able to feel normal again at times. I recommend to anyone.

BetterHelp Review For Jay SwedlawJay Swedlaw - (More Reviews)MS/Ed.S,LMHC,LPC

BetterHelp Review #63669
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.Y. after counseling with Donna Kemp for 4 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

Ms Donna is respectful, polite, positive, and aware of the pitfalls that I face. She is also gentle in her suggestions as she guides me in the right direction.

BetterHelp Review #63664
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Steven Bond for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

He's wonderful, down to earth, a great listener.

BetterHelp Review #63660
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Susan LeMay for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

I love speaking with Susan! She makes me feel really comfortable:)

BetterHelp Review #63658
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Kali Carpenter for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

Kali is enlightening and thoughtful.

BetterHelp Review #63652
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Dr. Shannon Tassava for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, and self esteem

I feel that Dr. Tassava really understands my issues and is able to provide me with a variety of resources that help me with the particular methods I've chosen. I really am getting a lot out of this experience.

BetterHelp Review #63649
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Amber Cox for 3 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and intimacy-related issues

I am happy with Amber she has a good understanding and really listens.

BetterHelp Review #63645
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Rafaela Moraes for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

She's great! Patient and knowledgeable.

BetterHelp Review #63643
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User W.I. after counseling with Sarah Collins for 3 weeks on issues concerning grief

Sarah is excellent! I highly recommend her.

BetterHelp Review #63636
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Andrea Begin for 1 year and 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, and bipolar disorder

Words cannot describe how much she has helped me and how grateful I am to have Andrea as my counsellor.

BetterHelp Review #63634
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.V. after counseling with Aaron Dutil for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, self esteem, and anger management

I was afraid of being judged for my issues. Aaron did a great job in making me feel at ease.

BetterHelp Review #63631
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.U. after counseling with Robert Bowmam for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coaching, and adhd

Robert has been a light in the midst of an emotional storm. He has provided me with invaluable tools and resources during our sessions. I am grateful to have discovered him on this platform.

BetterHelp Review #63628
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with Jen Garcia for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Jen is wooooonderful. She is so real and easy to talk to. Her insights are spot on and she has incredibly useful advice.

BetterHelp Review #63626
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.A. after counseling with Beth Field for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and career difficulties

I’ve only been working with Beth for a couple of weeks now and so far the experience has been wonderful. She’s so insightful and has noticed things that I was likely thinking even though I had not even mentioned. She’s is exceedingly gentle and encouraging. I’m looking forward to working with her continuously movinng forward!

BetterHelp Review #63624
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.U. after counseling with Demire Coffin-Williams for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Demire regularly helps me in both my personal and professional lives. His approach gets to the heart of my self-esteem issues in a very safe and productive way.

BetterHelp Review #63622
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.U. after counseling with Julissa Reynoso for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, and coping with life changes

Julissa really listens to you and asks a lot of very good, targeted, thought-provoking questions, that I have found extremely useful. Her communications with me between sessions have been almost as useful and insightful as what we do DURING the sessions. I really appreciate that she is completely present with me and takes my feedback into account. I feel very fortunate that she was assigned to me as my counselor. I didn't really shop around on this site, I just took the first one, and I feel like I hit the lottery. I spent many years in therapy when I was in my 20s, and felt like I wasted a lot of time back then with therapists and counselors that were just more interested in keeping me in therapy than creating real results. I DON'T feel like this at all with Julissa. I HIGHLY recommend her!!!

BetterHelp Review #63617
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Vanessa Bonaparte for 3 years and 5 months

My time with Vanessa was short, but she was compassionate and an active listener who helped me to feel comfortable and helped me through my situation.

BetterHelp Review #63615
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with David Welch for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, and relationship issues

I love how David gives me practical exercises that I can apply in my daily life to address my internal struggles and feelings. I've seen two therapists in person before and I think this has far and away been more productive because David pays attention to the underlying factors in the problems I have. Thanks!

BetterHelp Review #63720
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.A. after counseling with Denese Faulkner for 1 month on issues concerning depression, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

This is my first time receiving counseling and it has been a positive experience towards my personal growth. Denese has always been attentive, considerate, and talked me through ways to manage my negative thoughts and move forward.

BetterHelp Review #63712
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Andrea Shipley for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Andrea is a fantastic counselor who has helped me develop and fine tune methods that I can use in stressful situations. I’ve noticed a huge difference in my ability to recognize and process my limits and have felt much calmer overall since beginning my sessions with Andrea. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for counseling, and I frequently recommend BetterHelp to friends.

BetterHelp Review #63704
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Joan Davis for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, parenting issues, and self esteem

Joan has been great she really listened to me. She helped me see the positives I have going on in my life.

BetterHelp Review #63700
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Heather Revill for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and coaching

Heather is very knowledgeable and supportive. She does a good job asking questions and working through issues.

BetterHelp Review #63698
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.Y. after counseling with Meghan Griffin for 4 months on issues concerning relationship issues

I turned 50 the 1st of June. I had been on a self healing journey for the last couple of years after coming into a midlife "crisis" about 5 years ago. This was my 3rd stint with online counseling. I find the online forum extremely convenient for my busy lifestyle. I have also always been better able to express myself through written word than speech, so being able to text when I am going through a struggle has been very helpful. In the beginning of my therapy with Meghan, I was stuck in my recovery. I had just been through the devaluation and discard from the 2nd narcissistic partner in the last five years. He had me so worried about his "depression" that I didn't know where else to turn. What Meghan helped me to finally see is that I need to focus on myself. I had identified my codependency a couple years ago, but I was stuck in the recovery process. Meghan helped to keep my focus and was so encouraging as she recommended tools such as mindfulness and a codependency workbook. Meghan treated me with compassion and understanding as I told her of traumatic childhood events, and she helped me to realize that I can overcome all of this. I highly recommend Betterhelp online counseling and Meghan Griffin to anyone looking for the tools to practice self love and self care and self-directed healing. I am forever grateful.

BetterHelp Review #63696
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Rachel DeVita for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Rachel has been great and easy to speak with. I work full time and am finishing up an advanced degree that took me down existential paths I never intended to learn about. Working with Rachel helps me stay grounded and aware that I have limits just like the calculus I study. A big thank you to BetterHelp for being available and to Rachel for her support.

BetterHelp Review For Rachel DeVitaRachel DeVita - (More Reviews)M.S., CAGS, LCMHC

BetterHelp Review #63692
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.E. after counseling with Michelle Jimenez for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and bipolar disorder

Michelle is very helpful in her counseling.

BetterHelp Review #63689
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.E. after counseling with Dr. Shemya Vaughn for 2 months on issues concerning addictions, relationship issues, parenting issues, career difficulties, coaching, and adhd

I love Dr. Vaughn. She is the best therapist I've had! BetterHelp did such a great job in matching me with her and finding someone who was exactly what I needed. She has so much more of an understanding of my struggles than anyone ever has. I don't need to explain myself so much to her and she never invalidates me. She is so kind, gentle, and supportive. She really makes you feel safe talking to her and she helps me to understand my needs better. She understands the complexity of struggles and doesn't just give easy answers she will help you find strategies that work.

BetterHelp Review #63685
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.Y. after counseling with Colleen Clark for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

I have just re-started with Colleen and will have my first new appointment next week. My family told me how much better I seemed to be and I did really enjoy my conversations and felt I was speaking to a trusted friend but also someone who was trained to help me along my journey of discovery and healing. I am looking forward to continuing this journey.

BetterHelp Review #63681
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.I. after counseling with Amanda Rebel for 1 week on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Amanda is extremely kind, compassionate and open-minded. She has a calm demeanour that always leaves me feeling better after our conversations. She also has a broad range of life experiences that makes her easy to relate to. Thank you Amanda :)

BetterHelp Review #63673
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Patricia Stern for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

I would highly recommend Patricia Stern. She is compassionate and really cares. I have only been with her less than a month but she was what I needed during this episode of depression. I needed A sounding board, a reassurance and a voice of reason when my mind was not working properly. She was all those things and more. She would remind me to eat and recommend something that may actually stay down. If and when my next depression episode comes I will seek her out. Thank you!

BetterHelp Review #63665
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Sarah O'Keefe for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

I was apprehensive about this online format for counseling. Sarah has helped me feel more comfortable to open up.

BetterHelp Review #63663
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with mary beckman for 1 year and 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, grief, self esteem, and career difficulties

Mary Beckman has really helped me re-evaluate certain situations with a fresh perspective. She has an excellent way of guiding me to define what the real problems are and how to begin to tackle them. She has helped me plan how to have difficult conversations, that ended up going so well, beyond my expectations! I highly recommend her!

BetterHelp Review #63659
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Staci Durik for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life

So far Staci has been awesome. I have realized some things that she has helped come to realize.

BetterHelp Review For Staci DurikStaci Durik - (More Reviews)MA, LPC, BC-TMH

BetterHelp Review #63656
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User F.A. after counseling with Molly Schoberg for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, and self esteem

I only had BetterHelp for a month during a free trial. In that time, Molly helped me so much. She gave me realistic goals to meet and great tools to use in those moments I struggle with. I am very grateful for her help.

BetterHelp Review #63650
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Selene Negrette for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and trauma and abuse

Selene is very kind and considerate. I feel like I can tell her anything without any judgement. I would recommend her to a friend/family member. She's very supportive and has excellent tips and advice. Glad I was matched with her :)

BetterHelp Review #63646
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Anne Leggett for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Anne is absolutely fantastic! She has already given me some tools to help me deal with my anxiety. She really understands and hears me. I am looking forward to working with her more!

BetterHelp Review #63644
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Audrey Berdeski for 4 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

I highly recommend Audrey. She helped guide me through a difficult time, helping to put me on a path to wellness when I felt lost. I’m happy to report that I feel well and back to myself, but would definitely request her again should I need someone to talk to in the future.

BetterHelp Review #63639
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Christina Tri for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

Christina and I have been working together for 9 months or so now. She uses her expertise and ability to focus our sessions with helpful material and exercises. I really feel and think so differently now thanks to her help and support. I was feeling pretty depressed and sad when we started - I love Christina's holistic approach and she draws on various reputable resources to help convey ideas and concepts. The changes I have been able to make in my mental health and well-being are noticeable to me and my family. Christina is able to hone in to the possible root causes and offers suggestions for the direction to go in with our sessions - she lays out a map and paths and works with me on how to get from point A to B. Many thanks!

BetterHelp Review #63635
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.E. after counseling with Beverly Rivard for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Beverly Rivard has been a total godsend in an intense season. I'm so grateful for her empathetic responses to my many messages about things I'm processing. She offers a great mix of thoughts about feelings and suggestions for practical steps to take moving forward. I never felt rushed to change "today" even though Beverly was always encouraging me toward a healthy mind and life. Thanks Beverly!

BetterHelp Review #63633
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Rachel Stuart for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Rachel has been such a help! I was a bit nervous about doing online therapy but my work schedule wouldn’t allow me to take the time every week to go to therapy. I actually found I like this way more than I thought I would! For the most part, I use it for weekly video meetings so it feels very much like being at therapy in an office ; however, I’m at the comfort at my own home so I feel like I’ve been able to open up more. I like the messaging if I’m having a rough moment I feel like someone’s there! In the past I was completely against wanting to try therapy but I’m so glad I gave it a try! Rachel is easy to talk to and listens well, I actually have started to look forward to managing my anxiety and our meetings on working with them. I highly recommend !

BetterHelp Review #63629
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User I.A. after counseling with Selene Negrette for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Selene helped me identify the root cause of my concerns by listening and guiding me towards the work I needed to do to get my answers and move into a place of acceptance. I highly recommend Selene to any individual who's ready to reach out and ask for guidance.

BetterHelp Review #63627
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Kristin Tenuta for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, parenting issues, and adhd

Love her sweet, real and bubbly attitude.

BetterHelp Review #63625
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.R. after counseling with Debbie Jordan for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues

Awesome experience and highly recommended.

BetterHelp Review #63623
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Dr. Lynn Brown for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, and anger management

Dr. Brown has been a tremendous help in our marriage over the past few months. She is very thorough in her approach and asks the right questions that guided both my husband and I to some solid realizations. She’s very open and non-judge mental which provides a safe place for sharing thoughts, feelings and ideas on how to move forward. She provides insight from her many years of therapy, and pulls from both personal life experiences and her experience guiding many individuals, couples and families. She is solution based and gives amazing “homework” assignments each week that are actionable and well-thought our based on individual need. 10/10 would recommend. She is awesome!

BetterHelp Review #63621
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.O. after counseling with Theodore Faneuff for 1 month on issues concerning depression, family conflicts, and self esteem

From day one, Theodore Faneuff has consistently excelled in my expectations as my online therapist. During our weekly hour-long sessions, he would listen very carefully to my exact words, analyze my micro-expressions, and body language and used the Cognitive Model to counteract these negative, self-limiting thoughts. Session after session, my thoughts about being unintelligent, unproductive, un-dateable slowly started turning around. Overall, Ted is everything you'd want in a professional 5/5 therapist!

BetterHelp Review For Theodore FaneuffTheodore Faneuff - (More Reviews)LISW-S,LMSW,BC-TMH

BetterHelp Review #63616
Date Of Review: October 15, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.Y. after counseling with Melissa Fannin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

Melissa is a great help! Very understanding and willing to make you feel heard or understood! Good analysis skills and good at bringing a different and unbiased perspective.