These are reviews for counselors that work with BetterHelp. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.

BetterHelp Reviews From - November 3, 2019

BetterHelp Review #65489
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Patrick Santilli for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and career difficulties

Patrick is an excellent therapist. He listens to my concerns and challenges me to work on what we are working on together. He is extremely easy to talk to. I would very much recommend him.

BetterHelp Review #65486
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Elizabeth Shartle for 8 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

I have tried counseling in the past but have never found a good “fit.” Working with Elizabeth has been a very helpful experience. The convenience and anonymity of BetterHelp fit my needs very well, and Elizabeth was always quick to respond and was able to help me work through some difficult times. I would (and already have) recommend BetterHelp, and Elizabeth to friends seeking counseling. I am a healthcare provider and see first hand the impact a lack of mental health services has both on myself, and on my patients. I am thankful I found BetterHelp as an affordable and realistic option to care for my mental health and would recommend it to patients without access to more traditional home health services.

BetterHelp Review #65481
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.R. after counseling with Ingrid Middleton for 2 years and 6 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and anger management

Ingrid is amazing and has been very helpful in almost 2 and half years I have been working with her. She listen to all my issues and great to discuss things with her too.

BetterHelp Review #65479
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Cindi Stewart for 1 year and 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, and self esteem

Cindi is an incredible guide. With her help I have really noticed a change in my life and in my habits, I am so grateful for her guidance, patience, and listening.

BetterHelp Review #65475
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.R. after counseling with Jeanne Malone for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Jeanne Malone is a caring, empathetic counselor who partners with you to work through your concerns and find solutions.

BetterHelp Review #65473
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M... after counseling with Tahreer Ahmad for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

Tahreer is very supportive and nice. I feel better after talking to her.

BetterHelp Review #65471
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.L. after counseling with Tiffany Murray for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, and self esteem

I love Tiffany! She responds quickly and thoughtfully.

BetterHelp Review #65469
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.I. after counseling with Andrea Dalzell for 2 weeks on issues concerning grief

Andrea is very kind and listens well. She remembers information about you so you never feel like you have to repeat information about yourself each session. She doesn't wait to get you help. In the first season she connected me with multiple worksheets with tips to manage my condition and had a plan moving forward.

BetterHelp Review #65464
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.R. after counseling with Jamie Brandmair for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Jamie is one of the most kind, caring, and thoughtful counselors I have ever worked with. She actively seeks out feedback to make sure that she helps you in a way that is meaningful and helpful, which is unlike any other counselor I have ever met. Jamie has an endearing personality, and it is incredibly easy to feel comfortable and safe with her. I’m so thankful for her light.

BetterHelp Review #65458
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Sharon Valentino for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Sharon has a wealth of resources and information to share, and understands a variety of counseling techniques. It’s pretty incredible. I feel cared for and thoroughly supported. She listens well, responds quickly, and asks thought-provoking questions to get you further toward your goal of health and recovery.

BetterHelp Review #65487
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Erin Smith for 11 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Erin is fantastic! Wonderfull listener and gives great advice. I’ve learned a lot about myself from our sessions together.

BetterHelp Review #65482
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.O. after counseling with Diane Poehlman for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, eating disorders, coping with life changes, and coaching

Diane has been brilliant, she's direct and insightful, and has managed to see what is really going on - even if I'm not aware of it myself. The tools and awareness she is giving me has resulted in tangible shifts in my life.

BetterHelp Review #65480
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Alexandra Laramee for 2 years on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Alex is very understanding, reliable and non-judgmental. She never pressures you into doing anything or talking about anything that your not comfortable with. Rather than tell you what to do to get better, she draws the solutions out of you to help you reach your goals. Thank you Alex!

BetterHelp Review #65477
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.. after counseling with Yumi Couper for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

Yumi listens very well and always poses deep questions for me to answer.

BetterHelp Review For Yumi CouperYumi Couper - (More Reviews)LCSW 4004,64031

BetterHelp Review #65474
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Amy Freede for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

The reason I wanted to start counseling was something that I can’t talk about with anyone else, because I would be judged, probably almost as harshly as I judge myself for it. Amy has never made me feel judged or looked down on in any way. She makes me feel respected and helps me understand that my feelings are valid even though I sometimes don’t like how I process them. She has been helping me piece through a lot of confusing things, offering useful perspectives, asking difficult questions, and helping me to see aspects of my situation that I have missed on my own. I would highly recommend Amy to any incoming patients.

BetterHelp Review For Amy FreedeAmy Freede - (More Reviews)MSSA,LCSW,LISW-S

BetterHelp Review #65472
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.Y. after counseling with Jeanne Malone for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Although I've seen many counselors over the years, Jeanne seemed to understand me immediately. She zeroed in on issues that no one else was able to identify and helps me to work through things that other counselors couldn't even see. Working with her has changed my life!

BetterHelp Review #65470
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Nicole Crawford for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

Nicole is an awesome counselor!! She’s extremely empathetic and attentive. I’m very happy I found her and look forward to continuing counseling with her.

BetterHelp Review #65466
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Dr. Rebecca Gehlke for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, and anger management

Rebecca is the best.I feel better about my self everyday.I know my worth because of her.

BetterHelp Review #65463
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Eliana Downing for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, career difficulties, and coaching

Eliana is a great listener and asks questions that help me to dig deep and learn to understand myself better.

BetterHelp Review #65457
Date Of Review: November 3, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.A. after counseling with Celeste Souza for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Celeste is very insightful and love how she provides so many resources and research in session to connect to the topics. She is also very compassionate, respectful and a good listener.

BetterHelp Review For Celeste SouzaCeleste Souza - (More Reviews)MSW, LCSW,LICSW

BetterHelp Reviews From - November 2, 2019

BetterHelp Review #65456
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Vanessa Reiser for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Vanessa gives recommendations that makes me think of how I see myself. She lets me speak my mind and asks me questions that I never would have thought of. Or questions that I have thought of, but never answered.

BetterHelp Review #65454
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Grant Tomey for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, coaching, and adhd

I worked with Grant over several weeks to get a better understanding of my stress and its cause (other than the obvious). He introduced me to a number of resources that really helped me become aware of thought patterns that were contributing to my stress. In addition, he asked me questions and gave me assignments that helped me think through matters. He is very responsive, listens well, and is solution-oriented. His "about me" very much matches the real Grant. I highly recommend him!

BetterHelp Review #65452
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.K. after counseling with Romana Cheang for 1 year and 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

Romana Cheang is an excellent therapist. I have had several therapists in my life over time and she stands out as one of the best. She is attentive, responsive, professional, caring, and great at analyzing problems and supporting me. I would recommend her for anyone with any issue.

BetterHelp Review #65447
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Dr. Cameron John for 1 year and 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, and self esteem

Doctor John always takes the time to explore any issue and is willing to move as slow as is needed which has been so helpful for me. He's patient and makes me feel heard and finds creative options to my challenges.

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Cameron JohnDr. Cameron John - (More Reviews)PhD,Licensed Psychologist

BetterHelp Review #65444
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Emily Thomas for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and adhd

Emily is wonderful! Highly recommend

BetterHelp Review #65442
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Michael Brackett for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

I am very satisfied with experience with Michael Brakett. It is my second experience with a counselor, and I used to work in a small counseling company, so I have something to compare with. Michael is very supportive, always answers in timely manner and would ask me if everything alright and if he's actions help me, if he doesn't get an answer from me after few days. I respect his professionalism, I receive very deep and informative messages from him. It feels like he cares about me and he knows, what he is doing.

BetterHelp Review #65439
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Reginald Burgess for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and anger management

Mr. Burgess is awesome! There isn't any other way to explain it. I enjoy speaking with him, I actually look forward to our sessions. He's made me feel so comfortable and confident in myself. Just him listening to me Express how I feel about my situations was a breath of fresh air and I'm so thankful and appreciative. Thank you Mr. Burgess!

BetterHelp Review #65437
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Alie Griffin for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

She takes the time to listen. Truly listen, and helps tailor her guidance to fit my lifestyle and timeframes. BetterHelp has changed my life. And without Alie I don’t know where I would be today.

BetterHelp Review #65433
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Heather Abreu for 1 year on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

Spent years in therapy with different therapists but have made more progress working with Heather than I ever have before.

BetterHelp Review #65429
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.B. after counseling with Kingsley Grant for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

It's only been a short time but I am confident in Mr. Grants skills. He has made me think about people and situations in ways I never imagined. It's helped me a great deal. As I am learning to deal with past issues in my personal and family life. I am excited for our future sessions

BetterHelp Review #65427
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Mary-Joe Rivas for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Great counselor that’s helping me deal with my divorce in a healthy way. Teaching me ways to sit and think about everything before reacting.

BetterHelp Review #65420
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.O. after counseling with Demire Coffin-Williams for 2 weeks

Demire is a very supportive person, always giving support when needed. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a support system!

BetterHelp Review #65416
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User F.I. after counseling with Harriet Gordon for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and coaching

I have greatly appreciated all of Harriet Gordon's support. She's worked with my chaotic travel/work schedule and really made me feel supported. I have worked through numerous deeply seeded issues and the process has been enjoyable.

BetterHelp Review #65413
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Jacqueline Baiada for 4 months on issues concerning intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Jacqueline is more than a counselor. She is a friend. Delicate and caring. She was there for me with clear guidance and support and I appreciate her professional and human qualities. Thank you!

BetterHelp Review #65411
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Sarah Coiro for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Sarah is very supportive, understanding and helpful.

BetterHelp Review #65406
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.R. after counseling with Leslie Jacobs for 1 year and 9 months

Major Breakthrough Last Week... Thanks to Leslie’s support!

BetterHelp Review #65404
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.O. after counseling with Susanna Guarino for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and career difficulties

Susanna is positively great. She listens and reads everything so carefully and thoughtfully. The best thing is she brings up things I never thought to think about or rather, new ways of looking at my issues. She also doesn't give answers, she makes me explore my feelings and come up with my own which has been such a helpful part of the process.

BetterHelp Review #65402
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.E. after counseling with Jonathan Graham for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

Jonathan listens to me and understands what I’m trying to piece together. From the very first conversation I had with him through messages, I felt extremely comfortable opening up to him.

BetterHelp Review #65455
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.Y. after counseling with Terra Ogle for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

Terra is great at her job and it's clear she cares and wants you to get better.

BetterHelp Review #65453
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Emily Tarantola for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

Emily is a very good listener and really does care about you.

BetterHelp Review #65450
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.U. after counseling with Marika Dvorak for 1 week on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Don’t think I could have had a better person to speak with about issues and problems I have held inside for a while. Nothing but smiles and positive energy from Ms. Dvorak!

BetterHelp Review #65446
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Carol Costner for 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

I have had several counselors in my lifetime. Carol Costner is one of the most competent I have ever had. She responds quickly. Her interventions are always pertinent. I am thankful that I have had the opportunity to work with her on this platform. It has been a lifesaver.

BetterHelp Review #65443
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Donald McAvinchey for 9 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Donald is just the best! I'm sticking with him until he stops counseling! A perfect match for me!

BetterHelp Review #65440
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User W.Y. after counseling with Adam Clark for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Adam is amazing! I was only able to work with him for a couple of months. But through those few months he helped me look at my situation from different angles and really helped me to analyze. I appreciate him and everything he does very very much and I hope to work with him again in the future! 10 out of 10. 5 stars out of 5. All that good stuff!

BetterHelp Review #65438
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Heather Abreu for 8 months on issues concerning lgbt, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

I've worked with Heather for months now and with her help I'm in such a better place in my life especially mentally. I've been able to redevelop my positive outlook and mindset. And I reached numerous goals I had set most importantly being self acceptance. I definitely would not be where I am without her. She listens better than most people and gives you the tools you need to succeed. She's extremely attentive and responds in a very timely manner. Always checking in if there's an extended period of no communication. Can't say enough good things about her.

BetterHelp Review #65435
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.E. after counseling with Misty Walsh for 2 weeks on issues concerning grief

Misty doesn't waste her time with small talk, gets right down to business. Extremely compassionate. Very open minded. Felt highly empowered even after first session.

BetterHelp Review #65430
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.E. after counseling with Denise Whall-Marlin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I have only met with Denise one time. She was very encouraging and respectful. She emailed me multiple times before we spoke, and has followed up with me since our meeting. I am grateful for her support.

BetterHelp Review #65428
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Raikeya Collins for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, and compassion fatigue

Raikeya is amazing! She makes valid points and offers insight that helps me uncover the roots of my issues. I'm so glad I found her.

BetterHelp Review #65423
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.I. after counseling with James Norris for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

James helps me deal with concerns by looking at them in new ways. He provides new insights and perspectives to help me move forward.

BetterHelp Review #65419
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Rosalyn Dunn for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and anger management

Rosalyn is wonderful to talk to and helps calm and support me.

BetterHelp Review For Rosalyn DunnRosalyn Dunn - (More Reviews)Doctoral Candidate, LPC-S

BetterHelp Review #65415
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Jamie Morris for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and anger management

Me having never done anything like this before Jamie was very patient, very understanding and extremely helpful. Provided me with great feedback and information I could use to help me help myself. Speaking to someone like that is invaluable and I would highly recommend Jamie to everyone.

BetterHelp Review #65412
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with David West for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Very caring. David listens and responds in a timely manner.

BetterHelp Review #65407
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Danielle Milbourne for 1 week on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

Danielle is amazing. She really shows great appreciation for her patients and really helps and reaches out. I hope to speak with her again in the future.

BetterHelp Review #65405
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User F.R. after counseling with Felicia Edwards for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

I’m fairly new to working with Felicia, but I am truly grateful to have found this website and to have been connected with her. I feel she listens to me and provides me with good goals and homework, and let me tell you I’m not easy to work with lol.

BetterHelp Review #65403
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Luis Resendez for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Mr. Resendez practices strong ethical counseling services and his feedback is significantly helpful. I’ve had experiences in other face to face session type settings and those have been very negative. Mr. Resendez has provided me with constructive and positive recommendations. Mr. Resendez is very proactive during all counseling interactions on BetterHelp. I feel extremely helped with Mr. Resendez’ counseling services.

BetterHelp Review #65401
Date Of Review: November 2, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Leah Gillam for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and addictions

Leah Gillam is receptive to concerns and desires to receive from therapy. In addition, she gives me tangible tools to use and experiment with (like journaling with precise things to say). I look forward to our sessions.

BetterHelp Reviews From - November 1, 2019

BetterHelp Review #65400
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Charlie Cummins for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

In just 2 sessions with Charlie, I feel like I have someone I can openly communicate with, who doesn't judge me, and genuinely wants to help get me on the track I need to be on. I am already feeling like I can get to where I need to be with Charlie's help. I highly recommend him.

BetterHelp Review #65398
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.U. after counseling with Cassandra Black for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, grief, and self esteem

Cassandra gives me the tools to be able understand myself better and work through my trauma through conversation and worksheets. She is absolutely amazing and I feel better with every session. I can't thank her enough!!!

BetterHelp Review #65396
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.E. after counseling with Emily Adler for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

Emily is easy to work with, understanding and caring. Overall a great experience.

BetterHelp Review #65392
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.U. after counseling with Joel Touchet for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

Joel is warm, supportive, and knowledgeable. I felt immediately reassured when I started talking to him about my problems.

BetterHelp Review #65387
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Wendy Kraus for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Wendy has been a phenomenal counselor. She's always in contact with me and responds to my emails promptly when I'm unable to schedule an appt. I love her attentiveness to my needs.

BetterHelp Review #65383
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Melissa Pagarigan for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and career difficulties

I am lucky to have been matched with Melissa and can’t say enough good things.

BetterHelp Review #65381
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Kevin Young for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues

Kevin has been very helpful and understanding.

BetterHelp Review #65379
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.A. after counseling with Stephanie Eissinger for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Best therapy I could ask for. Highly recommended. Stephanie's kind, supportive and understanding in the best ways. These sessions have helped tremendously and I can't thank her enough!

BetterHelp Review #65375
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.H. after counseling with Rachel Mullins for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Rachel is very empathetic and is down to earth which makes discussing sensitive topics or memories easier. She is responsive to messages, and even offers pdf files to deal with certain issues. But she’s also a fun person to talk to! Overall she goes above and beyond to make sure her client is reaching closure/find solutions to deal with issues, her experience is evident with her solutions/advice. One of the easiest to talk to therapists I’ve ever talked to. Highly recommend her services.

BetterHelp Review #65373
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.O. after counseling with Amy Bates for 2 weeks

Amy has made me feel completely comfortable to share my deepest emotions. While this platform for counseling is new to me, it’s nice knowing I can share my thoughts anytime I want and have a supportive ear on the other end.

BetterHelp Review For Amy BatesAmy Bates - (More Reviews)MA,LPCC,ATR-BC

BetterHelp Review #65369
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.O. after counseling with Dr. Chelsea Dumas for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and career difficulties

Dr. Dumas has presented me with a ton of insight into my battles with addiction and substance abuse. She has been a rock in my life over the past few months when I actually became serious about battling my alcoholism. I’m looking forward to addressing other issues in life with her. 10/10

BetterHelp Review #65366
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.A. after counseling with Michael Bradford for 1 year and 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, and parenting issues

Michael is very caring and not afraid to call me out on negative thinking which is what I need. I can say I see progress in myself since I started working with him awhile ago.

BetterHelp Review #65363
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.H. after counseling with Leslie Pegram for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Leslie is brilliant and very helpful.

BetterHelp Review #65360
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Andrea Neeb for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, anger management, and bipolar disorder

Andrea is is a wonderful therapist. She is sharp, insightful, kind, patient and all of the other things a person would want in a counselor. Our sessions have made a positive impact on my life and have definitely helped me deal with the issues I'm wrestling with. I can't recommend Andrea highly enough!

BetterHelp Review #65357
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.Y. after counseling with Jacquie McCue for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

Jacquie is genuine and understanding. She makes me feel heard instead of pushing me to do things.

BetterHelp Review #65353
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.I. after counseling with Dr. Anna Jetton for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, self esteem, anger management, and compassion fatigue

I'm new to counseling and Dr. Jetton has been great with starting and waling through the process.

BetterHelp Review #65347
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Shannon Cunningham for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, and relationship issues

Shannon is a great counselor who responds quickly and is very helpful.

BetterHelp Review #65344
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.A. after counseling with Velma Jones for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

I like how Velma suggests literature for one to get to get more clarity on self and also what had been discussed in session.

BetterHelp Review #65340
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Cortney Bota for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and career difficulties

Cortney has been working with me for a few months, and she’s wonderful. She really listens and helps me keep everything in perspective. I highly recommend her to anyone looking!

BetterHelp Review #65338
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User Z.E. after counseling with Edythe Ryan for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and adhd

I like the way Edythe responds to me and I like her empathetic way of understanding me.

BetterHelp Review For Edythe RyanEdythe Ryan - (More Reviews)LCSW,CSAT,CMAT

BetterHelp Review #65336
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Dr. Jannice Bailey for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, addictions, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

Dr. Bailey is very responsive and helps me deal with my feelings and addictions.

BetterHelp Review #65333
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.O. after counseling with William Erwin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

William is a good listener and always seems to give the correct advice.

BetterHelp Review #65330
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Stephanie Hegle for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and trauma and abuse

Stephanie is always available for me. She replies real quick to my messages, and sends me lots of practical exercises to work on trauma recovery. I’ve had a good experience with her!

BetterHelp Review #65328
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.E. after counseling with Stephanie Hegle for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Absolutely fantastic to have someone on the end of an email that listens, understands and responds to what I am experiencing at this point in my life. I have recommended it to a few friends and I am so glad that I found this outlet. Knowing I have someone there to talk to helps me get on with my everyday life and i am not burdening my friends with my worries and can just go and enjoy their company. Thank you Stephanie.

BetterHelp Review #65326
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.E. after counseling with Farhat Hasan for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, and self esteem

I have had 4 sessions with Farhat and in all the 4 of them I ended up feeling better than before. Not because there were things said to me to make me feel better but because they were explained in the way that made my healing easier. It's not easy to get over any trauma but with proper counseling and support you can get out of any trauma big or small. In my sessions I learned to consider my feelings and to be true to myself. I learned to heal you have to forgive yourself for things you couldn't control and how there are all kinds of people in this world that we come across and how to deal with them. At times you feel things that you can't share with anyone because you are afraid people might judge you for feeling this way. In Farhat's sessions I could talk about my feelings without having to worry about anything.

BetterHelp Review For Farhat HasanFarhat Hasan - (More Reviews)M Ed , Ed.S.,NCC,LPC

BetterHelp Review #65323
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Katheryn’ Matthews for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Katheryn' has helped me in sessions restore my sense of self worth. There have been valuable thought provoking conversations that helped me process trauma. I have discussed issues with Katheryn that I have never been able to work through in years of therapy before. She made me feel very comfortable with any topic discussed, encouraged me through my process and offered support!

BetterHelp Review #65320
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Audra D'Eliso for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Audra has been a godsend! I just really trust her and she is very timely in taking care of my needs. Therapy has been extremely helpful in this particular time of my life. I couldn’t ask for a better fit!

BetterHelp Review #65317
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.M. after counseling with Shannon Franco for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I have already, after one month, recommended BetterHelp and Shannon Franco to my friends and colleagues! I have never felt better aligned with a counselor. BetterHelp was able to set me up with a counselor that works for me.

BetterHelp Review #65313
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Valerie Lees for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

Valerie is awesome. Extremely educated, and always super effective in communicating ways to help me through whatever I’m going through.

BetterHelp Review #65311
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.I. after counseling with Kristina Malley for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

She is phenomenal and has helped me with so many aspects of my life, with interpersonal conflicts, and with my self esteem.

BetterHelp Review #65308
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with James Bunch for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

He is so kind and very relatable. He checks on me and always try’s to dig deeper into how I’m feeling so he can give me the best advice.

BetterHelp Review #65399
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Dabney Worth for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Excellent and caring counselor who has helped me greatly. Highly recommend.

BetterHelp Review #65397
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Dr. H. Martin Malin Jr. for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and anger management

Dr. Malin has been very very helpful. Especially within my last session, he just focuses on the reality of your situation and works out the best solution with you. He doesn't focus on how you got there as much as how you can address where you are presently.

BetterHelp Review #65395
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.A. after counseling with Carrie Fleury for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and anger management

Carrie is amazing and I hope to sign up in the future and request her as a counselor.

BetterHelp Review #65388
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User N.A. after counseling with Heather Mawla for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and self esteem

It's early days in my relationship with Heather, at the same time, I really appreciate her approach. Heather's up-front, has relevant and pointed questions, and offers easy-to-implement tools that offer quick results. She had great insight into my personality and root causes for some issues with very little to go by other than a brief conversation and a few messages. I will certainly keep this up with her to get to the place we set as a goal. Thanks so much, BetterHelp!

BetterHelp Review #65384
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Carolyn Memmott for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, and coping with life changes

Carolyn has already helped me and I've only seen her a few times. She's great!

BetterHelp Review #65382
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Denise Whall-Marlin for 4 months

Denise is so thoughtful and works with me to help me see my self worth and work on self love and caring less about what others think. She knows how to reach me even during my most emotional days. She is kind, gentle spirited but also gets to the point and helps me recognize things I would not otherwise see. She is professional and responds quickly always, she checks in if she doesn’t hear from me. She has helped me so much and knowing I have her to message when I need to is amazing!

BetterHelp Review #65380
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.O. after counseling with Ted Rostiac for 1 year and 11 months on issues concerning intimacy-related issues

Ted is a wonderful counselor. We have been working together for quite some time and we have developed a really good relationship. I highly recommend him!

BetterHelp Review #65378
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.I. after counseling with Jennifer Lee for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

Jennifer listens and doesn’t make me feel pressured by the clock. She allows me to speak freely and makes therapy a less scary thing. I appreciate her time and would recommend her to a colleague or friend.

BetterHelp Review #65374
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.E. after counseling with Mariana Morales Girala for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

Mariana has been amazing for me. She is very proactive and provides me with things to work through and ideas to help me. I'd highly recommend her to anybody having trouble coping with things. I feel like she genuinely cares about me and my wellbeing.

BetterHelp Review #65370
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.E. after counseling with Jennifer Rastetter for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and adhd

Jennifer's been awesome in staying in touch with me and checking in!!! I am thankful to have been placed with her.

BetterHelp Review #65367
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User W.H. after counseling with Dr. Carnell Colebrook-Claude for 2 years on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and anger management

Dr. Colebrook-Claude has reshaped my life in ways I never though possible! When we first started talking I thought I was too broken to ever get better and she has helped and guided me to become a new person who is learning how to love herself and move forward with her life. She is amazing!

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Carnell Colebrook-ClaudeDr. Carnell Colebrook-Claude - (More Reviews)PhD (Clinical, Health, Forensic & Neuropsychology),NCC, BC-TMH, LPC (Clinical Track), LPCC, LCPC, ,LIMHP, LSOTP, LSOE

BetterHelp Review #65364
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Melissa Gomsrud for 2 months

My counselor Melissa is amazing. She just gets me and has really helped to transform my perspective and really has changed my life. I am so grateful!

BetterHelp Review #65361
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.E. after counseling with Velma Jones for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Velma is a very kind, supportive, and efficient counselor. I appreciate that she makes it a point to give me something tangible to take away from each session. She is very knowledgeable. I feel I can trust her and that she values the relationship.

BetterHelp Review #65358
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Lori Melhart for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Lori is the single most helpful person in my life. Her guidance has helped me through so many hard things already. She's definitely helped me improve my life and make sense of things in my mind.

BetterHelp Review #65355
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Kim Haws for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

I have already told anyone l come across who is looking for therapy or just “help” in general that isn’t necessarily excited about seeing a therapist that BetterHelp is an amazing alternative to traditional weekly in office therapy. The journaling and messaging options are amazing for people who struggle with talking about what’s in their head but are more comfortable writing and better at conveying in written form.

BetterHelp Review #65348
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Susan Hargett for 1 year and 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and trauma and abuse

Susan Hargett's expertise, familiarity, personality, and humor make her, possibly, the best therapist out there, and most certainly, one of the best people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting.

BetterHelp Review #65345
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.U. after counseling with Ruby Coopersmith for 2 weeks on issues concerning addictions

Ruby is insightful and easy to talk with. She seems to fully understand the topics we discuss and is helpful without even the slightest sense of admonition or, even worse, condescension. I appreciate her regular emails and weekly discussions.

BetterHelp Review #65343
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.U. after counseling with Natalie Furdek for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, addictions, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and coping with life changes

Natalie has been very helpful.

BetterHelp Review #65339
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User Z.A. after counseling with Gina Mango for 5 months on issues concerning career difficulties, coaching, and adhd

She has been everything I can ask for and more. No matter what is going on in your life, you should give her a try. Thank you Gina!

BetterHelp Review For Gina MangoGina Mango - (More Reviews)MSW,LCSW,LICSW

BetterHelp Review #65337
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.I. after counseling with Alyssa Gardner for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

Alyssa was very helpful working through my anxiety. She was very responsive and offered her time and advice. I would recommend her highly.

BetterHelp Review #65335
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.O. after counseling with Harriet Gordon for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and eating disorders

Harriet has supported me through a time in my life where I felt lost. As someone who has never spoken to a therapist before I was anxious, but instantly felt at ease and understood. She encourages me to take things at my own pace, whilst offering a non-judgmental perspective. I am grateful to have someone so kind and empathetic find my way back to myself. She has helped me so much already and continues to do so every day.

BetterHelp Review #65332
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.V. after counseling with Edlyne Thelusma for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

My journey with Edlyne has been great so far. When I first started I was an emotional wreck but it’s been two months now and I really came along way. She has helped me with coping with stressors and how to handle situations in my life. I have realized that I have came a long way and it’s because of her help. She really listens to me, understands and helps guides me to live a healthier life. I’m thankful for BetterHelp and for Edlyne support and help.

BetterHelp Review #65329
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Connie Branham for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

Although Connie and I have only met once (kind of early for survey questionnaires BetterHelp), I do feel confident that we are going to be able to get to the root of many things. She is very responsive and attentive, genuine in her care.

BetterHelp Review #65327
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Dr. Sophia Mohammed for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Dr. Mohammed has been truly wonderful in both helping me through the eccentricities of my daily life, as well as delving into my deeper problems. Her help has honestly been paramount to both my own improvement, as well as my mental state overall.

BetterHelp Review #65324
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Susan Jaros for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

In such a short time, Susan has been great help and makes me feel so comfortable opening up about anything at anytime of the day.

BetterHelp Review #65322
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.O. after counseling with Cindy Johnson for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and bipolar disorder

Cindy is straightforward and blunt. She is respectful but pushes on sensitive topics. She highly encourages growth as a person and is very supportive when need be. 10/10 would recommend (and have).

BetterHelp Review #65319
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Sue Kohl for 3 months

Sue is an absolute diamond. I came to her with intense issues with health anxiety & OCD where it was literally taking over my life. It took a few weeks but after a little while, her advice and mind techniques started to work. 3 months down the line I am in a much better place and able to get back on with my life! Sue is very approachable and patient but also assertive when necessary. She even made the effort to speak to me on her days off or when her appointments were fully booked. She is a credit to the company! I was at first a bit sceptical about online therapy but this has completely changed my view, if anything it’s a more personal service as you are able to get in contact very quickly via the app. If I ever feel I need to restart my therapy sessions, I will be in touch!

BetterHelp Review #65316
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.A. after counseling with Anthony Christian for 2 months on issues concerning depression, and stress, anxiety

Anthony has been a big help to me. I came here when I was very low and he has helped me slowly build myself back up. He has shown patience, humanity, and humor. He knows when to be easy on me and he also knows when to push me harder. He has always been genuine and I'm grateful we were paired together. It has been a learning experience that I've been very thankful for.

BetterHelp Review #65312
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Mindy Hughett for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Mindy has been great to work with so far. She’s helped me learn not only more about myself, but better techniques to understand my mind! I’m excited to grow more with her by my side!

BetterHelp Review #65309
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.L. after counseling with Rachel Burgess for 2 weeks

Rachel is so understanding and kind.

BetterHelp Review #65307
Date Of Review: November 1, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.E. after counseling with Sairah Ansari for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, and self esteem

I’ve only been speaking to Sairah a short while and I already feel like a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders. Sairah just knows exactly how to word things to make you realize there are positives for what you are going through. 10/10 would recommend Sairah to anyone who is struggling!

BetterHelp Reviews From - October 31, 2019

BetterHelp Review #65306
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.. after counseling with Valerie Starr for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, parenting issues, and self esteem

Do you really want to change your life? Then look no further. This therapist can help you. It will not be easy. She will make you see issues that you did not even realize were there. She has a remarkable ability to cut through the crap and get to the core of the issue. You have to do the work. And the work, by the way, is in your life not in the ‘betterhelp’ chat room. She will always show up for you. She will support and encourage you and she will challenge and push you. It’s wonderful and it’s painful. It works and your life is worth the investment. I trust her and I do not trust humans easily. I can tell her anything (and have) and I know, for real, she does not judge. What a gift that is. It has not been an easy road yet I have had the best traveling companion I could have wished for. No words do justice to the gratitude I feel for this therapist. Thank you Prof. Valerie Starr for everything.

BetterHelp Review #65304
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.R. after counseling with Linda O'Malley for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and career difficulties

Very responsive and “figured me out” fast! Very practical advice that is also caring.

BetterHelp Review #65299
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User Z.A. after counseling with Jill Foxman for 2 weeks

Having spent three weekly sessions with Jill now, I am very satisfied with how things are going. She's been a big help in coping with the stresses going on in my life right now, and has been giving me great resources and methods for handling these stresses. Our calls are always timely and I always feel like I am getting the most out of them. Jill is certainly supportive and is a big help in processing and healing my mental health. I look forward to continuing with Jill through betterhelp online counseling.

BetterHelp Review #65296
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User H.O. after counseling with Alissa Schneider for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

I loved working with Alissa. She gave me so many resources and was such an encouragement as I worked through things. She went the extra mile to be an excellent counselor.

BetterHelp Review #65294
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Tahna Purnell for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

Tahna is awesome!

BetterHelp Review #65292
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.Y. after counseling with Erin McDaid for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and trauma and abuse

Erin was very sincere and very easy to talk to. She gets straight to the point about things but in caring way. This was my first experience with a counselor and she met my expectations.

BetterHelp Review #65290
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.I. after counseling with Carolyn Memmott for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and anger management

She's awesome. So helpful, caring, understanding, and passionate about her clients.

BetterHelp Review #65288
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Pamela Walker for 8 months on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

I should have started this 20 years ago. Pam has been great! I can't begin to tell you how much better I feel about myself than I did nine months ago. Despite all of the progress, we're not done yet, and I look forward to our future encounters.

BetterHelp Review #65285
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.O. after counseling with Dr. Katie Cowan for 2 months

Dr. Katie, Is a true professional and has helped me tremendously as I try to work my way through a family crisis. Having her to be able to talk with has provided me a feeling of support that I never thought I would ever need. She is incredibly knowledgeable, compassionate, clearly has a heart for helping others. I know how much she has already helped me.

BetterHelp Review #65281
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.I. after counseling with Deanna Saelee for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Deanna has been wonderful to work with. She listens and offers ideas and advice to help me work through what I'm going through. She responds quickly when I have questions or need help. I would highly recommend her!

BetterHelp Review #65279
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.R. after counseling with Merlena James Leger for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, and compassion fatigue

Merlena is very understanding and supportive. She helps me think through the challenges I face on a daily basis and recognize what is in my control to do about the challenges.

BetterHelp Review #65274
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.T. after counseling with Dr. Carla McGhee for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, bipolar disorder, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Dr. McGhee takes the time to appreciate your story, listen to your deepest hurts and ultimately points you to a light beyond that feels significant and healing.

BetterHelp Review For Dr. Carla McGheeDr. Carla McGhee - (More Reviews)PhD., MA-LPC, LCPC

BetterHelp Review #65270
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Kristine Vazquez for 1 year and 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, anger management, and bipolar disorder

Kristine had helped me live a life worth living. She has so much knowledge and such a friendly and kind demeanor, I trust her completely. When we started working together, my life was in shambles, my heart was broken. Today, my dreams have come true and I’m confident about the future. She’s been truly a blessing in my life.

BetterHelp Review #65268
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.E. after counseling with Dr. Shiahna Dye for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Dr. Dye thank you for your respect and support.

BetterHelp Review #65266
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.A. after counseling with Nicole Gaines for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, and anger management

Nikole is extremely effective at counseling. She’s one of the best counsellors I’ve ever had. She’s extremely good with listening she’s extremely good with giving valuable feedback and putting someone in the right direction. I would highly recommend her.

BetterHelp Review #65262
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.H. after counseling with Beverly Vanover for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, coaching, and adhd

I appreciate Beverly’s professionalism, insights and encouragement.

BetterHelp Review For Beverly VanoverBeverly Vanover - (More Reviews)LPC-TA BC-TMH NCC CCTP

BetterHelp Review #65259
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.O. after counseling with Dr. Dianne Doyle for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, and parenting issues

Dr. Doyle has helped me change my perspective on how I perceive my trauma and has given me tools to help heal and recover. This is by far the most constructive help I have ever received regarding my particular issues.

BetterHelp Review #65256
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User V.I. after counseling with Philip Clary for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and parenting issues

Philip has been so helpful for me. He responds in a very timely manner and checks in when he hasn't heard from me in a while. His counseling helped me through a very difficult time with my daughter.

BetterHelp Review #65254
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.N. after counseling with Phil D'Agostino for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Phil is great. I highly recommend him. He has a deep understanding of people. He has helped me a lot.

BetterHelp Review #65249
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Chamika Block for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Thanks Chamika! Counseling has really helped make my mental not go boom for the past few months!

BetterHelp Review #65247
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User B.Y. after counseling with Dr. Steven Hurley for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, self esteem, coaching, and adhd

I've only had one session with him but I have nothing negative to say so far.

BetterHelp Review #65245
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.O. after counseling with Sharon Valentino for 3 years and 3 months on issues concerning depression, trauma and abuse, and grief

Sharon has helped me get my life back. It's amazing. I've never met the woman, but she has become a trusted confidante and an integral part of my recovery through complex grief, which I was diagnosed with after the tragic death of my husband in 2015. She helped me to want to live again. I didn't want to die, per se, but I definitely didn't want to live. Since that time, I've navigated my emotions, embraced my recovery, and have a flourishing and healthy relationship again. It's quite a transition, but I don't know that I'd be able to enjoy where I am without having Sharon to talk to the way I need to, even at odd hours. I don't see myself not benefiting from her services, even as a healthy, sound adult.

BetterHelp Review #65243
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.H. after counseling with Julie Groover for 2 weeks on issues concerning coping with life changes

I find Julie to be a receptive person and I appreciate her counseling.

BetterHelp Review #65241
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User P.A. after counseling with Dr. Jacqueline Ashley for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

Dr. Ashley was a great listener throughout our sessions and truly felt like someone I could trust. She taught me a number of strategies that I could apply to my daily life and helped me work through some difficult decisions. She was flexible for my schedule and always quickly responsive. I would absolutely recommend her as a therapist!

BetterHelp Review #65239
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Jennifer Lee for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

Excellent! I love her approach and she always makes me feel very comfortable and understood.

BetterHelp Review #65233
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.I. after counseling with Chani Cochran for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Chani is amazing! She really makes me feel understood and supported, and always motivates me to keep practicing the skills I’m learning along the way. I feel like I’m in control of my life and Chani empowers me to keep improving it.

BetterHelp Review #65230
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Kala Anders for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and bipolar disorder

Kala had been very helpful in listening to my problems and helping me understand what's going on inside my own head and with others in my life. She's been very helpful with her suggestions with behavior modifications and sending me reading material on different subjects to help with behavior modifications as well. So far I am very happy with the results I am getting from speaking with her.

BetterHelp Review #65228
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Jocelyn Martinez for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Jocelyn is a very warm and pleasant person to talk to. She made me feel comfortable right away by answering my messages completely in a timely manner. She is always sympathetic to how I am feeling even when it’s something I think is stupid or small. I would recommend her to anyone looking to talk to someone who will truly listens and wants to help.

BetterHelp Review #65226
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Stacey Kiger for 2 weeks

She’s a damn good counselor!

BetterHelp Review #65223
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Erika Jacobson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

Very smart, helpful and kind.

BetterHelp Review #65219
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User E.M. after counseling with Karensa Goodman for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coping with life changes

I really appreciate how much she’s listened to me and how understanding she is. She’s very helpful and awesome.

BetterHelp Review #65217
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Vanessa Reiser for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Vanessa is a good listener. She shares stories about herself so I know I'm not alone in my journey. She is a great resource to keep me grounded and not feeling too overwhelmed.

BetterHelp Review #65215
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Aminah Wells for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

Aminah Wells has been integral to myself and my mental health. The practices and exercises she has provided have been incredibly helpful.

BetterHelp Review #65209
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Diane Bailey Yoder for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety

Diane is fantastic. She pushes me to think things through but is extremely validAting and willing to go at my pace. Highly recommend!

BetterHelp Review #65305
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.U. after counseling with Gina Marquardt for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

Gina has been very helpful to me. Her advice is logical and to the point. I would recommend her to others, I feel thankful for her help.

BetterHelp Review #65302
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.Y. after counseling with Sarah Spiro for 2 weeks on issues concerning addictions, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, and parenting issues

I am so grateful for Sarah. She has helped me listened to me and assisted me in achieving goals I never would have imagined. Thank you!

BetterHelp Review #65298
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Monae Weathington for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

Being a bit scared to do this, it took me a while before deciding to use this format as a way to get therapy. So far the customer service and my therapist have been very professional and engaging to make sure that I have been comfortable with this experience. I am put off with talking to people I do not know about my problems, and I have to say that my therapist did a great job in making me feel comfortable and allows me to move at my own pace. I am very grateful to my therapist for everything so far!

BetterHelp Review #65295
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User D.I. after counseling with Lisa Stammerjohann for 2 years and 6 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

I'm so grateful to have Lisa in my life.

BetterHelp Review #65293
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.H. after counseling with Wendy Pethybridge for 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

Working through issues with Wendy's guidance and support has been a transformative for me and my relationships. Her acceptance, combined with calls for self awareness and change has assisted me in discovering peace and a better way forward for living and coping and thriving.

BetterHelp Review #65291
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.A. after counseling with Jaime Devins for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Jaime is really kind and understanding, she has already been able to clue into important details in therapy that make a big difference, and we’ve only been working together for a short while. She has helped me to feel comfortable and confident in sharing my feelings and experiences.

BetterHelp Review #65289
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.U. after counseling with Rachel Tiede for 4 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Once assigned to Rachel through BetterHelp I was a little hesitant to work with a female therapist. I was under the false assumption that a male would be able to better understand the scope of what I was going through. Thankfully, I was persuaded from a review much like this one and I have no regrets. Rachel was a reliable asset in helping me work through my recent break-up, depression, self-esteem and confidence issues, life transition, career change, and even issues associated with sex. She proved my assumption wrong by not only being able to understand my situation but exceeded my expectations in her ability to easily discuss difficult topics and guide me through all these obstacles to build a better me. I Highly Recommend Rachel to anyone who is searching for assistance in a life transition and working through depression or relationship issues. Rachel will help you move forward and supply you with the tools to address difficulties if they arise in the future.

BetterHelp Review #65287
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Dr. Jannice Bailey for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, and coping with life changes

Dr Bailey has helped me so much!

BetterHelp Review #65282
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.L. after counseling with Susan LeMay for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, and self esteem

Susan helped me in a variety of situations and helped me reach several personal goals in the process. I can't say enough how appreciative I am to her and better help for getting me through some life-changing challenges, as well as putting me on a better path.

BetterHelp Review #65280
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.R. after counseling with Audra D'Eliso for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, eating disorders, and coping with life changes

I have really enjoyed having someone to talk to outside of my friends and family. Its nice to have a fresh set of eyes and ears on my problems and to have someone so readily available to help. I love the service and I'm really happy to have been paired with Audra as my counsellor. She is very receptive and interacts with me a perfect amount. It has been a great experience so far!

BetterHelp Review #65277
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Jessica Lagos for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and compassion fatigue

Jessica is awesome!

BetterHelp Review #65271
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.I. after counseling with Jazmin Davis for 2 weeks on issues concerning trauma and abuse

I started talking to Jazmin a day after being raped. Her reminders that this situation was not my fault were fundamental to finding peace. I’m not “over it” but I am moving towards healing and I’m grateful for that.

BetterHelp Review #65269
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.I. after counseling with Steve Garufi for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

Steve is thoughtful and generous with his words. He's easy to talk to and guides you toward your goals.

BetterHelp Review #65267
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User A.P. after counseling with Michelle Salzman for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, and adhd

Michelle has been a great listener and has helped me so much already. In just a few weeks I feel like we have a plan for conquering my depression and issues.

BetterHelp Review #65263
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.E. after counseling with Dr. Timothy Test for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues

Dr. Test is an amazing therapist. He's attentive, always available, but most importantly, UNDERSTANDING. He doesn't judge and he takes the time to get to the root cause of the issue. Out of every therapist I've seen, he's the only one that really makes sense.

BetterHelp Review #65261
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Dr. Shana Helmholdt for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Working with Dr. Helmholdt has been very helpful for me. With my busy schedule, she gets back to me in a timely manner and is able to be reached when needed.

BetterHelp Review #65258
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.A. after counseling with Javai Evans for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coping with life changes

Javai was an incredible resource. She gave the skills necessary to work through my anxiety. She was never judgemental. She always listened. I feel much more prepared going out in the world knowing I have the skills from Javai than I did before.

BetterHelp Review #65255
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.H. after counseling with Sarah Tronco for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and anger management

Sarah is a great active listener, providing very thorough feedback and insights on what you say or write, which encourages you to communicate further with her and eventually get to a clear solution/ plan of action. She is very approachable and sympathetic. I would definitely recommend Sarah!

BetterHelp Review #65253
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.A. after counseling with Diana Davis for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

I'm just a couple of sessions in but already appreciate the onlie availability for counseling.

BetterHelp Review #65248
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Kirstin Paul for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

Kirstin has a really structured and direct approach which works really well for me. I'm clear about what we are focused on and what it is that we are trying to achieve. I feel confident that she will be able to help me reach my goals of reducing my anxiety and building self-esteem as she is so clear in her understanding and guidance of how to tackle my obstacles.

BetterHelp Review #65246
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.U. after counseling with Helen Ward for 2 weeks on issues concerning addictions, relationship issues, grief, and coping with life changes

She has been a great presence for me. A digital friend who has been able to invite me back into my goals and pain and grief when I’m moving into life without pause or noticing. She is helpful and engaging in a way that is respectful and fluid. Not too sugary or trite big affirming and empathetic. Way to go Helen.

BetterHelp Review #65244
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.I. after counseling with Cassie D'addeo for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

She is one of the most understanding, kind, and compassionate counselors you could ever have. She's very prompt and professional as well. I'm very glad I was matched to Cassie when I came to BetterHelp. She is a professional, but she's also that person you want to have in your real everyday life as a friend. :)

BetterHelp Review #65242
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User M.O. after counseling with Dori Mackel for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

She is absolutely amazing!

BetterHelp Review #65240
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.U. after counseling with Sharon Valentino for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, and coping with life changes

Sharon and I have been meeting over messaging, but have not yet spoken by phone as we had to reschedule to to the power outages. My experience so far has been excellent, but I would prefer to wait until we actually talk before writing a review. Thanks!

BetterHelp Review #65234
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User C.O. after counseling with Andrea Burton for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, self esteem, and bipolar disorder

Responds timely. Caring. Genuine. Listens and takes note.

BetterHelp Review #65231
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User K.R. after counseling with Heather Vani for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and adhd

My first session with Heather has been great so far!

BetterHelp Review For Heather VaniHeather Vani - (More Reviews)MA, LMHC,BC-TMH

BetterHelp Review #65229
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User R.E. after counseling with Thais Harris for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

Ms. Harris is compassionate and respectful. She responds quickly to messages and offers practical worksheets.

BetterHelp Review #65227
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.A. after counseling with Donna Robichaud for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, eating disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

Donna is kind, creative, and receptive. She was a great fit for my online therapy and made me feel truly seen and heard.

BetterHelp Review #65224
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.A. after counseling with Dr. Cyndy Adeniyi for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and self esteem

She has given me ways to help with my relationship at home. I enjoy our time together and what she has to say.

BetterHelp Review #65222
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User L.U. after counseling with Semone Danage for 1 year and 3 months on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, and career difficulties

I have really appreciated the sessions I have had both individually and as a couple with Semone. She really cares, speaks truth, and has developed a plan that we have great confidence will help us heal and experience all that God has created marriage to be for us. Her working with us is giving us a new chance in marriage - a fresh start. I’m so thankful!

BetterHelp Review For Semone DanageSemone Danage - (More Reviews)M.Ed., Ed.S, LPCC-S

BetterHelp Review #65218
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User T.A. after counseling with Cindy Fox for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and career difficulties

Cindy's a good listener, and has a calm, firm approach to therapy.

BetterHelp Review #65216
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User J.O. after counseling with Dr. Latrice Love for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

Dr. Love is very patient and kind. She always has good advice and has helped me overcome mental blocks. When she doesn't hear from me, she checks on me to make sure I am doing ok. I appreciate Dr. Love.

BetterHelp Review #65210
Date Of Review: October 31, 2019
Review Written by BetterHelp User S.Y. after counseling with Cara Honsberger for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

Cara is so down to earth and she makes me feel so good about myself! I would definitely recommend her for anyone with anxiety/depression.